Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • ReaderReviews

      Registered: November 2006
      Posts: 102
      Review Date: Sun November 18, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great seat next to window
      Cons: everything this time

       
      Review submitted by ro z:


      Never had a bad meal here until Nov. 7 when everything that could go wrong did! We were seated at the windows. Nice! Great start. Then we waited and waited. Finally got the salad. We ate some but we were saving up for the real food! Again we waited. My hubby went to the restrooom warning me not to eat all the wings. Not to worry because when he came back still no wings. I went to the restroom with the same warning. Returned to the same thing! No food. We ate some more salad and bread. Finally the wings, pot stickers and noodles came. We finished them and again waited. Finally chicken. It was good however we each got 1 piece. We ate it and waited again. Next came shrimp. I don't eat seafood so our 'cousin' loaded hubby's plate. He didn't like having to peel them but.. he ate one then the next one was so salty he spit it into his napkin. He was done with shrimp. Mind you I still sat there watching him eat. Finally some pork was offered. We each got a piece. He ate it but I couldn't. It was terrible. The old pork was so much better. Again we waited. Our server comes over and asks if we are ready for dessert. WHAT... We tell her we have not had any steak. Off she goes and gets some steak. I ask for more well done and get 2 Hershey kiss size pieces and hubby gets 2. Then she brings the dessert, which was good but by that time we just wanted to get out of there. We had been seated at 8:30 and left at 10:10! What a nightmare! We have eaten here many times and while service had been slowish in the past this was unreal. And yes, I complained to Disney and 'Ohana. I would not recommend this place right now!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Leveretttltl

      Registered: November 2012
      Location: Troy, Alabama
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Thu November 15, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious
      Cons: None

       
      We dined here for the first time in October. I can honestly say that this is one of the best places I have ever eaten in my life. My husband agrees. The grilled shrimp were the best I ever had. I did not eat any of the other meats, but my husband said they were all delicious. We also enjoyed the side dishes and bread. We could not believe the abundance of food. As for the bread pudding, I was skeptical, but tried it anyway. WOW is all I can say! It was byfar the best dessert I've had at any Disney restaurant. I have already located the recipe online and will be attempting to make it myself very soon. My daughter loved the hula lessons. I had told her all about the coconut races, but for some reason they did not have them the night we were there. Regardless, we all loved this place and cannot wait to eat there again!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      brhimler

      Registered: November 2012
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Thu November 8, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      My family ate dinner at 'Ohana on October 5, 2012. What a wonderful experience! Every cast member was very upbeat, friendly and outgoing. The grilled meats were moist and flavorful, with the supply never-ending. The bread pudding for dessert was one of the best desserts I have had at any Disney restaurant. We highly recommend 'Ohana to anyone visiting Disney World.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      akriley

      Registered: November 2009
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Thu November 8, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food and atmosphere.
      Cons:

       
      We ate here on Oct 30th on our first night at Disney. All of the food was very good, especially the meats amd dipping sauces. The only problem is that they give you so much food that it is hard to save room for the dessert! I like the fact that you can eat as much as you want of the foods that you like just in case there is something that you don't care for. My GD is a picky eater and pretty much only ate the steak but she had plenty of that. Our service was good. They kept the drinks filled and the food coming. Try to save some room for the excellent breadpudding, ice cream, and bananas foster sauce. It is really really good! This is our favorite restaurant at WDW.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Caseyka

      Registered: January 2011
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Tue November 6, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): everything
      Cons: nothing

       
      This is the second time my family and I have eaten here. My brother and his family went with us and they enjoyed it so much my brother wanted to change all of our dinner reservations to 'Ohana for every night. The food is fantastic! You will not leave this restaurant hungry. Everything from the bread,salad, appetizers, meat and dessert is very good and satisfying. The desert (bread pudding, with bananas foster and ice cream) is my second favorite dessert in Disney World. The atmosphere is fun and lively. The service is impeccable and you will not sit with an empty glass or empty plate. This is a must try restaurant for everyone.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Disney4me

      Registered: November 2012
      Location: NC
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Sun November 4, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Food!
      Cons: Service was slow

       
      'Ohana is the best restaurant at Disney. We ate there on 10/26 & 10/29 for dinner. The food is always great. The wait service was slow to refill the drinks. It's a great place to see the fireworks show at Magic Kingdom.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      brileysmom

      Registered: October 2012
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Tue October 30, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fun kid activies, festive atmosphere
      Cons: service, meat

       
      My husband has a shellfish allergy which at 'Ohana means that nothing can be placed on our table until the chef has a chance to talk to us. Before the chef came out our waiter brought the salad then proceeded to roll his eyes when he realized he had beat the chef to our table. This was the beginning of the poor service. I had to ask for bread 3 times before they brought it to us(the allergy thing again). We ate our salads, potstickers, wings and noodles without anything to drink at all. They brought the first round of meat at the same time our drinks were finally delivered. The meat itself was ok, nothing like I remembered it from a previous trip. We did have a nice view of the fireworks from our table. However we were also right under a speaker and everytime the entertainer spoke it was almost unbearable. We probably won't be going back anytime soon.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      SheenaXena21

