Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • lfigment99

      Registered: November 2006
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Sun November 16, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Entrees and dessert
      Cons: Didn't care for the side dish Included with the Crispy Red Snapper

       
      I would give this restaurant a ten based on just the Almond Crusted Cheesecake that I took back to the hotel and ate the next day.


      Just to be fair I will also review the entrees we had. I ordered the whole Crispy Red Snapper and thought it was sensational and also a ten. The next time I would try to switch to a different side. My wife ordered the shrimp fettuccine and thought it was just ok, but since I am writing the review I will stick with my rating of ten for the restaurant. It was definitely worth the two table services.


      Did I mention I liked the Almond Crusted Cheesecake?
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Dispro

      Registered: September 2009
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sat November 8, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious food, wonderful view
      Cons: Impatient water (this time)

       
      We have eaten at this restaurant many times. California Grill used to be our favorite, but since they changed the menu there, Narcoossee's has taken the top spot for us. The filet is absolutely delicious! My husband really enjoyed the pork chop. Being on the water, the view is spectacular... With all the lights reflecting on the water at night. We love watching the fireworks from here!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lb1160

      Registered: October 2009
      Location: Massachusetts
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Thu May 8, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere, Atmosphere, Atmoshphere
      Cons: getting reservations

       
      Was our second visit and we were celebrating our 30th anniversary. Staff was wonderful, we had a table by the window with direct viewing of Magic Kingdom fireworks. Food was delicious, our server was more than helpful and allowed us lots of time between courses so we could really enjoy the ambiance. Got to stay and watch fireworks with our desert. Was an awesome experience. Would definitely recommend.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Wendy Writes

      Registered: May 2010
      Posts: 34
      Review Date: Sun May 4, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Wonderful Dinner
      Cons: Pricey

       
      Dinner at this restaurant is one of the best on property. It has a casual feel, beautiful water and Magic Kingdom views. The menu has wonderful selections. Service is attentive. It is, however, rather expensive and I would assume not for everyone.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      fdmarks

      Registered: January 2006
      Posts: 34
      Review Date: Wed April 30, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Attentive staff, great food
      Cons: Difficult to get reservation

       
      We had to have the Royal Palm club level concierge staff try three times to get the reservation for the MK view of the fireworks to coincide with our dinner plans. My family really enjoyed the evening. For appetizers , I had the chilled shrimp, my wife the oysters on the half shell, my DD the calamari, and my DS the mussels. Everyone of them got rave reviews. I enjoyed a romaine salad, my wife and DD had the lobster bisque, and my DS the strawberry salad. My DS wishes he had ordered the bisque instead but still ate the entire salad. My wife, DS, and I ordered the lobster tail and steak. My DD and DS tried just the steamed lobster for their entrée. We had wine with our meal and it was a great way to enjoy the evening. The lobsters were very fresh and not old or stringy. The steaks were done perfectly. Our server, Lydia was very attentive to our needs and kept a relaxed pace of cleanup and arrival of our food. She suggested deserts for us to try and she was spot on. I had the chocolate torte, my wife the apple tart, DD had the Narcoosee candy bar, and DS the pecan tart. Every part of this meal was perfect from the beginning to end. The fireworks were a nice touch and even though the $550 total cost may seem high to some, it was well worth it for the satisfaction of providing a great way for the family to share a meal. Disney knows how to treat families to a great time.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 220
      Review Date: Thu March 27, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious food, great service
      Cons: Loud

       
      I ate here last night with a friend; it was the first time dining at Narcoossee's for both of us. Our reservation was for 7:35pm, we arrived just a few minutes early and were given a pager. After just a minute or two of exploring the deck outside, the pager went off.


      We were seated next to the window with a beautiful view of Magic Kingdom. Our server was Lori and she was great about keeping our drinks filled and attending to anything we asked for.


      For starters, I chose the Plant City Strawberry Salad. It was good but I didn't enjoy the lettuce (frisee and spinach leaves). My friend had the calamari, which he said was very good. We both loved the bread service and the amazing sea salted butter.


      For our entrees we each got the filet mignon, which was absolutely fantastic. Perfectly cooked to the way we each requested it and so tender. The green beans and mashed potatoes were delicious. With dessert we both went classic: the almond crusted cheesecake. Wow! I haven't had cheesecake that good in a long time.


      Overall I would absolutely recommend Narcoossee's for a night out. Just beware that it can get very loud as there's nothing to absorb the sound and it bounces everywhere.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mawdryn

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Oswego, Il
      Posts: 114
      Review Date: Tue March 18, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Location, Food and Service
      Cons: NONE

       
      Again, Narcoossees didn't disappoint.
      For starters, I enjoyed the shrimp cocktail and my husband enjoyed the bbq shrimp and grits.
      My husband and I both had the filet and lobster tail as our entrees.
      For dessert, I had the apple tart and my husband had the candy bar.
      Everything was excellent.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      FoxgloveDt
      Heather

      Registered: April 2008
      Location: MA, USA
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Sat January 25, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, server, location
      Cons:

       
      My all adult party (3 women ages 33 - 67) ate here on 1/9 using the standard DDP. We were seated promptly on the second level near the bar. The seat wasn't the greatest but we could still see the windows and the MK. Our server was very prompt and funny, at no point did we feel rushed or like we were getting lesser treatment because we were on the DDP. I don't eat seafood so I had the chicken and it was one of the best meals I have ever had! My mom and sister had the lobster, as native New Englanders they know lobster and were very please with their meals as well. We would certainly eat here again.

