Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • ajrob

      Registered: April 2010
      Posts: 37
      Review Date: Mon February 9, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      First time with this character breakfast and won't be back. Characters rushed around and food was cold. Felt rushed up until the part where we needed the check, then our server disapppeared for 20 minutes? Not a great experience.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      rak2418185

      Registered: January 2015
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Sun January 18, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great food - good place to meet Cinderella with Prince Charming
      Cons: none

       
      We've been here three different times ,this spring will be #4. Each time different group of Characters have been there. The last two times we met Cinderella AND Prince Charming -my daughter went nuts. Charming even took her by the hand and danced with her once. I think we could have left for home after that!! The food is great a nice buffet with great servers. We have never had a bad time here. My daughter loves Alice and this is the best chance to meet her. She has always been here since we've come.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      saraht

      Registered: October 2012
      Location: Boston, MA
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Tue January 13, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great food, characters are fun
      Cons: loud, very loud

       
      I normally avoid character meals because of the noise and chaos. It was WAY calmer than I thought it would be. Alice and Mary Poppins were very sweet and talked to our all adult group for a few minutes and took pictures with us. Pooh and Tigger were adorable and sweet- even danced with us at the table. The mad hatter though was the funniest! We were nervous because he was loud- but he was a blast and made the experience fun- poking fun at our group and made us all laugh.


      The food was amazing- especially the omlette station. I love that they have the mickey waffles and lots of classic breakfast offerings as well.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Pearlman88

      Registered: November 2014
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Mon November 10, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellent food, good service
      Cons:

       
      We were at the last seating -- 11:40 am -- but the food was still hot and plentiful and the character experience -- Mad Hatter, Alice, Tigger, Winnie the Pooh, Mary Poppins -- was fine. Very professional service, and the food was very good for a buffet, and fairly extensive, with the strawberry soup, omelet station, and bananas foster sauce being some of the standout items. For a character breakfast, and for the Grand Floridian, I'd say the price paid was relatively low, and a good value. The character experience is relatively lowkey -- a plus for us, but not necessarily for everyone.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      njdc5

      Registered: June 2011
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Tue October 28, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The food, the characters
      Cons: Pricey, crowded

       
      This is a great breakfast buffet. The characters are not so common, especially Alice, the Mad Hatter, and Mary Poppins, and they are also so fun to interact with. The food is above average as well, with lobster eggs benedict, a chef's hash that rotates regularly, and some other fresh selections that are delicious as well.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Rosebud

      Registered: October 2014
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Fri October 17, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere, food, characters
      Cons: Restroom inadequate to handle crowd, server vanished quite a few times

       
      I really did enjoy the characters and food. The GF is a beautiful property and this restaurant is that and spacious as well.
      There was a little problem with the server disappearing - not sure if she had too many tables, but there's probably nothing that annoys me more. I would definitely go back, though, since it was convenient to the Poly which is where we usually stay.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      manatee2420

      Registered: July 2014
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Mon July 21, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): decor
      Cons: character interactions short, band organ didn't play

       
      The dining room was half empty on our visit for 8:30 breakfast. Even so, the characters came and went in a flurry. If you didn't act fast, you didn't even get an autograph or a picture. I am not sure if they saw a table of four adults and thought they should move on or what. Adults want to interact too sometimes! The food was the usual breakfast fare with a make your own omelet station. I enjoyed the Lobster Benedict, gummy bears, and strawberry soup. I also was disappointed that the band organ on the wall didn't play. I seem to remember that it used to periodically.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      clyde0523

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Sat May 31, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Will definitely do this again! Our breakfast was wonderful with Peter Pan, Alice, The Mad Hatter, Mary Poppins and Tigger. The characters took their time at each table and we got some really great photos. The food was good and I loved the strawberry soup!


      it was the same breakfast as most Disney restaurant buffets, but the setting was great! As long as we're on the dining plan we will go!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      IndyMouse

      Registered: April 2014
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Wed April 23, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Variety of Food, Fun Atmosphere, Unique Characters
      Cons: Expensive

