Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • cavandre

      Registered: October 2009
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Sat July 16, 2016 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): the ambiance, the service
      Cons: underwhelmed by the food

       
      I expected to be awed...and wasn't!


      The ambiance, service and non-food aspects of the evening were all first rate.


      I was just disappointed by the food. The chefs take first rate ingredients and then sort of let stand on there own. I was hoping for some bold flavors that I mostly didn't get. Of the seven course, I'd say only 2 were well above average.


      When we dined, the price was $189 for 7 courses. I can't honestly say that any course we had was worth $27 in and of itself.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DePasquale

      Registered: July 2016
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Mon July 4, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Interesting food, excellent service
      Cons: A little pushy to upgrade our order

       
      It was a little outside our comfort zone and felt uncomfortable when we did not upgrade to the more expensive 10 course. The food is good but truthfully we can't remember many of the courses we tasted. The wine pairing was very good and generous.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nrymut

      Registered: July 2006
      Posts: 110
      Review Date: Mon February 2, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food,service, decor, no children
      Cons: None

       
      This was a real treat. The service and food are exceptional.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      yvsol

      Registered: June 2014
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Wed June 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): All around posh, beautiful and luxurious
      Cons: VIP's can bump you out

       
      We have been to this restaurant before and in the Victoria Room, everything was excellent. So for our 20th anniversary we wanted to celebrate in the Victoria room. We made our reservation the day it became available. This was important so when the date approached I checked no less than 3 times to assure everything was fine. After my last confirmation, less than a week from date of reservation, I received a call back from V & A that there was a double booking and our reservations were not valid. I was already packing for our week at Disney and this was supposed to be the Highlight dinner. In our back and forth conversations I understood that we were bumped for a VIP. I was irate, they apologized and tried to book us in the main dinning room but I was mad and said no. To add insult to injury they sent us a gift card to our room, which ticked us off even more. I hate when people lie to me, if they would have just told us the truth we would not like it but we would have understood that VIP's get first dibs even if it ruins mere loyal customer's plans.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      LuAnnL23

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: NY
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Tue May 27, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everything
      Cons: None

       
      This was the best experience in dining my husband & I had. Service was amazing, food was terrific & atmosphere was beautiful. We loved this resturant!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mharder

      Registered: November 2013
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sat November 23, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food; wine; service
      Cons: Absolutely nothing

       
      My wife and I had dinner at Victoria & Alberts on November 13. It was everything we had imagined it would be and more. Interesting menu, wines were great (we had the paired wine flights), and terrific service. We both were surprised at the conclusion of dinner to realize we had been there for 3 hours - the time flew by. Although it was probably the most expensive dinner we have ever had, it was also the best dining experience we have had. It won't be an every year or every visit dining destination, but we'll definitely add it into our rotation of Disney dining experiences.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Billd

      Registered: January 2006
      Location: Southeast Pa.
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sun March 24, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): everything
      Cons:

       
      My wife and I celebrated our 30th weeding anniversary on 19 March with a dinner at Victoria & Albert's. Let me say that the food was fantastic. We also had the wine parring - which was superb as well. As my wife is not a red wine drinker, the staff was able to substitute the red for white. Our "hosts" for the evening - Sherry & Jack were excellent - describing each dish & associated wine.
      This was well worth the cost!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      musthavedisney

      Registered: April 2011
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Mon January 28, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): EVERYTHING
      Cons: None; unless you can't handle the wine portions

       
      We had dinner in the Queen Victoria room late October 2012. In addition to the meal we elected to have the wine pairings...


      The food portions are small, yes, but that does not mean you will leave hungry. Considering there are precisely 13 courses you will in fact wonder how you manage to eat it all. I could go thru and give you each course from our personalized menu, but that would not give this meal justice. What I can say is that with the conclusion of each course, I was watering at the mouth, craving the next. The selections were diverse to the familiar filet of beef -- of the highest quality may I add-- to the unfamiliar as poached ostrich egg which was equally delicious.


      Each table is tended to by two staff members to see to it that no detail is left out. The ambiance of the restaurant exudes romance.


      The wine pairing was an excellent addition, although I must caution that they are VERY generous with the pours. The pairings start small with white wines; however by the end of the meal you will have drank the equivalent of a bottle and a half EACH! Those small white portions turned into very large full, robust red ones as the evening progressed. Although we truly enjoyed our meal, I urge that you not be tempted (as were were and did) to finish each serving of wine. You won't be hung over.. just a tad bit more than "giggly" Smile


      Our chef came out to greet us at the end of the meal which took a total of about 3 and a half hours ( you won't notice it, it seems to fly by). I called him a god. That was the only way to describe anyone that could prepare food that way.


      Some complain about the price.. ok, yes our meal cost over $700.00.. but it's Victoria & Alberts!! You know that you are going to pay a hefty price ahead of time.. or at least you should. So it was well worth it in our book. We're going back next trip.. next stop, the Chef's Table.
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.