Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • mawdryn

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Oswego, Il
      Posts: 135
      Review Date: Thu June 25, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Service and Atmosphere
      Cons: NONE

       
      My family of 4 dined here on June 9th. We had a 6 pm reservation and were seated after a few minutes of taking pictures on the deck outside.


      The food and service were as impeccable as ever. We started with the calamari and fried blue crab appetizers. For entrees, I had the whole Maine lobster, my husband had filet and lobster tail, my oldest twin had the pasta and my youngest twin had a filet. All 4 meals were perfect. The steaks were cooked to order, and the lobster was tender and flavorful.


      Desserts consisted of: Narcoossees candy bar, strawberry shortcake, sorbet and the chocolate torte. All I can say is YUMMY!!!


      The service was spot on. Our waitress couldn't have been more attentive.


      We dine here every time we vacation at Disney (which is at least 1 or 2 times a year). We have never been disappointed. I highly recommend dining here!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      resjudacat

      Registered: June 2015
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Mon June 15, 2015 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The view!
      Cons: small portions; loud, prices

       
      Narcoosee's has become such a disappointment. I have eaten here for years, and have watched it go from a wonderful restaurant to what it is now. They have cut portions as far as they possibly can, and have increased prices to the point that for what you get, it's clearly no longer worth it. It's a shame. This was one of my favorite restaurants. The filet mignon that I had wasn't near at tender or flavorful as what I get at Yachtsman Steakhouse, and lobster tail is lobster tail, rather small at that. You get your dinner on this small square plate that doesn't help. They even make the Almond Crusted Cheesecake smaller! It's pretty bad. If you want a good restaurant that is worth the $ go to Citrico's or Yachtsman Steakhouse.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      monorailmom

      Registered: October 2013
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Sat May 23, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great atmosphere, excellent bartenders!
      Cons:

       
      DH and I spent time here on the first night of our anniversary trip. We opted to just sit at the bar and enjoy an appetizer rather than sit in the dining room, which ended up being a great choice! The bartenders were so friendly and accommodating, they really helped make the night fun. We had ordered a glass of wine each, plus a cheese board and shrimp. Everything was excellent! They brought us out complimentary champagne, and took what may be one of the best pictures of us from the entire trip! We will definitely be returning here, even if staying at a different resort.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ileanrinaldi

      Registered: March 2015
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Wed March 11, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, service, place
      Cons: none

       
      Our third time here and you never go wrong, the lobster, better each time, and the chocolate cake was divine. We had a very attentive server, we had a wonderful time in Narcosees. Worth the two credits!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Irene

      Registered: February 2015
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Mon February 9, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everything
      Cons:

       
      I have been here before and was not disappointed this time either. The service and quality of food has remained excellent. We had steak/lobster and lobster. Loved the fallen corn casserole, which was a new item from my last visit. Very happy that they still had the almond cheesecake on the menu. Nice for a romantic evening/celebration. Worth the two dining plan meals
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MelissaStone

      Registered: September 2011
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Wed January 7, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): delicious seafood and steak
      Cons: nothing

       
      We were under the dinning plan so we ordered mango smoothie for the drink, For entrees, we ordered Filet Mignon with lobster tail and another entrees 2 lbs lobster, both were excellent. Our waitress was really friendly and helpful too. It was worth the 2 dining credits since we ordered the most expensive food from the menu and we will be back again the next time we have the dining plan.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lfigment99

      Registered: November 2006
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Sun November 16, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Entrees and dessert
      Cons: Didn't care for the side dish Included with the Crispy Red Snapper

       
      I would give this restaurant a ten based on just the Almond Crusted Cheesecake that I took back to the hotel and ate the next day.


      Just to be fair I will also review the entrees we had. I ordered the whole Crispy Red Snapper and thought it was sensational and also a ten. The next time I would try to switch to a different side. My wife ordered the shrimp fettuccine and thought it was just ok, but since I am writing the review I will stick with my rating of ten for the restaurant. It was definitely worth the two table services.


      Did I mention I liked the Almond Crusted Cheesecake?
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Dispro

      Registered: September 2009
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Sat November 8, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious food, wonderful view
      Cons: Impatient water (this time)

       
      We have eaten at this restaurant many times. California Grill used to be our favorite, but since they changed the menu there, Narcoossee's has taken the top spot for us. The filet is absolutely delicious! My husband really enjoyed the pork chop. Being on the water, the view is spectacular... With all the lights reflecting on the water at night. We love watching the fireworks from here!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lb1160

      Registered: October 2009
      Location: Massachusetts
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Thu May 8, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere, Atmosphere, Atmoshphere
      Cons: getting reservations

