Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • ginny3

      Registered: June 2012
      Location: Central Illinois
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Tue July 9, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good Food
      Cons:

       
      The food was great, yet the server seemed overloaded with tables.
      My grandson (age 12) thinks that it would be more enjoyable as a shared table experience.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      artgal227

      Registered: June 2009
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Fri June 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food!
      Cons: Nothing

       
      This is a wonderful dining experience. We were seated on time. We have eaten here just about every time we visited WDW. One thing I have noticed is that when it's just the two of us, service tends to be slower. The food is very good and the bread pudding is fantastic. We would highly recommend this restaurant.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mrodgers962

      Registered: June 2013
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Mon June 17, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fun atmosphere
      Cons: Food overcooked and service rushed

       
      We were disappointed with this restaurant. As soon as we were seated we were served our bread, salad, and appetizers. The chicken wings were undercooked, but the dumplings were delicious as was the bread. We didn't get 2 bites when everyone was rushing to our table with different meats and the rest of the sides. We felt very rushed. The pork and steak were extremely overcooked to the point we couldn't even eat it. However the shrimp and chicken were good. The best part of the meal was the bread pudding for dessert. It was delicious! I am not sure, though, I would book this restaurant just for bread pudding.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Dsnygrl

      Registered: September 2006
      Location: Aiken, SC
      Posts: 37
      Review Date: Fri June 14, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Lots of good food
      Cons: service was spotty

       
      My son made a special request to eat here for his 20th B-day. We had eaten here twice before, the 1st time was excellent, the second only so so. Still, both times the food was good to excellent, so I figured why not? We arrived 20 minutes before our seating time and were seated within 10 minutes. They put us in a room at far end of the restaurant, well away from the fire pits. I didn't mind the location because it was quieter than the main room, but I did miss seeing the fire pits and we had absolutely no view of the castle or fireworks. I love the new salad dressing! The pot stickers are to die for! the noodles and veggies were good to. The shrimp was good and the chicken was moist and delicious. the steak was a little dry, but it might have been because it came off the end of the skewer. the pork was good according to my husband and son (I didn't care for the seasoning) Our server was good, but she got flustered by a party that was very hostile. Security ended up escorting them out of the restaurant. I've never seen that happen before. Anyway, once that happened our service went downhill. The other servers tried to help, but they couldn't keep up. We got refills, but not as quickly as we should have and we had whatever meat the servers nearby could get. We never did see seconds on the shrimp (my favorite) or steak. We did see lots of chicken though, maybe each server has a specialty? What upset me more than anything though was the bread pudding. Our 1st serving was very small for 3 people (looked like a single serving) and although I asked for more (I'd saved my appetite for it), it never came out. This is 2 times now with only so so service. I hope these were just bad luck. I'll give it one more try, but if it happens again, I certainly won't be going back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dvcmember1983

      Registered: November 2011
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Tue June 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good food, learn to hula,
      Cons: nothing!

       
      This was our favorite meal of our entire trip! It is our new favorite! The food was all so good. Everything from the wings to the dessert was delicious! I would have eaten more had I been able to. We were also able to get some alternative foods for our son who is a picky eater. It was nice to watch my girls learn to hula and be rewarded with a lei during it. It was a lovely experience!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lamystreaux

      Registered: April 2012
      Location: Leesville, LA
      Posts: 23
      Review Date: Thu June 6, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food
      Cons: none

       
      A little loud, but so wonderful all at the same time. Food was wonderful. The potstickers and wings were sooo good. For the entree meats we liked the shrimp and pork the most but they were all tasty. They now have a passion fruit vinaigrette dressing on the salad and it was yummy. This will probably become a staple for us each visit.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      hello12345

      Registered: June 2010
      Posts: 70
      Review Date: Tue June 4, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food quality
      Cons: check-in

       
      We had a dining reservation on May 29. We arrived really early and we were told not to expect to get in early. The check-in podium is on opposite side of second floor away from entrance to restaurant. We waited 10 min past our reservation time until our buzzer lit up. Went to the restaurant and after some confusion they claimed it was set off by mistake. First they acted like we didn't have a reservation, then they said they still showed us on waiting list. They reset our buzzer and we waited by the door. About 90 seconds later an older lady hostess showed up with our ticket. I honestly think our buzzer correctly went off, but the hostess was just really, really slow. Not very good marks on organization though. The server was efficient, but the service seemed hurried to us. All the servers ran-walk around like the place was on fire. We didn't feel hurried, it was just the atmosphere. The food was all really good. This was possibly the best quality food for one table service credit. Salad, chicken wings, noodles, steak, chicken, and pork were awesome. The kids games do take a bit too long. It pulls the kids away from their meal for more than 20 min. I really wanted to give this place a 9 rating, but the goof at check-in started to meal off poorly. If I had dining plan I would go back here.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      beck9497

