Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • Kg25

      Registered: March 2014
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sun March 16, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Nice setup
      Cons: Poor service, food below average

       
      We were seated rather quickly...very slow service.They say it's all you can eat, but we waited up to 20 minutes for more vegetables. It was not busy at all. The meat we were told is marinated for three days, but it's really tough...they didnt ask of we wanted more they just put it in your plate rather you want it or not. Seemed like they catered to people who were not in the dinning plan. Something that didn't happen at other places. Overall poor quality food and substandard service..
      Click here to see this users profile  
      debsil4

      Registered: August 2008
      Location: New Orleans
      Posts: 52
      Review Date: Wed February 12, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food and service
      Cons:

       
      I ate here last week as part of my daughter's high school cheerleading team dinner. All total, we had a party of around 80 people. This had been arranged well in advance. We were seated in a section of 10 round tables and had great food and service. There had even been an arrangement for a birthday cake for one of the coaches. Everything flowed effortlessly. Since the menu is family-style, this is a great restaurant for large groups.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      JennaDeeDooDah

      Registered: December 2012
      Location: United States
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Mon February 3, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): service, food
      Cons: Lack of activity

       
      I hate to say it, but I was disappointed in this dining experience. The food was absolutely fantastic and our server was as kind as could be, but that's really all I can say about it. I hate how crowded it is while we wait for a table. We were seated at a table where we were unable to see the hula lessons and there were no other activities that I had heard so much about. There was no ukulele player, coconut races, or hula hoop contests. That was a little disappointing. But, as I said, the food was excellent. I especially loved the chicken and the shrimp. The lo mein, wings, and pot stickers were also worth mentioning. My husband and I might dine here again if it was just the two of us, but for a trip with our daughter and my parents, we would want a little more activity. We would likely stick to the breakfast which we loved.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bosslady79

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Fri January 17, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: none

       
      Ate here for the first time on 11-18, food was excellent, the portions were just right. Pork, chicken and shrimp were great along with the dipping sauces. Steak was tough, but no problem, got extra pork. Bread pudding with sauce was amazing. Our server Eddie was great! Kept the food coming and drinks filled!


      Make reservations ASAP of the 180 day booking, it fills fast!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      SheenaXena21

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 83
      Review Date: Mon December 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      For some reason, the chicken was EXCELLENT this trip!!!


      All the food was hot and fresh. The service was great. I just wish they would have something else besides those noodles. They get cold by the time they get to your table, and they're not good. Bring back the potatoes or rice!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      toolmanjan

      Registered: April 2008
      Location: Toms River New Jersey
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Thu December 26, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellant Food
      Cons: To say we felt rushed would be an understatment

       
      We dined 12/25/13 with a 7pm reservation. We were seated soon after our early arrival.


      We expected a leisurely paced dinner. What we got was a fast paced dining experience. I don’t see a return visit in our future. It’s a shame because the food was really good.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Imjustababyduck

      Registered: May 2007
      Posts: 58
      Review Date: Mon November 25, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: Wait

       
      We ate here on 11/11/13. We had an ADR for 9:50 p.m. It was an hour before we were seated. People who arrived well after us were seated well before us. We were not seated until I went up to complain. At 11:00 p.m., after a hard day in the parks, the boys were too tired to eat (and were sleeping during dinner). As a result, we wasted 2 meal plan credits on dinners that weren't eaten. The food was very good, and just kept coming. Almost to the point of being obnoxious. You would say "no" and they would insist you take some. So you would say "just one piece" and they would give you 6. It was over the top with the amount of food. I feel like we wasted so much food because they wouldn't listen to us. I'm not sure if we will eat here again. For us, it was not a good experience coming at the end of a long day (where we ate 4 meals). However, if you like meat and all you can eat, then this is the place for you. Just be prepared to wait.....
      Click here to see this users profile  
      annat856

      Registered: September 2006
      Posts: 116
      Review Date: Wed November 13, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The food and fireworks!
      Cons:

       
      We booked the dinner first then the vacation. This is my families favorite place for dinner! Our party of 6 got here early and they even seated us early! We had great seats to see the Hallow Wishes fireworks from our table! Our waiter was good but not great. One of the wait staff that comes around and brings meat from the grill was super friendly and talked to us quite a bit. The welcome bread was so good. The salad dressing has been changed and I prefer the other one, but it's still good. My sons and hubby love the wings! My DD and I love the pot stickers! My favorite meats were the pork and shrimp. The bananas foster sauce for the bread pudding is incredible! we ask for it to be served with the ice cream separately. I prefer the bread pudding w/ out ice cream and Ds9 only like the ice cream. Wonderful!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mishawnam

      Registered: September 2010
      Location: Dansville, NY
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Mon November 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everything
      Cons: Nothing

       
      For our family no visit to the World is complete without dinner at O'hana. We visited again on Sept. 30, 2013. We arrived about 45 minutes for our reservation. We hung out downstairs so that our 2 year old could color and watch some cartoons (coloring together was one of my favorite moments).


