Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 232
      Review Date: Sat September 27, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): No wait, great server, BEST bacon in Disney World
      Cons:

       
      A friend and I dined here for the first time on 8/19. Our ADR was for 9am. We were seated nearly right away at a table in the center of the dining room. I believe our server was Janie.


      We shared the Fruit Plate. Though the menu said it comes with greek yogurt or cottage cheese, we weren't asked, and forgot to specify cottage cheese. Neither of us likes Greek Yogurt. However, the fruit was abundant and very fresh, great for sharing.


      My friend ordered the Eggs Benedict and finished nearly every last bite, except for the tomato. He loved the Key Lime Hollandaise. I had the Vanilla-Laced French Toast with Bacon, which was very good. The bacon was the BEST I've ever had at WDW. It was so crispy, almost to the point of being crumbly, but not quite.


      This was a pleasant place to dine and while the food was very good, I don't think I'd make a special trip back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      toolmanjan

      Registered: April 2008
      Location: Toms River New Jersey
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Thu January 2, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons: sub par food

       
      Sunday 12/29 8:30 reservation
      We were seated quickly after some confusion about our reservation. not a big deal. After we were seated we had to wait several minutes to be greeted by our waitress. She seemed flustered and rushed but once she took our order the service was good. Our issues were with the food quality. My pancakes were like cardboard. My sons French toast was tasteless. My wife's eggs were way over cooked.


      We paid a premium price but didn't get a premium meal
      Click here to see this users profile  
      thenardier1500

      Registered: August 2008
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Mon September 23, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Service, Atmosphere
      Cons: None

       
      One of my favorite breakfast spots. We didn't have an ADR, but we were seated right away, at a lovely table towards the back of the restaurant, which was thankfully very quiet.


      We started off with Mimosas for the table, wonderful as always.


      I'm a bit of an eggs benedict snob, and this place is the reason why. You couldn't ask for more perfectly cooked benedict. I substituted the asparagus for their breakfast potatoes. A new addition to the meal, at least since December, in an Au Gratin Tomato, which was, of course, perfectly done. Also at our table was the classic eggs and bacon, the vanilla laced french toast (which i tried - wow!) and the pancackes. No one was disappointed - but how could they be?
      Click here to see this users profile  
      missy

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Connecticut
      Posts: 98
      Review Date: Sat August 3, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, service and nice and quiet
      Cons: none

       
      We had a lot of good food. The service was excellent. Did not feel rushed and it was a nice quiet meal. Seems every restaurant is so loud and noisy that it takes away from the meal. Not here! Love this place.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mrsfarrellhob

      Registered: October 2012
      Location: Hoboken, NJ
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Tue October 16, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good selection, service
      Cons: None

       
      A good, reliable breakfast if you're looking for a soothing atmosphere and lovely setting. I had the frittata, which I didn't really care for, but it was OK. Hubby had French toast (devoured it) and our server was delightful.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cavwife82

      Registered: June 2012
      Location: TX
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Sun June 17, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): friendly, beautiful
      Cons: crowded, price

       
      We ate here with 2 of our little ones ages 1 and 2 while our 5 year old did the Pirate Adventure. The tables are very close together which made it uncomfortable when one lady kept getting up and down from the table next to us. Our waiter dropped a tray on my 2 year olds head. He was very nice and brought him a little toy car to apologize, but still had to note it. The food was ok. Kind of expensive for quality in my opinion. We had better food at our places. I liked my salmon bagel, but my husband was very disappointed by his omelet.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mare54

      Registered: January 2011
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Thu January 5, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): the atmosphere, the food, wait staff
      Cons: none

       
      We always eat breakfast here once during the week we visit. We stay at the Poly but love the relaxed, non crowded breakfast here...Delicious coffee, and sausage. Love the french toast.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      Triptooshort4me

      Registered: May 2007
      Posts: 25
      Review Date: Sat November 26, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good service
      Cons: salty food

       
      We ate breakfast here before going to MK. The service was excellent but I found the food very salty.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      TinkfanCentreville

      Registered: December 2006
      Posts: 49
      Review Date: Sat November 5, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Cranberry, Orange and Pecan Pancakes
      Cons: None

       
      I had the cranberry, orange and pecan pancakes. I know there was other food on the table. I know I had a drink but these pancakes, they made me forget everything else that was going on. They were wow. I will either figure out how to make them or I will move to Florida so I can eat them.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      NINALINDA1023

      Registered: August 2009
      Posts: 51
      Review Date: Wed October 5, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Restuant
      Cons: Not a thing

