Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • lauri

      Registered: October 2016
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Sat October 8, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): coffee
      Cons: service

       
      We ate here the morning of my 40th birthday. We had been to Kona for dinner on a previous trip, but I always wanted to do breakfast. The food was okay, honestly I had higher expectations for my Tonga Toast after hearing so much about it! It just seemed like a ton of bread with a little banana. I also wish they served real bacon, not the limp cold microwave stuff. My husband ordered the Samoan, and enjoyed it, but nothing we are dying to go back for. Our service was the least impressive of our trip, our server was often missing completely and had to ask another cast member for our check. On a morning when we are going to a park, it was a bit frustrating to wait so long. Both parties on either side of us were also fairly annoyed as well. It wasn't bad, but I can't say it was worth the time either.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      KarissaB1

      Registered: December 2012
      Location: United States
      Posts: 31
      Review Date: Fri September 16, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everything
      Cons: Nothing

       
      We ate breakfast on 9/11 at Kona Cafe. This is always our favorite breakfast. We always have the dining plan, but this is very reasonable price wise if you do not. The coffee and food was wonderful. Nothing but great things to say about this place.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MCMod

      Registered: January 2015
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Fri July 1, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food Great, Service Top Notch
      Cons: None

       
      Originally posted by TiTiPooh


      We ate at Kona for Breakfast on 6/19/16 the first full day of our trip. Our family of 13 had many different tastes and appetites. Kona satisfied them all! It was the first most of the 13 had eaten at Kona for breakfast, it is now a must do! For a great way to start out your day I highly recommend Kona for Breakfast!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cmoranski

      Registered: October 2014
      Posts: 26
      Review Date: Wed June 22, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food, lovely cast, beautiful resort
      Cons: None

       
      Very pleasant helpful cast members throughout the restaurant and resort. Food was fresh and tasty. Hubby liked the coffee but said no toast just small biscuits. Great eggs and lovely fresh fruit. Love the Hawaain theme and music. Took a walk around after breakfast. Very nice experience. Will definitely go back
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Swin1989

      Registered: August 2010
      Posts: 41
      Review Date: Sat May 14, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Ate here on April 22, 2016. Hubby had the French toast with sausage. I had the two eggs any style (over easy), potatoes and bacon. All was very good. Waitress was good as well. I love this resort and hope to stay here someday!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nnelsonmandela

      Registered: February 2010
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 27
      Review Date: Fri March 18, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food. Great coffee
      Cons:

       
      My wife and I split the Big Kahuna Breakfast with the Press Pot of coffee on our departure day. It was a great way to enjoy our last morning. Splitting the Big Kahuna was perfect for us. We got to try a bunch of different items from the menu. The Pancakes are very good. I might get those next time Smile
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneymom35

      Registered: August 2006
      Location: NJ
      Posts: 68
      Review Date: Tue November 17, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food
      Cons: None

       
      I wish this was just a walk up kind of place, but luckily, we did have reservations for a Saturday morning. My husband had the Tonga toast with the strawberry sauce (that's not what it's called but close), and I had the egg white omelet with feta and spinach, and standard Kona coffee. It was all hot, delicious. They do serve Tonga toast at Captain Cook's but this was hot, fresh, crispy and much better than that. If you're looking for a breakfast WITHOUT CHARACTERS, this is the place for you.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      angela923

      Registered: October 2011
      Location: United States
      Posts: 20
      Review Date: Thu November 12, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everything
      Cons: always booked, hard to get reservations

       
      Had breakfast at Kona Café on 11/5 & 11/7. Had Macadamia/Pineapple pancakes. Both time with pressed pot of coffee. Wife had Pineapple pancakes and Tonga Toast. When at Disney Kona Café is a must. Love to see the monorail going by as I eat. Love that they have cut back the brush so you can see the monorail again. Miss the atrium, but can live with new lobby. As always Kona is a 10.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Leejamier

      Registered: October 2015
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Thu October 8, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Price
      Cons: Slow service

       
      Loved this place! Honestly, the reason I even wanted to go was because they serve Tonga Toast and I had never had. Let me tell you, it did not disappoint! Soooooooo yummy. My husband the breakfast platter and he loved it and walked away full (hard to do!).


