Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • Mirner77

      Registered: January 2014
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Thu January 9, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food, fantastic character interaction!
      Cons: None

       
      I was frightened after I booked this and read reviews! We dined here on December 31st, 2013, the day we arrived. My 7 year old had gotten a Cinderella makeover at the Bibbidy Bobbidy Boutique right before. We were a bit late, but this was not an issue and we were seated fairly quickly. Well the food was great! Everyone enjoyed the sushi, the meat was wonderful, potatoes delicious and not one bad thing on the whole buffet! Our waitress was great and very attentive. Prince Charming asked my 7 year old to dance and the Anastasia said she was glad that she upstaged Cinderella. Drisella asked her if she was aware that her head was going to explode since she got the pop princess hairstyle and Lady Tremaine made the same comments. Cinderella was sweet as could be. What a way to start our vacation. We were very happy and very much enjoyed it! I'd recommend it and I'd definitely go back. Everyone in my party enjoyed their meal.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bosslady79

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Tue January 7, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): charcter interaction, soup, dessert, crab legs
      Cons: Step sisters were not available

       
      Overall food was good for a buffet, especially the dessert selection, sushi, crab legs and strawberry soup. Was disappointed taht the step sisters were not seeing guests.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      1283alex

      Registered: May 2013
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Tue December 31, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food on buffet
      Cons: Decor

       
      Good buffet food - very nice variety. Characters stop by every table to sign autographs/pose for photos. D├ęcor seems to be getting old - too brightly lit in there. For being the flagship resort, they need to remodel inside and make it have more of a royal Cinderella experience. Would only dine here if on the dining plan. Way too expensive if not on the plan.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      memakwed

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 53
      Review Date: Sat December 28, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): characters
      Cons:

       
      Probably the best character interaction of the trip but not even close to how the interaction was last trip. Overall Disney lacked magic this trip and it was a little sad. We didn't get the picture.I had been crying in MK and not feeling good right before we left to head to dinner. the meal itself was nice! The Salmon had an orange almond type of topping compared to last time but it was still yummy. I don't care for Salmon but always get it here. They had sushi this time that DS9 enjoyed. Most of us had some and pot stickers. Chicken Marsala was really good too. My mom always likes it but I don't always think it's 100% but this time it was better than last. Maybe just changing up the recipe a little helped it a lot. Desserts are mini and was am assortment. We will go back without question.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      fireman

      Registered: July 2013
      Location: KY
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Sun November 24, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): characters
      Cons: food

       
      Need more food variety! The bread was the best to me.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      TiggerTrigger

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Texas
      Posts: 64
      Review Date: Sat September 28, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Most Food, Some of the Characters
      Cons: The rest of the characters

       
      I'd heard horror stories about the food for dinner, but we found the bulk of the food to be decent. I think the crab legs in the seafood bowls were the biggest letdown. We were also part of the first seating and seated a bit late, so that was a tad disappointing since we were on a bit of a schedule. The characters varied...Prince Charming, Lady Tremaine, and Anastasia were great. Cinderella was meh and Drizella barely stopped for us, so that was upsetting. In doing this, we've now done every character meal experience on property and I don't see us repeating this one. Still, I'd recommend it - just to try it once.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ang2575

      Registered: September 2013
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sat September 7, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Characters are really fun here
      Cons: Photo with a mural

       
      We do this dinner every trip and it's always fun. I like the new seafood bake they added. Miss the ice cream and gummy bears for the kids. The characters here are always fun, especially the step sisters, they are hysterical! And they spend a lot of time at the table. The one complaint I have is what happened to the Fairy Godmother? The past two dinners we've had the photo you always took at the start of your meal is now nothing but a photo with a painted mural. Would really like to see the Fairy Godmother come back!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Ed Mann

      Registered: July 2013
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Fri July 19, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): not as many as before
      Cons: food and characters

       
      It PAINS me to remove 1900 dinner from our 'must eat at list'. In just four short years this place droppED' from 1 of our top 3 dining experiences to...not on the list at all and went from a 10 to a 4. Menu has gotten bland as did Cinderella and the Prince. The step-sisters were the hi-lite. They even took away the ice cream machine. OUCH! If you like to be rushED' and taste doesn't matter, then this place is for you. HOWEVER! Breakfast is a different story. That review coming soon.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      elkhunter1

      Registered: May 2013
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sat June 22, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Character interaction
      Cons: NON-DISNEY ATMOSPHERE

       
      In two trips to WDW this was by far our worst dining experience.The cast members were non-Disney-like in both attitude and demeaner,the food wasn't very good in quality(the strawberry soup was very good though.),and unless you like all kinds of salads,the selection was minimal.What really upset me though was after I had told the cast members,when I checked in for our reservation,that it was our 13th wedding anniversary ,we were seated in the "hallway"and not acknowleged in any way-while out in the main room several large groups had birthday's celebrated(come to find out they had bought the picture packages and we hadn't!).We also observed management walking around in the main room talking to the tables but no one came out to our area.Our server was responsible for almost all the tables in our area-water being refilled was an experience!-felt bad for her-she was frustrated and it showed.We would have left but our 10-year old daughter really wanted to see the characters and I'm glad we did.She got to meet all of them-they were all wonderful but the step-sisters and stepmother were great in staying in character and just fun to meet.We weren't the only one's who had a less than Disney time-talked to a family on the monorail back to Magic Kingdom who felt almost the same as us, and we will definitely not come here again.VERY DISAPPOINTED!