       
      My husband and myself love this restaurant. It is wonderful having it right downstairs. The staff is so friendly. The food is so amazing. We love to eat here. This restaurant doesn't have so many kids running around..it is more of a nice, quite place to eat. I love the French Toast..mmmm good. Cannot wait to go back again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dianeccole

      Registered: August 2011
      Location: Sherburn, North Yorkshire, England
      Posts: 36
      Review Date: Fri September 30, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): quiet brilliant surroundings, excellent food
      Cons: none

       
      We ate breakfast here twice during our stay in August on the deluxe dining plan. Quiet and relaxing. The food is fresh and tasty. Would recommend the Grand American if you want a good old American style cooked breakfast. The citrus pancakes are a delight but very filling. A good choice of food is offered and the service as ever is friendly and second to none. Would definitely recommend if you want a nice relaxing start to the day before taking the monorail to magic kingdom. Out of pocket would have cost $48 for 3 adults.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      wdwamanda

      Registered: August 2009
      Location: MA
      Posts: 65
      Review Date: Thu September 1, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food, REAL bacon, quiet
      Cons: Awkward seating arrangement

       
      Our family of 3 adults spent 3 nights at the Contemporary, so we decided to hop on the monorail and try a 7:30 AM breakfast at the Grand Floridian Cafe. Little did we know that it would take us over 20 minutes on the monorail to get from the Contemporary to the GF - I wish there was a quicker way! We were late for our reservation, but the restaurant was almost completely empty, so they were naturally accommodating.


      It was a little strange, though, that they decided to seat us next to one of the only other occupied tables in such a large restaurant. Not to mention, that table was taken up by a couple on their honeymoon who sat on the same side of the booth and cuddled and kissed throughout the meal (can you say awkward?). We understand, my husband and I honeymooned at Disney last year too, but it was very weird sitting next to them with a completely empty restaurant behind us. I really wish we'd asked to change tables but I have only ever done that once (in a truly bizarre seating assignment at the Plaza Restaurant).


      Anyway, the food was, thankfully, delicious. We all had the Mickey Waffle, and somehow it was better at the Grand Floridian Cafe than anywhere else I've had it. It was big, fluffy, and they had dusted the plate with powdered cinnamon sugar, so the waffle was that much better! The best part about the Grand Floridian Cafe was the REAL, thick bacon! I love bacon and this is the only place on property with real bacon. I would eat here just for the bacon, because I get sick of the greasy, paper-thin bacon that you find at all the buffets in the 'World.


      Definitely nice for a quick but hearty breakfast, and reasonably priced. We'll be back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      FrescasMom

      Registered: August 2010
      Location: New Jersey
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Mon March 14, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): View of Courtyard, Server
      Cons: Food was nothing noteable

       
      We were looking forward to having breakfast here since we also had dinner here several nights earlier and loved it. We were disappointed. The food was just ok - nothing really noteable. We were seated at a very nice table by the window. We enjoyed people watching. Our server was very nice and attentive. But we were underwelmed by the quality of the breakfast. My daughters Mickey Mouse waffle was burned and came out cold. My omelette was tasteless. There really wasn't anything we ordered that I can say was really that good.
      We were staying at the hotel and we pretty much stuck with Gasprillas on the mornings we didn't have other plans for breakfast.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      wdwfreak

      Registered: November 2010
      Location: barnegat, nj
      Posts: 38
      Review Date: Mon January 31, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): gorgeous view, great food & reasonable prices
      Cons: CM at hostess desk

       
      My husband & I arrived here on 1/23 for our anniversary b-fast. We love the GF, have eaten here before & always thought it was very good. This time what we got was EXCELLENT. 2 cappuchinos & juice, American b-fast & eggs benedict w/ asparagus. I will crave that eggs benedict until I can get back there! Our server was very nice but unfortunately was completely absentee in the end due to a table of 8 on the DDP & they wanted all kinds of extra things they couldn't have (at least not for "free"), all sorts of confusion & not her fault. She did wish us a Happy Anniversary & took great care of us until that table arrived.. CM was SO RUDE at check in, we didn't take it personally as she was just as nasty to the table ahead of us. Her attitude was unacceptable. We LOVE the courtyard view at this place so I asked for a window table. She nearly bit my head off in telling me I had been given one. It turns out it was a tiny table with 1 of the chairs nearly up against the wall & facing into the restaurant. My husband is a bigger guy so I had to take that seat. Needless to say I didn't enjoy the view on this visit & I was terrified to ask to be moved even thought the restaurant wasn't full. I would have rated this a 10+ if we weren't treated that way, particularly on our Anniversary. We made the best of it & still had a great b-fast!
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.