      After relaxing a bit, we came from a full day at Magic Kingdom, we headed upstairs and checked in about 5 minutes before or reservation. We didn't worry about checking in too early as we had the first time slot for the evening. We were seated right away.


      Our server was great. He had our drinks to us quickly and kept them coming. He brought our daughter some fruit seeing as the menu wasn't her taste. Every dish was delicious. Our group had seconds on the dumplings and wings. When our server noticed that our table wasn't getting steak and shrimp (kept running out right as they got to our table) he went and got a skewer of each just for our table.


      As always we left happy and loving it. O'hana is one of my personal favorites as I as a Lilo and Stitch fan. The food here is fabulous and in my opinion a family must spot to eat at.


      Our daughter loved the singer and watching all the children activities. Kept her entertained whil the adults all enjoyed a great meal.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DisneyJunkie

      Registered: August 2010
      Location: Salisbury, NC
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Fri November 1, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great view of MK. Great food. Great entertainment.
      Cons: Later dining team seems to mean older, not as fresh food.

       
      At the Polynesian Resort, one of my staple choices for dining on every vacation to Disney World is upstairs at 'Ohana. It's one of those all-you-can-eat deals where the waiters and waitresses are constantly bringing back fresh bowls of food or offering freshly cooked pieces of meat and seafood until you just can't eat anymore. The food is typically delicious....as long as you don't eat there after 8:00 or so (because then the food didn't taste as fresh, which was disappointing). There is plenty of entertainment for the kiddies and enough to enjoy there to make it a standard dining spot.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneyhardin

      Registered: June 2010
      Posts: 46
      Review Date: Tue October 29, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fantastic Food
      Cons: Crazy parents getting pictures

       
      We LOVED the food at 'Ohana. Everything was delicious. The pacing of the food was great and our servers were on top of things.


      The only real negative is that we were seated right on the aisle by where they do the kids games and we had parents trying to get pictures that were leaning across our table while we were trying to eat. Next time I will request a table not on the aisle.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      TiggerTrigger

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Texas
      Posts: 64
      Review Date: Sat September 28, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everything!!!
      Cons: none

       
      The last time we did 'Ohana dinner, it was good, but not great. Still, I could see why people rave about it since it's a never ending meat parade. Well, this visit was GREAT! The food, the service, the fun, the games, the setting, even the wait- all was PERFECT! The rest of the family with us loved it so much that they want to go back ASAP. They even compared it to what they get at their local Brazilian steakhouse and felt that 'Ohana was real value for the $...not something you usually hear about Disney and dining.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Hamill04

      Registered: September 2013
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Tue September 24, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everything
      Cons: REALLY long dinner!

       
      This was our family's favorite restaurant! The food is so good with so much selection that even our picky eater kids found something they loved and filled up on it. I had everything but the steak and the wings and everything was excellent. During salad my daughter took hula lessons in the next room over which made me a little nervous because I couldn't see her so I went over there too. If you can, request the side where they cook. It was a show in itself just watching them make the skewers of meat so I found myself torn between watching my daughter and watching the meat! We were seated on the other side of the restaurant which is a lot more quiet but it has a beautiful view of the Polynesian grounds(we stayed at Wilderness Lodge but as we were leaving dinner my husband told me we should try to stay at Poly next time). dessert was so good but we were so full-I wanted to eat more so badly and I HATE bananas! The only downside is how long the meal takes-the courses are dragged on so long that it took 2 hours to get out of there(6-8pm) and by then my 9&3 year olds were falling asleep in their chairs-done for the day.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      thenardier1500

      Registered: August 2008
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Mon September 23, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Service, Atmosphere
      Cons: None

       
      Without fail, my favorite restaurant in the world.


      The food is amazing, the atmosphere can't be beaten, and the service is always wonderful.


      My friend and I sat and had a few drinks in the lounge before dinner. We checked in, and within 10 minutes, we were seated. Our 'cousin', Sam, was really wonderful. Very attentive and quick to help us. The food, as always, was excellent.


      Cousin Sam, at the end of the meal, took our jibes to our friend about how much he eats seriously, and brought him his own dessert. Awesome. Can't wait to get back there!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cmacallister

      Registered: September 2013
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Fri September 6, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food
      Cons: service a bit slow

       
      We went to 'Ohana for the first time in August of 2013 and I must say we really liked it. The only problem we had, was that our waitress forgot our drink orders several time, I guess she had a bad day.


      The cocktails (Mai Tai) were some of the best we have ever had! The bread, chicken wings and dumplings were excellent. Our favourite meat was the beef and the shrimp, but the chicken and pork was also good. We felt the noodles were a bit too sweet for our taste, the veggies were nice and fresh.


      There was a lot of food, so by the time dessert came, we really had to struggle to eat some of it. It was very tasty, although we are not bread pudding fans. My daughter doesn't eat bread pudding at all, so they gave her ice cream with sprinkles and she was very happy.


      From all the Family style dinners at Disney, this one is on top of our list. We will return!
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8 · 9 · 10 · 11 >

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.