Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • Wendy55

      Registered: March 2010
      Location: CT.
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Fri January 24, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Selection and staff
      Cons: None

       
      1st - Kim is the best of the best! Kim has been here it seems forever and she always greets one with a warm smile! Nice selection of foods to go. The salads made your way are great.
      Open 24hrs - perfect!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DVC Fans

      Registered: July 2008
      Location: Florida
      Posts: 20
      Review Date: Sun December 1, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Menu Variety, Atmosphere, Service
      Cons: None

       
      We enjoyed the yummy Margherita Flatbread twice during our Thanksgiving stay. This is prepared fresh and delivered, when ready, to your table. Abundant, clean indoor and outdoor seating is available. Staff is friendly and helpful. Menu options are extensive for a counter service location which is also open 24 hours a day.


      We found out that the new refillable drink mugs now have a chip which allows you to use the drink stations for 1, 2, or 3 days, or length of stay (priced accordingly). Most important, we were told that the new chip system allows refills at any WDW hotel drink station across property that is also on this new system.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      wdwfreak

      Registered: November 2010
      Location: barnegat, nj
      Posts: 38
      Review Date: Mon November 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): nice dining area
      Cons: food was awful

       
      Stopped in here around 10pm for a late dinner. Got two "specialty" burgers that were topped with Tilamook cheddar, pulled pork, frizzled onions and a bbq mayo, sounds good right?? Blechkkk! The burger was dark grey/black, dry and sooo very tasteless. The pork was dry, the onions were old and greasy and the touted Tilamook was barely detectable. You would think that at least the bbq mayo would give it some moisture and flavor, nope! The 1/2 a teaspoon or so that was visible on the crummy bun was just not enough to even begin to redeem this burger. At almost $12 GASP-arillas should really be ashamed. Fries were fine, cupcake was also.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      missy

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Connecticut
      Posts: 98
      Review Date: Sat August 3, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food
      Cons:

       
      A lot of good choices on the menu. Quiet now that the arcade is gone and no birds flying in an out and eating at your feet. I like that the food is delivered to your table. No chance of me dropping the tray now!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mamandragon

      Registered: May 2011
      Location: Peterborough Ontario Canada
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Sun May 26, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good Food
      Cons: none

       
      This is the “quick service” area at the Grand Floridian. My daughter (33) and I ate here twice while at Disney May 10 to 16. Food here is prepared fresh and the desserts – Oh Boy! Awesome. Great food and staff were wonderful as well.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      1283alex

      Registered: May 2013
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Wed May 22, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food is good
      Cons: atmosphere

       
      Food & service is good - dining area needs to be updated - seemed older, somewhat dingy - for Disney's flagship resort, the fact that they have the arcade right in the dining area is appalling! Very loud - distracts kids as you are trying to get them to eat - need to house arcade games in another area to allow for more seating options & relaxing dining environment (often too hot or too many birds around to eat outside) Was pleasantly surprised with take out pizza -
      Click here to see this users profile  
      RKaspro877

      Registered: May 2012
      Location: Buffalo, NY
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Mon May 28, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Location, food selection, speed of service
      Cons: none

       
      This is a nice quick service restaurant and we had here a couple of times during our stay. We had the pizza and quesidillas and both were very good. The food was served quickly and was hot. We liked that they had an outside eating area and the tables were kept clean.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      stephylynn02

      Registered: April 2012
      Location: Ohio
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Mon April 30, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everything
      Cons: Didnt find it sooner

       
      This place was amazing cant even believe its a quick service meal! They have made to order salads, sandwiches, and a bunch of hot food items as well. The quality was absolutely wonderful. My dad had been complaining that the bacon everywhere was thin and limp and just not good, we came here and saw thick, smoked, peppered bacon. We joked with the cast member asking if a tray of bacon was on the DP and she just boxed us up some how nice! Will be back for sure Smile.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      baloo

      Registered: March 2006
      Location: Northwestern PA
      Posts: 85
      Review Date: Thu March 3, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Convenience, Good Food
      Cons: Small, but there is seating outside

       
      We stayed at the GF November 14 - 21. We were on the Dining Plan, so we only used Gasparilla's for drinks several times a day, and snacks a couple of times.


      We bought the refillable mugs and were glad to see that they still serve Gold Peak iced tea, which is a much better tea than whatever they had served several years ago.


      We had the flat-bread pizza a couple of times, and my husband had a roast beef sandwich. Both were delicious.


      While it doesn't have the variety of selections that some of the larger food courts at other resorts have, it's adequate in a pinch.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sasmmb

      Registered: March 2006
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Mon February 14, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): convenient if at the GF
      Cons: food selection; seating

       
      It seems that Disney assumes that if you are paying big bucks to stay here that you won't want to eat at a quick service restaurant. The place is small and has little seating and also includes the video games. The food selection is minimal. Go to Capt Cooks at the Poly and you'll be better off.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      beclee

      Registered: February 2011
      Location: Missouri
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Wed February 2, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Convient if you are staying there!
      Cons: food, not enough tables

       
      We ate at Gasparilla several times on our late January stay. For a low time it was crowded much of the time and too cold to eat outside! Sometimes hard to get a table. Perhaps a moving of the video games would help. The food was not good. We had hamburgers that were greasy and freezer burnt tasting. The pizza was barely edible and my daughter wouldn't eat her chicken nuggets, she said they tasted bad. This is a very poor counter service spot. Breakfast was better, with a good selection of pastries. This needs to be redone to meet the standards of the GF. The check out CMs were great making balloon animals every night! Nice touch. Will avoid lunch and dinner here.
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.