Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • PrincessDaisyDuck

      Registered: August 2014
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Thu August 28, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Characters, Ambiance
      Cons: None

       
      My DS is a huge Stitch fan and this meal did not disappoint. The characters were great, Lilo, Stitch, Pluto and Mickey. We met each of them and DS participated in the parade around the restaurant. Mickey even stopped by a second time to play with DD's ponytail.


      The food was really good, the fruit was so fresh and the juice was great. I also really liked the biscuits.


      We definitely want to return here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Marcie P

      Registered: July 2008
      Location: Johnstown,PA
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Fri August 1, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food and service
      Cons: none

       
      This was, by far, the best Breakfast at Disney World. We ate here on Sunday, July 20, 2014 -- a group of 8 adults celebrating three birthdays. It was an all u can eat breakfast, but the food is brought to the table. No standing in buffet lines that are often crawling with unsupervised children touching everything on the bar. The food was excellent. The waiters could not have been any nicer. I would recommend this Breakfast to anyone.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Environmentalist

      Registered: February 2009
      Location: Fort Wayne, IN
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Wed July 23, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food, fun atmosphere, relaxed character interaction
      Cons: LOOONG wait to be seated

       
      Our group of fourteen had a late brunch at Ohana one morning. Our check-in was for 10:45. We arrived at 10:40. We weren't seated until 11:30. I understand delays, especially with a large group, but 45 minutes is excessive, as we had five hungry kids.


      Once seated, the meal went smoothly. Fresh fruit and passion-fruit juice were excellent. Family style meal was ample and tasty. The characters came by the table and spent a decent amount of time with each child. The meal was relaxing and enjoyable and we didn't feel rushed to leave, even though the restaurant technically closed while we were there.


      I would recommend Ohana, but don't need to return. You can get just a good a meal at Kona Cafe, without the long wait.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      abmadmo

      Registered: July 2014
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sat July 19, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): relaxed, quiet (for a character breakfast), food, THE JUICE!
      Cons: absolutely nothing!

       
      We've done the character breakfast at Crystal Palace and Chef Mickey on past trips and decided to try O'hana for the first time on this trip. It was SO much better! The food was amazing (especially the juice!), was so very much quieter and we really liked that it was served family style. We honestly could only get our forks to our mouths two or three times before a character would come back to play or take pics with us. It didn't feel rushed at all either. CM's kept the food coming and the drinks filled. We definitely recommend this one!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jacwin1

      Registered: April 2012
      Location: St. Pete, Fl
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Wed June 4, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): characters, parade, juice
      Cons: dated decor

       
      Food was all very good, not a ton of variety but all made fresh and good. Stitch, Lilo, Pluto and Mickey were great. Worth the price to see them alone, the excellent food was just a bonus
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mrsod

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Mon May 5, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Lilo and Stitch, Family Style all you can eat
      Cons: can get pretty noisy

       
      'Ohana breakfast only gets an 8 for this visit, and possibly because previous breakfasts there were so much better. The food is always great and plentiful. Our server was efficient and friendly. Our seater was wonderful and engaging. Food is your basic breakfast staples plus Mickey waffles and bread. The characters sort of blew us off quickly, likely because we are adults. Stitch is my favorite and fortunately he stayed for pictures with us all. Lilo and Pluto came and went. We had to ask for pictures, while tables with kids got played with, autographs, photos etc. Time with us was under 20 seconds total. Stitch was maybe 30. Poly is a nice location, and seating is relatively right on time. The check in woman was not very magical in the least, but the view from the 2nd floor made up for it. Food was hot and fresh, and the meal was timed right.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      angiem0217

      Registered: October 2013
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Wed February 19, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Characters, food
      Cons: none

       
      We had ADR and waited about 20 minutes. It was very crowded but not to bad of a wait. They take your picture as you enter and it was very cute. The food is really good. It is not a buffet, but they will bring you all you can eat. The juice is so good. The characters are great. We were not rushed at all. Got pictures with my son and then some with us also. It was Lilo, Stitch, Mickey and Pluto.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 215
      Review Date: Sat January 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Stitch, great food and service
      Cons: Wait time

       
      My family and I wanted a character meal to end our trip. I'd never eaten at Ohana for breakfast but it has a good reputation as a laid back breakfast, and it's a family style meal so no running back and forth to the buffet.


      Our ADR was for 9:40am, and we arrived a few minutes late at 9:50. We were given a pager and seated around 10:10. Somehow we managed to skip the family picture which was fine with us.


      Dulce was our server and she was great keeping up with our requests. We enjoyed the jungle juice. We were given two small pieces of sweet bread, a cinnamon raisin with icing and pineapple (similar to what is served at dinner). We enjoyed them both and asked for more.