       
      A group of 11 (6 adults & 5 children) dined here on Tuesday April 1, 2014. LuLu was our server and she was so sweet and made sure our anniversary and birthday celebrations were special. We received cupcakes and souvenir placemats for those celebrating. Everything ran smoothly from check-in, welcome group photo, being seated, to character meets. Everyone enjoyed the variety of food. The omelet station, strawberry soup, and cinnamon rolls were a big hit with our group. Of course, you have to enjoy several glasses of the juice blend too. Mad Hatter is hilarious and both Alice and Mary Poppins are great with the kids. This was the 2nd visit to this meal for 4 of us and a first visit for others and everyone enjoyed this character breakfast. This is an expensive meal but will hold the family for many hours. Our reservation was for 10:15 am, and we did not feel rushed at all during our meal.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      buntingd

      Registered: July 2010
      Location: FL
      Posts: 31
      Review Date: Sat February 15, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, character interaction, atmosphere
      Cons:

       
      We were here on 1-31 and we were celebrating my birthday and our GDs. Our Gd got to open the restaurant and she loved the special attention and extra interaction with Mary Poppins. Who escorted us to our table. We have done dinner here but this was our first time for breakfast and the food was just as yummy. I loved the strawberry soup. The serves was great. They gave us long stem red roses for our birthday and outr GD got an extra rose and special signed placemat and tinkerbell light clip for opening the restaurant. The CM also gave us a set fo 4 signed placemats for her birthday. Since Mary Poppins has always been my favorite and we don't see her often this was special. We will will be back not only for the yummy food but for the great service.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      goofy284

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Sat January 25, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 0 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): watching your princess dance with Prince Charming
      Cons: none

       
      This was our second time enjoying this experience.


      The wait staff here is wonderful and the food is very good, lots to pick from. But that is not why you come here.


      The royal family is the main draw here and they never let you down. Cindy and her step sisters are the best! Mother is great yelling at them and at people in general who where not where they where suppose to be. LOL They spend lots of time with everyone and the whole feel is relaxed and jovial.


      The best moment for us was when Prince Charming finished dancing with Cinderella he came over and asked our prince to dance. To our surprise our usually shy girl jumped right up! No one at home could believe the pictures. LOL I believe that she was chosen because we where near an open area and she was the only child in a princess dress in the immediate area but I can not be sure.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Mirner77

      Registered: January 2014
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Thu January 9, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, characters & service
      Cons: None

       
      We had breakfast here on January 8th, 2014, just prior to leaving! We got in right away and before our reservation time since we were early. Our server was super nice and totally on top of the drink situation. Our glasses were never empty. Their signature juice was delicious!!! The breakfast pizza on the kids buffet was awesome! Everything was super tasty! Characters on this day were Pooh, Tigger, Mary Poppins, Alice and the Mad Hatter. Pooh and Tigger were sweet, Alice was very funny and totally in character and Mary Poppins was very much in character also. The Mad Hatter stole the show! He was a hoot! He had both of my daughters laughing in their picture. I really, really enjoyed him. I'd definitely return here for breakfast and would recommend this to others also.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      annat856

      Registered: September 2006
      Posts: 118
      Review Date: Wed November 13, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fun characters, great food and decent service
      Cons: loud and crowded

       
      We love the breakfast buffet here. I love the strawberry soup! The cheese blintzes are great as well. Hubby loves the made to order omelette. The biscuits and gravy were good. And the selection of pastries and fresh fruit was great. All the characters were wonderful! Especially Tigger, Alice and Mad Hatter! Good coffee and juice. The decor is very pretty as well. Cons: The wait always seems long here and it is loud.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lisacast

      Registered: October 2013
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Fri October 4, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Character interaction
      Cons: a little noisy;

       
      My daughter loves Alice and another daughter likes Pooh and Tiger. I thought this would be a fun place for breakfast and it was. Food was good and the waitress was very nice.


      There was a nice assortment of tea which my daughter(18) loved. It was just very noisy. I understand lots of children want to see their favorite characters. Just the acoustics of the room made every yelp, cry and whimper sound oh that much more.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Mich97

      Registered: January 2011
      Location: Boston, MA
      Posts: 54
      Review Date: Fri August 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): characters, the mad hatter
      Cons:

       
      We ate here this past July. Always one of our favorite places. Food is your typical breakfast food and is good. Character interaction is very good. Our server was ok, not the most attentive but not unattentive either.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.