Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • tdischer

      Registered: April 2016
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Tue April 5, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, atmosphere
      Cons: wait to be seated, table we were given, missed the interactive parts/games due to where we were seated

       
      We ate here the week after Easter. I know the entire resort was busy, but with an 8:00 reservation we were not seated until close to 8:50. Kids were getting pretty tired. We were seated in a corner table right by the bathrooms and the hallway where people meet the hostess so there wasn't much actual "atmosphere" from our table and we did miss what was happening for the kids because it was entirely in the other room we couldn't see. We couldn't see any of Wishes from our table (but could walk up to the window and had hoped to be finished with dinner by then). So little things that weren't as 'magical' as other meals and experiences, and were probably all worse in my eyes given how tired and hungry we were when we were seated, but very good food and pretty good service. We really enjoyed being in the Poly. The food was enjoyed by all and there was a ton of it! They were a bit skimpy with the meat skewers but were happy to bring more when we asked. All in all a very good experience, but would have enjoyed sitting in the other room to be part of the whole experience a bit more.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cchurch74

      Registered: June 2006
      Location: Glen Burnie, MD
      Posts: 25
      Review Date: Sun February 21, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food and Atmosphere
      Cons: Busy

       
      We always make sure to go to 'Ohana when we are in WDW. We went on Jan 31 with family that lives in Orlando, so there were 10 of us! I made sure to make the reservation at the 180 day mark as it can be a bit difficult to get reservations closer to the trip.


      The food was awesome, as usual. It all started with salad and bread (although our bread came a bit late), which were very good. We loved the pot stickers & wings. Then we were served the noodles, veggies and the skewers of chicken, beef & shrimp made their way around. Definitely a good idea to come here on an empty stomach! We had so much food left over and you're not allowed to take it with you, so I would recommend being careful how much more you ask for. Although we did find out that they recycle the excess food as fertilizer to be used for plants around WDW. The banana fosters bread pudding was great, but we didn't have much room for it. My Mom can't have milk and they made her a special dessert.


      The only con is that this can get very busy, so I would recommend getting there about 15 minutes before your ADR. Also, it can be costly (we had the Dining Plan) but I still think its worth it!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      SCOTTMOP

      Registered: January 2006
      Location: WESTMISNTER,MARYLAND
      Posts: 86
      Review Date: Fri February 5, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food!!
      Cons: Some tables too close

       
      We love this place. You get a lot of good good food for what you pay. The skewers of meat are mmmm. Pluse you get good wings, noodles, sald, yummy bread and more more more. Come hungry as the food is delicious and plenty of it. I also recommend a drink from the bar. THere have this drink that is served in a pineapple that is really good plus when your done you can eat of the pineapple. The Pina Coladas were yummy too . Only negative i can say is that some tables were a little close together making it hard to get around at times .
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bmdisney

      Registered: March 2011
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Mon January 25, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): our favorite
      Cons: none for me

       
      this has become my family's favorite spot. we were able to see the MK fireworks during a mid-December visit at 10:00. service was great and food was plentiful.


      one very small complaint - the host gave me a pager and also took my cell # to text when our table was open. we received the text and went to the appointed place. the man in charge there told me our table was not ready. i showed him my text and he sort of rudely told me, "you can't go by that system." i politely told him i was only going by what the host told me. he sort of sneered and told me "there is no way that system is going to work for a restaurant this large." sounds like something to take up with management - not to harshly tell me about.


      didn't mean to focus too much on that one minor complaint. everyone else was great.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneyhardin

      Registered: June 2010
      Posts: 73
      Review Date: Fri November 13, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      This is always our favorite meal during our trips. This year was no exception. We checked in early for our ADR and went to the bar. We were seated exactly at our ADR time. Wishes was starting just as we were sitting and it was neat to see the fireworks out the back windows. Our server was super friendly and efficient.


      All the food was great. We loved every part of it from the salad to the desert. The steak was by far my favorite of the meats. The bread pudding is just to die for.


      A great meal from beginning to end.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DisneyDana

      Registered: March 2009
      Location: Myrtle Beach SC
      Posts: 20
      Review Date: Fri October 30, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fantastic food!
      Cons: pricey and slow service

       
      This is always my favorite meal of the trip and this time was no exception. My boyfriend has a coconut allergy so I told the lady that seated us that we wouldn't be having the bread and she had the chef come out and speak to us and he told us that he would make us a loaf of bread without the coconut that he thought was better than the regular bread. I wasn't expecting such special attention, we just thought we would skip the bread. The chef also made my boyfriend his own special dessert since the bread pudding was made from the same coconut bread. Everything we ate was just the best ever! The best meal of the trip by far!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ssdh90

      Registered: August 2015
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Wed August 19, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food and service were great
      Cons: Nothing

       
      Unbelievable service and delicious all you can eat food brought to your table without stopping. We had a party of ten and all loved the fare. I am a vegetarian and thoroughly enjoyed the noodles, salad and vegetables. This is the best "meat restaurant" for a vegetarian. Highly recommended "cousin"
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Junebug21981

      Registered: August 2009
      Location: St. Joseph, IL
      Posts: 32
      Review Date: Sun August 9, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Best Meal, Service, Atmosphere
      Cons: Be Patient for food

