Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • cue_chik

      Registered: November 2014
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Thu May 14, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Service, Characters
      Cons: None

       
      One of our favorite experiences while on vacation in WDW!


      Food was wonderful.. and ohhh that juice! The character interactions were wonderful.. they didn't seem to rush as I have seen many post, but then again, the dinning room wasn't jam packed like it is in peak season either.


      Overall, will definitely do this again!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      John

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Louisiana
      Posts: 71
      Review Date: Fri March 20, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Food, Characters, and service
      Cons: None

       
      Eating at breakfast at 'Ohana has become a tradition with our family. The food is all good, but the juice and the bread are great! Our grandchildren, although they are now in their teens, love to see Lilo, Stitch, and the other characters.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mindylee847

      Registered: April 2012
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 32
      Review Date: Mon March 2, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Stitch Waffles, Attentive Servers
      Cons: Fast Paced

       
      I felt extremely rushed while here for breakfast. It took the characters forever to get around and by the time they did, they went really quick through the interactions.


      I loved the Stitch waffles though, very nice touch. I also love the POG juice. Can't get enough of that stuff!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      LLSS

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Fri January 30, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Food was pretty good. And the characters were great (though the little one was scared of Stich, the only one we met the whole trip she was scared of. Maybe the teeth?). The view here is amazing as well. The food is good, though far from my favorite breakfast. While I'm not sure we will be back (until we know the little one likes the Stich character), if your kid (or you) love Lilo and Stich, it would be worth it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kelhalmom

      Registered: October 2011
      Location: Bay Minette AL
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Tue December 23, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Best. Breakfast. Ever.
      Cons: Not one.

       
      Ate here during our Dec stay. We actually eat here every stay.....
      The food here is served family style. The bread is warm and delicious, the eggs were just right, biscuits yummy, sausage and bacon great, Mickey waffles yummy as always, fruit was fresh, juice was fantastic (drank MANY glasses!). Overall, this is the very best breakfast taste and experience on property to my family.
      My son met Mickey her efor the first time and it was pretty magical! The kids all enjoyed the parade, even my 13 yo who thinks she's too big for everything! But, Stitch is her favorite so she loves Ohana's!
      We will go back. Everyone should experience this meal!!!!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      browneyedgirl

      Registered: April 2013
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Tue December 16, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: n/a

       
      This was our first time to Ohana for breakfast. We had an ADR & even though we were about 15 minutes early, we only had to wait for a table about 5 minutes. Once seated, our waitress was right there explaining about the food & the way it will be served. Once we got our drink order, our bread came out, then the food. It was AMAZING. It was just enough for my son & I & when she came around with the Mickey Waffles, my son fell in love. (He's 26 & loves Mickey Waffles!!!) Anyway, the food was a huge hit for both of us.


      The character interaction was perfect for us. Each character took their time for a couple of pictures with each of us or both of us at the same time. We didn't do autographs so they didn't stay too long at our table.


      I don't know about dinner, but Ohana for breakfast will definitely be on our list for our next trip! :-)
      Click here to see this users profile  
      KarissaB1

      Registered: December 2012
      Location: United States
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Sun November 30, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The juice and breakfast bread
      Cons: Wait time even with ADR

       
      This was our second time having breakfast at Ohana. We ate there on 11/16/14. Our wait time to be seated with an ADR was ridiculous. We had a large party and food was brought out continually. The juice as always was very good. The food itself was good, but this time the characters were not as entertaining. We ended up missing out first fastpass of the day just because of how long it took Stitch to get to the table and because of how long it took to get seated. One other minor thing, I miss getting the family photo that they used to do with the lei. I think taking the lei away took away from the experience. I would recommend eating here though.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Rosebud

      Registered: October 2014
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Thu October 16, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, service
      Cons: Not a lot of character interaction

       
      I have always loved Ohana and have been there before for a character meal as well as regular dining. For some reason, Lilo and Stitch is not as exciting as characters from the past. However, this breakfast was the morning after the day we arrived, so the kids definitely enjoyed the experience. Our server was excellent and attentive.
      In my opinion, the Poly has two of the best restaurants in all of WDW!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mommom

      Registered: January 2008
      Location: Refton PA
      Posts: 41
      Review Date: Sun August 31, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): the food and service
      Cons: construction took away from the resort.