      ------------------------------
      Life's like a movie, write your own ending...
      Click here to see this users profile  
      rebelbuddhist

      Registered: December 2009
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Sun January 5, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The best restaurant in WDW
      Cons: None

       
      While this is a very expensive place to eat, it is worth every penny and certainly 2 DDP entitlements. The crab cake appetizers are excellent. The steak and lobster tail was the best prepared and tastiest entree we ate during our 10 day visit. The service is very attentive. An ADR around the time for fireworks at MK adds a special magic as the view is excellent especially if you ask for a window table. In our opinion, you can not do better than Narcoossee's when at WDW.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      melody

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Wed November 13, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious food!
      Cons:

       
      Normally Narcoossee's is a good stand-by for us. However, on this trip, it exceeded "good"! It was excellent!! In fact, we ate here twice that's how good it is! I got the homemade fettucini with lobster & shrimp both times and it was fantastic!! My husband and dad both got the filet with 2 lobster tails...best filet I've ever tasted! Wait staff were very nice. We watched the fireworks both times and that was really nice too.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      BermudaJen

      Registered: July 2013
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Sun September 1, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, location
      Cons: Nothing specific

       
      We ate at Narcoossee's in August 2013. The location was convenient as we stayed at Grand Floridian. We had a late dinner (7:30 pm) so were having dessert when then fireworks started at 9. We went out on the veranda to watch and listen to the narration and music which was great. The food was good and would go back. I think that Citrico's was better but getting to see the fireworks was definitely a plus. There were no real "cons" - although my husband was less than impressed with the chilled red wine which was a bit odd. I'm not sure if it was intentionally chilled or if it was due to air conditioning.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      missy

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Connecticut
      Posts: 98
      Review Date: Sat August 3, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: Service was extremely slow.

       
      Good thing we were not in a hurry. Waited a long time for server to come to our table to order drinks. This was the theme for dinner. Wait, wait and wait some more. It took almost 3 hours for dinner. That is way too long. Food was good. Filet cooked just right. Loved the peach salad. Another restaurant that loud and to be there for 3 hours was too long. Won't go back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 142
      Review Date: Sun July 28, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Location and Service
      Cons:

       
      We dined here for my 50th birthday. The service and food was outstanding, and the view was beautiful. They made the night very special, even giving my husband and I a glass of champagne at the end of the meal.


      It was very expensive, but worth it. I would recommend saving this for a special occasion. They allow you to linger (which we really didn't need to do with 3 children), which is nice if you want to see the fireworks. I am sure that it is wonderful from inside the restaurant and there is a balcony/porch where you can also see the fireworks.


      We loved the whole thing and hope to be back someday.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Elaine Hammond

      Registered: January 2007
      Location: Voorhees, NJ
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Tue June 25, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Atmosphere, wonderful staff
      Cons: Forgot celebration

       
      We dined here on Wednesday, June 19th with our 3 nieces, ages 14,15 & 16. We were celebrating our retirement which we told them when we made our reservations. However..........they did nothing about it.


      With that said, we had a wonderful time. The food was excellent. The only "complaint" I had was that the lobster wasn't as good as I've had in the past, but it was still good. I had the filet & lobster combination and the filet was perfect!


      Our nieces had the scallops, tuna, and filet and they all said everything was delicious.


      The warm bread served at the beginning was heavenly and we all said we could have just ate that - it was that good!


      We all had an assortment of desserts and there was a lot of sharing going on.


      An added bonus was timing our reservations so that we could watch the fireworks over Magic Kingdom. All in all a very special evening with 3 lovely young Disney princesses.


      My husband said it was an all time high for the amount of money he has ever paid for a dinner. But considering it was for 5 people it was all in line. We will definitely be back!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mawdryn

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Oswego, Il
      Posts: 114
      Review Date: Tue April 16, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Location, Service, Food
      Cons: None

       
      My husband and I ate here for the second time on April 9th. We were about a half hour early for our 7:10 reservation, and were seated immediately.


      We each started with a glass of sangria, and it was cool and refreshing. For an appetizer, we shared the crab cakes, which were some of the best we have ever had.


      My husband had the filet and risotto as his main course, and I had the lobster tail with green beans and mashed potatoes. Both entrees came out hot and were very tasteful.


      This restaurant is one of the best on Disney property, and I highly recommend it!
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.