Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • beck9497

      Registered: April 2007
      Location: Calhoun, GA
      Posts: 26
      Review Date: Mon June 3, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: None

       
      Had dined here in the past and didn't remember some of the items. Wasn't as good as it was in 2007 but still one of the best meals you will get at Disney. Was packed in the last week of May but enjoyed the food and would probably go back again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Bornwiththeears

      Registered: February 2008
      Location: Biloxi, MS
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Fri May 24, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The food was delicious and the service was excellent
      Cons: A little too noisy

       
      We dined at 'Ohana on May 11th. This was our third time to eat there. The first time was wonderful but there was a wedding party during the second visit and our service was terrible. Our dinner on the 11th was wonderful. The food was delicious and we had an excellent waitress. My favorites were the pot stickers and dessert, but everything was great. We are already planning a December trip and this will be the first reservation we will make.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      1283alex

      Registered: May 2013
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Wed May 22, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): entertaining - good food
      Cons:

       
      Have ate here on a few occasions - Food was good, as was entertainment. They were accommodating in substituting a few food allergy items and both times the wait time to dine was relatively fast. Enjoyable with or without taking children - highly recommend (one tip - ask not to be seated right in the middle of the restaurant or will you be smack in the middle of the entertainment festivities~ which can be somewhat suffocating & slow down your table service.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      I_Heart_WDW

      Registered: May 2013
      Location: Central IL
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Thu May 9, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere, service and FOOD
      Cons: Sometimes difficult to get an ADR

       
      O'Hana has become one of our favorite dining destinations at Disney. We recently dined there on April 8, and had another great experience. We were surprised they changed a couple of small items since our visit last October, like the dressing and veggies, but still really enjoyed the food. I could live off the bread pudding alone! Our server was attentive and the food came out at a nice pace. The chicken was exceptionally good that night, and I think our party of three ate a couple of skewers of that alone. We already have reservations made for our next visit in October. Now if only I could figure out how to have them ship the bread pudding to me between visits!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dizneymom48

      Registered: June 2009
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Wed May 8, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): non
      Cons: bad service food

       
      DD20 and I ate their on april 10. did not like at all. Food was just piled on the table and left had to ask for beef and pork. Beef was dry and tuft did not like the pork at all. will not go again
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ADisneyGinger

      Registered: May 2013
      Location: St. Louis, MO
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Wed May 8, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): View of Wishes, Food
      Cons: Late and rushed

       
      DH and I had an 8:20 dinner reservation on April 27th to celebrate our anniversary. We arrived and checked in at 8:00, but were not seating until 8:40. That was disappointing, but we were rewarded with a table right next to the window, with a perfect view of the Electric Water Pageant and Wishes. Our Cousin was helpful, but as soon as we were done with bread and salad, it seemed like all of the other courses arrived at once. I was trying to enjoy the wings/pot stickers, and within 5 minutes, I was bombarded with veggies/noodles, chicken, and pork. We had to ask the servers to slow down so we could eat our food before it got cold. I didn't enjoy feeling rushed, but the food was wonderful. All very sweet, which I highly enjoy. We got to enjoy our dessert while watching Wishes, and were even treated to a chocolate cupcake in addition to the bread pudding since it was our anniversary (as if we needed any more food!). Overall, the food and view is wonderful, and if you make sure to ask your Cousins to take things slowly, it will be an enjoyable experience.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nicole0992

      Registered: June 2009
      Location: Los Angeles
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Tue May 7, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Love atmosphere, food
      Cons: Can be loud, crowded

       
      'Ohana is a must do for us every trip. We dined here recently and I wasn't too happy with the few changes to the menu (salad dressing change, only serve peanut sauce now) but that won't keep us from going back again and again. The food here is so delicious and one of our favorites. We love everything about the place!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      vinecliff

      Registered: April 2013
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Mon April 22, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Food and View of MK
      Cons: Service

       
      The past 3 times we have dined here our server seemed to focus on a couple of larger groups (5-7 people) while we (3 people)waited for for food and drinks the entire meal. Two groups of 6 were seated after us and finished their meals and left and we still waiting for dessert. However, the food and atmosphere outweigh the poor service.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tnwell2

      Registered: April 2013
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Wed April 3, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everything
      Cons: Nothing

       
      The absolute best dining we have had in WDW. The service was fabulous. The food was out of this world, can we say bread pudding. I would recommend Ohana's to everyone!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      pkf4bucs

      Registered: March 2008
      Location: Alabama
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Sun March 31, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): everything
      Cons: nothing

       
      Party of 10 ate here 3/27/2013 and were seated promptly. When they say all you can eat they mean it. Our cousin was Gary W and he was wonderful. He was very attentative to all of our needs. The food was wonderful although I could have done without the pork. It was a little dry IMO. This was my first time here and will be back again and again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cheermom

      Registered: March 2013
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Sun March 24, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): location, view and all you can eat
      Cons: all you can eat!

