Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • Villeguy

      Registered: October 2011
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Fri October 24, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Atmosphere, Food and Fun
      Cons:

       
      We ate at 'Ohana on Monday, September 29th. This place is unbelievable, the food is so delicious that you have to force yourself to stop eating. As were being escorted to our table the host said we had the best table in the place. We were seated at a window table for two. To my surprise the view was a direct head on view of Cinderella's Castle. The wait staff was on point. We waited for nothing from start to finish. Excellent staff, best view and food that makes your toes curl. 'Ohana never lets us down, it just gets better and better each year.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Lanmon

      Registered: January 2007
      Posts: 35
      Review Date: Thu October 23, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Bread Pudding
      Cons: Dry and grizzly beef and watered down drinks

       
      It has been a 10+ year tradition to go to Ohana's during our visit. The food has always been plentiful from the appetizers to the bread pudding with fantastic mai tais. This past week's visit was quite disappointing. Early dining reservations were made 6 months ago and the request to sit near a window was not done. The hostess was not happy to satisfy our request, but did it. The mai tais were poor in flavor and no taste any liquor. The dumpling and chicken wings appetizers were cold; the chicken wings were sticky and good.
      The beef was tough and grizzly; the pork was hot and delicious and the shrimp was great with the dipping sauces. The hostess was correct...to save room for the bread pudding. It was extremely flavorful and delicious.
      It is doubtful about returning to Ohana's during any future visits.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      btwmgw

      Registered: February 2008
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Mon October 6, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food!
      Cons: None

       
      The food is the real star here! If you are looking for a splurge this is a great place for it. Everything is so yummy. And the food is plentiful. My husband asked for his steak more rare and they cheerfully obliged. This is a great place for a break from the Magic Kingdom.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      powlen21

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Mon September 22, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): excellent food
      Cons: terrible server

       
      I was excited to try this place and got a good vibe until meeting the server. He was very abrupt and seemed to not want to be there. It took a long time to get our food and beverages. As the time got closer to paying the bill, the server suddenly became very friendly and attentive. I will give this place another chance since the food was so good and hopefully I will get a good server as well.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      summerlady

      Registered: November 2010
      Location: New Jersey
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Sun September 21, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The Food!
      Cons: None!

       
      We were first timers at 'Ohana and wondered what took us so long to dine here after we were finished. Everything was perfect, the service was wonderful and the food delicious. We weren't too thrilled about the new lettuce wraps and requested the salad instead, no problem. The meats and shrimp were cooked perfectly and the dessert is amazing.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      5busyrussells

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Sun September 14, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very good food, exceptional waiter
      Cons: None.

       
      The last time we were here was 4 years ago, and we enjoyed the visit at that time. This visit - even better! I like the salad wraps, the beef was very tender, the pork delicious - but my personal faves are the noodles and the pork dumplings (potstickers). They were phenomenal! The pomegranate lemonade was superb and our glasses were constantly refilled. Dessert was much better than I had expected. Although we were seated at a table with a beautiful view of Magic Kingdom, our reservation was at 8:05, so we figured we would not be able to see fireworks since they were at 10:00. Much to our surprise - our waiter, Kalani, paced our meal very nicely and told us to relax and enjoy our stay and our view of the fireworks!!! So we sat and enjoyed our delicious dessert and coffee while watching the fireworks. He was one of the best waiters we have ever had, constantly kept our food replenished and our drinks refilled, and took the time to make sure our experience was top notch. Without a doubt, one of the dining highlights of our trip!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      manatee2420

      Registered: July 2014
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Mon July 21, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): visiting Polynesian
      Cons: food not cooked, rushed, could not see coconut rolling

       
      This is my second time at O'hana. The first trip was much better than this one. We were not seated in the main dining room, so we could not see the kids rolling coconuts. Most of the meat was undercooked. I like my beef well done and had to ask for it specifically as the beef on the "medium" skewers they bring by default was barely medium rare in my opinion. The pork was also not cooked, which is even more of a safety concern. We just pushed that aside and didn't bother our waiter. He seemed rather frazzled as it was. The only part of the meal I truly enjoyed were the noodles. I ate lots of those.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Tinkertina

      Registered: July 2014
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Sat July 5, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Friendly staff, amazing food, and atmosphere
      Cons: Miss the skewered chicken

       
      Our party of 10 had an amazing dinner! We were seated quickly and had a very attentive waiter. The entire meal from the bread, salad, wings,and noodles were excellent. Our favorites were the steak, shrimp, and dessert. This was our second time eating here, and is by far our favorite place to eat. This dining experience is a disney must do! Only negative is that they no longer serve chicken on the skewers which were my kids favorite.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      monkback2

      Registered: June 2011
      Location: camden,arkansas
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Wed June 18, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great food, service atmosphere
      Cons: none

       
      We love ohana. We allow our son and daughter to each pick 1 of the places we eat. 13 year old son always picks ohana. In the past we have had ressies on more than one night. My favorite is the shrimp dipped in the peanut sauce. You have to get ressies well in advance but its worth the trouble. If you can only eat at one place at WDW make it Ohana.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mpk

