Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • brileysmom

      Registered: October 2012
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Tue October 30, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fun kid activies, festive atmosphere
      Cons: service, meat

       
      My husband has a shellfish allergy which at 'Ohana means that nothing can be placed on our table until the chef has a chance to talk to us. Before the chef came out our waiter brought the salad then proceeded to roll his eyes when he realized he had beat the chef to our table. This was the beginning of the poor service. I had to ask for bread 3 times before they brought it to us(the allergy thing again). We ate our salads, potstickers, wings and noodles without anything to drink at all. They brought the first round of meat at the same time our drinks were finally delivered. The meat itself was ok, nothing like I remembered it from a previous trip. We did have a nice view of the fireworks from our table. However we were also right under a speaker and everytime the entertainer spoke it was almost unbearable. We probably won't be going back anytime soon.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      SheenaXena21

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 83
      Review Date: Mon October 29, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      It was good. Alot of food, but the meats are yummy, as is the dessert. The noodles are lacking.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      worco

      Registered: January 2011
      Posts: 35
      Review Date: Sun October 28, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Always a great meal
      Cons: Did not end up at a good table

       
      Ate here for our anniversary on 10/16. This is our third time eating dinner at 'Ohana and the food is always good. The pineapple bread dessert is fantastic. We just happened to end up at an undesirable table right in the middle of the room. They were having the coconut races and every kid in the room and their parents used the aisle next to our table to pass bye. I must have been bumped a dozen different times while I was trying to eat. Just luck of the draw as far as what table you get. Still a great meal and will definitely eat there again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Tinkc103

      Registered: October 2012
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sun October 28, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everything!
      Cons: Nothing!

       
      This beats Le Cellier and is my favorite restaurant on Disney property. My husband and I had a great table for two with an awesome view of Cinderella castle. The bread and salad are fine and we loved the chicken wings and dumplings. The steak, chicken, and shrimp were so delicious we couldn't stop eating! I couldn't believe how huge the shrimp were! Delicious! The teriyaki noodles and stir fried vegetables were also good. Be sure to save room For dessert it was awesome! We got up to slow dance and received leis. Definitely a great memory and a great place to eat. You won't be disappointed!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MagicKat103

      Registered: March 2012
      Location: Connecticut
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Sun October 28, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): everything
      Cons: none

       
      I have yet to give this place a bad review. We ate here before the MNSSHP we were attending that night. We were a party of 11 (7 adults, 4 kids). Everyone's first time here except DH, myself and our 2 girls. This was everyone's favorite meal of the trip. With a party of 11, we were seated right when the place opened, and our server was wonderful. All the food was fantastic and the show was great too. Meats included were Chicken, Pork, Steak and Shrimp. The dessert is one of the best in the World. Hard to go to Disney and not eat here.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneydeb10

      Registered: September 2010
      Location: Louisiana
      Posts: 34
      Review Date: Tue October 23, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): everything
      Cons: nothing

       
      2nd time here. Ate here 10/16. Loved this place even more this time. The food was excellent. Service was amazing. Entertaining for the kids and adults. We will be back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      IdahoMom

      Registered: December 2007
      Location: Boise, ID
      Posts: 27
      Review Date: Sun October 21, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): potstickers and bread pudding
      Cons:

       
      This was our first visit to 'Ohana. We were seated fairly quickly and had a nice view of the pool area. We enjoyed the bread, potstickers, and especially the bread pudding which was delicious. The beef and pork were pretty tough and not very flavorful. Everything else was fine; we just weren't fond of the sweetness of all the dishes. That's just us; everyone else seemed to really be enjoying their meals.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jkkd

      Registered: December 2009
      Location: Birmingham
      Posts: 37
      Review Date: Fri October 19, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food
      Cons:

       
      This was our second time to eat at 'Ohana. It became a must do after our first meal there. It did not disappoint.


      We were seated on time and escorted to a lovely window seat. A tree did block our view of the castle, which was slightly disappointing but it's no big deal.


      All of our food and drinks were served promptly. Everything was delicious! There is SO much food served to you. We were given everything we asked for and more.


      You just really have to take your time and not overdo it from the beginning. We did a better job with that this time, since we knew what was coming.


      You must make room for the dessert - awesome!!!!


      This time we were also seated in the "main" area of the dining room, where last time we were on the back side of the cooking area. So on this trip, we were able to experience more of the entertainment in the dining room. The "cousin" played some music and taught the kids a cute song and also celebrated birthdays and anniversaries. Some people have remarked on here that it was too loud and distracting. I didn't really feel that way - I kind of liked it because it was something a little different than most dinners. Anyway, just know that this may take place during your dinner -it was right at the end of ours. We enjoyed watching them have fun.