       
      This was our second time to 'Ohana as we really wanted my brother and his family to experience it this time...after all - 'Ohana means family! I had to change our 4:15 res to 9:20 and was really hoping we did not have to eat that late, so we arrived at 7:30 and checked in. To our delight our pager went off ten minutes later! Not only did our party of 7 get seated on a super crowded night - we got the ultimate corner table overlooking the castle and the water pageant! I had just ordered a drink at the bar and our server insisted I go to the table. He brought my drink to our table and returned a second time with a separate bill (of course Smile Our waiters - Cousin Tammy and Cousin Cliff were fantastic! They were funny, warm and friendly and truly made us feel like family. All the meats were excellent, tender and juicy. Cousin Cliff would ask the girls how many shrimp they wanted..."I'd like two" - "Ok, four for you"...and so on. He was a hoot! The noodles were good but they really could at least try and balance all that meat with some vegetables. At least the broccoli was perfectly stir fried. The bread pudding is great...didn't get the coconut flavor but it was a good ending for such a meal. We had four adults and three teens so we pretty much ignored the games at dinner and it didn't disrupt our fun. Tammy gave us all leis (two for the ladies!) Even though you leave stuffed and a little guilty about all that meat, at least it's an experience that's worth the money! 'Ohana is a must for every WDW trip!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MarLL55

      Registered: March 2013
      Location: Ohio
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Wed March 20, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): very nice restaurant
      Cons: never on time with the time you made your reservation

       
      This is the first time we were at this restaurant. It was a wonderful experience. The chicken is to die for. I would recommend to have a earlier dinner 6ish and then go out on the beach to watch the fireworks from MK.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kissycub

      Registered: March 2013
      Location: New Jersey
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Fri March 1, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, entertainment, atmosphere
      Cons:

       
      I love, love, love this place! We have come here for 9 years and sometimes twice on some trips. This was the first time with our 2 year old son. I love the atmosphere, the music and it's just a great place to be during a sunset or during Wishes, as they pump the music through. The food is awesome! The wontons and chicken wings are so tasty and the sauces they serve are out of this world. The meats are all great, but the turkey is my favorite, especially with the peanut sauce. The pork and steak can be overcooked sometimes, but when they are just right...wow. The dessert is amazing and so worth the calories! The entertainment is amazing as well. It wouldn't be the same without one entertainer in particular. She's amazing and makes it so fun for the kids. She made this trip extra special for all of us, especially for my little son. Servers are great! I love 'Ohana! Just be sure to make your reservation way in advance. Mahalo for this gem. A must go!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      SimplyGoofy

      Registered: January 2013
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Sat February 16, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, atmosphere
      Cons: None

       
      My family of 8 dined here for the second time in January 2013. We had a fantastic time here! The food was excellent, and there was plenty of it. All of the meat was cooked perfectly. The bread pudding was the best I've ever had. The servers were wonderful.
      It was a nice surprise to see that our table was right by the window because we had a perfect view of the Magic Kingdom's fireworks at 8 pm. The restaurant even pipes in the music from the fireworks so that you're hearing the same thing you would hear if you were watching them from Main Street.
      We will dine here again and again!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      momof3inMadisonAL

      Registered: December 2009
      Location: Niceville, FL
      Posts: 80
      Review Date: Thu February 14, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food, coconut race, hula & lei, alternate kid meals
      Cons: SO MUCH food

       
      Tried 'Ohana after hearing so much about it. Loved the salad, bread, and wings. It was hard to save room for entree. Server brought pork, chicken, shrimp & steak. Steak was by far the favorite. We forgot about the dip on the table. Noodles were yummy too. Loved the bread pudding for dessert but barely had room for it.


      Our server noticed DS6 not eating and offered him several options. We were grateful. We don't like having to fight food battle away from home but also don't want to limit where we eat to appease DS6.


      Kids did coconut races, hula and got a lei. They enjoyed the entertainment. Nice change from character meals.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8 · 9 · 10 · 11 >

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.