Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • mindylee847

      Registered: April 2012
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 32
      Review Date: Mon March 2, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service, Food, Atmosphere
      Cons: No Press Pot Coffee

       
      I will go out of my way every time to go to Olivia's for breakfast. It's such a homey place and the breakfast potatoes are the best I've ever had.


      This past trip, I ordered the Sombrero Beach Omelet without the ham and add avocados. Per-fect. The potatoes were as good as I remembered, even though they came out a little cold. I already can't wait to get back.


      The only thing that would make this place even better would be some press pot coffee. Yum.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 241
      Review Date: Tue January 20, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very good food and service, relaxing atmosphere
      Cons: Out of the way if you aren't staying at OKW

       
      I had last dined here for lunch in early 2012 and it was pretty lackluster. But my mom wanted to come see the resort so I booked us a breakfast for 10:20am on 12/19, our last day. We drove over from POFQ, so not too far of a trip. I think we may have been a few minutes late but they seated us right away in the middle of the big room. Our server was Yanet.


      We both started off with some juice. While the Conch Republic Omelet was highly recommended by Yanet, we chose to split the Sunrise Platter
      of fresh Tropical Fruit and Yogurt topped with Toasted Coconut and the Banana Bread French Toast topped with Bahamian Banana-Rum Butter Sauce, Coconut Cream, and served with Bacon.


      This french toast was AMAZING! I don't normally care for bananas foster type things but this was so yummy! We ate every last bite. The fruit plate was great too, I can't remember the last time I had kiwi. I ate all the pineapple, and even the honeydew melon was not as mushy as it normally is in Disney fruit platters.


      It was a very inexpensive and filling breakfast and I liked it much better than my previous lunch experience.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cmoranski

      Registered: October 2014
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Sat October 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good food, friendly castmembers, relaxing atmosphere
      Cons: none

       
      Delicious generous portions for breakfast...lovely castmembers serving us...pleasant atmosphere...a nice break from the noisy restaurants in the area.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      buntingd

      Registered: July 2010
      Location: FL
      Posts: 31
      Review Date: Mon September 1, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): cast member, food
      Cons:

       
      This is a hidden gem and I will be back even if we are not staying here. We were celebrating our anniversary and the gave us a free mimosa. The crab cake benedict and they were yummy. Even our little one enjoyed some of the crab cake. Hubby had waffle and eggs-now he is very picky on how his waffles -extra dark and eggs-whites not running are cook and they were perfect. Little one had mickey waffles and of course loved them. We had an early reservation and got right in. Even when we left about 8:30 it still was not crowded.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mawdryn

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Oswego, Il
      Posts: 114
      Review Date: Tue March 18, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: NONE

       
      I've said it before and I will say it again, Olivia's is a hidden gem. I have dined here too many times to count and have never been disappointed.
      My husband and I had breakfast here on March 11th. He had the pancakes and eggs and I had Olivia's breakfast. Everything was delicious.
      The service was great as usual.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      slapps

      Registered: May 2012
      Posts: 30
      Review Date: Wed January 15, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great food and not bad prices.
      Cons: None

       
      We ate here on December 24, 2013. We had a wonderful experience at Olivia's. We had a party of 14 and had almost everything on the menu. I had the loaded with everything omlet, it was great. Everyone in our group loved their food. I must also point out our servers were great. I would suggest this eatery to anyone and we will eat there again A+++±
      Click here to see this users profile  
      traceyn

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: England
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Sun September 8, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): walked in straight away
      Cons:

       
      We had lunch here as a last minute choice, we walked past it on the way to the pool and just walked in.


      The service was friendly, nice staff, the steak was nice, the milkshakes were awful, not as nice as some I have had in other places.


      I have tried this place but I don't think I would go back, nothing special.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mawdryn

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Oswego, Il
      Posts: 114
      Review Date: Tue April 16, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food and Service
      Cons: NONE

       
      My husband and I had breakfast here on April 10th. We have eaten lunch here twice in the past, so we new what to expect. This restaurant is one of Disney's hidden gems.


      The service is top notch and the food is delicious. I had the fruit plate with a side of bacon, and my husband had scrambled eggs with pancakes. To drink, we each had a cup of tea.


      We are returning in July for dinner. I can hardly wait!!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      slapps

      Registered: May 2012
      Posts: 30
      Review Date: Thu January 24, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food
      Cons: Not much of anything.

       
      My family and friends ate here on our 1st day at Old Key West December 31st, 2012 for breakfast. I had eggs, sausage and home fries. The waitress was great and the food was served up hot and in a very timely manner. The price was around $10.00, not bad by Disney standards. We already have our reservations for next year and if afforded the opportunity we would dine here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      annarose09

      Registered: December 2012
      Location: Connecticut
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Wed December 19, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Banana Bread french toast
      Cons: none

       
      Had breakfast here after check out on 12/8/12. Great atmosphere and service was great! Must say we enjoyed dinner here more than breakfast but I believe that is because our server at dinner was like one of the family and breakfast entrees aren't all that exciting. I tried the banana bread french toast which I thought was fantastic. My husband tried a bite and wasn't as impressed and said it tasted like banana bread with syrup on it. Everyone's breakfast was good, standard breakfast food. I wouldn't make a special trip here for breakfast but if already staying at OKW it is a very nice place to go.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      debg32

      Registered: August 2006
      Location: Connecticut
      Posts: 46
      Review Date: Fri August 10, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Banana Bread French Toast
      Cons: none

       
      We had breakfast here once during our 10 day stay at OKW. Wish we had more. The staff was great. You could tell they enjoy working there. The banana bread french toast was fantastic. Would definitely return.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DanDVC92

      Registered: October 2006
      Location: Michigan
      Posts: 50
      Review Date: Fri June 15, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Nice Atmosphere--Great Service--Great Food
      Cons: none

       
      My wife and I had breakfast here twice on our 8 day visit to OKW, both times really enjoyed it. I tried the Banana Bread French Toast for the first time--Fantastic!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ndrachel

      Registered: February 2010
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Mon June 11, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Large portions, sweet tea!
      Cons:

       
      I ate here for breakfast in March, I had the pork chop that came with breakfast potatoes, eggs and toast. I was a little surprised by the breakfast potatoes, they had some onion and other stuff mixed in with the cheese and the potatoes and weren't "creamy" like I thought they would be, just chunks of potatoes. The pork chop was a good size and was cooked well. The best part about Olivia's was the sweet tea! Finally a Disney restaurant that serves real sweet tea. I will go back in the future for lunch or dinner just for that!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jacwin1

      Registered: April 2012
      Location: St. Pete, Fl
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Sun April 15, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: None

       
      My husband and I ate here April 15th, at 10:AM. The restaurant was not overly busy. The staff was very friendly and our server attentive. I had the basic egg/meat/potato breakfast and my husband the three egg omelet. One note, you can get up to 10 items in the omelet and there is no extra charge. The pricing is reasonable and the portions large.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      there7777

      Registered: January 2012
      Location: Sulphur Springs, Texas
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Mon January 16, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): atmosphere, food & service
      Cons: none

       
      This was my 16 year old daughter's first choice to eat at on her birthday! Its always a joy to go to Olivia's. The staff is always so pleasant and attending to our every need. The food is always sooo good and plenty of it as well! I love the relaxed atmosphere. This is one of Disney's hidden treasures!
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.