       
      My DH and I LOVE this place. It was better than I remembered from the last time we were here in 2012. The salad and bread are good, but don't fill up on this because better items will come out next. The appetizer of wings and dumplings were amazing, we asked for 2nd's and the waiter brought out double the amount. YEAH!!!! Then noodles and veggies came out with the meat. The noodles are great and then he brought out steak, chicken and shrimp. I loved the shrimp and couldn't get enough!!!! My DH loves the banana bread pudding that comes out for dessert, I just ate the vanilla ice cream and sauce that came with it since bread pudding isn't my thing. Great meal and we will do this every time we come!!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Eeyore

      Registered: June 2015
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Wed June 24, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: Service was slow

       
      I'd have given this a 10 but for the service. It took us 2 hours to eat here, after we were seated. I think the waitress thought we wanted to stay for fireworks, but we were seated in the middle of the room, plus it was our first night there and we wanted to get to the park the next morning well rested. Also, I had requested the vegetarian meal. When we got to the podium, the host asked if there was an allergy, but I said I was just a vegetarian but that I ate seafood. It wasn't until our waitress asked me if I wanted some of the meat that I told her - to which she bent over backward to get me a vegetarian meal, even after I told her I was fine with the shrimp. I'm glad she brought me the veggie meal because it was awesome. She brought out hummus and chips which were excellent, and then a veggie and tofu dish that I think was supposed to come with rice but I never got it. It would have been better with the rice but honestly, it was really good without. I had eaten a lot of the noodles and shrimp already anyway. The bread pudding was really good too - much better than the one at Raglan Road that we got the next day. The one thing I would say is to take my waitress' advice and make sure your WAITER knows that you are vegetarian (if you are one!) and not rely on the host to put your meal in.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      trainman_dave

      Registered: June 2015
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Tue June 23, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Wife and I enjoyed a meal here on 6/17. We were very satisfied with all aspects of the meal we had. Our waiter was very attentive and always kept drinks refilled. Food was brought out at a very nivenevn pace. I enjoyed the wings, pot stickers, and chicken. My wife is a seafood lover and really enjoyed the shrimp. The steak was tender and delicious as well, though it was the least consumed meat at our table. Dessert is banana bread pudding with ice cream, and is not to be missed!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Stacyf

      Registered: June 2015
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Sun June 14, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      My families favorite restaurant! We just returned from our six night stay at The Polynesian. Service was good, food was amazing. We love the salad, wontons and especially the noodles. The chicken was prepared perfectly! Steak and shrimp were great. I have four big eaters who just love this restaurant. We ate here twice during our stay. Our reservations were 5:15 and 6:55. Both nights we were seated within ten minutes of these times. We did use the meal plan.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cue_chik

      Registered: November 2014
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Thu May 14, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: Service

       
      our reservation was for 9:45 p.m. We had no idea we'd get to enjoy the fireworks over the castle while there, so that was a very nice bonus.


      Food for the most part was delicious, but our server did tend to drag and forget to refill drinks.. and forgot about shrimp skewers altogether. We had to wave her down for them and then she only came by once with it. The Chicken and Steak were plentiful.


      Loved the salad and potstickers!


      Will try again in the future.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      SickPuppy

      Registered: June 2011
      Location: S.E. Wisconsin
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Sun May 10, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellent Food and Service
      Cons: None

       
      We have eaten here in our last four trips and every time we walk out knowing we're not going on any more rides that day. We eat way more than we should.
      All the food courses were very good, from the salad to the bread pudding.
      The meats are cooked over an open fire which gives them a great taste and the sauces they use add to the flavor.
      The service was great. We never had to wait for meat skewers or drink refills.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      marg3131

      Registered: April 2015
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Fri April 24, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): service
      Cons: food

       
      Have been coming to Disney Orlando for over twenty years and dining at Ohanas every time, sometimes twice per visit. Always enjoyed the service and the food, until our last visit in April 2015. The service was excellent as usual but the food suffered in quality. They now serve the dark meat of the chicken on the skewer rather than the thick white meat, which was the best. Also, noticed the shrimp on the skewer as being a bit smaller. We asked the manager, as the skewered chicken was stringy and chewy, and were told that Disney changed the chicken to dark meat as it was better "quality". We almost fell out of our chairs laughing as having been in the restaurant business for several decades, we know that the white meat is the better quality and more expensive but the manager stuck by that story. We were very disappointed in the quality of the food and unfortunately scratch Ohanas from our must do dining experience in the future. It seems that Disney is cutting back on its food quality as on our recent visits over the past two years, we have noticed a slip in the quality of food during our dining experiences. I would rather Disney raise the prices than drop the food quality.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Chall312

      Registered: October 2012
      Location: Southeastern Mass
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sat April 11, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, view, service
      Cons: wait, hula instructer

       
      Finally got an ADR at Ohana after trying for 3 consecutive trips. man this place books up fast. Had to take a 9:30pm reservation so my group was STARVED. We checked in at 9:25 and were not seated until 10:20! almost an hour long wait and 50 minutes after ADR. My poor mother was falling asleep in the lounge while we waited. We were finally seated and we got a corner spot at the window. Full view of the castle. Spectacular! The food was served quickly and our server was very sweet. He knew we'd been waiting and made sure we didn't wait any longer than necessary for food. I loved the noodles and wings, while the grilled stuff was also good, it all had the same seasoning so it was a little one note. The dessert though, I was so stuffed from dinner, I still forced myself to eat 2 servings of the dessert, it was sooo good. Will go everytime, regardless of wait.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.