      This will remain a must do for future trips!! We felt as happy after our second dinner here as we did our first!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mrsfarrellhob

      Registered: October 2012
      Location: Hoboken, NJ
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Tue October 16, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Amount and quality of food
      Cons: Slow service/lack of variety for young children

       
      This was our first dinner at 'Ohana and we were there with a large group of three separate parties. The food was delicious and in abundance, but the service was a bit slow and we were unable to get a bowl of strawberries for the youngest member of our party (17 months old), which seemed like a fairly routine request and I was quite put out when it could not be met.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneycraig

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Fri October 12, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Staff, Bread pudding
      Cons: Meat quality

       
      My beloved 'Ohana has slipped away. We have eaten here every visit for the last six years. The staff is great as always, but the food quality has declined. We were seated immediately and greeted quickly by our server. The kitchen staff visited us for our peanut allergy. The food arrived quickly but had many problems. The steak was very rare, tough and fatty. The pork was cold. The shrimp was slightly undercooked. I was very disappointed with our dinner. I actually told my wife and kids we were done with 'Ohana for a little while. They all agreed that it wasn't what it once was. I am sorry to leave a poor rating, but 'Ohana needs some attention.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneyhardin

      Registered: June 2010
      Posts: 52
      Review Date: Wed October 10, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: Noise from kids games

       
      I now know what all the hype is about 'Ohana. This was the best meal we had all week. We checked in a few minutes early and then had to wait about 15 minutes, but there was plenty of seating there in the lobby area.


      Our server came by for our drink order quickly and we started in on the salad. The food was spaced out fairly well and we were stuffed. I could have made a meal out of just the noodles they were so good. The desert was the best thing. The people at the table next to us ate their desert first - that might have been a wise choice since I was so full by the time it came out.


      The only negative is that our table was on the aisle way, so the kids with the games trapised by the entire time we were eating. The lady leading the games was pretty annoying.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      eeyorelovesstitch

      Registered: September 2008
      Location: cape may, nj
      Posts: 33
      Review Date: Mon October 8, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, staff
      Cons: no pillows & blankets provided for after meal nap!

       
      Love the new(?) upgrade to'quick peel' shrimp! Little nervous about a 10pm ressie, but it was still the best!! Not rushed, pleasant staff, hot food served hot, cold food cold. Refills on everything from drinks (try the Pomagrante Lemonade!) to the wings, dumplings & sauces served quickly. Steak was tender, pork was moist, chicken was also moist, alot of flavor in each bite. We ate like kings!
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      steelers_fan

      Registered: October 2012
      Location: Ohio
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Mon October 8, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, service, atmosphere
      Cons: none

       
      We ate here the last week of September. There is only one way to describe it: fantastic! I know people rave about the dessert (which was good) but I am a meat lover and all of it was delicious! They bring it to your table on huge metal skewers and will give you as much as you want to take. I really liked the grilled shrimp, and the servers kept coming by without me even asking them. The steak, chicken & pork were all good as well. The appetizers and salad that are brought out are delicious too. While waiting for our table (maybe 10 minutes) a southern guy told me "they are fixin to feed ya" and he was right! If you leave here hungry it is YOUR fault.


      The staff was very friendly and did a great job serving us. Our drinks were always topped off without us asking. And, they call you cousin all of the time.


      My family will definitely go back during our next trip.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      popcenturylover

      Registered: October 2012
      Location: Ohio
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Fri October 5, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): EVERYTHING
      Cons: NONE

       
      This was by far the best meal we had the whole week we were at WDW! We ate here on our 1st night 9/23. I wish that it had been our last meal because I kept trying to compare all the other meals with this one, & none even came close! Loved the bread pudding & the noodles!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      zettarooski

      Registered: September 2012
      Posts: 23
      Review Date: Tue September 25, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): A lot of good food
      Cons: Too much food!

       
      Our party of 2 ate here on 9/21 for the last meal of our trip. We were using the dining plan.


      Our reservation was for 8:05 and we arrived 10 min before that time. There was a large line to check in for dinner (also some confusion with the luau starting at the same time). Once we checked in they said it would be 15-20 min before we would be called. That was pretty accurate - and the most we ever waited after we checked in for a meal.


      Once we were buzzed, our seating hostess took us by the kitchens and showed us the dessert we needed to save room for. She also grabbed us the bread and then showed us to our seat.


      Our server came and asked what we'd like to drink. He seemed rather rushed and busy all evening, but our drinks were always full so I can't complain.


      It also felt like we were being rushed through our dinner. Immediately after we ate our bread (which was AMAZING!) we were brought potstickers and chicken wings. Then they brought noodles and veggies. And then came the meat! We didn't really have enough time to enjoy each course.


      We also ate here as our last meal, which was probably a mistake. We had been eating all week and then trying to use up our snacks and meals at the end of our trip, so we were not hungry. I would suggest going to Ohana at the beginning of the trip!


      This is not a quiet place to eat. There were a lot of families with children and there was a woman who started singing and doing activities with the kids. It was fine with us, but good to note.


      The best part of the meal was the dessert. Even though we were stuffed from the rest of the food, we demolished that dessert. Banana foster's bread pudding with caramel sauce and ice cream. Mmmmm.


      The food was all very good, but not the best we had all trip. It is worth a visit if you've never been, though!
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8 · 9 · 10 · 11 >

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.