      Registered: April 2007
      Location: Calhoun, GA
      Posts: 26
      Review Date: Mon June 3, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: None

       
      Had dined here in the past and didn't remember some of the items. Wasn't as good as it was in 2007 but still one of the best meals you will get at Disney. Was packed in the last week of May but enjoyed the food and would probably go back again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Bornwiththeears

      Registered: February 2008
      Location: Biloxi, MS
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Fri May 24, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The food was delicious and the service was excellent
      Cons: A little too noisy

       
      We dined at 'Ohana on May 11th. This was our third time to eat there. The first time was wonderful but there was a wedding party during the second visit and our service was terrible. Our dinner on the 11th was wonderful. The food was delicious and we had an excellent waitress. My favorites were the pot stickers and dessert, but everything was great. We are already planning a December trip and this will be the first reservation we will make.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      1283alex

      Registered: May 2013
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Wed May 22, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): entertaining - good food
      Cons:

       
      Have ate here on a few occasions - Food was good, as was entertainment. They were accommodating in substituting a few food allergy items and both times the wait time to dine was relatively fast. Enjoyable with or without taking children - highly recommend (one tip - ask not to be seated right in the middle of the restaurant or will you be smack in the middle of the entertainment festivities~ which can be somewhat suffocating & slow down your table service.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      I_Heart_WDW

      Registered: May 2013
      Location: Central IL
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Thu May 9, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere, service and FOOD
      Cons: Sometimes difficult to get an ADR

       
      O'Hana has become one of our favorite dining destinations at Disney. We recently dined there on April 8, and had another great experience. We were surprised they changed a couple of small items since our visit last October, like the dressing and veggies, but still really enjoyed the food. I could live off the bread pudding alone! Our server was attentive and the food came out at a nice pace. The chicken was exceptionally good that night, and I think our party of three ate a couple of skewers of that alone. We already have reservations made for our next visit in October. Now if only I could figure out how to have them ship the bread pudding to me between visits!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dizneymom48

      Registered: June 2009
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Wed May 8, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): non
      Cons: bad service food

       
      DD20 and I ate their on april 10. did not like at all. Food was just piled on the table and left had to ask for beef and pork. Beef was dry and tuft did not like the pork at all. will not go again
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ADisneyGinger

      Registered: May 2013
      Location: St. Louis, MO
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Wed May 8, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): View of Wishes, Food
      Cons: Late and rushed

       
      DH and I had an 8:20 dinner reservation on April 27th to celebrate our anniversary. We arrived and checked in at 8:00, but were not seating until 8:40. That was disappointing, but we were rewarded with a table right next to the window, with a perfect view of the Electric Water Pageant and Wishes. Our Cousin was helpful, but as soon as we were done with bread and salad, it seemed like all of the other courses arrived at once. I was trying to enjoy the wings/pot stickers, and within 5 minutes, I was bombarded with veggies/noodles, chicken, and pork. We had to ask the servers to slow down so we could eat our food before it got cold. I didn't enjoy feeling rushed, but the food was wonderful. All very sweet, which I highly enjoy. We got to enjoy our dessert while watching Wishes, and were even treated to a chocolate cupcake in addition to the bread pudding since it was our anniversary (as if we needed any more food!). Overall, the food and view is wonderful, and if you make sure to ask your Cousins to take things slowly, it will be an enjoyable experience.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nicole0992

      Registered: June 2009
      Location: Los Angeles
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Tue May 7, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Love atmosphere, food
      Cons: Can be loud, crowded

       
      'Ohana is a must do for us every trip. We dined here recently and I wasn't too happy with the few changes to the menu (salad dressing change, only serve peanut sauce now) but that won't keep us from going back again and again. The food here is so delicious and one of our favorites. We love everything about the place!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      vinecliff

      Registered: April 2013
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Mon April 22, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Food and View of MK
      Cons: Service

       
      The past 3 times we have dined here our server seemed to focus on a couple of larger groups (5-7 people) while we (3 people)waited for for food and drinks the entire meal. Two groups of 6 were seated after us and finished their meals and left and we still waiting for dessert. However, the food and atmosphere outweigh the poor service.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8 · 9 · 10 · 11 >

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.