Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • disneyhardin

      Registered: June 2010
      Posts: 73
      Review Date: Fri November 13, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros):

      This is always our favorite meal during our trips. This year was no exception. We checked in early for our ADR and went to the bar. We were seated exactly at our ADR time. Wishes was starting just as we were sitting and it was neat to see the fireworks out the back windows. Our server was super friendly and efficient.

      All the food was great. We loved every part of it from the salad to the desert. The steak was by far my favorite of the meats. The bread pudding is just to die for.

      A great meal from beginning to end.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: March 2009
      Location: Myrtle Beach SC
      Posts: 20
      Review Date: Fri October 30, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fantastic food!
      Cons: pricey and slow service

      This is always my favorite meal of the trip and this time was no exception. My boyfriend has a coconut allergy so I told the lady that seated us that we wouldn't be having the bread and she had the chef come out and speak to us and he told us that he would make us a loaf of bread without the coconut that he thought was better than the regular bread. I wasn't expecting such special attention, we just thought we would skip the bread. The chef also made my boyfriend his own special dessert since the bread pudding was made from the same coconut bread. Everything we ate was just the best ever! The best meal of the trip by far!
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: August 2015
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Wed August 19, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food and service were great
      Cons: Nothing

      Unbelievable service and delicious all you can eat food brought to your table without stopping. We had a party of ten and all loved the fare. I am a vegetarian and thoroughly enjoyed the noodles, salad and vegetables. This is the best "meat restaurant" for a vegetarian. Highly recommended "cousin"
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: August 2009
      Location: St. Joseph, IL
      Posts: 32
      Review Date: Sun August 9, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Best Meal, Service, Atmosphere
      Cons: Be Patient for food

      My DH and I LOVE this place. It was better than I remembered from the last time we were here in 2012. The salad and bread are good, but don't fill up on this because better items will come out next. The appetizer of wings and dumplings were amazing, we asked for 2nd's and the waiter brought out double the amount. YEAH!!!! Then noodles and veggies came out with the meat. The noodles are great and then he brought out steak, chicken and shrimp. I loved the shrimp and couldn't get enough!!!! My DH loves the banana bread pudding that comes out for dessert, I just ate the vanilla ice cream and sauce that came with it since bread pudding isn't my thing. Great meal and we will do this every time we come!!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: June 2015
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Wed June 24, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: Service was slow

      I'd have given this a 10 but for the service. It took us 2 hours to eat here, after we were seated. I think the waitress thought we wanted to stay for fireworks, but we were seated in the middle of the room, plus it was our first night there and we wanted to get to the park the next morning well rested. Also, I had requested the vegetarian meal. When we got to the podium, the host asked if there was an allergy, but I said I was just a vegetarian but that I ate seafood. It wasn't until our waitress asked me if I wanted some of the meat that I told her - to which she bent over backward to get me a vegetarian meal, even after I told her I was fine with the shrimp. I'm glad she brought me the veggie meal because it was awesome. She brought out hummus and chips which were excellent, and then a veggie and tofu dish that I think was supposed to come with rice but I never got it. It would have been better with the rice but honestly, it was really good without. I had eaten a lot of the noodles and shrimp already anyway. The bread pudding was really good too - much better than the one at Raglan Road that we got the next day. The one thing I would say is to take my waitress' advice and make sure your WAITER knows that you are vegetarian (if you are one!) and not rely on the host to put your meal in.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: June 2015
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Tue June 23, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros):

      Wife and I enjoyed a meal here on 6/17. We were very satisfied with all aspects of the meal we had. Our waiter was very attentive and always kept drinks refilled. Food was brought out at a very nivenevn pace. I enjoyed the wings, pot stickers, and chicken. My wife is a seafood lover and really enjoyed the shrimp. The steak was tender and delicious as well, though it was the least consumed meat at our table. Dessert is banana bread pudding with ice cream, and is not to be missed!
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: June 2015
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Sun June 14, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros):

      My families favorite restaurant! We just returned from our six night stay at The Polynesian. Service was good, food was amazing. We love the salad, wontons and especially the noodles. The chicken was prepared perfectly! Steak and shrimp were great. I have four big eaters who just love this restaurant. We ate here twice during our stay. Our reservations were 5:15 and 6:55. Both nights we were seated within ten minutes of these times. We did use the meal plan.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: November 2014
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Thu May 14, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: Service

      our reservation was for 9:45 p.m. We had no idea we'd get to enjoy the fireworks over the castle while there, so that was a very nice bonus.

      Food for the most part was delicious, but our server did tend to drag and forget to refill drinks.. and forgot about shrimp skewers altogether. We had to wave her down for them and then she only came by once with it. The Chicken and Steak were plentiful.

      Loved the salad and potstickers!

      Will try again in the future.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: June 2011
      Location: S.E. Wisconsin
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Sun May 10, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellent Food and Service
      Cons: None

      We have eaten here in our last four trips and every time we walk out knowing we're not going on any more rides that day. We eat way more than we should.
      All the food courses were very good, from the salad to the bread pudding.
      The meats are cooked over an open fire which gives them a great taste and the sauces they use add to the flavor.
      The service was great. We never had to wait for meat skewers or drink refills.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: April 2015
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Fri April 24, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): service
      Cons: food

