Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • Am_hawthorne

      Registered: June 2017
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Thu June 22, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great atmosphere tasty food
      Cons: slow service - cold food

       
      We were here Sunday June 4, 2017.
      I am not new to Ohana. I have been here a couple of times. I have loved it in the past. This time however, we experienced poor service. It took forever to bring us the salad and when the appetizers came out there were far too few chicken wings, pot stickers, and noodles for the amount of people at our table. We asked for another plater to be brought to us and it took so long to deliver - we were already filling up on the skewers of meat because we were still so hungry. Not a very balanced meal i'm afraid.
      I don't get it. nothing was special ordered, every table in the place had the same thing. Just go in the kitchen and bring it out. I'm still mad at myself for tipping 18% for poor (and lac of) service.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Jchuges7

      Registered: February 2015
      Location: Cincinnati
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Fri May 19, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food, music and entertainment, dessert
      Cons: Hard to get reservations

       
      Ate at Ohana for dinner on 4/26. Went to Magic Kingdom during the day and took the monorail over to get out of the craziness for dinner. Got seated quickly. Started with the pineapple coconut bread and salad. Moved on to the appetizer and sides tray of chicken wings, teriyaki noodles, dumplings and stir fry vegetables. After that the servers started bringing out the main course on large skewers, which on our night was steak, chicken and shrimp. They brought peanut sauce and sweet and sour sauces to the table which were very nice accompaniments. My wife particularly liked the shrimp and the waiters loaded her up! The meal finished with a wonderful dessert. They take the pineapple coconut bread and turn it into a rich bread pudding, top it with a scoop of vanilla bean ice cream and serve it with a side of banana caramel sauce. It was so good we asked for seconds.


      There was also some live entertainment which was very nice. Some Hawaiian music and plenty of interaction with the kids. We can't wait to head back to Ohana for another great meal!
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      dlc1972

      Registered: May 2017
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Fri May 19, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food and experience!
      Cons: None

       
      Our group of 7 including one 4 year old ate dinner at Ohana in early May. It was the first visit for all of us and we all loved it! Well, my very fussy 4 year old didn't love the food but she enjoyed the experience anyway. She enjoyed the gentleman playing the ukelele and really loved the brief hula lesson. The food was fantastic and plentiful. I wasn't sure how the group would like the food but it turned out to be one of our favorite meals of the whole trip and we had a lot of really great meals! Will definitely go back for dinner and would like to try the breakfast too!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      feenie20

      Registered: December 2007
      Location: New Hampshire
      Posts: 34
      Review Date: Wed April 5, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fun atmosphere
      Cons: loud

       
      We have eaten at O'hana many times over the years.
      When we went last month, there was something missing from the experience. We had to wait almost 45 minutes after our reservation time for our table, which is not the end of the world, but we were so hungry!
      I miss the days when the server team would come together and introduce themselves to you together. This time we felt like people were just dropping food off at our table on their way to somewhere else, and only saw one person more than once. (I'm guessing she was our main server?)
      The food was good, although the beef was really bland. I love the pot stickers, and they did give me a little container to take some back to the room with me. They were very tasty for breakfast the next day!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      formerprincess

      Registered: March 2017
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Fri March 31, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious food and lots of it!
      Cons: Loud, not necessarily a con

       
      First time on a recent trip and will definitely be back.
      Service - excellent in all respects and you encounter many servers with this style of service.
      Food - quantity and quality were great. Couldn't even touch dessert!
      Atmosphere - it was loud. IT was not an issue. We were super tired though and didn't appreciate the atmosphere as much as we usually would. I think this is a fun place for bigger kids and larger groups too
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fantabulously Cherry

      Registered: February 2017
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Fri February 10, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious!! Great staff
      Cons:

       
      The meal we had in December 2016 was the foodie highlight of our trip! I could just eat the plate they bring out to start with. The honey coriander chicken wings, noodles and pot stickers are addictive. The skewered meats they brought were perfection. As full as we were after those, we could not stop eating the bread pudding. The touches with the Hawaiian singer and hula lessons made for a very memorable meal. Good view of Wishes as well.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      CanadianHolly68

      Registered: December 2016
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Tue December 6, 2016 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): lovely resort and boat trip over
      Cons: food

       
      We have been waiting to try this forever but this was a big disappointment. We did have a nice view of the pool area and the fire lighter and his little show outside - but the food was a huge letdown. The bread was dry, food came out in a strange order and they never gave us salad , we had to ask for sauces etc for meats - large platter had decent pot stickers and wings -meats that came out on the skewers were peppery and dry and some were burnt black and inedible - dessert was good but too much for us to finish - we really felt rushed to eat and go so they could fill our spots - maybe it isn't what it used to be but anyhow we will not return - KONA is a much better option for food and service
      Click here to see this users profile  
      BarbD

      Registered: September 2016
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Tue September 20, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everything
      Cons: none

       
      This food was amazing, first they give you Appetizers/Starters
      'Ohana Pineapple Coconut Bread
      Mixed Greens Salad - with a Lilikoi dressing
      Honey Coriander Chicken Wings
      Pork Dumplings - tossed in a garlic ginger sauce
      Spicy Grilled Peel-n-Eat ShrimpGrilled Chicken
      Szechuan Sirloin Steak - Prepared over an oak fire, served on skewers
      Noodles - Tossed in a Teriyaki Sauce
      Stir Fried Vegetables
      Desserts
      'Ohana Bread Pudding - served a la mode with Bananas, vanilla ice cream and Caramel Sauce.


