Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • kellylsmith

      Registered: March 2017
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Sat March 18, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: Wait

       
      This was our first time for breakfast at O'Hana. We enjoyed the food. It is nice that the food is served to you (rather than a buffet) - much easier to be available for the characters to come around. Service was good. You can have as much food as you like. Only negative was we had to wait quite a while for our table which forced our whole meal to be rushed as we had a plane to catch! This was our longest wait with an ADR for a table all week. Also, I felt like the characters were not as interactive with the guests as they are at other locations.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MWS

      Registered: April 2011
      Location: Cols, OH
      Posts: 45
      Review Date: Thu March 9, 2017 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Characters
      Cons: Price, food

       
      Was very excited to try the breakfast since everyone seems to love it, but it was probably one of our least favorite character meals.. The place was packed and we were seated about 15 minutes after our reservation time, the bread we were given on arrival was dry and lacked flavor. It took a long time before our server showed up to take the drink order, however we were given a carafe of the POG juice, which was a nice touch but we had to ask for the fruit plate and syrup for the waffles. When we finally received the skillet of eggs, sausage, bacon and potatoes and waffles, the food was cold and lacked seasoning. The character interaction was fine. For the price, Chef Mickey is a much better value.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fantabulously Cherry

      Registered: February 2017
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Fri February 10, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Family style, Stitch juice, great character interaction
      Cons:

       
      Being someone that is not a big fan of buffets, I love that this is a family style offering. We had a great breakfast in December 2016. The bacon, sausage and fresh fruit is excellent. I love the variety of selections they bring you. The Stitch Juice is so delicious!
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      toolmanjan

      Registered: April 2008
      Location: Toms River New Jersey
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Tue January 10, 2017 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Characters & Service
      Cons: Value and Just basic no-frills breackfast Rushed

       
      We ate here 12/23


      I understand that this is a character breakfast. There is value in the ability to meet Lilo & Stitch.


      The service was good. The food was disappointing. Cold Mickey waffles, over cooked bacon and luke warm eggs.


      When we were finished eating and we're trying enjoy our coffee for a few minutes. They started to bus our table and their body language was clear that we were expected to vacate the table.


      If you just want your picture with Lilo or Stitch track them down in the parks. Next time that's what we'll do!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mawdryn

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Oswego, Il
      Posts: 161
      Review Date: Thu July 14, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Characters, Food and Service
      Cons: NONE

       
      My family of 6 had breakfast here on July 2nd. We had 830 am reservations and were seated right away.

      To be honest, I was NOT looking forward to this meal. We have done this character meal a few times before, and I always walked away feeling unsatisfied. The food just seemed blah. The only reason I agreed to it, was because my ADULT children begged me to make reservations...Well, let me say...this meal was AWESOME!!! I am so happy we gave it another try.

      We have always enjoyed the character part of the meal, but as I said earlier, the food just wasn't that great. The food this time was absolutely perfect. The bacon was crispy, the waffles were plentiful (both Mickey and Stitch), the juice was chilled nicely, the scrambled eggs were yummy, the bread was super sweet, and the sausage and potatoes were cooked just right. Oh, and the fresh fruit was great too.


      Again, so glad we gave Ohana's another try. The service we received was very good. The food was the best we have ever had and the characters were a lot of fun!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DePasquale

      Registered: July 2016
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Sun July 10, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good character meet opportunity
      Cons: None

       
      A case where everything works well. The food is good and served with appropriate speed. The characters arrival is well paced and the space has a Polynesian feel.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      SCOTTMOP

      Registered: January 2006
      Location: WESTMISNTER,MARYLAND
      Posts: 86
      Review Date: Fri February 5, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great breakfeast, Characters.
      Cons: Can be loud

       
      Love this breakfeast. THe food comes to you in a skillet with Bacon, Sausage, Eggs, brekafeast potaotes, biscuits and waffles mmmm. Also the characters came around at a good pace. THey wEre mickey, Pluto, Lelo and stitch. THe bread is also to die for good. Definatley will do again
      Click here to see this users profile  
      GSHROUT

      Registered: January 2016
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Thu January 7, 2016 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere
      Cons: Food was not up to par. Server seemed aloof.

       
      I was disappointed this trip, I've eaten there in the past and it was better, The characters were being rushed by their handlers. The food in the past was brought out in separate bowls, this time it was all lumped into one large bowl. Server forgot who we were and spent most of his time on the table next to us, was it something we said? His other tables seemed like they needed attention as well. To bad gratuity was automatically included with the bill. Most definitely will pass this one by next time we take the grand-kids.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Koon

      Registered: December 2015
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Thu December 31, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, service
      Cons: Wait for Characters

       
      The food is fantastic. Delicious sweet breads, a plate of fruit, and a trough of breakfast classics! The character selection is impressive, but we had all finished eating and still waited about twenty minutes after before we saw our first character. I didn't think our toddler was going to make it! Lilo and Stitch were great! Mickey was a bit rushed but Pluto was excellent too. Perhaps the timing was just off that day. We will try it again sometime.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sandc

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 66
      Review Date: Fri September 18, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Ohana used to be a favorite for me. Honestly, the only reason I still go there is because the kids like it there. Don't get me wrong, the food is good, but what is up with the rushing? I feel like they are pretty much throwing the food at you then rushing to get you out of there. It has been like this the past 2-3 years. I will say our waitress was very very nice this trip unlike last year. I'm sure we will back next year.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cue_chik

      Registered: November 2014
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Thu May 14, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Service, Characters
      Cons: None

       
      One of our favorite experiences while on vacation in WDW!


      Food was wonderful.. and ohhh that juice! The character interactions were wonderful.. they didn't seem to rush as I have seen many post, but then again, the dinning room wasn't jam packed like it is in peak season either.


      Overall, will definitely do this again!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      John

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Louisiana
      Posts: 87
      Review Date: Fri March 20, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Food, Characters, and service
      Cons: None

       
      Eating at breakfast at 'Ohana has become a tradition with our family. The food is all good, but the juice and the bread are great! Our grandchildren, although they are now in their teens, love to see Lilo, Stitch, and the other characters.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mindylee847

      Registered: April 2012
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 35
      Review Date: Mon March 2, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Stitch Waffles, Attentive Servers
      Cons: Fast Paced

       
      I felt extremely rushed while here for breakfast. It took the characters forever to get around and by the time they did, they went really quick through the interactions.


      I loved the Stitch waffles though, very nice touch. I also love the POG juice. Can't get enough of that stuff!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      LLSS

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 28
      Review Date: Fri January 30, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Food was pretty good. And the characters were great (though the little one was scared of Stich, the only one we met the whole trip she was scared of. Maybe the teeth?). The view here is amazing as well. The food is good, though far from my favorite breakfast. While I'm not sure we will be back (until we know the little one likes the Stich character), if your kid (or you) love Lilo and Stich, it would be worth it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kelhalmom

      Registered: October 2011
      Location: Bay Minette AL
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Tue December 23, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Best. Breakfast. Ever.
      Cons: Not one.

       
      Ate here during our Dec stay. We actually eat here every stay.....
      The food here is served family style. The bread is warm and delicious, the eggs were just right, biscuits yummy, sausage and bacon great, Mickey waffles yummy as always, fruit was fresh, juice was fantastic (drank MANY glasses!). Overall, this is the very best breakfast taste and experience on property to my family.
      My son met Mickey her efor the first time and it was pretty magical! The kids all enjoyed the parade, even my 13 yo who thinks she's too big for everything! But, Stitch is her favorite so she loves Ohana's!
      We will go back. Everyone should experience this meal!!!!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.