      My only complaint was just about the wait staff. Our server was quite slow and breakfast would have been a lot quicker with another one. But maybe she was having an off day.


      Overall, I would definitely go again!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mhw

      Registered: August 2010
      Location: Niantic, Conecticut
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Fri August 21, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Beautiful setting and Yummy food and Kona Coffee
      Cons: None

       
      My family had breakfast here in August. My DH had the Tonga Toast and my daughters and I all had the Big Kahuna (eggs, bacon, sausage, potatoes, french toast and pancakes). In addition, my daughters raved about the Lilikoi'i juice and my DH and I had the French press Kona Coffee. Everything was beyond wonderful. This was one of the meals we had during our stay. We will definitely be back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Junebug21981

      Registered: August 2009
      Location: St. Joseph, IL
      Posts: 32
      Review Date: Sun August 9, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons:

       
      My DH had the Pineapple pancakes and I had the Tonga toast. Both entrees were great and we will get them again. The only thing I wasn't thrilled about was that the banana's between the toast when grilled get really mushy, but the berry compote sauce is great that goes on top. I will order it again!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jbald

      Registered: June 2010
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Sun June 21, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food
      Cons: none

       
      Love eating here. One of our must dos every trip. We had the macadamia pancakes and the ham and cheese omelet. DELICIOUS!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cue_chik

      Registered: November 2014
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Thu May 14, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everything
      Cons: nothing

       
      Loved our breakfast here!!! I had the Tonga Toast.. I am still dreaming about it 5 days later. DS &DH had the Big Kahuna.. they loved it as well.. I have to say that the sausage is the best I've had.


      The Lilikoi'i juice is to die for... if i could figure out the recipe, I'd make it at home!


      We also ordered the French press - amazing... I could get used to that every morning!


      Overall, one of the best breakfasts we've had. Will definitely do this one again!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      KarissaB1

      Registered: December 2012
      Location: United States
      Posts: 31
      Review Date: Sun December 7, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food was excellent
      Cons: None

       
      We dined here 11/17/14. We mostly all ate the Tonga Toast and the Macadamia Nut pancakes. All of the food was wonderful. You got plenty to eat and the prices were reasonable. Our waiter was excellent. We definitely plan to return. This is now a must-do on our WDW trip list.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      CinCin

      Registered: October 2010
      Location: Texas
      Posts: 65
      Review Date: Fri November 28, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tonga Toast, crispy bacon, Kona coffee, fast service
      Cons: none

       
      I dined here a couple of weeks ago with a friend for breakfast. We both wanted to try the Tonga Toast and the Macadamia Nut Pancakes, so we each ordered something different and then split the dishes at the table. The waitress brought us extra plates for doing so. These dishes were each large and we could have shared a single dish between us. Both items were delicious and I would order them again with the Tonga Toast being my first choice. The strawberry syrup reminded me a lot of chilled strawberry soup with chunks of strawberry in it. It was a wonderful compliment to the crunchy toast. The bacon that came with this was regular thickness not the usual super thin bacon that is served at most places on WDW property. It was crisp and had a nice smoked flavor and was really good. I had the house blend of kona coffee and it was smooth and brewed well. Not too strong and not too weak. I didn't get the special pot of expensive Kona though it was a breakfast or house "blend". Our food came out within a few minutes of ordering and was fresh and hot. It did not appear to have been sitting ready and waiting before we ordered. I loved everything about our dining experience at Kona Cafe and definitely plan to return. This is now a must-do on my WDW trip list. People were right, this place is wonderful and that Tonga Toast - Mmmmmm. Yes, the pancakes were great too. But I'm a french toast girl at heart anyway so it won me over from the first bite.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.