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 83
      Review Date: Mon October 29, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      It was good. Alot of food, but the meats are yummy, as is the dessert. The noodles are lacking.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      worco

      Registered: January 2011
      Posts: 35
      Review Date: Sun October 28, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Always a great meal
      Cons: Did not end up at a good table

       
      Ate here for our anniversary on 10/16. This is our third time eating dinner at 'Ohana and the food is always good. The pineapple bread dessert is fantastic. We just happened to end up at an undesirable table right in the middle of the room. They were having the coconut races and every kid in the room and their parents used the aisle next to our table to pass bye. I must have been bumped a dozen different times while I was trying to eat. Just luck of the draw as far as what table you get. Still a great meal and will definitely eat there again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Tinkc103

      Registered: October 2012
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sun October 28, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everything!
      Cons: Nothing!

       
      This beats Le Cellier and is my favorite restaurant on Disney property. My husband and I had a great table for two with an awesome view of Cinderella castle. The bread and salad are fine and we loved the chicken wings and dumplings. The steak, chicken, and shrimp were so delicious we couldn't stop eating! I couldn't believe how huge the shrimp were! Delicious! The teriyaki noodles and stir fried vegetables were also good. Be sure to save room For dessert it was awesome! We got up to slow dance and received leis. Definitely a great memory and a great place to eat. You won't be disappointed!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MagicKat103

      Registered: March 2012
      Location: Connecticut
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Sun October 28, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): everything
      Cons: none

       
      I have yet to give this place a bad review. We ate here before the MNSSHP we were attending that night. We were a party of 11 (7 adults, 4 kids). Everyone's first time here except DH, myself and our 2 girls. This was everyone's favorite meal of the trip. With a party of 11, we were seated right when the place opened, and our server was wonderful. All the food was fantastic and the show was great too. Meats included were Chicken, Pork, Steak and Shrimp. The dessert is one of the best in the World. Hard to go to Disney and not eat here.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneydeb10

      Registered: September 2010
      Location: Louisiana
      Posts: 34
      Review Date: Tue October 23, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): everything
      Cons: nothing

       
      2nd time here. Ate here 10/16. Loved this place even more this time. The food was excellent. Service was amazing. Entertaining for the kids and adults. We will be back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      IdahoMom

      Registered: December 2007
      Location: Boise, ID
      Posts: 27
      Review Date: Sun October 21, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): potstickers and bread pudding
      Cons:

       
      This was our first visit to 'Ohana. We were seated fairly quickly and had a nice view of the pool area. We enjoyed the bread, potstickers, and especially the bread pudding which was delicious. The beef and pork were pretty tough and not very flavorful. Everything else was fine; we just weren't fond of the sweetness of all the dishes. That's just us; everyone else seemed to really be enjoying their meals.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jkkd

      Registered: December 2009
      Location: Birmingham
      Posts: 37
      Review Date: Fri October 19, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food
      Cons:

       
      This was our second time to eat at 'Ohana. It became a must do after our first meal there. It did not disappoint.


      We were seated on time and escorted to a lovely window seat. A tree did block our view of the castle, which was slightly disappointing but it's no big deal.


      All of our food and drinks were served promptly. Everything was delicious! There is SO much food served to you. We were given everything we asked for and more.


      You just really have to take your time and not overdo it from the beginning. We did a better job with that this time, since we knew what was coming.


      You must make room for the dessert - awesome!!!!


      This time we were also seated in the "main" area of the dining room, where last time we were on the back side of the cooking area. So on this trip, we were able to experience more of the entertainment in the dining room. The "cousin" played some music and taught the kids a cute song and also celebrated birthdays and anniversaries. Some people have remarked on here that it was too loud and distracting. I didn't really feel that way - I kind of liked it because it was something a little different than most dinners. Anyway, just know that this may take place during your dinner -it was right at the end of ours. We enjoyed watching them have fun.


      This will remain a must do for future trips!! We felt as happy after our second dinner here as we did our first!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mrsfarrellhob

      Registered: October 2012
      Location: Hoboken, NJ
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Tue October 16, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Amount and quality of food
      Cons: Slow service/lack of variety for young children

       
      This was our first dinner at 'Ohana and we were there with a large group of three separate parties. The food was delicious and in abundance, but the service was a bit slow and we were unable to get a bowl of strawberries for the youngest member of our party (17 months old), which seemed like a fairly routine request and I was quite put out when it could not be met.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8 · 9 · 10 · 11 >

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.