Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • SCOTTMOP

      Registered: January 2006
      Location: WESTMISNTER,MARYLAND
      Posts: 86
      Review Date: Fri February 5, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great breakfeast, Characters.
      Cons: Can be loud

       
      Love this breakfeast. THe food comes to you in a skillet with Bacon, Sausage, Eggs, brekafeast potaotes, biscuits and waffles mmmm. Also the characters came around at a good pace. THey wEre mickey, Pluto, Lelo and stitch. THe bread is also to die for good. Definatley will do again
      Click here to see this users profile  
      GSHROUT

      Registered: January 2016
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Thu January 7, 2016 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere
      Cons: Food was not up to par. Server seemed aloof.

       
      I was disappointed this trip, I've eaten there in the past and it was better, The characters were being rushed by their handlers. The food in the past was brought out in separate bowls, this time it was all lumped into one large bowl. Server forgot who we were and spent most of his time on the table next to us, was it something we said? His other tables seemed like they needed attention as well. To bad gratuity was automatically included with the bill. Most definitely will pass this one by next time we take the grand-kids.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Koon

      Registered: December 2015
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Thu December 31, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, service
      Cons: Wait for Characters

       
      The food is fantastic. Delicious sweet breads, a plate of fruit, and a trough of breakfast classics! The character selection is impressive, but we had all finished eating and still waited about twenty minutes after before we saw our first character. I didn't think our toddler was going to make it! Lilo and Stitch were great! Mickey was a bit rushed but Pluto was excellent too. Perhaps the timing was just off that day. We will try it again sometime.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sandc

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 66
      Review Date: Fri September 18, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Ohana used to be a favorite for me. Honestly, the only reason I still go there is because the kids like it there. Don't get me wrong, the food is good, but what is up with the rushing? I feel like they are pretty much throwing the food at you then rushing to get you out of there. It has been like this the past 2-3 years. I will say our waitress was very very nice this trip unlike last year. I'm sure we will back next year.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cue_chik

      Registered: November 2014
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Thu May 14, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Service, Characters
      Cons: None

       
      One of our favorite experiences while on vacation in WDW!


      Food was wonderful.. and ohhh that juice! The character interactions were wonderful.. they didn't seem to rush as I have seen many post, but then again, the dinning room wasn't jam packed like it is in peak season either.


      Overall, will definitely do this again!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      John

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Louisiana
      Posts: 86
      Review Date: Fri March 20, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Food, Characters, and service
      Cons: None

       
      Eating at breakfast at 'Ohana has become a tradition with our family. The food is all good, but the juice and the bread are great! Our grandchildren, although they are now in their teens, love to see Lilo, Stitch, and the other characters.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mindylee847

      Registered: April 2012
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 33
      Review Date: Mon March 2, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Stitch Waffles, Attentive Servers
      Cons: Fast Paced

       
      I felt extremely rushed while here for breakfast. It took the characters forever to get around and by the time they did, they went really quick through the interactions.


      I loved the Stitch waffles though, very nice touch. I also love the POG juice. Can't get enough of that stuff!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      LLSS

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Fri January 30, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Food was pretty good. And the characters were great (though the little one was scared of Stich, the only one we met the whole trip she was scared of. Maybe the teeth?). The view here is amazing as well. The food is good, though far from my favorite breakfast. While I'm not sure we will be back (until we know the little one likes the Stich character), if your kid (or you) love Lilo and Stich, it would be worth it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kelhalmom

      Registered: October 2011
      Location: Bay Minette AL
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Tue December 23, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Best. Breakfast. Ever.
      Cons: Not one.