      Registered: June 2014
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Tue June 17, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Pros: Most everything
      Cons: Cons: the lettuce waps

       
      We were looking forward to Ohana's after eating there on our last visit. As before, we really enjoyed this meal and the whole Hawaiian Experience/ Atmosphere/ Entertainment. We were a little saddened that we did not get a lei as in the past upon arrival. We were looking forward to that extremely delicious salad from last time but were very disappointed that they had changed the dressing (it was just OK). All the meats were fantastic and our server was great about bringing us more!! The pace of the meal was perfect and we did not feel rushed. LOVED the dessert. Overall it is still a wonderful place to eat but a little disappointed by some of the changes. If we had not visited before, we wouldn't have anything to compare it to and would still be quite happy.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      imondline

      Registered: June 2014
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sun June 1, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): atmosphere
      Cons: Price and new menu

       
      We were stunned to find that chicken skewers were removed from the menu! Shell on shrimp, beef and pork remain. Beef was really tough and not appetizing. Not worth the money any more. Will not return.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Dfan79

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 27
      Review Date: Sun June 1, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: Location

       
      Ohana 7 out of 10


      Me and my family recently ate at Ohana, which is of course at the Polynesian Resort. There was some great parts about the whole experience and some not so great. For instance the Appetizer part of the meal was a mixed bag, I thought the Salad with mandarin oranges and spaghetti-like Teriyaki Noodles were really good. The part I didn’t care for was the Chicken Wings, they were too wet and tasted of cinnamon. I’m used to Chicken Wings being fried and tasting like Chicken Wings. For the Entrée part of the meal a waitress brought over long skewers with different meats. My favorite meats were the Chickens and Steaks. Next time I go to Ohana I’ll definitely stay away from the Pork though. My mouth was on fire until dessert came.


      Speaking of dessert we had the Bread Pudding, it was ok. It was much harder on the outside though then I thought it would be and it wasn‘t very flavorful. Thankfully the warm dessert came with a scoop of Vanilla Ice Cream on top of it. My nephew a picky eater so he didn’t care for the Bread Pudding, but he really loved the Ice Cream. He had a whole bowl of just that. Luckily for the rest of us the waitress brought over a gravy boat filled with Caramel and Bananas. This provided a much need sugar kick to the dessert and also softened its hard exterior.


      Ohana has a great atmosphere, its so authentic that it makes you feel like you’re actually in Hawaii. The main room which you first pass through has long tables that sit under an arched wicker roof. Our table was in a different more secluded section of the restaurant located at the back of the place. It was by a set of windows that look out at the numerous plants that inhabit the Polynesian Resort. I was amazed at how private it felt in this part of the restaurant despite the large crowd. There’s many fine decorative touches throughout the restaurant, like the harpoons with the ivory fish at the end of them.


      There is also plenty of entertainment during dinner time at Ohana‘s. Some strange Hawaiian lady was singing on the intercom system and handing out lays. She sounded like a person that really enjoyed her job. Even though her songs weren’t particularly good and I would never in a million years listen to them in my own time, I still enjoyed them. She was hilarious (intentionally or not) and made the meal even more enjoyable. The joyous singer kept calling people cousin as she walked around singing and playing her guitar. She seemed to especially like my father she rubbed up against him in a playful manner as she passed by.


      I had a real good time and I’ll probably do it again someday. At least now I know what to have and what to avoid. One negative about Ohana is the location though, it’s a bit of a hike to get to from other resorts. Plus it isn’t as great as people make it out to be. I won’t be selling my first born for a reservation to it, but it’s still pretty good. If you are starving and want to fill up on lots of delicious meats, check out Ohana.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      clyde0523

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Sat May 31, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      This was one of our favorite meals on our trip. We were late for our reservation (we got lost), but were still seated quickly. The staff was wonderful and took really good care of us!


      The food was outstanding! There was absolutely nothing wrong with this meal! We left full and sleepy and ready for bed which was perfect.


      We will definitely eat here again!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 142
      Review Date: Fri May 30, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We really enjoyed this meal. We thought all the food was delicious and the price was good for an all you can eat meal. The kids were not crazy about the food, so we may return for an adults only meal Smile. The service, however was very slow.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Breeze1979

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sun May 18, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): None
      Cons: Food quality, service

       
      This has been one of our favorite restaurants over the years....we were sadly disappointed in the service and food quality when we went on May 12th. First they no longer have chicken as they used to bring on skewers. Second, we waited a long time to be seated after our reservation time of 8:15. Once seated we had to continually ask for food to be brought to us.....at one point our server asked if we wanted seconds on some of the meats and we said we'd be happy if we could be given first. The food quality has gone down from past years and didn't excite us at all. It was the absolute worst meal our entire stay and we will not return again unless something changes for the better.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8 · 9 · 10 · 11 >

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.