Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • mindylee847

      Registered: April 2012
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 32
      Review Date: Mon March 2, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere
      Cons: Quality of Food

       
      I liked the brightness of the restaurant.


      I ordered the frittata and it couldn't have been more bland. It was definitely missing something. It was not very filling coming only with some fruit. The press pot coffee was strong, but didn't taste that great.


      There weren't many people there so it was easy to get a table as we had arrived early for our ADR. Our server was quiet spoken and hard to understand.


      I don't think I'll be returning unless I'm staying at the Grand.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sstotts

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Sun February 22, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food, good service, quiet breakfast spot
      Cons: None

       
      We loved our breakfast at the Grand Floridian Cafe. The food was very good and everyone enjoyed what they ordered. The service was good but the best part was how quiet the restaurant was. It was a nice place to start what was going to be a long and active day.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 241
      Review Date: Sat September 27, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): No wait, great server, BEST bacon in Disney World
      Cons:

       
      A friend and I dined here for the first time on 8/19. Our ADR was for 9am. We were seated nearly right away at a table in the center of the dining room. I believe our server was Janie.


      We shared the Fruit Plate. Though the menu said it comes with greek yogurt or cottage cheese, we weren't asked, and forgot to specify cottage cheese. Neither of us likes Greek Yogurt. However, the fruit was abundant and very fresh, great for sharing.


      My friend ordered the Eggs Benedict and finished nearly every last bite, except for the tomato. He loved the Key Lime Hollandaise. I had the Vanilla-Laced French Toast with Bacon, which was very good. The bacon was the BEST I've ever had at WDW. It was so crispy, almost to the point of being crumbly, but not quite.


      This was a pleasant place to dine and while the food was very good, I don't think I'd make a special trip back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      toolmanjan

      Registered: April 2008
      Location: Toms River New Jersey
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Thu January 2, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons: sub par food

       
      Sunday 12/29 8:30 reservation
      We were seated quickly after some confusion about our reservation. not a big deal. After we were seated we had to wait several minutes to be greeted by our waitress. She seemed flustered and rushed but once she took our order the service was good. Our issues were with the food quality. My pancakes were like cardboard. My sons French toast was tasteless. My wife's eggs were way over cooked.


      We paid a premium price but didn't get a premium meal
      Click here to see this users profile  
      thenardier1500

      Registered: August 2008
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Mon September 23, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Service, Atmosphere
      Cons: None

       
      One of my favorite breakfast spots. We didn't have an ADR, but we were seated right away, at a lovely table towards the back of the restaurant, which was thankfully very quiet.


      We started off with Mimosas for the table, wonderful as always.


      I'm a bit of an eggs benedict snob, and this place is the reason why. You couldn't ask for more perfectly cooked benedict. I substituted the asparagus for their breakfast potatoes. A new addition to the meal, at least since December, in an Au Gratin Tomato, which was, of course, perfectly done. Also at our table was the classic eggs and bacon, the vanilla laced french toast (which i tried - wow!) and the pancackes. No one was disappointed - but how could they be?
      Click here to see this users profile  
      missy

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Connecticut
      Posts: 98
      Review Date: Sat August 3, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, service and nice and quiet
      Cons: none

       
      We had a lot of good food. The service was excellent. Did not feel rushed and it was a nice quiet meal. Seems every restaurant is so loud and noisy that it takes away from the meal. Not here! Love this place.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mrsfarrellhob

      Registered: October 2012
      Location: Hoboken, NJ
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Tue October 16, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good selection, service
      Cons: None

       
      A good, reliable breakfast if you're looking for a soothing atmosphere and lovely setting. I had the frittata, which I didn't really care for, but it was OK. Hubby had French toast (devoured it) and our server was delightful.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cavwife82

      Registered: June 2012
      Location: TX
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Sun June 17, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): friendly, beautiful
      Cons: crowded, price

       
      We ate here with 2 of our little ones ages 1 and 2 while our 5 year old did the Pirate Adventure. The tables are very close together which made it uncomfortable when one lady kept getting up and down from the table next to us. Our waiter dropped a tray on my 2 year olds head. He was very nice and brought him a little toy car to apologize, but still had to note it. The food was ok. Kind of expensive for quality in my opinion. We had better food at our places. I liked my salmon bagel, but my husband was very disappointed by his omelet.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mare54

      Registered: January 2011
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Thu January 5, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): the atmosphere, the food, wait staff
      Cons: none

       
      We always eat breakfast here once during the week we visit. We stay at the Poly but love the relaxed, non crowded breakfast here...Delicious coffee, and sausage. Love the french toast.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.