Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • CinCin

      Registered: October 2010
      Location: Texas
      Posts: 64
      Review Date: Fri January 16, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Lots of food, good variety, great flavor
      Cons: no chicken skewers, the previous salad and dressing is off the menu

       
      I first visited 'Ohana in 2012 and had such a wonderful visit that when I returned Nov 2014, I made sure to book 'Ohana for another meal. I had heard that they had made many changes and had taken several of my favorites off the menu so I was a bit apprehensive as a picky eater that I might go away hungry and disappointed but I really wanted to judge for myself and not rely on other's reviews entirely and potentially miss a great experience. I really loved 'Ohana so much last time so I gave it another try. I am delighted to report that I did not walk away hungry and I had another wonderful meal. There were a few changes from my last visit, but the staff there were all very accommodating and they tried to fix everything I wanted. The salad has been replaced with vegetable lettuce wraps but I asked for a salad instead which they fixed. They did not have chicken skewers any longer but they did offer to prepare me some flame grilled chicken except it wouldn't have any seasoning other than salt and pepper so I declined the offer. I asked for all my meat to be well done and the chef was happy to prepare it just so for me. I ended up with so much food to eat that I was too full for dessert. I did eat a couple of bites just to say I did, but truly I was already stuffed from a great meal. I enjoyed the beef very much and the seasoning they used was quite tasty. I don't eat shrimp but they were shell on and looked to be quite a chore to get to. The lomein noodles didn't have much flavor and I was a bit disappointed in that but a good spoonful of the peanut sauce fixed them right up. I loved the potstickers and the chicken wings were good too but a mess to eat as they were pre-sauced and you need plenty of napkins. The bread pudding was good too, but honestly I only had two or maybe three bites and was too full to really enjoy it. They do tend to bring the fast fast and furious, and I had to tell them several times I wasn't ready for the skewers yet. I didn't let them rush me. But when I say several times, I really mean about 4 or 5. Granted it was different servers coming 'round asking, but still I almost got annoyed by their persistence but then I decided that I was going to dine at my pace and not let them rush me. So they brought the bread, salad, potstickers, lo mein, stir fry vegetables and chicken wings pretty much all one after the other non stop and I couldn't stop them. I tried. The only real complaint I had was a personal space issue but I didn't say anything to staff about it. I was seated at the table where all the kids line up for the coconuts for the races and they were all up against my table, seriously touching my table, and it quite bothered me that were all over my food and in my personal space. I had already finished my meal and was waiting for dessert, but still... Overall, I had a wonderful experience once again and 'Ohana will remain on my list of "Must Do's".
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneyhardin

      Registered: June 2010
      Posts: 58
      Review Date: Fri January 2, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Food
      Cons:

       
      We have eaten here several times and usually have had to wait quite a while past our ADR time to be seated. I was so surprised, we checked in a little early and were seated immediately. Our server was good and brought our drinks quickly.


      We got our first couple courses quickly and spaced well, but then we had a fairly long wait before anyone came around with meat. Once it came thought, it was plentiful and delicious.


      The absolute highlight of the meal was that we finished up just as Wishes was starting. Our server told us to not hurry out and enjoy the show. The big plate glass windows across the back provided a fantastic view and they dimmed the lights and piped in the music. It was just a magical way to end our day.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bmdisney

      Registered: March 2011
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Wed December 17, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Plenty of food, great location
      Cons: Price glitch

       
      We ate here for our second time on Friday Dec 12. We had a 9:40 ADR and were seated a little after 10. The closing time is 10 but we did not feel rushed to leave. I really enjoy the food here. Service was good, especially Cliff. Small matter came at the end when bill arrived. Our party was 4 adults and 1 child. We were charged for 5 adults. We brought to server's attention and she said her table seating said 5 adults on the reservation. If I forgot to specify online one of our party was a child, would they charge me for 5 children if online I said the party was made up of all children? Didn't think so. Lesson: always check the bill carefully. Even so, we will be back!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      allears

      Registered: September 2005
      Posts: 553
      Review Date: Fri December 5, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): View
      Cons: Bad food ,Bad food

       
      Review by echambers; moved to correct location.


      We have been there Many times so we looking forward to it. WELL the food was REAL bad the Beef was Way over cooked and all fat , The Shrimp was soggy, The pork was all fat and it tasted like it was soaked in BBQ sauce. The waiter called us cuz like 100 times. What a bummer we went back to our room and got Pizza because we were still hungry.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Loueloui

      Registered: October 2014
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Tue October 28, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Theming was nice.
      Cons: Poor service, bad food, poor value.

       
      I dined at O'hana with my wife and friends of ours for dinner one evening. After months of waiting, we were finally here. After being herded into the main dining area, they took our drink orders, and brought us out our appetizers and salads. Let me say that the resort was very crowded at this point, and this part seemed very rushed. After that we were essentially abandoned. It didn't help that we were one of the end tables. Our dinner was essentially something like this: 3 mushy shrimp, followed 10 minutes later by 3 more mushy shrimp then maybe some veggies and again 3 mushy shrimp. As a native Floridian, I know my shrimp, and these were not the best quality and ill prepared to boot.