       
      Was our second visit and we were celebrating our 30th anniversary. Staff was wonderful, we had a table by the window with direct viewing of Magic Kingdom fireworks. Food was delicious, our server was more than helpful and allowed us lots of time between courses so we could really enjoy the ambiance. Got to stay and watch fireworks with our desert. Was an awesome experience. Would definitely recommend.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Wendy Writes

      Registered: May 2010
      Posts: 34
      Review Date: Sun May 4, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Wonderful Dinner
      Cons: Pricey

       
      Dinner at this restaurant is one of the best on property. It has a casual feel, beautiful water and Magic Kingdom views. The menu has wonderful selections. Service is attentive. It is, however, rather expensive and I would assume not for everyone.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      fdmarks

      Registered: January 2006
      Posts: 35
      Review Date: Wed April 30, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Attentive staff, great food
      Cons: Difficult to get reservation

       
      We had to have the Royal Palm club level concierge staff try three times to get the reservation for the MK view of the fireworks to coincide with our dinner plans. My family really enjoyed the evening. For appetizers , I had the chilled shrimp, my wife the oysters on the half shell, my DD the calamari, and my DS the mussels. Everyone of them got rave reviews. I enjoyed a romaine salad, my wife and DD had the lobster bisque, and my DS the strawberry salad. My DS wishes he had ordered the bisque instead but still ate the entire salad. My wife, DS, and I ordered the lobster tail and steak. My DD and DS tried just the steamed lobster for their entrée. We had wine with our meal and it was a great way to enjoy the evening. The lobsters were very fresh and not old or stringy. The steaks were done perfectly. Our server, Lydia was very attentive to our needs and kept a relaxed pace of cleanup and arrival of our food. She suggested deserts for us to try and she was spot on. I had the chocolate torte, my wife the apple tart, DD had the Narcoosee candy bar, and DS the pecan tart. Every part of this meal was perfect from the beginning to end. The fireworks were a nice touch and even though the $550 total cost may seem high to some, it was well worth it for the satisfaction of providing a great way for the family to share a meal. Disney knows how to treat families to a great time.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 250
      Review Date: Thu March 27, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious food, great service
      Cons: Loud

       
      I ate here last night with a friend; it was the first time dining at Narcoossee's for both of us. Our reservation was for 7:35pm, we arrived just a few minutes early and were given a pager. After just a minute or two of exploring the deck outside, the pager went off.


      We were seated next to the window with a beautiful view of Magic Kingdom. Our server was Lori and she was great about keeping our drinks filled and attending to anything we asked for.


      For starters, I chose the Plant City Strawberry Salad. It was good but I didn't enjoy the lettuce (frisee and spinach leaves). My friend had the calamari, which he said was very good. We both loved the bread service and the amazing sea salted butter.


      For our entrees we each got the filet mignon, which was absolutely fantastic. Perfectly cooked to the way we each requested it and so tender. The green beans and mashed potatoes were delicious. With dessert we both went classic: the almond crusted cheesecake. Wow! I haven't had cheesecake that good in a long time.


      Overall I would absolutely recommend Narcoossee's for a night out. Just beware that it can get very loud as there's nothing to absorb the sound and it bounces everywhere.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mawdryn

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Oswego, Il
      Posts: 135
      Review Date: Tue March 18, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Location, Food and Service
      Cons: NONE

       
      Again, Narcoossees didn't disappoint.
      For starters, I enjoyed the shrimp cocktail and my husband enjoyed the bbq shrimp and grits.
      My husband and I both had the filet and lobster tail as our entrees.
      For dessert, I had the apple tart and my husband had the candy bar.
      Everything was excellent.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      FoxgloveDt
      Heather

      Registered: April 2008
      Location: MA, USA
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Sat January 25, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, server, location
      Cons:

       
      My all adult party (3 women ages 33 - 67) ate here on 1/9 using the standard DDP. We were seated promptly on the second level near the bar. The seat wasn't the greatest but we could still see the windows and the MK. Our server was very prompt and funny, at no point did we feel rushed or like we were getting lesser treatment because we were on the DDP. I don't eat seafood so I had the chicken and it was one of the best meals I have ever had! My mom and sister had the lobster, as native New Englanders they know lobster and were very please with their meals as well. We would certainly eat here again.

      ------------------------------
      Life's like a movie, write your own ending...
      Click here to see this users profile  
      rebelbuddhist

      Registered: December 2009
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Sun January 5, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The best restaurant in WDW
      Cons: None

       
      While this is a very expensive place to eat, it is worth every penny and certainly 2 DDP entitlements. The crab cake appetizers are excellent. The steak and lobster tail was the best prepared and tastiest entree we ate during our 10 day visit. The service is very attentive. An ADR around the time for fireworks at MK adds a special magic as the view is excellent especially if you ask for a window table. In our opinion, you can not do better than Narcoossee's when at WDW.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.