Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • hsmamato2

      Registered: December 2012
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Tue December 18, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great dessert,fast service
      Cons: strange singing atmosphere, not relaxing

       
      We liked this ok....the food tasted pretty good, except those fake udon noodles. The servers brought plenty,and fast. Anything we asked for, they brought, it was just....odd. Not relaxing at all to have someone appear suddenly next to you and drop steak on your plate whether you want it or not. But all in all, the meats were good, the bread was ok, the salad ok, the singer was AWFUL. She was loud,and long,and very off key. We were glad when she stopped singing. Then things settled down a bit. The bread pudding is the BEST. Really good. No one in our party was overly thrilled with this place, but nothing really negative either. Just not our favorite.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      hairangel21

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Mon December 10, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): EVERYTHING!!!
      Cons: none

       
      The food is awesome. Our service was the best! This is our favorite and never lets us down! The dessert is to die for! We'll be back! Smile
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bmdisney

      Registered: March 2011
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Wed December 5, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great food and atmosphere
      Cons: none

       
      Our party of 7 ate at multiple table service locations in DW during a recent vacation and this was our unanimous favorite (children included). The food was wonderful. We did not stay at the Poly so loved being able to visit here. There is a reason reservations are hard to come by. A suggestion is to call the day of if you can't get one. We loved it so much we called 2 days later and a reservation was available though we ended up not being able to take it.


      My 7 year old daughter really enjoyed the activities for children (coconut race and hula). The activities were not intrusive during the meal as can be the case at some places at DW.


      Highly recommend...we would definitely go again (and again and again).
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mlw17mi

      Registered: May 2010
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Thu November 29, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food & Atmosphere
      Cons: Nothing

       
      Mom and I had to do some creative planning to get ADR's here. With only Disney transport it was some bus/monorail fun but worth it. We were seated almost immediately and the food came fast and nonstop with then bread/salad/potsticker/wings. Usually being wing people we were surprised that we preferred the potstickers over them all. There was quite a delay for the meats but we needed the break which actually worked out well and we enjoyed the kids games eventhough it was just us two adults. The singer even stopped to chat with us as we had a table near the kitchen in and out. We were right up front neither of us like shrimp and my mother will only eat WELL done steak, like near burnt. lol Maybe that was the delay but when it came it was great!! Like I said we can't comment on the shrimp and we actually didn't care for the pork as much as the chicken and beef. I was nervous the chicken would be dry but it was perfect as was the beef and my dear mother liked it the most of all the meats which is saying something for her. The sauces were fun to try also. I enjoyed the dessert but it's hard to pace with all that food. We will absolutely do this place again when we return with other family and I can't get over this only being 1 TS credit!! It is absolutely worth the time it took to come and if you leave hungry no one to blame but yourself. The Polynesian is fun to look around and we took a boat trip back to the MK for an evening visit in the cooler weather. Without a doubt we found this better than the Whispering Canyon.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mizlou

      Registered: July 2009
      Location: Mesquite, TX
      Posts: 24
      Review Date: Sun November 25, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Friendly staff, big pineapple drink, food ok
      Cons: this trip rude waiter & dry food

       
      We ate here on 11/10/2012...We usually have a wonderful experience at 'Ohana but this time around, the steak & pork was dry. Figured we would wait for the next round but when they finally served us the steak & pork, it was still dry. But it took so long for our waiter to show up, who knows why. Our waiter & his helper was rude & seen far & in between, when the check came he sure tried to be nice than yea little late. Next trip passing on 'Ohana.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Oliv2b

      Registered: November 2012
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Sat November 24, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Yummy yummy yummy
      Cons: None

       
      Dinner at 'Ohana is something everyone needs to experience! Delicious food and fun entertainment. The steak and shrimp are so good, and the banana bread pudding is out of this world. If you need to eat gluten free they can accommodate. The salad, shrimp and beef are already gluten free. They will make gluten free wings, rolls, pork, chicken, rice and broccoli. For dessert they can do a flour less chocolate cake with ice cream.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bolter

      Registered: December 2010
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Mon November 19, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The Food
      Cons: Very fast to get you out

       
      The food was fantastic. I never had bread pudding before, but after this meal I will be looking for it. They brought us so much food, and were constantly asking if we wanted more. The chefs were very accommodating to my wife who is a vegetarian, and made her a dish with tofu that she loved. The only issue is that the restaurant is so popular that everyone was rushing to get you in and out to get the next group in. But that's Disney, so I didn't count much off for that.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ReaderReviews

      Registered: November 2006
      Posts: 102
      Review Date: Sun November 18, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great seat next to window
      Cons: everything this time

       
      Review submitted by ro z:


      Never had a bad meal here until Nov. 7 when everything that could go wrong did! We were seated at the windows. Nice! Great start. Then we waited and waited. Finally got the salad. We ate some but we were saving up for the real food! Again we waited. My hubby went to the restrooom warning me not to eat all the wings. Not to worry because when he came back still no wings. I went to the restroom with the same warning. Returned to the same thing! No food. We ate some more salad and bread. Finally the wings, pot stickers and noodles came. We finished them and again waited. Finally chicken. It was good however we each got 1 piece. We ate it and waited again. Next came shrimp. I don't eat seafood so our 'cousin' loaded hubby's plate. He didn't like having to peel them but.. he ate one then the next one was so salty he spit it into his napkin. He was done with shrimp. Mind you I still sat there watching him eat. Finally some pork was offered. We each got a piece. He ate it but I couldn't. It was terrible. The old pork was so much better. Again we waited. Our server comes over and asks if we are ready for dessert. WHAT... We tell her we have not had any steak. Off she goes and gets some steak. I ask for more well done and get 2 Hershey kiss size pieces and hubby gets 2. Then she brings the dessert, which was good but by that time we just wanted to get out of there. We had been seated at 8:30 and left at 10:10! What a nightmare! We have eaten here many times and while service had been slowish in the past this was unreal. And yes, I complained to Disney and 'Ohana. I would not recommend this place right now!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Leveretttltl

      Registered: November 2012
      Location: Troy, Alabama
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Thu November 15, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious
      Cons: None

       
      We dined here for the first time in October. I can honestly say that this is one of the best places I have ever eaten in my life. My husband agrees. The grilled shrimp were the best I ever had. I did not eat any of the other meats, but my husband said they were all delicious. We also enjoyed the side dishes and bread. We could not believe the abundance of food. As for the bread pudding, I was skeptical, but tried it anyway. WOW is all I can say! It was byfar the best dessert I've had at any Disney restaurant. I have already located the recipe online and will be attempting to make it myself very soon. My daughter loved the hula lessons. I had told her all about the coconut races, but for some reason they did not have them the night we were there. Regardless, we all loved this place and cannot wait to eat there again!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      brhimler

      Registered: November 2012
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Thu November 8, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      My family ate dinner at 'Ohana on October 5, 2012. What a wonderful experience! Every cast member was very upbeat, friendly and outgoing. The grilled meats were moist and flavorful, with the supply never-ending. The bread pudding for dessert was one of the best desserts I have had at any Disney restaurant. We highly recommend 'Ohana to anyone visiting Disney World.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      akriley

      Registered: November 2009
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Thu November 8, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food and atmosphere.
      Cons:

       
      We ate here on Oct 30th on our first night at Disney. All of the food was very good, especially the meats amd dipping sauces. The only problem is that they give you so much food that it is hard to save room for the dessert! I like the fact that you can eat as much as you want of the foods that you like just in case there is something that you don't care for. My GD is a picky eater and pretty much only ate the steak but she had plenty of that. Our service was good. They kept the drinks filled and the food coming. Try to save some room for the excellent breadpudding, ice cream, and bananas foster sauce. It is really really good! This is our favorite restaurant at WDW.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Caseyka

      Registered: January 2011
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Tue November 6, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): everything
      Cons: nothing

       
      This is the second time my family and I have eaten here. My brother and his family went with us and they enjoyed it so much my brother wanted to change all of our dinner reservations to 'Ohana for every night. The food is fantastic! You will not leave this restaurant hungry. Everything from the bread,salad, appetizers, meat and dessert is very good and satisfying. The desert (bread pudding, with bananas foster and ice cream) is my second favorite dessert in Disney World. The atmosphere is fun and lively. The service is impeccable and you will not sit with an empty glass or empty plate. This is a must try restaurant for everyone.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Disney4me

      Registered: November 2012
      Location: NC
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Sun November 4, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Food!
      Cons: Service was slow

       
      'Ohana is the best restaurant at Disney. We ate there on 10/26 & 10/29 for dinner. The food is always great. The wait service was slow to refill the drinks. It's a great place to see the fireworks show at Magic Kingdom.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      brileysmom

      Registered: October 2012
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Tue October 30, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fun kid activies, festive atmosphere
      Cons: service, meat

       
      My husband has a shellfish allergy which at 'Ohana means that nothing can be placed on our table until the chef has a chance to talk to us. Before the chef came out our waiter brought the salad then proceeded to roll his eyes when he realized he had beat the chef to our table. This was the beginning of the poor service. I had to ask for bread 3 times before they brought it to us(the allergy thing again). We ate our salads, potstickers, wings and noodles without anything to drink at all. They brought the first round of meat at the same time our drinks were finally delivered. The meat itself was ok, nothing like I remembered it from a previous trip. We did have a nice view of the fireworks from our table. However we were also right under a speaker and everytime the entertainer spoke it was almost unbearable. We probably won't be going back anytime soon.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      SheenaXena21

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 83
      Review Date: Mon October 29, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      It was good. Alot of food, but the meats are yummy, as is the dessert. The noodles are lacking.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8 · 9 · 10 · 11 >

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.