Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • Breeze1979

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sun May 18, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): None
      Cons: Food quality, service

       
      This has been one of our favorite restaurants over the years....we were sadly disappointed in the service and food quality when we went on May 12th. First they no longer have chicken as they used to bring on skewers. Second, we waited a long time to be seated after our reservation time of 8:15. Once seated we had to continually ask for food to be brought to us.....at one point our server asked if we wanted seconds on some of the meats and we said we'd be happy if we could be given first. The food quality has gone down from past years and didn't excite us at all. It was the absolute worst meal our entire stay and we will not return again unless something changes for the better.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      aknlw2003

      Registered: June 2011
      Location: NC
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Thu May 15, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great gluten free offerings
      Cons: Herded like cattle

       
      I searched and searched for the coveted O'Hana reservation and was so excited to take my family last week. This experience was a let down compared to previous visits. For starters, we were hoping for the Hawaiin entertainment from years past. This year we got one birthday song and a line to get a lei. I missed the excitement that this element usually brings to the experience. The food, however, was very good...but quickly served. I know this was in an attempt to turn the table, but the pace was really too fast for my taste. The Gluten free offerings for my husband were excellent and included lettuce wraps, chicken wings, and all of the grilled meats and a special dessert. They did require my 10 year old to be charged as an adult- which made the price tag high in my opinion. The food was great, just the experience was a bit of a let down.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      seymourmomof3

      Registered: October 2011
      Location: Seymour, TN
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Sun May 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everything
      Cons: None

       
      There are no words to explain how great this meal was. We ate here on April 19, we were seated right away with reservations. We got a table by the window perfect view. We had an amazing server, never waited for anything. The food was outstanding and kept coming all night. We were seated away from the activities a little but that was okay we didn't have to worry about the crowding. Finished off the dinner with wishes down on the beach. If you have never ate here, plan it your next visit.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Kg25

      Registered: March 2014
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sun March 16, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Nice setup
      Cons: Poor service, food below average

       
      We were seated rather quickly...very slow service.They say it's all you can eat, but we waited up to 20 minutes for more vegetables. It was not busy at all. The meat we were told is marinated for three days, but it's really tough...they didnt ask of we wanted more they just put it in your plate rather you want it or not. Seemed like they catered to people who were not in the dinning plan. Something that didn't happen at other places. Overall poor quality food and substandard service..
      Click here to see this users profile  
      debsil4

      Registered: August 2008
      Location: New Orleans
      Posts: 52
      Review Date: Wed February 12, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food and service
      Cons:

       
      I ate here last week as part of my daughter's high school cheerleading team dinner. All total, we had a party of around 80 people. This had been arranged well in advance. We were seated in a section of 10 round tables and had great food and service. There had even been an arrangement for a birthday cake for one of the coaches. Everything flowed effortlessly. Since the menu is family-style, this is a great restaurant for large groups.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      JennaDeeDooDah

      Registered: December 2012
      Location: United States
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Mon February 3, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): service, food
      Cons: Lack of activity

       
      I hate to say it, but I was disappointed in this dining experience. The food was absolutely fantastic and our server was as kind as could be, but that's really all I can say about it. I hate how crowded it is while we wait for a table. We were seated at a table where we were unable to see the hula lessons and there were no other activities that I had heard so much about. There was no ukulele player, coconut races, or hula hoop contests. That was a little disappointing. But, as I said, the food was excellent. I especially loved the chicken and the shrimp. The lo mein, wings, and pot stickers were also worth mentioning. My husband and I might dine here again if it was just the two of us, but for a trip with our daughter and my parents, we would want a little more activity. We would likely stick to the breakfast which we loved.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bosslady79

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Fri January 17, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: none

       
      Ate here for the first time on 11-18, food was excellent, the portions were just right. Pork, chicken and shrimp were great along with the dipping sauces. Steak was tough, but no problem, got extra pork. Bread pudding with sauce was amazing. Our server Eddie was great! Kept the food coming and drinks filled!


      Make reservations ASAP of the 180 day booking, it fills fast!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      SheenaXena21

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 83
      Review Date: Mon December 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      For some reason, the chicken was EXCELLENT this trip!!!


      All the food was hot and fresh. The service was great. I just wish they would have something else besides those noodles. They get cold by the time they get to your table, and they're not good. Bring back the potatoes or rice!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      toolmanjan

      Registered: April 2008
      Location: Toms River New Jersey
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Thu December 26, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellant Food
      Cons: To say we felt rushed would be an understatment

       
      We dined 12/25/13 with a 7pm reservation. We were seated soon after our early arrival.