      Have been coming to Disney Orlando for over twenty years and dining at Ohanas every time, sometimes twice per visit. Always enjoyed the service and the food, until our last visit in April 2015. The service was excellent as usual but the food suffered in quality. They now serve the dark meat of the chicken on the skewer rather than the thick white meat, which was the best. Also, noticed the shrimp on the skewer as being a bit smaller. We asked the manager, as the skewered chicken was stringy and chewy, and were told that Disney changed the chicken to dark meat as it was better "quality". We almost fell out of our chairs laughing as having been in the restaurant business for several decades, we know that the white meat is the better quality and more expensive but the manager stuck by that story. We were very disappointed in the quality of the food and unfortunately scratch Ohanas from our must do dining experience in the future. It seems that Disney is cutting back on its food quality as on our recent visits over the past two years, we have noticed a slip in the quality of food during our dining experiences. I would rather Disney raise the prices than drop the food quality.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: October 2012
      Location: Southeastern Mass
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sat April 11, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, view, service
      Cons: wait, hula instructer

      Finally got an ADR at Ohana after trying for 3 consecutive trips. man this place books up fast. Had to take a 9:30pm reservation so my group was STARVED. We checked in at 9:25 and were not seated until 10:20! almost an hour long wait and 50 minutes after ADR. My poor mother was falling asleep in the lounge while we waited. We were finally seated and we got a corner spot at the window. Full view of the castle. Spectacular! The food was served quickly and our server was very sweet. He knew we'd been waiting and made sure we didn't wait any longer than necessary for food. I loved the noodles and wings, while the grilled stuff was also good, it all had the same seasoning so it was a little one note. The dessert though, I was so stuffed from dinner, I still forced myself to eat 2 servings of the dessert, it was sooo good. Will go everytime, regardless of wait.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: May 2010
      Posts: 20
      Review Date: Thu March 19, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Brought food for 2 yr old, View of MVMCP Fireworks
      Cons: Wait and Service

      So in 2012 my mom and I finally ate here and could do nothing but Rave about it and the food. In Dec 2014 we did a 1st time trip with my 2 yr old Nephew, Sister-in-law and Grandpa. It was not nearly as great as before. We had ADR's which unfortunately were already a little late at 8pm with a 2 yr old anyway. Nearly 30 minutes later we were seated. Our server was nearly nonexistent and often we wondered if she forgot us. There was a couple servers around our table that was always coming and going, very prompt with food delivery. Our server was kind enough to take an order for my 2 yr old nephew for which we weren't charged. The food was still fairly good but the lettuce wraps were nothing to write home about and even though there were 4 adults the plate brought out only had 2 lettuce wraps. Odd but no one wanted seconds and being family we cut in half and shared. The meats were flavorful but again the service was so slow. Often 20 minutes would go by before a course or family platter came. We were lucky enough to have a table near the window facing Magic Kingdom and did get to enjoy the Water Parade and Fireworks from a Christmas Party night. However, even when we finished our meal. Some of which was later brought by other servers walking by noticing clean empty plates we waited nearly another 30 minutes for our bill. We had the dining plan to it didn't seem it should be that hard. By the time we left it was just after 11. Really from arrival to departure 3 hours? It took me less time to fly from Michigan to Florida. Needless to say the 2 year old had reached his limit and not the most magical way to start a vacation. If you've never been I would say still give it a try as I loved our first visit and it's possible had we had a different server it would've been better. But if I'll go again on our next visit. I'm just not sure.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: February 2012
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 25
      Review Date: Mon February 16, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food, great service
      Cons: None

      My family and I visited Ohana for supper on 2/3/15. Our reservations were for 5:30 and they seated us promptly. Our server explained that it was a family style restaurant and he would keep bringing out food until we were stuffed. He wasn't kidding.

      The first course was wings in a sticky sweet sauce and potstickers. Both were tasty. We also tried the lettuce wraps which were a nice addition to the meal. Next our server brought out Asian noodles and grilled vegetables. The vegetables were excellent. Chunks of pork on skewers were brought to the table. I'm not a big fan of pork, but I have to say it was delicious. Next came skewers of steak, then shrimp. Our server kept returning to refill our drinks and check to see if we needed more food. Then he told us to save room for dessert. I was going to decline dessert until I saw one carried past my table. It was bread pudding with vanilla ice cream and a caramel/banana sauce. WOW!! Had to try it and it did not disappoint.

      This was my favorite meal of my vacation. I will definitely be returning on my next trip to Disney World.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: January 2007
      Posts: 32
      Review Date: Sat February 14, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tons of food
      Cons: No more turkey or salad

      This was a must-do for us for a long time but not anymore. The service was great but the food quality has significantly declined. First disappointment was the removal of the salad and turkey. The salad was replaced with lettuce wraps which are okay but nothing great. The lo mein and veggies were really good but the wings tasted old and dry. The beef and shrimp were poor quality. They were both really rubbery and lacked flavor. The pork loin was good and the dessert was outstanding. Unfortunately, that's not enough to bring us back. Really bummed to see one of our favorites go downhill!
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: May 2008
      Location: Neverland
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Wed February 4, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): incredible!
      Cons: nothing!

      This is by far my favorite place on property. While it doesn't beat places like Texas de Brazil, it is as close as it gets. Once seated the food starts to come fast & furious & Plentiful. Don't hold back, it is all you can eat. First comes the bread, then hot towels to cleanse yourself with. After that the dumplings & chicken wings hit the table followed by lettuse wraps. Once the lo mein & veggies hit it's go time for the meats. Steak, pork loin & shrimp all brought from the wood grilled fire to your table on skewers. Then once your starting to feel uncomfortable from gorging the most amazing dessert is laid out in front of you to devour. Banana bread pudding a la mode with Carmel sauce. You can't resist & leave feeling like it's thanksgiving with a big 'ol food baby joining you
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8 · 9 · 10 · 11 >

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.