      Everything was outstanding....amazing value for the money
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Snemma

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Wed June 29, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Perfect First Night
      Cons: None

       
      This has become a traditional first night meal of our vacation. We are able to arrange flights, parks, transportation, whatever is needed to get here. It is not our usual habit to consume this much food, but for Ohana we make an exception. The pot stickers and wings always get us off to a great start. This trip, when my son asked for some additional pot stickers, hoping for two, our server brought a plate of 10. We finished them. The meats and dessert were perfectly done and appreciated.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      rsfan

      Registered: August 2007
      Posts: 38
      Review Date: Sun June 26, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, setting, service
      Cons: None

       
      We had a party of four adults for our big night out during our recent visit. You check in and are given a pager; the waiting area seems crowded but turns over quickly. We were called near to out reservation time. You are greeted and led to your table, stopping along the way to pick up a freshly baked loaf of bread. We had a nice table that overlooked the lagoon and bordered the aisle. Our waiter served us promptly; he was friendly and efficient. The food starts flowing almost immediately: chicken wings and pot stickers (with dipping sauce), followed by salad, noodles, and veggies. The meat skewers come by one kind at a time. The cooks at the firepit know what they are doing; when you're cooking 100 skewers at a time, a little too long or short on the fire can be a disaster. All three meats were done perfectly. The sirloin in particular was of very high quality and cooked expertly. You want to keep eating but you know dessert awaits. The bread pudding and sauce was fantastic. We were also given a celebration cupcake for our anniversary; a nice gesture but a very dried out cupcake. At $40 a person I felt this was a high value meal. A steak alone at Le Cellier would run more than $50. We never felt rushed though the staff turned over those tables like pros. We wont miss this dinner on future trips.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jkkd

      Registered: December 2009
      Location: Birmingham
      Posts: 47
      Review Date: Mon May 2, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great as always!
      Cons:

       
      This is about our most favorite meal at WDW. We make a point to get a reservation here at each trip. Of course it is very crowded at all times. We did have a somewhat earlier reservation this time which we noticed provided us a shorter wait time as well as a little better table location. (For just a couple, we have noticed that on the last several trips to 'Ohana, we have been placed at a table that is not really in a prime spot.)
      The food was outstanding as always. Our service was good. We were provided as much food as we wanted and it was brought in a timely manner.
      The entertainment in the restaurant that night was the lovely woman. She sang and visited tables. She led the children in the coconut race. She came to our table and gave us flower leis. She is so beautiful and even took a picture with my husband.
      You simply can't go wrong with a meal reservation at Ohana. It is consistently wonderful!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tdischer

      Registered: April 2016
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Tue April 5, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, atmosphere
      Cons: wait to be seated, table we were given, missed the interactive parts/games due to where we were seated

       
      We ate here the week after Easter. I know the entire resort was busy, but with an 8:00 reservation we were not seated until close to 8:50. Kids were getting pretty tired. We were seated in a corner table right by the bathrooms and the hallway where people meet the hostess so there wasn't much actual "atmosphere" from our table and we did miss what was happening for the kids because it was entirely in the other room we couldn't see. We couldn't see any of Wishes from our table (but could walk up to the window and had hoped to be finished with dinner by then). So little things that weren't as 'magical' as other meals and experiences, and were probably all worse in my eyes given how tired and hungry we were when we were seated, but very good food and pretty good service. We really enjoyed being in the Poly. The food was enjoyed by all and there was a ton of it! They were a bit skimpy with the meat skewers but were happy to bring more when we asked. All in all a very good experience, but would have enjoyed sitting in the other room to be part of the whole experience a bit more.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cchurch74

      Registered: June 2006
      Location: Glen Burnie, MD
      Posts: 25
      Review Date: Sun February 21, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food and Atmosphere
      Cons: Busy

       
      We always make sure to go to 'Ohana when we are in WDW. We went on Jan 31 with family that lives in Orlando, so there were 10 of us! I made sure to make the reservation at the 180 day mark as it can be a bit difficult to get reservations closer to the trip.


      The food was awesome, as usual. It all started with salad and bread (although our bread came a bit late), which were very good. We loved the pot stickers & wings. Then we were served the noodles, veggies and the skewers of chicken, beef & shrimp made their way around. Definitely a good idea to come here on an empty stomach! We had so much food left over and you're not allowed to take it with you, so I would recommend being careful how much more you ask for. Although we did find out that they recycle the excess food as fertilizer to be used for plants around WDW. The banana fosters bread pudding was great, but we didn't have much room for it. My Mom can't have milk and they made her a special dessert.


      The only con is that this can get very busy, so I would recommend getting there about 15 minutes before your ADR. Also, it can be costly (we had the Dining Plan) but I still think its worth it!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      SCOTTMOP

      Registered: January 2006
      Location: WESTMISNTER,MARYLAND
      Posts: 86
      Review Date: Fri February 5, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food!!
      Cons: Some tables too close

       
      We love this place. You get a lot of good good food for what you pay. The skewers of meat are mmmm. Pluse you get good wings, noodles, sald, yummy bread and more more more. Come hungry as the food is delicious and plenty of it. I also recommend a drink from the bar. THere have this drink that is served in a pineapple that is really good plus when your done you can eat of the pineapple. The Pina Coladas were yummy too . Only negative i can say is that some tables were a little close together making it hard to get around at times .
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bmdisney

      Registered: March 2011
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Mon January 25, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): our favorite
      Cons: none for me

       
      this has become my family's favorite spot. we were able to see the MK fireworks during a mid-December visit at 10:00. service was great and food was plentiful.


      one very small complaint - the host gave me a pager and also took my cell # to text when our table was open. we received the text and went to the appointed place. the man in charge there told me our table was not ready. i showed him my text and he sort of rudely told me, "you can't go by that system." i politely told him i was only going by what the host told me. he sort of sneered and told me "there is no way that system is going to work for a restaurant this large." sounds like something to take up with management - not to harshly tell me about.


      didn't mean to focus too much on that one minor complaint. everyone else was great.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.