      We expected a leisurely paced dinner. What we got was a fast paced dining experience. I don’t see a return visit in our future. It’s a shame because the food was really good.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Imjustababyduck

      Registered: May 2007
      Posts: 58
      Review Date: Mon November 25, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: Wait

       
      We ate here on 11/11/13. We had an ADR for 9:50 p.m. It was an hour before we were seated. People who arrived well after us were seated well before us. We were not seated until I went up to complain. At 11:00 p.m., after a hard day in the parks, the boys were too tired to eat (and were sleeping during dinner). As a result, we wasted 2 meal plan credits on dinners that weren't eaten. The food was very good, and just kept coming. Almost to the point of being obnoxious. You would say "no" and they would insist you take some. So you would say "just one piece" and they would give you 6. It was over the top with the amount of food. I feel like we wasted so much food because they wouldn't listen to us. I'm not sure if we will eat here again. For us, it was not a good experience coming at the end of a long day (where we ate 4 meals). However, if you like meat and all you can eat, then this is the place for you. Just be prepared to wait.....
      Click here to see this users profile  
      annat856

      Registered: September 2006
      Posts: 116
      Review Date: Wed November 13, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The food and fireworks!
      Cons:

       
      We booked the dinner first then the vacation. This is my families favorite place for dinner! Our party of 6 got here early and they even seated us early! We had great seats to see the Hallow Wishes fireworks from our table! Our waiter was good but not great. One of the wait staff that comes around and brings meat from the grill was super friendly and talked to us quite a bit. The welcome bread was so good. The salad dressing has been changed and I prefer the other one, but it's still good. My sons and hubby love the wings! My DD and I love the pot stickers! My favorite meats were the pork and shrimp. The bananas foster sauce for the bread pudding is incredible! we ask for it to be served with the ice cream separately. I prefer the bread pudding w/ out ice cream and Ds9 only like the ice cream. Wonderful!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mishawnam

      Registered: September 2010
      Location: Dansville, NY
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Mon November 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everything
      Cons: Nothing

       
      For our family no visit to the World is complete without dinner at O'hana. We visited again on Sept. 30, 2013. We arrived about 45 minutes for our reservation. We hung out downstairs so that our 2 year old could color and watch some cartoons (coloring together was one of my favorite moments).


      After relaxing a bit, we came from a full day at Magic Kingdom, we headed upstairs and checked in about 5 minutes before or reservation. We didn't worry about checking in too early as we had the first time slot for the evening. We were seated right away.


      Our server was great. He had our drinks to us quickly and kept them coming. He brought our daughter some fruit seeing as the menu wasn't her taste. Every dish was delicious. Our group had seconds on the dumplings and wings. When our server noticed that our table wasn't getting steak and shrimp (kept running out right as they got to our table) he went and got a skewer of each just for our table.


      As always we left happy and loving it. O'hana is one of my personal favorites as I as a Lilo and Stitch fan. The food here is fabulous and in my opinion a family must spot to eat at.


      Our daughter loved the singer and watching all the children activities. Kept her entertained whil the adults all enjoyed a great meal.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DisneyJunkie

      Registered: August 2010
      Location: Salisbury, NC
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Fri November 1, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great view of MK. Great food. Great entertainment.
      Cons: Later dining team seems to mean older, not as fresh food.

       
      At the Polynesian Resort, one of my staple choices for dining on every vacation to Disney World is upstairs at 'Ohana. It's one of those all-you-can-eat deals where the waiters and waitresses are constantly bringing back fresh bowls of food or offering freshly cooked pieces of meat and seafood until you just can't eat anymore. The food is typically delicious....as long as you don't eat there after 8:00 or so (because then the food didn't taste as fresh, which was disappointing). There is plenty of entertainment for the kiddies and enough to enjoy there to make it a standard dining spot.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneyhardin

      Registered: June 2010
      Posts: 47
      Review Date: Tue October 29, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fantastic Food
      Cons: Crazy parents getting pictures

       
      We LOVED the food at 'Ohana. Everything was delicious. The pacing of the food was great and our servers were on top of things.


      The only real negative is that we were seated right on the aisle by where they do the kids games and we had parents trying to get pictures that were leaning across our table while we were trying to eat. Next time I will request a table not on the aisle.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      TiggerTrigger

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Texas
      Posts: 64
      Review Date: Sat September 28, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everything!!!
      Cons: none

       
      The last time we did 'Ohana dinner, it was good, but not great. Still, I could see why people rave about it since it's a never ending meat parade. Well, this visit was GREAT! The food, the service, the fun, the games, the setting, even the wait- all was PERFECT! The rest of the family with us loved it so much that they want to go back ASAP. They even compared it to what they get at their local Brazilian steakhouse and felt that 'Ohana was real value for the $...not something you usually hear about Disney and dining.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8 · 9 · 10 · 11 >

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.