       
      PARTY OF 14 - WAS MY GREAT GRANDDAUGHTER'S 1ST TIME MEETING MICKEY. OUR SERVICE AS GREAT AND VERY ATTENTIVE WITH OUR LARGE GROUP. THE FOOD WAS GOOD AS USUALLY AND WE ALL LOVED THE JUICE. I THOUGHT WE WERE ALL FINISHED WHEN MY ONE GRANDDAUGHTERS DECIDED SHE WANTED MORE WAFFLES. THE SERVER WENT AND GOT HER A CLEAN PLATE AND FORK AND SHE HAD HER OWN PLATE OF WAFFLES - WHICH SHE ATE ALL OF IT - I REALLY DO ENJOY OHANA'S. THANK YOU FOR A GREAT EXPERIENCE.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      PrincessDaisyDuck

      Registered: August 2014
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Thu August 28, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Characters, Ambiance
      Cons: None

       
      My DS is a huge Stitch fan and this meal did not disappoint. The characters were great, Lilo, Stitch, Pluto and Mickey. We met each of them and DS participated in the parade around the restaurant. Mickey even stopped by a second time to play with DD's ponytail.


      The food was really good, the fruit was so fresh and the juice was great. I also really liked the biscuits.


      We definitely want to return here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Marcie P

      Registered: July 2008
      Location: Johnstown,PA
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Fri August 1, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food and service
      Cons: none

       
      This was, by far, the best Breakfast at Disney World. We ate here on Sunday, July 20, 2014 -- a group of 8 adults celebrating three birthdays. It was an all u can eat breakfast, but the food is brought to the table. No standing in buffet lines that are often crawling with unsupervised children touching everything on the bar. The food was excellent. The waiters could not have been any nicer. I would recommend this Breakfast to anyone.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Environmentalist

      Registered: February 2009
      Location: Fort Wayne, IN
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Wed July 23, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food, fun atmosphere, relaxed character interaction
      Cons: LOOONG wait to be seated

       
      Our group of fourteen had a late brunch at Ohana one morning. Our check-in was for 10:45. We arrived at 10:40. We weren't seated until 11:30. I understand delays, especially with a large group, but 45 minutes is excessive, as we had five hungry kids.


      Once seated, the meal went smoothly. Fresh fruit and passion-fruit juice were excellent. Family style meal was ample and tasty. The characters came by the table and spent a decent amount of time with each child. The meal was relaxing and enjoyable and we didn't feel rushed to leave, even though the restaurant technically closed while we were there.


      I would recommend Ohana, but don't need to return. You can get just a good a meal at Kona Cafe, without the long wait.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      abmadmo

      Registered: July 2014
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sat July 19, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): relaxed, quiet (for a character breakfast), food, THE JUICE!
      Cons: absolutely nothing!

       
      We've done the character breakfast at Crystal Palace and Chef Mickey on past trips and decided to try O'hana for the first time on this trip. It was SO much better! The food was amazing (especially the juice!), was so very much quieter and we really liked that it was served family style. We honestly could only get our forks to our mouths two or three times before a character would come back to play or take pics with us. It didn't feel rushed at all either. CM's kept the food coming and the drinks filled. We definitely recommend this one!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jacwin1

      Registered: April 2012
      Location: St. Pete, Fl
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Wed June 4, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): characters, parade, juice
      Cons: dated decor

       
      Food was all very good, not a ton of variety but all made fresh and good. Stitch, Lilo, Pluto and Mickey were great. Worth the price to see them alone, the excellent food was just a bonus
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mrsod

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Mon May 5, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Lilo and Stitch, Family Style all you can eat
      Cons: can get pretty noisy

       
      'Ohana breakfast only gets an 8 for this visit, and possibly because previous breakfasts there were so much better. The food is always great and plentiful. Our server was efficient and friendly. Our seater was wonderful and engaging. Food is your basic breakfast staples plus Mickey waffles and bread. The characters sort of blew us off quickly, likely because we are adults. Stitch is my favorite and fortunately he stayed for pictures with us all. Lilo and Pluto came and went. We had to ask for pictures, while tables with kids got played with, autographs, photos etc. Time with us was under 20 seconds total. Stitch was maybe 30. Poly is a nice location, and seating is relatively right on time. The check in woman was not very magical in the least, but the view from the 2nd floor made up for it. Food was hot and fresh, and the meal was timed right.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.