Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • slapps

      Registered: May 2012
      Posts: 30
      Review Date: Thu January 24, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great show and seats.
      Cons: Food for the price.

       
      I can't describe how disappointed I was with our meal. We had an ADR for 5:15 pm on New years Day. I picked this restaurant because it was my birthday and the last time we dined here it was great,(two years ago). We were seated right away and our waitress was wonderful. The appetizers were great as was the dessert, or my rating would be lower. The biggest disappointment was the meat. My wife ordered the steak medium and it was all so rare even I would not eat it. The steak was also very fatty. The pork had a funny taste as did the white meat. I love grilled meat but, this was not good. I usually like most Disney food but, this time I was so disappointed. I had read other posts where it had been mentioned that the quality of the meat had declined. As much as I love the eatery I must totally agree. I don't think we will dine here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cholmberg

      Registered: November 2011
      Posts: 28
      Review Date: Mon January 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): everything
      Cons: none

       
      We ate here on the evening of the 12th. It was outstanding. Our server was Trevor, and he was wonderful. The food was very good, and there was far more of it than we could eat. Wonderful atmosphere. We will DEFINITELY eat here again!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      peters

      Registered: January 2006
      Posts: 83
      Review Date: Sun January 20, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food and atmosphere
      Cons: Service

       
      This was our first visit to Ohana and it was a so-so experience. Although I'm not a big meat eater, I found plenty I liked and I gave the food much bigger marks than I expected I would. The service is a different story. Although our main server was pleasant enough, she got very little help from the assistant. Not only did he do very little other than deliver salads and clear plates, he was actually pretty testy. Our drinks were empty most of the meal and the assistant threw a tray down at one point and bellowed, "are you through yet?". He then proceeded to clear plates without waiting for a response. Believe me, this was the carefree, fun brashness you find at the 50's Prime Time Cafe, this was very rude.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Victoria

      Registered: January 2013
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Tue January 15, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): all
      Cons: none

       
      We had a table for 15 and a fantastic experience. We all loved the food, the atmosphere, music, games, etc. Our waiter was excellent--the kind found on cruise ships that want the diner to be happy. He even noticed one of the children was not eating and offered to bring him a plate of chicken nuggets and fries, which he quickly did and a huge plate at that, which was enjoyed by all the children. He kept the food coming from beginning to end. We were at a long table in the middle of the room with windows. We liked the party atmosphere. We felt like we blended in well with all our children and we all 15 of us had a great time. We will make 'Ohana a must do destination from now on. I think the bigger your party the more fun it is.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      enjrob

      Registered: January 2013
      Location: Illinois
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Tue January 15, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): bread, dessert, wings
      Cons: service

       
      We won't be back. We got there early (which was our fault) but still waited 25 mins past our ADR time b4 we got a table. We had the opposite experience here than what some people have had. Our server never came back. We waited forever for the next round of food to come and for drinks to be refilled. Overheard someone complaining to the manager about the same thing but at least we eventually got our food, they didn't. Service was ridiculously SLOWWWWWW! In our opinion this place is way over rated. 1/2 the food was really good, the other 1/2 was alright but not worth the price or the head ache. When our server was at our table he was nice. They played games w/the kids but mine weren't interested in playing--they were too hungry and tired of waiting for food. In defense of the restaurant, the other person complaining to the manager said this is the 1st time service has been so awful and he has eaten there b4. At least we were on the dining plan so that took a little bit of the sting out of this bad experience.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tigregk

      Registered: January 2009
      Location: Michigan
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Tue January 15, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere, food, service
      Cons: none

       
      Enjoyed dinner here with group of 17 during the first week of December 2012.


      Check in was seamless & they were able to accommodate the whole group together since there were long tables in the center of the restaurant.


      Others in the group had been there before, while it was the first visit for a few of us. We felt well prepared for the onslaught of food to come. Needless to say, its difficult to pace yourself.
      Salad & bread were tasty & well dressed. Noodles, broccoli, chicken wings and pot stickers were all excellent. The skewered meats were fantastic as well. I particularly enjoyed the shrimp & chicken.


      We had a couple of young & picky eaters in our group. Our server noticed, and asked the two young boys if they would like some chicken nuggets & fries. You should have seen the platter that he produced! Probably 50 chicken nuggets and the equivalent of 10 regular orders of fries. Piping hot with sauces and ketchup!


      I would recommend this as a must eat destination. But be forewarned... plan you days eating accordingly.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.