Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • LISAE

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 75
      Review Date: Tue August 16, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Best counter service salad and fabulous service
      Cons:

       
      This was so good we ate hear three times in two weeks despite staying over at Caribbean Beach Resort and not at the Grand Floridian.
      We stayed at the GF almost ten years ago and liked this quick service restaurant at the time. Since the refurb a few years ago there are far more indoor tables.
      I confess I stuck to the create your own salad bar on all three visits. You choose your leaf base (European leaves or Romaine) then add steak or chicken and then a cast member fills your salad bowl along a huge choice of salads from the basic cucumber, tomato etc to the more unusual chick peas, peas and broccoli - finally you choose the dressing you would like. Awesome.
      My daughter also had the salad three times but she tried both the chicken and steak.
      My son had the salad once and the burger (which he thought was excellent) and the pizza (more bread than pizza).
      Dessert choice is not as good as you would expect from here although I did have a very nice German chocolate cake on the first trip; we tended to stick to the generic apples with caramel or fruit salad on the vast majority of trips.
      You can reach here easily from the MK and it makes a perfect break whether visiting by boat or monorail.
      Finally, we had the most friendly service ever from the delightful Cat and her friend Cindy.
      What more could you ask for?
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Jchuges7

      Registered: February 2015
      Location: Cincinnati
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Mon November 9, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Best QS location in WDW, fresh food, cupcakes
      Cons: A little off the beaten path unless staying at resort

       
      Left Magic Kingdom to get away from the crowds and have lunch here after I did my research and found the menu for Gasparilla Island Grill. Knew I had to try the Grand Gaspy burger and it did not disappoint. The burger with the cheddar and pulled pork was incredible. It was the only burger I had all week but I know this would have been the best even if I had tried others. Came with a side of homemade chips which were crisp and seasoned well. Fiance had the chef's special which was a cajun salmon sandwich. We were both blown away by the quality of food for a QS location. Easily the best QS we have experienced.


      Usually the desserts for QS were standard and just ok. Here the cupcakes were something very special! I went with the lemon blueberry while my fiance had German chocolate. Both had moist cakes with plentiful toppings, some of the best desserts we had on our trip. We also brought along our Rapid Refill mugs so we could grab a bottled drink for our DDP credit.


      Definitely worth the trip if you are staying at or near Grand Floridian if you need a QS meal that is of a higher caliber. We enjoyed the calm, quiet setting after being at Magic Kingdom all morning. Certainly will be back in the future!
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      monorailmom

      Registered: October 2013
      Posts: 31
      Review Date: Sat May 23, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food was excellent!
      Cons:

       
      DH and I ate here a few times during our recent stay. For breakfast, he had a side order of scrambled eggs and toast (generous portions!) and I had the kids' Mickey waffles which was really good. Dinner one night was a hot dog for him which was fine, and I had the salad with flank steak which was excellent. It was never crowded in there, and we easily found tables and could refill our mugs without waiting.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lamystreaux

      Registered: April 2012
      Location: Leesville, LA
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Wed January 28, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): variety
      Cons: none

       
      Great qs option at the posh GF resort! We enjoyed the variety and that most everything is still made to order. We enjoyed the pizzas, the strombolis, the create your own salad option, and the breakfast options are great!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      alexandergirl68

      Registered: March 2012
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Mon October 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food and dining area
      Cons: none

       
      I made a trip over from the MK by boat to have a quiet lunch and it was great.
      I tried the Cuban sandwich on 10/8 which was very good. The dining area was nice and air conditioned on a hot day and I was able to sit and relax for a while without the crowds of the park and with better food.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 258
      Review Date: Sat September 27, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good flatbread and burger, revamped seating area
      Cons: Cashier charged me too much for wrong item

       
      My friend and I ate here for lunch on 8/19 after a morning at the GF pool. I ordered the cheese flatbread and a dish of soft serve ice cream. He had the Grand Gaspy Burger. I was pleased to see that they had expanded and re-done the seating area since the last time I visited; it looks much nicer now.


      The cashier charged me for a chicken caesar salad rather than what I had ordered, but I didn't notice until after I had sat down. It was only a $1.50 difference so I didn't complaint, but that was a bit annoying.


      Burger and pizza were good.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Wendy55

      Registered: March 2010
      Location: CT.
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Fri January 24, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Selection and staff
      Cons: None

       
      1st - Kim is the best of the best! Kim has been here it seems forever and she always greets one with a warm smile! Nice selection of foods to go. The salads made your way are great.
      Open 24hrs - perfect!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DVC Fans

      Registered: July 2008
      Location: Florida
      Posts: 20
      Review Date: Sun December 1, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Menu Variety, Atmosphere, Service
      Cons: None

       
      We enjoyed the yummy Margherita Flatbread twice during our Thanksgiving stay. This is prepared fresh and delivered, when ready, to your table. Abundant, clean indoor and outdoor seating is available. Staff is friendly and helpful. Menu options are extensive for a counter service location which is also open 24 hours a day.


      We found out that the new refillable drink mugs now have a chip which allows you to use the drink stations for 1, 2, or 3 days, or length of stay (priced accordingly). Most important, we were told that the new chip system allows refills at any WDW hotel drink station across property that is also on this new system.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      wdwfreak

      Registered: November 2010
      Location: barnegat, nj
      Posts: 38
      Review Date: Mon November 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): nice dining area
      Cons: food was awful

       
      Stopped in here around 10pm for a late dinner. Got two "specialty" burgers that were topped with Tilamook cheddar, pulled pork, frizzled onions and a bbq mayo, sounds good right?? Blechkkk! The burger was dark grey/black, dry and sooo very tasteless. The pork was dry, the onions were old and greasy and the touted Tilamook was barely detectable. You would think that at least the bbq mayo would give it some moisture and flavor, nope! The 1/2 a teaspoon or so that was visible on the crummy bun was just not enough to even begin to redeem this burger. At almost $12 GASP-arillas should really be ashamed. Fries were fine, cupcake was also.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      missy

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Connecticut
      Posts: 98
      Review Date: Sat August 3, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food
      Cons:

       
      A lot of good choices on the menu. Quiet now that the arcade is gone and no birds flying in an out and eating at your feet. I like that the food is delivered to your table. No chance of me dropping the tray now!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mamandragon

      Registered: May 2011
      Location: Peterborough Ontario Canada
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Sun May 26, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good Food
      Cons: none

       
      This is the “quick service” area at the Grand Floridian. My daughter (33) and I ate here twice while at Disney May 10 to 16. Food here is prepared fresh and the desserts – Oh Boy! Awesome. Great food and staff were wonderful as well.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      1283alex

      Registered: May 2013
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Wed May 22, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food is good
      Cons: atmosphere

       
      Food & service is good - dining area needs to be updated - seemed older, somewhat dingy - for Disney's flagship resort, the fact that they have the arcade right in the dining area is appalling! Very loud - distracts kids as you are trying to get them to eat - need to house arcade games in another area to allow for more seating options & relaxing dining environment (often too hot or too many birds around to eat outside) Was pleasantly surprised with take out pizza -
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.