      We never received any beef or pork at all. We were then unceremoniously shooed away to make room for the next batch of diners. This was without a doubt the worst dining experience I have had at any WDW restaurant.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Villeguy

      Registered: October 2011
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Fri October 24, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Atmosphere, Food and Fun
      Cons:

       
      We ate at 'Ohana on Monday, September 29th. This place is unbelievable, the food is so delicious that you have to force yourself to stop eating. As were being escorted to our table the host said we had the best table in the place. We were seated at a window table for two. To my surprise the view was a direct head on view of Cinderella's Castle. The wait staff was on point. We waited for nothing from start to finish. Excellent staff, best view and food that makes your toes curl. 'Ohana never lets us down, it just gets better and better each year.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Lanmon

      Registered: January 2007
      Posts: 35
      Review Date: Thu October 23, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Bread Pudding
      Cons: Dry and grizzly beef and watered down drinks

       
      It has been a 10+ year tradition to go to Ohana's during our visit. The food has always been plentiful from the appetizers to the bread pudding with fantastic mai tais. This past week's visit was quite disappointing. Early dining reservations were made 6 months ago and the request to sit near a window was not done. The hostess was not happy to satisfy our request, but did it. The mai tais were poor in flavor and no taste any liquor. The dumpling and chicken wings appetizers were cold; the chicken wings were sticky and good.
      The beef was tough and grizzly; the pork was hot and delicious and the shrimp was great with the dipping sauces. The hostess was correct...to save room for the bread pudding. It was extremely flavorful and delicious.
      It is doubtful about returning to Ohana's during any future visits.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      btwmgw

      Registered: February 2008
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Mon October 6, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food!
      Cons: None

       
      The food is the real star here! If you are looking for a splurge this is a great place for it. Everything is so yummy. And the food is plentiful. My husband asked for his steak more rare and they cheerfully obliged. This is a great place for a break from the Magic Kingdom.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      powlen21

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Mon September 22, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): excellent food
      Cons: terrible server

       
      I was excited to try this place and got a good vibe until meeting the server. He was very abrupt and seemed to not want to be there. It took a long time to get our food and beverages. As the time got closer to paying the bill, the server suddenly became very friendly and attentive. I will give this place another chance since the food was so good and hopefully I will get a good server as well.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      summerlady

      Registered: November 2010
      Location: New Jersey
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Sun September 21, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The Food!
      Cons: None!

       
      We were first timers at 'Ohana and wondered what took us so long to dine here after we were finished. Everything was perfect, the service was wonderful and the food delicious. We weren't too thrilled about the new lettuce wraps and requested the salad instead, no problem. The meats and shrimp were cooked perfectly and the dessert is amazing.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      5busyrussells

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Sun September 14, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very good food, exceptional waiter
      Cons: None.

       
      The last time we were here was 4 years ago, and we enjoyed the visit at that time. This visit - even better! I like the salad wraps, the beef was very tender, the pork delicious - but my personal faves are the noodles and the pork dumplings (potstickers). They were phenomenal! The pomegranate lemonade was superb and our glasses were constantly refilled. Dessert was much better than I had expected. Although we were seated at a table with a beautiful view of Magic Kingdom, our reservation was at 8:05, so we figured we would not be able to see fireworks since they were at 10:00. Much to our surprise - our waiter, Kalani, paced our meal very nicely and told us to relax and enjoy our stay and our view of the fireworks!!! So we sat and enjoyed our delicious dessert and coffee while watching the fireworks. He was one of the best waiters we have ever had, constantly kept our food replenished and our drinks refilled, and took the time to make sure our experience was top notch. Without a doubt, one of the dining highlights of our trip!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      manatee2420

      Registered: July 2014
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Mon July 21, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): visiting Polynesian
      Cons: food not cooked, rushed, could not see coconut rolling

       
      This is my second time at O'hana. The first trip was much better than this one. We were not seated in the main dining room, so we could not see the kids rolling coconuts. Most of the meat was undercooked. I like my beef well done and had to ask for it specifically as the beef on the "medium" skewers they bring by default was barely medium rare in my opinion. The pork was also not cooked, which is even more of a safety concern. We just pushed that aside and didn't bother our waiter. He seemed rather frazzled as it was. The only part of the meal I truly enjoyed were the noodles. I ate lots of those.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Tinkertina

      Registered: July 2014
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Sat July 5, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Friendly staff, amazing food, and atmosphere
      Cons: Miss the skewered chicken

       
      Our party of 10 had an amazing dinner! We were seated quickly and had a very attentive waiter. The entire meal from the bread, salad, wings,and noodles were excellent. Our favorites were the steak, shrimp, and dessert. This was our second time eating here, and is by far our favorite place to eat. This dining experience is a disney must do! Only negative is that they no longer serve chicken on the skewers which were my kids favorite.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      monkback2

      Registered: June 2011
      Location: camden,arkansas
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Wed June 18, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great food, service atmosphere
      Cons: none

       
      We love ohana. We allow our son and daughter to each pick 1 of the places we eat. 13 year old son always picks ohana. In the past we have had ressies on more than one night. My favorite is the shrimp dipped in the peanut sauce. You have to get ressies well in advance but its worth the trouble. If you can only eat at one place at WDW make it Ohana.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mpk

      Registered: June 2014
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Tue June 17, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Pros: Most everything
      Cons: Cons: the lettuce waps

       
      We were looking forward to Ohana's after eating there on our last visit. As before, we really enjoyed this meal and the whole Hawaiian Experience/ Atmosphere/ Entertainment. We were a little saddened that we did not get a lei as in the past upon arrival. We were looking forward to that extremely delicious salad from last time but were very disappointed that they had changed the dressing (it was just OK). All the meats were fantastic and our server was great about bringing us more!! The pace of the meal was perfect and we did not feel rushed. LOVED the dessert. Overall it is still a wonderful place to eat but a little disappointed by some of the changes. If we had not visited before, we wouldn't have anything to compare it to and would still be quite happy.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8 · 9 · 10 · 11 >

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.