Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • mawdryn

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Oswego, Il
      Posts: 137
      Review Date: Tue June 23, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Service and Atmosphere
      Cons: NONE

       
      My family of 4 dined here for breakfast on June 7th and 9th. Both times we were seated without a wait. We ate outside on the patio once and inside the other. Service was spot on both mornings, and the food was excellent as well. I highly recommend the banana bread french toast and the grits. My only complaint (very minor) was that my cafe mocha was cold. This is truly one of Disney's hidden gems. We make reservations here during every trip. If you can't make breakfast, then lunch and dinner are just as fabulous!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mindylee847

      Registered: April 2012
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 35
      Review Date: Mon March 2, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service, Food, Atmosphere
      Cons: No Press Pot Coffee

       
      I will go out of my way every time to go to Olivia's for breakfast. It's such a homey place and the breakfast potatoes are the best I've ever had.


      This past trip, I ordered the Sombrero Beach Omelet without the ham and add avocados. Per-fect. The potatoes were as good as I remembered, even though they came out a little cold. I already can't wait to get back.


      The only thing that would make this place even better would be some press pot coffee. Yum.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 258
      Review Date: Tue January 20, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very good food and service, relaxing atmosphere
      Cons: Out of the way if you aren't staying at OKW

       
      I had last dined here for lunch in early 2012 and it was pretty lackluster. But my mom wanted to come see the resort so I booked us a breakfast for 10:20am on 12/19, our last day. We drove over from POFQ, so not too far of a trip. I think we may have been a few minutes late but they seated us right away in the middle of the big room. Our server was Yanet.


      We both started off with some juice. While the Conch Republic Omelet was highly recommended by Yanet, we chose to split the Sunrise Platter
      of fresh Tropical Fruit and Yogurt topped with Toasted Coconut and the Banana Bread French Toast topped with Bahamian Banana-Rum Butter Sauce, Coconut Cream, and served with Bacon.


      This french toast was AMAZING! I don't normally care for bananas foster type things but this was so yummy! We ate every last bite. The fruit plate was great too, I can't remember the last time I had kiwi. I ate all the pineapple, and even the honeydew melon was not as mushy as it normally is in Disney fruit platters.


      It was a very inexpensive and filling breakfast and I liked it much better than my previous lunch experience.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cmoranski

      Registered: October 2014
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Sat October 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good food, friendly castmembers, relaxing atmosphere
      Cons: none

       
      Delicious generous portions for breakfast...lovely castmembers serving us...pleasant atmosphere...a nice break from the noisy restaurants in the area.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      buntingd

      Registered: July 2010
      Location: FL
      Posts: 31
      Review Date: Mon September 1, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): cast member, food
      Cons:

       
      This is a hidden gem and I will be back even if we are not staying here. We were celebrating our anniversary and the gave us a free mimosa. The crab cake benedict and they were yummy. Even our little one enjoyed some of the crab cake. Hubby had waffle and eggs-now he is very picky on how his waffles -extra dark and eggs-whites not running are cook and they were perfect. Little one had mickey waffles and of course loved them. We had an early reservation and got right in. Even when we left about 8:30 it still was not crowded.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mawdryn

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Oswego, Il
      Posts: 137
      Review Date: Tue March 18, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: NONE

       
      I've said it before and I will say it again, Olivia's is a hidden gem. I have dined here too many times to count and have never been disappointed.
      My husband and I had breakfast here on March 11th. He had the pancakes and eggs and I had Olivia's breakfast. Everything was delicious.
      The service was great as usual.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      slapps

      Registered: May 2012
      Posts: 30
      Review Date: Wed January 15, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great food and not bad prices.
      Cons: None

       
      We ate here on December 24, 2013. We had a wonderful experience at Olivia's. We had a party of 14 and had almost everything on the menu. I had the loaded with everything omlet, it was great. Everyone in our group loved their food. I must also point out our servers were great. I would suggest this eatery to anyone and we will eat there again A+++±
      Click here to see this users profile  
      traceyn

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: England
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Sun September 8, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): walked in straight away
      Cons:

       
      We had lunch here as a last minute choice, we walked past it on the way to the pool and just walked in.


      The service was friendly, nice staff, the steak was nice, the milkshakes were awful, not as nice as some I have had in other places.


      I have tried this place but I don't think I would go back, nothing special.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mawdryn

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Oswego, Il
      Posts: 137
      Review Date: Tue April 16, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food and Service
      Cons: NONE

       
      My husband and I had breakfast here on April 10th. We have eaten lunch here twice in the past, so we new what to expect. This restaurant is one of Disney's hidden gems.


      The service is top notch and the food is delicious. I had the fruit plate with a side of bacon, and my husband had scrambled eggs with pancakes. To drink, we each had a cup of tea.


      We are returning in July for dinner. I can hardly wait!!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      slapps

      Registered: May 2012
      Posts: 30
      Review Date: Thu January 24, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food
      Cons: Not much of anything.

       
      My family and friends ate here on our 1st day at Old Key West December 31st, 2012 for breakfast. I had eggs, sausage and home fries. The waitress was great and the food was served up hot and in a very timely manner. The price was around $10.00, not bad by Disney standards. We already have our reservations for next year and if afforded the opportunity we would dine here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.