Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • Carol Martin

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Atlanta, GA
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sun September 16, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food and Service
      Cons: None

       
      This was my first visit to 'Ohana. I had heard good things but was concerned because of some negative reviews. I would have to make something up to say something negative for our experience.


      We visited on Labor Day and had the free Disney Dining Plan. Our reservation was for 6:40 and we arrived around 6:20. We were meeting someone who had not arrived. The hostess asked that I come back once he had arrived which was about 6:30. We were seated at 6:35. My group consisted of 3 adults - 2 on the dining plan and 1 that was not.


      We were seated along the aisle and had a good view of the castle. We enjoyed being able to see that as well as the activities in the restaurant.


      We all enjoyed the food and the opportunity to try the different meats. We received all of our food in a timely manner but never felt rushed. We were offered "seconds" for many items. I think we dined for about 2 hours.


      NOTE: We were able to use our Disney Visa Rewards to cover our "dining plan" tips at this restaurant.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mommalovesdisney

      Registered: November 2011
      Location: central new york
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Thu September 13, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food quality and decor
      Cons: too much food

       
      My family ate here for the first time during our vacation (August 23rd-30th). The food was amazing! The noodles were very good. They had a sweet taste to them. The servers brought large skewers of all different kinds of meat to our table. The kids were so excited! The one negative I have to share was the waste of food. There was five of us and we ate way too much, but there was still wasted food leaving our table. Smaller portions for the food that is brought to our tables would be wonderful. We could have done without the distraction of the coconut race guy. He talked into his microphone while he was visiting with kids. It was extra noise. My kids (7, 9, and 13) weren't interested in participating. Littler kids and their parents enjoyed the parade. That was cute to see, but didn't need to hear him the whole time. Despite that extra, we will go back. I will just need more big eaters at our table. Kudos to the chefs! They were talented and VERY friendly!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jujubes

      Registered: July 2006
      Location: Guilderland, NY
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Wed September 5, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): nice variety of food items
      Cons: disorganized service and cold food

       
      Was disappointed this last visit on 8/29. We were seated pretty quickly. We had only gotten our salad and bread, when the assistant waiter started bringing over meats and they were cold. We waited a long time for our appetizers and the potstickers were also cold. When they brought the meat around they forgot the sauces and we did too. By the time they did bring them to the table, we were done with our meal. The bread pudding was excellent and the best part of he meal. Despite this, I will be back to try it again, having gotten several great meals here in the past. This visit was a disorganized fiasco.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lauriemacneil

      Registered: August 2009
      Location: Nova Scotia
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Tue September 4, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): everything
      Cons:

       
      WOW...what an amazing meal! The atmoshere is great, but the food is fantastic! They just kept bringing us more and more delicious food! This will be a must for ALL FUTURE TRIPS!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      beans0418

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: United States
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Sat September 1, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Cast members are friendly and accommodating
      Cons: Wait are is not large enough on a busy night

       
      1st time eating dinner at 'Ohana...we loved it. Due to busing issues, our party didn't arrive at the same time. They were gracious enough to sit us until the remainder of the party arrived. The food just keeps on coming! There is plenty to eat for everyone and is delicious. Entertainment for the children as well as educational on the culture of Hawaii. We would definitely eat here again!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      TerriChicago

      Registered: August 2012
      Location: Chicago
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sat August 25, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Meat meat and more meat
      Cons: The bus ride back to resort

       
      Excellent staff service. Reminded me of Brazil with the meats on a stick served by waiters roaming from table to table. But we could have used a flag on the table to signal we are full.
      Wonderful salad with a very special dressing started the meal. Then chicken wings with toasted sesame seeds. The pot stickers were stiff. The meats came one right after another. I liked the beef, pork and shrimp. The chicken was dry.
      The bus ride back was not a Disney experience and it was painful, awful and cold. Take a cab.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      merritt395

      Registered: July 2012
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Fri July 27, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Service, Atmosphere
      Cons: None

       
      We started our week off at 'Ohana on 7/14. We had a party of 12, with some really big eaters. None of us had ever eaten there before. We were not disappointed. The food was incredible, I could have eaten the dumplings and wings and been totally satisfied. From salad to dessert, 'Ohana is a definite for our Disney Dining experience for years to come!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mousedisney3

      Registered: April 2008
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Tue July 24, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): selection, the resort, entertainment
      Cons:

       
      We went on Father's day and one person in our party had never eaten there. This was our 2nd visit and it didn't disappoint us. I fell in love with the chicken with the peanut sauce. They had chicken, steak, pork, and shrimp. The Polynesian is my favorite resort anyway so spending anytime there is a plus for me. The entertainment was pretty good. There was a couple that was celebrating an Anniversary and they lived in the next town over from us. Small world. We would definitely go back!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ellebright714

      Registered: December 2011
      Location: South Carolina
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Mon July 23, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food and service
      Cons: hostess stand castmembers

       
      I continue to be amazed that 'Ohana gets negative reviews. It must be that it's excellent 98% of the time and absolutely horrid the other 2%...