      '
      Click here to see this users profile  
      hello12345

      Registered: June 2010
      Posts: 63
      Review Date: Tue June 4, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons: Overall quality

       
      We had a reservation on May 28. We arrived 30 min early and we were seated within 5 min. I will begin by saying I was expecting more from a restaurant within the Grand Floridian. It took the first characters nearly 45 min to get to our table. The interaction was hurried. It felt like, "lets take the darn picture so I can get to the next table." The service was actually good, but the food quality was poor. The food was below average and the buffet had a limited selection. Much better food quality at Cape May. This is not worth the money or dining credits. If you want to see princesses go to Akershus breakfast in World Showcase.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      wendybarrie

      Registered: May 2013
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Wed May 22, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons: Disappointing character interactions

       
      I use to be a huge fan of the similar production at the castle, at which time included the Fairy Godmother so I was eager and anxious to visit 1900 Park Fare. My experience fell well short of my expectations. We had prepared, we all had crowns and sashes my daughter was dressed as Cinderella and yet we were clearly a place to stop and take photos for these characters, they had very little personality! My favorites were the step sisters, yet they were very sweet rather then playing their role! We simply will not retrun! No complaints on the food, good buffet however much more ambitious cast members in other locations.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      maze4

      Registered: March 2013
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Sat March 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Beautiful resorts, meeting Cinderella and Prince Charming
      Cons: none

       
      When our 180 day mark came to make ressies this was my first. I had read reviews and wanted to do something for my DD4 first visit to DW. We had ressies for 3/18 but my DD got sick and ended up at Centra Care, we missed our ressies but fortunatley our hotel helped us get ressies the very next day on 3/19 at 4:30pm. We were at the HS for the day and had to take a bus to MK then took the monorail to GF. It was a nice trip. We had never been to the GF and was treated like royalty from the start. My DD had been to the BBB the day before and thank goodness her hair lasted. She still wasn't feeling good so I took her Cinderella dress with us and had her change in the restroom at the GF. This restroom was VERY small and I wasn't the only one who had the same idea of changing dresses. We had our picture taken out front in front of castle painting and then was introduced by family name to enter the room. Our waiter wasn't very attentive but it was a buffet so it didn't matter. The food was awesome, plentiful, great variety. My DH loved the peel and eat shrimp and all the different cold salads. The strawberry soup is more of a dessert for us we dipped fresh fruit into it. We purchased the photoepass+ so we received a photo package with a 5x7 and several smaller pictures brought to our table and the rest of our pictures was on the photopass+. The characters were announced and came around the tables and spent time to do autographs and pictures. My DD4 was totally dressed as Cinderella and turned heads and received so many compliments from not only castmembers but from the characters themselves. She soaked all the attention in. I had read earlier reviews about the waltz during the meal and my dreams as a mother came true when Prince Charming came over and asked my little princess to dance with him. She of course obliged and I wish I had my video camera because I was awe struck and wished it was me!!! I will never forget that moment. I would totally recommend this character dining if just to visit the beautiful resort. Unless we hit the lottery we would probably never get an opportunity to stay here but was nice to visit.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MJ

      Registered: March 2013
      Location: Montreal
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Tue March 12, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): character greeting
      Cons: atmosphere

       
      My husband, 12 year old daughter and I had supper at 1900 Park Fare on March 2, 2013. The positive aspect is the character interaction with the diners and that is about all and even then the quality of the interaction was just o.k. The atmosphere on the other hand leaves a lot to be desired. The room itself is tired-looking, much like you would have found in the 80's. Some sprucing up is in order. The buffet was by far the least complete that I have eaten at Disney. You will find much better choices at Chef Mickey, the Crystal Palace or Akershus in terms of food and character interaction. Our waitress was pleasant enough but nothing outstanding although she did tell us when to go to the buffet so that we would not miss the characters and that was appreciated. We will not go back when much better choices are available.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dyej

      Registered: January 2012
      Location: United States
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Wed February 27, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food and chef
      Cons: characters and noise level

       
      The food was good but the noise level was almost unbearable. The wait staff was good but rushed. The most important reason for coming to this buffet are the characters and I found them to be lacking. They were not very interactive and because we were at the end of their rounds they rushed. Anastasia was by far the best. I have dined at CRT and the princess lunch at EPOCT and prefer the character interactions there. The chef was very helpful in dealing with our allergies. We did enjoy our evening however, due to the cost and characters I cannot recommend.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tink

      Registered: April 2006
      Location: new york
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Thu February 7, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): cinderella and prince charming good variety of food
      Cons: none

       
      We had an ADR for 4:55 and were seated right away.
      Our picture was taken in front of the mural in the lobby. Cinderella, Prince Charming, Anastasia & Drizella went around the room. There was a good variety of food. The beef stew and noodle salad was very good. The strawberry soup was also very good.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.