       
      Ate here during our Dec stay. We actually eat here every stay.....
      The food here is served family style. The bread is warm and delicious, the eggs were just right, biscuits yummy, sausage and bacon great, Mickey waffles yummy as always, fruit was fresh, juice was fantastic (drank MANY glasses!). Overall, this is the very best breakfast taste and experience on property to my family.
      My son met Mickey her efor the first time and it was pretty magical! The kids all enjoyed the parade, even my 13 yo who thinks she's too big for everything! But, Stitch is her favorite so she loves Ohana's!
      We will go back. Everyone should experience this meal!!!!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      browneyedgirl

      Registered: April 2013
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Tue December 16, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: n/a

       
      This was our first time to Ohana for breakfast. We had an ADR & even though we were about 15 minutes early, we only had to wait for a table about 5 minutes. Once seated, our waitress was right there explaining about the food & the way it will be served. Once we got our drink order, our bread came out, then the food. It was AMAZING. It was just enough for my son & I & when she came around with the Mickey Waffles, my son fell in love. (He's 26 & loves Mickey Waffles!!!) Anyway, the food was a huge hit for both of us.


      The character interaction was perfect for us. Each character took their time for a couple of pictures with each of us or both of us at the same time. We didn't do autographs so they didn't stay too long at our table.


      I don't know about dinner, but Ohana for breakfast will definitely be on our list for our next trip! :-)
      Click here to see this users profile  
      KarissaB1

      Registered: December 2012
      Location: United States
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Sun November 30, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The juice and breakfast bread
      Cons: Wait time even with ADR

       
      This was our second time having breakfast at Ohana. We ate there on 11/16/14. Our wait time to be seated with an ADR was ridiculous. We had a large party and food was brought out continually. The juice as always was very good. The food itself was good, but this time the characters were not as entertaining. We ended up missing out first fastpass of the day just because of how long it took Stitch to get to the table and because of how long it took to get seated. One other minor thing, I miss getting the family photo that they used to do with the lei. I think taking the lei away took away from the experience. I would recommend eating here though.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Rosebud

      Registered: October 2014
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Thu October 16, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, service
      Cons: Not a lot of character interaction

       
      I have always loved Ohana and have been there before for a character meal as well as regular dining. For some reason, Lilo and Stitch is not as exciting as characters from the past. However, this breakfast was the morning after the day we arrived, so the kids definitely enjoyed the experience. Our server was excellent and attentive.
      In my opinion, the Poly has two of the best restaurants in all of WDW!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mommom

      Registered: January 2008
      Location: Refton PA
      Posts: 48
      Review Date: Sun August 31, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): the food and service
      Cons: construction took away from the resort.

       
      PARTY OF 14 - WAS MY GREAT GRANDDAUGHTER'S 1ST TIME MEETING MICKEY. OUR SERVICE AS GREAT AND VERY ATTENTIVE WITH OUR LARGE GROUP. THE FOOD WAS GOOD AS USUALLY AND WE ALL LOVED THE JUICE. I THOUGHT WE WERE ALL FINISHED WHEN MY ONE GRANDDAUGHTERS DECIDED SHE WANTED MORE WAFFLES. THE SERVER WENT AND GOT HER A CLEAN PLATE AND FORK AND SHE HAD HER OWN PLATE OF WAFFLES - WHICH SHE ATE ALL OF IT - I REALLY DO ENJOY OHANA'S. THANK YOU FOR A GREAT EXPERIENCE.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      PrincessDaisyDuck

      Registered: August 2014
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Thu August 28, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Characters, Ambiance
      Cons: None

       
      My DS is a huge Stitch fan and this meal did not disappoint. The characters were great, Lilo, Stitch, Pluto and Mickey. We met each of them and DS participated in the parade around the restaurant. Mickey even stopped by a second time to play with DD's ponytail.


      The food was really good, the fruit was so fresh and the juice was great. I also really liked the biscuits.


      We definitely want to return here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Marcie P

      Registered: July 2008
      Location: Johnstown,PA
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Fri August 1, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food and service
      Cons: none

       
      This was, by far, the best Breakfast at Disney World. We ate here on Sunday, July 20, 2014 -- a group of 8 adults celebrating three birthdays. It was an all u can eat breakfast, but the food is brought to the table. No standing in buffet lines that are often crawling with unsupervised children touching everything on the bar. The food was excellent. The waiters could not have been any nicer. I would recommend this Breakfast to anyone.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.