      The fruit platter was also on the small side, but again we asked for more and had no problems getting our request met. There were raspberries, cantaloupe, honeydew melon, and pineapple.


      The skillet contained bacon, breakfast potatoes, sausage, scrambled eggs, and biscuits. I didn't care for the sausage or potatoes and don't like eggs anywhere. However, my mom and friend raved about the eggs and asked for more, along with the potatoes.


      It took awhile for the characters to make their way to us, about 30 minutes after we sat down. Lilo was the first to stop by. My brother was grumpy so she just took a picture with me. Stitch was up next, and he was amazing. He got my brother laughing and smiling, out of his grumpy mood. Pluto and Mickey were also very good, reading my brother's magazines with him. Pluto pretended he was eating my friend's head. The characters were adorable.


      We had a 50% off coupon so our total was $71 including tip. Normally priced it would have been significantly more expensive. We enjoyed the meal and would recommend it for a laid back option, but overall there are other character meals that I have enjoyed more.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      memakwed

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 53
      Review Date: Sat December 28, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): eggs
      Cons: waiting

       
      Again a character meal but not to much character interaction quick single pic and that was it. Seemed to have to bring out lots of what we needed because they would bring such a small amount for 5 people. Mickey waffles are always nice. Juice is excellent. Some type of blend. I had the most of that. The scrambled eggs are my mom's favorite. She looks forward to them. the sausage has a different flavor so some of us like it and others do not. The potato wedges are a bit dry but plentiful. Biscuits come in the skillet too but we didn't really eat those at all. We needed a lot more bacon to make it so everyone had 2 or 3 pieces. the bread and fruit to start is minimal and hard for everyone to have some of what they like. Waitress was attentive and tried to make sure we had what we wanted. We paid OOP and for 4 adults and 1 child I believe it was $127ish before tip. Parent's paid as a early xmas present.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      arparkes78

      Registered: December 2013
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Mon December 23, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food and service
      Cons: none

       
      Loved this breakfast. The food was great, the staff was amazing and the characters were wonderful.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      John

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Louisiana
      Posts: 63
      Review Date: Sun December 8, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food and service
      Cons: None

       
      The food and service was wonderful at 'Ohana's.
      The Characters were also very good about interacting with both the adults and children. To me this is the best place for breakfast. It has become a tradition with our family.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Imjustababyduck

      Registered: May 2007
      Posts: 50
      Review Date: Mon November 25, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Characters
      Cons: None

       
      We ate here on 11/12/13 and it was good. We were seated quickly (which is rare there) and served quickly as well. The food was fine (I love the bread and juice). I am not a big breakfast person, so I can't really comment fully on the food. Everyone else ate a good amount. The characters were quick to come around so we were finished with the entire thing around the same time, which was nice. We will eat here again. If you are trying to decide between here as Chef Mickey's, and it comes down to who has better food, my vote would be O'hana.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lisacast

      Registered: October 2013
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Fri October 4, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everything
      Cons: None

       
      We came here because my daughter loves Stitch. We loved the leis with the family picture. The food was good and delicious. The waitress was really nice. Everything was so nice then Mickey showed up! We didn't realize he was going to be there. Great place!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Mich97

      Registered: January 2011
      Location: Boston, MA
      Posts: 54
      Review Date: Fri August 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Characters
      Cons:

       
      Ate here this past July. Character interaction was good. Our server was attentive and friendly. Food is your typical breakfast food and was good.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      eeyore74

      Registered: August 2006
      Location: NY
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Sat August 24, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The characters
      Cons: Everything else

       
      The characters were great especially since my daughter loves Stitch. However I have allergies and when the waitress came over she saw the ticket and said, "oh I can't give you anything until the chef comes over." Which is fine but when this is your last meal of your Disney trip and every other waiter/waitress has said "oh you have allergies the chef will be over to talk to you
      u but I can get you something to drink in the mean time." A person who is thirsty tries to ask for water but the waitress is gone. She even takes the coffee away. Then she was also very nasty and acted like a fool by jumping up and down yelling for the chef to come to our table. When I told the chef he wasn't serving anything I was allergic to, which is shrimp (this was breakfast) he rolled his eyes at me. The waitress came back and told my daughter to try this juice that she never said what it was. First of all she should of asked if we allow her to drink juice which we don't. Then she kept saying things like you don't want me to lose my job do you that's why I couldn't serve you. A drink of water really? She never told us what there was to drink. I didn't eat because one the food looked like it was under cooked. We spoke to the manager but it was too little too late. I didn't want to eat something from there hotel. I will never go back here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.