      We (myself & DH) arrived a bit early for our 9:30 res, but went ahead and checked in to request a "Wishes view". The 2 cast members seemed annoyed on both counts. Maybe they'd had a long evening?!


      Our server was fantastic, if slightly over enthusiastic! Wink And the food was wonderful- all of it. We were celebrating our anniversary and she brought our "kissing cupcakes"- precious! And also snuck us a to-go box for our cupcakes AND the bread pudding since we were SO very full! Can't wait to return in December '12!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      melcha

      Registered: July 2012
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Sun July 22, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): all you can eat
      Cons: poor service

       
      I honestly don't understand all the hype about this restaurant. We ate here on July 16th at 5:05 we were seated within 15 minutes. We were given our bread with no butter then we had salad, it was good, but then they went straight to the meats our server skipped our appetizers and our side dishes and when I asked if we could have our potstickers, noodles, broccoli and chicken wings she replied someone should bring them sooner or later Sad Well we finally got them at the end of our meal when our server was ready to give us our ticket and I had to ask for drink refills and dessert! If you have free dining and you want to eat here go ahead, but we were self pay and I don't ever want to return.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      hparksion

      Registered: July 2012
      Location: Salem, OR
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Sun July 15, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food!
      Cons: Absolutely none!

       
      This was the best meal of our entire trip! The food was amazing! Every course we thought was the best until the next course arrived Smile The bread pudding was delicious, and even though we were stuffed and didn't think we could eat another bite we still managed to finish it!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Momrph11

      Registered: January 2006
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sun July 15, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): salad, stir-fried vegetables
      Cons: dried out chicken, over tenderized meat

       
      I really don't understand all the good reviews that this place has gotten. My husband and I had dinner here on June 17 and it was just short of terrible. It started out with a tired, over-worked waitress who clearly could not wait to end her shift. Like-wise the busboy. The salad was excellent, I will say, with a very easy hand on a nice, light vinaigrette dressing. We could have made a meal of just that and wished we had. The pot-stickers were bland and hard - very dried-out. The wings were OK. The noodles that everyone raves about were gummy in texture, tho tasty. The skewers - terrible. The beef was over-tenderized - mushy. The chicken was dry. The pork was the best, but over-salty. We hardly saw our waitress to ask for more beverages. Forget seconds on the meats. Oh, the veggies were pretty good. Dessert was excellent, I will say. We will never go to this restaurant again. Maybe it's real allure is the all-you-care-to eat, but it's not worth eating all-you-care-to eat of bad food at those prices.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sdgarris

      Registered: April 2008
      Location: Sylacauga Alabama
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Thu July 5, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great view...
      Cons: Less than great service

       
      We had a late ressie, about 9:20..Seated quick, but I think the staff was ready to go home. Food was o.k but you had to "flag" down the servers to get anything. We were a group of 8 and a 60 minute meal took 2 hrs. We did love the fireworks!!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      monkback2

      Registered: June 2011
      Location: camden,arkansas
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Mon June 25, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food and service
      Cons: none

       
      We ate here for the 1st time May 29 and enjoyed it so much we cancelled a crab leg ressie to go back our last night there. Food, service and atmosphere are all top notch.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Digrins

      Registered: May 2009
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Sun June 24, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fun atmosphere/food
      Cons:

       
      What a fun experience!!! My family of 3 ate dinner here in April. We waited for about a half hour but were lucky to grab a comfy chair near the bar to wait with yummy drinks in hand! The kind woman seating us explained how the meal would be served and what to expect. The food was right up my alley! I would have been happy with just the salad, potstickers and wings!!! The noodles and veggies were tasty, but were barely touched because of all the other food. The beef was perfect and the chicken and shrimp were good, but my serving of pork was dry. My DD was not crazy about the seasoning on the meat, but had penty to eat. The dessert was awesome and I wished I had saved more room to enjoy it! The entertainment was fun to watch and overall it was a great dining experience!
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8 · 9 · 10 · 11 >

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.