Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • mharder

      Registered: November 2013
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sat November 23, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food; wine; service
      Cons: Absolutely nothing

       
      My wife and I had dinner at Victoria & Alberts on November 13. It was everything we had imagined it would be and more. Interesting menu, wines were great (we had the paired wine flights), and terrific service. We both were surprised at the conclusion of dinner to realize we had been there for 3 hours - the time flew by. Although it was probably the most expensive dinner we have ever had, it was also the best dining experience we have had. It won't be an every year or every visit dining destination, but we'll definitely add it into our rotation of Disney dining experiences.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Billd

      Registered: January 2006
      Location: Southeast Pa.
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sun March 24, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): everything
      Cons:

       
      My wife and I celebrated our 30th weeding anniversary on 19 March with a dinner at Victoria & Albert's. Let me say that the food was fantastic. We also had the wine parring - which was superb as well. As my wife is not a red wine drinker, the staff was able to substitute the red for white. Our "hosts" for the evening - Sherry & Jack were excellent - describing each dish & associated wine.
      This was well worth the cost!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      musthavedisney

      Registered: April 2011
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Mon January 28, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): EVERYTHING
      Cons: None; unless you can't handle the wine portions

       
      We had dinner in the Queen Victoria room late October 2012. In addition to the meal we elected to have the wine pairings...


      The food portions are small, yes, but that does not mean you will leave hungry. Considering there are precisely 13 courses you will in fact wonder how you manage to eat it all. I could go thru and give you each course from our personalized menu, but that would not give this meal justice. What I can say is that with the conclusion of each course, I was watering at the mouth, craving the next. The selections were diverse to the familiar filet of beef -- of the highest quality may I add-- to the unfamiliar as poached ostrich egg which was equally delicious.


      Each table is tended to by two staff members to see to it that no detail is left out. The ambiance of the restaurant exudes romance.


      The wine pairing was an excellent addition, although I must caution that they are VERY generous with the pours. The pairings start small with white wines; however by the end of the meal you will have drank the equivalent of a bottle and a half EACH! Those small white portions turned into very large full, robust red ones as the evening progressed. Although we truly enjoyed our meal, I urge that you not be tempted (as were were and did) to finish each serving of wine. You won't be hung over.. just a tad bit more than "giggly" Smile


      Our chef came out to greet us at the end of the meal which took a total of about 3 and a half hours ( you won't notice it, it seems to fly by). I called him a god. That was the only way to describe anyone that could prepare food that way.


      Some complain about the price.. ok, yes our meal cost over $700.00.. but it's Victoria & Alberts!! You know that you are going to pay a hefty price ahead of time.. or at least you should. So it was well worth it in our book. We're going back next trip.. next stop, the Chef's Table.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      merseydotes

      Registered: June 2008
      Location: Alexandria, VA
      Posts: 45
      Review Date: Wed December 19, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Spectacular attention to detail, Chef's Table well worth it
      Cons:

       
      We dined at the Chef's Table on November 27 for my husband's 40th birthday. Wow. The staff were amazing, including our husband/wife team of servers, Jack and Sherry, as well as Executive Chef Scott Hunnel and Maitre d'Hotel Israel Perez. We spent a lot of time with each, as well as chatted with some of the line chefs, and it was lovely. Because we were in the kitchen, it was much more "laid back" than the main dining room, but it just felt intimate and comfortable, not sub-par in any way. The food was amazing. I love the little amuse bouche, but the "cold smoked" lamb was probably our favorite. We took our time, went out for a visit to the lobby for a bit, and dinner was about 4 1/2 hours. What an amazing experience.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dvcnut

      Registered: July 2010
      Posts: 50
      Review Date: Tue November 13, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): everything
      Cons:

       
      When trying to decide how to celebrate my birthday while at Disney World, I decided to pamper myself and have dinner at Victoria & Albert's. The meal and service were both excellent, and they easily accommodated my food allergies. The meal took about 2.5 hours, but I didn't really notice because of the harpist playing and the good spacing of the courses. I usually don't dress up for dinner when I go to Disney World, but I'm glad I did! This meal was well worth the extra effort and cost.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jnacki

      Registered: July 2012
      Location: USA
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Mon July 23, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food and wine, service
      Cons: none

       
      We celebrated our 21st anniversary here on July 6th and it was the best meal of my life!


