Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • mawdryn

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Oswego, Il
      Posts: 114
      Review Date: Tue March 18, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: NONE

       
      I've said it before and I will say it again, Olivia's is a hidden gem. I have dined here too many times to count and have never been disappointed.
      My husband and I had breakfast here on March 11th. He had the pancakes and eggs and I had Olivia's breakfast. Everything was delicious.
      The service was great as usual.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      slapps

      Registered: May 2012
      Posts: 30
      Review Date: Wed January 15, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great food and not bad prices.
      Cons: None

       
      We ate here on December 24, 2013. We had a wonderful experience at Olivia's. We had a party of 14 and had almost everything on the menu. I had the loaded with everything omlet, it was great. Everyone in our group loved their food. I must also point out our servers were great. I would suggest this eatery to anyone and we will eat there again A+++±
      Click here to see this users profile  
      traceyn

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: England
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Sun September 8, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): walked in straight away
      Cons:

       
      We had lunch here as a last minute choice, we walked past it on the way to the pool and just walked in.


      The service was friendly, nice staff, the steak was nice, the milkshakes were awful, not as nice as some I have had in other places.


      I have tried this place but I don't think I would go back, nothing special.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mawdryn

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Oswego, Il
      Posts: 114
      Review Date: Tue April 16, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food and Service
      Cons: NONE

       
      My husband and I had breakfast here on April 10th. We have eaten lunch here twice in the past, so we new what to expect. This restaurant is one of Disney's hidden gems.


      The service is top notch and the food is delicious. I had the fruit plate with a side of bacon, and my husband had scrambled eggs with pancakes. To drink, we each had a cup of tea.


      We are returning in July for dinner. I can hardly wait!!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      slapps

      Registered: May 2012
      Posts: 30
      Review Date: Thu January 24, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food
      Cons: Not much of anything.

       
      My family and friends ate here on our 1st day at Old Key West December 31st, 2012 for breakfast. I had eggs, sausage and home fries. The waitress was great and the food was served up hot and in a very timely manner. The price was around $10.00, not bad by Disney standards. We already have our reservations for next year and if afforded the opportunity we would dine here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      annarose09

      Registered: December 2012
      Location: Connecticut
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Wed December 19, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Banana Bread french toast
      Cons: none

       
      Had breakfast here after check out on 12/8/12. Great atmosphere and service was great! Must say we enjoyed dinner here more than breakfast but I believe that is because our server at dinner was like one of the family and breakfast entrees aren't all that exciting. I tried the banana bread french toast which I thought was fantastic. My husband tried a bite and wasn't as impressed and said it tasted like banana bread with syrup on it. Everyone's breakfast was good, standard breakfast food. I wouldn't make a special trip here for breakfast but if already staying at OKW it is a very nice place to go.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      debg32

      Registered: August 2006
      Location: Connecticut
      Posts: 46
      Review Date: Fri August 10, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Banana Bread French Toast
      Cons: none

       
      We had breakfast here once during our 10 day stay at OKW. Wish we had more. The staff was great. You could tell they enjoy working there. The banana bread french toast was fantastic. Would definitely return.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DanDVC92

      Registered: October 2006
      Location: Michigan
      Posts: 50
      Review Date: Fri June 15, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Nice Atmosphere--Great Service--Great Food
      Cons: none

       
      My wife and I had breakfast here twice on our 8 day visit to OKW, both times really enjoyed it. I tried the Banana Bread French Toast for the first time--Fantastic!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ndrachel

      Registered: February 2010
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Mon June 11, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Large portions, sweet tea!
      Cons:

       
      I ate here for breakfast in March, I had the pork chop that came with breakfast potatoes, eggs and toast. I was a little surprised by the breakfast potatoes, they had some onion and other stuff mixed in with the cheese and the potatoes and weren't "creamy" like I thought they would be, just chunks of potatoes. The pork chop was a good size and was cooked well. The best part about Olivia's was the sweet tea! Finally a Disney restaurant that serves real sweet tea. I will go back in the future for lunch or dinner just for that!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jacwin1

      Registered: April 2012
      Location: St. Pete, Fl
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Sun April 15, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: None

       
      My husband and I ate here April 15th, at 10:AM. The restaurant was not overly busy. The staff was very friendly and our server attentive. I had the basic egg/meat/potato breakfast and my husband the three egg omelet. One note, you can get up to 10 items in the omelet and there is no extra charge. The pricing is reasonable and the portions large.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      there7777

      Registered: January 2012
      Location: Sulphur Springs, Texas
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Mon January 16, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): atmosphere, food & service
      Cons: none

       
      This was my 16 year old daughter's first choice to eat at on her birthday! Its always a joy to go to Olivia's. The staff is always so pleasant and attending to our every need. The food is always sooo good and plenty of it as well! I love the relaxed atmosphere. This is one of Disney's hidden treasures!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dvcmilwaukee

      Registered: March 2011
      Location: Milwaukee, WI, US
      Posts: 23
      Review Date: Wed October 26, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): excellent food, friendly waitstaff
      Cons: price

       
      Both DH and I had ham and cheddar omelettes with potatoes and toast - one of the best on-property omelettes I've ever had. However, for the two omelettes plus 1 OJ and 1 coffee, the bill came to over $30. Very filling, very good, but a bit pricey (even with the DVC discount)
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      dianeccole

      Registered: August 2011
      Location: Sherburn, North Yorkshire, England
      Posts: 36
      Review Date: Thu September 29, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): friendly staff and wonderful food
      Cons: price if you aren't on the dining plan

       
      We had 6 breakfasts here in August and were on the deluxe dining plan. What can I say brilliant food and oh so helpful staff. If you order the Olivia's breakfast and you don't want say the breakfast potatoes they will replace it with fruit cup. As much coffee as you can drink and although we had ADRs booked never any difficulty getting a seat. Special mention to our server Jerry he was great. If you want homely American style food freshly prepared in relaxed surroundings then Olivia's is the place for you.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DonutGoddess

      Registered: May 2011
      Location: Delray Beach
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Sun May 15, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good service and food
      Cons: None

       
      We've never stayed at Old Key West but we've tried Olivia's twice for breakfast. Both times we've walked in without a reservation and been promptly seated. This visit I had Olivia's breakfast which was a traditional egg breakfast. Very good. My husband had the Banana Bread French Toast and it was sinful. We enjoyed it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      CitrusSwirlLVR

      Registered: May 2010
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Tue April 19, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Not so crowded
      Cons: Not a big selection

       
      Great Breakfast. The Breakfast potatoes are the best. Creamy and cheesy - yum.
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.