      We ate in the main dining room and had incredible service. The atmosphere is lovely. Beautiful, yet not too stuffy.


      Seven courses sounds like a lot, but they were perfectly timed and sized. The servers are very attentive, knowledgeable and friendly. We both had the wine pairings and they went wonderfully with each course.


      The coffee presentation is very unique, never saw anything like it before. It brews at your table in two glass snifter-like bowls. Delicious!


      Complimentary valet parking comes with your reservation.


      What a wonderful experience! Will definitely save up to do it again!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      gadabout

      Registered: December 2011
      Location: Australia
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Fri December 23, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): A sensational experience
      Cons: not in everyone's price range

       
      This is definitely one for the 'bucket list'. An experience to be savoured and remembered. Truly wonderful.


      We attended Victoria & Albert's on December 9 2011 to celebrate our 40th Wedding anniversary. We opted for the main dining room and we dressed for dinner. Having our anniversary photograph taken in front of the magnificent Christmas tree in the foyer was a delightful start to the evening.


      With two of us ordering a different item from each of the 6 courses, together with the Amuse-Bouche which consisted of 4 different 'tastes', the 3 breads with different butters (which were each like another course), by the time we reached coffee, we had both sampled 19 different taste and sight sensations.


      The presentation, service, table appointments, food and wine, all experienced to the lilting sounds of the harp, left nothing to be desired.


      Two and a half hours passed seamlessly as if we were part of a culinary art installation. It was so much more than a meal.


      Only my husband had the wine parings which were generous, to say the least. I am a water drinker but there was no hint of disappointment on the part of the sommellier that I would not be partaking. The service seemed like a finely rehearsed pas de deux with the dancers moving around us gracefully,graciously attending to our need and wants.


      The food was so delicious, and getting to taste each other's choices extended the pleasure. Of course by coffee I couldn't eat another bite but when the time came to depart, not only was there a beautiful rose for me, but also an elegant goodie bag containing our personalised Menus, a box of handmade chocolates and a delectable cake all packaged beautifully.


      Save your pennies, no matter how long it takes, and spend them here.........it is not to be missed and definitely worth the money.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Nelliebell

      Registered: December 2010
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Fri September 30, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): everything
      Cons: nothing

       
      Our first visit to V&A's and it will definitely not be my last!


      My DF (Disney friend) and I both have some severe food allergies - and the staff was very helpful with them. We each received different menus, due to our allergies and we were told we could mix and match appetizers among the courses as well as with the Vegetarian menu.


      Our servers were fantastic, always there with answers to any questions and I never saw my water glass more than half empty. But they didn't hover. It was really great!


      The food was out of this world good - and everything was explained. Never any surprises about what we were eating - so that was great. Presentation was excellent.


      We never felt rushed, nor did we really wait for any of the next courses, so that was great that they timed everything to our needs.


      Favorite menu items for us - Truffle Gnocchi from the Vegetarian menu - AMAZING, also the Meyer Lemon Purse, and the Grand Marnier Souffle were fantastic.


      All Three bread courses were fantastic, and we really enjoyed the different butters as well.


      It was such a fun, elegant and relaxing evening, I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a fine dining experience!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      wiserabbit

      Registered: May 2010
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Sat August 20, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food/Atmosphere/Service
      Cons: None

       
      This was our first time dining at V&A's....and I can only say I'm sorry it took us so long and it definitely will not be the last!!!!!


      Perfect for special occasion - elegant, old world service - harpist playing, etc. Personalized menus were provided for both of us - and there is also a vegetarian menu - you can make choices from both/mix and match. Each course came with a different bread and butter - to die for!!!. I had wine pairing and they complimented each course very well. Again, service was perfect...attentive but not hovering, relaxed pace. You can truly enjoy each course - from the presentation to the last bite.


      Worth every penny!!!!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      GrumpyOne

      Registered: September 2008
      Posts: 20
      Review Date: Mon May 23, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everything
      Cons: Nothing

       
      I ate here during a solo trip to WDW. I was not prepared for the excellent service, and the most wonderful meal I have ever eaten. I have dined in some of the best restaurants, and have never had a meal of this caliber before. From the service to the meal itself, I could not have been happier with this meal. I would definitely do this again on another solo trip - it was worth every penny.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Smiling Grump

      Registered: May 2010
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Thu March 24, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Service, Atmosphere!
      Cons: I can't go everyday!

       
      I've travelled extensively and eaten many fine meals, but none come close to my meal at Victoria & Albert's!


      The service was superb. They have an amazing way of making everyone feel like they belong and should you commit a faux pas, they correct you without embarrasing you (that's true talent and grace in service)


      As for the food ... as I said, best meal my wife and I have ever had. The memory of it still comes back to tantalize our tastebuds from time to time.


      It may be expensive, but a meal of this calibre is worth every penny. We can't wait to go again!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kdnflpa

      Registered: March 2011
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Sat March 19, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellent Staff superb service
      Cons: none

       
      I would put cost down as a negative aspect but I knew going in what the cost would be. With that said my expectations were high and every one of them was met. I went there on 3/6/2011 with my wife to celebrate our anniversary. I was not only greeted by one of the nicest people I have had the pleasure of meeting(Isreal Perez) but he actually cook one of our courses at the table. We were seated in the Queens Room(because the chef's table was not available and our menus were personalized with our names and anniversary wishes printed on them.I have to tell you that when it comes to food I am really a meat and potato person so I was concerned I wouldn't like anything served. When I made my reservation I sent a list of our favorite meals and they were able to accomodate all of our needs. we are DVC Members and have been to Disney 4-5 times a year for the last 15 years and this is the first time we ever went to Victoria and Albert's. This is not a dinner it is an EXPERIENCE that will never ever be forgotten. Make this a special night on your next visit and make reservations in the Queens Room.. you will not be dissappointed!!!! Dan and Scott are the best I hope you get them as your "servers" when you go...
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sasmmb

      Registered: March 2006
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Mon February 14, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): faultless service
      Cons: cost

       
      In all our many, many visits, we had always avoided this restaurant for several reasons. Didn't want to bring down dress clothes and shoes, cost, and I am an extremely picky eater. During our reservations phone call I explained my likes and dislikes. I was still trepidatious the day of the meal. The chef created a custom menu for me that was an almost perfect match to items I like.


      The service was faultess, yet personable. The servers we never too stiff or formal but still attended to our every need. The food itself was outstanding and the several courses took 2.5 hours but it did not feel like it dragged at all.
      My husband got the wine pairing and they were generous pours and all paired very well with his food (so he said, I wasn't going to touch his food!)


      We were in the main dining room which also takes Tables in Wonderland discount. We both agreed that this was restaurant is well worth the cost and hassle of dressy clothes for special occasions.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      STITCHGIRL21

      Registered: February 2011
      Location: ORLANDO
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Wed February 9, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): ABSOLUTELY EVERYTHING!!!
      Cons: NOTHING

       
      To celebrate my husband's birthday, I booked a room at the Grand Floridian for this past weekend with dinner at Victoria & Albert's on 2-5-11. We are locals and love Victoria & Albert's. However, this time we did the Queen Victoria's Room with the 10 course meal and wine pairing. It was a 5 hour dinner where we have never felt so special. Chef Amy came out to meet us and wish Mike a very happy birthday. Amazing night and and an amazing memory. If you have the chance (and the funds) please go!!!! It was $200 per person and $95 per person for the wine pairing. But it was worth every dime! Mike was our waiter and he was amazing. Food was prepared tableside for our viewing pleasure. Next time I want the Chef's Table!!! Same price!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.