Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • TiggerTrigger

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Texas
      Posts: 81
      Review Date: Wed March 14, 2018 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons: Rushed Experience, Food Recycled from Dinner Buffet, Good things gone

      This had always been one of our favorites. I don't know if it was something "special" Disney was doing around the holidays or if this is just the new normal...but 1900 Park Fare breakfast was not the same.

      For starters...we noticed the lobster benedict and the bagel spread with the dill cream cheese and lox cream cheese were missing. We had an 8am ADR...so I wouldn't expect anything to be just gone at this point. It also bothered me because these were some of the pricier options on the old buffet and it's one of several meals we've noticed Disney removing the better items. It really bothers me to no end when they continue to raise prices yet give you lesser food.

      The biggest food issue though was some very familiar items. We had dinner at 1900 PF at the beginning of our trip. We noticed several items from the dinner buffet were also on the breakfast buffet. A few of the items (like the farro and feta salad) were things I really liked at dinner, so I figured I'd give it it a try. The taste and texture reminded me of a feta rice dish I make and how it tastes and feels after it's been sitting in the fridge drying out overnight. Yeah...I'm pretty sure Disney slapped the word "brunch" on our 8am meal and recycled food leftover from dinner. The ADR name changed from breakfast to brunch at the last minute, but changing the name for an 8am meal still doesn't excuse this. Disgustingly shameful!

      On top of this...the characters were back to back and rushing through every single meeting. They were all taking an average of 30-45 seconds per table. We watched them all in a line, moving like a machine. It was never like this before.

      Things were paced so quickly with the characters that many people were paid and leaving at the 30 minute mark. We were done at 40 minutes...and that was a struggle. We were trying to work in a little extra food because we were about to drive home.

      This also marks pretty much the only time we've talked to a Disney chef about food allergies and they didn't really have a good grasp on things. Not the most comforting feeling when you're just asking for clarification.

      All in all, it makes me sad with what they've done to what used to be a great character meal. We won't be going back.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: September 2006
      Posts: 137
      Review Date: Mon November 20, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): the characters! Strawberry soup
      Cons: expensive if your goal is food only

      We missed going to character meals so I made sure to book this one. We paid out of pocket not the dining plan. The characters were very attentive to our adult/teen party. Mad Hatter was really crazy he had us all laughing! Pooh was at the end for photos and was also sweet. The coffee was not as good as I remember in the past. The strawberry soup is excellent! My hubby and some of the boys had omelets they love them! I like the scrambled eggs. And there were a couple of potato dishes that were yummy and eggs benedict which was new. We ate our fill and had fun!
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: November 2017
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Thu November 16, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Characters

      My daughter and I eat breakfast here little pricey 76.00 for two adults and nothing special about it but the characters , Mad Hatter,Alice,Mary Poppins,and Winnie the Pooh.. I believe there should be more food choices for the price. I would recommend trying once if you are on a dining plan.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: July 2017
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Sun July 16, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food Selection, Service, Characters

      This is by far one of the best breakfast buffet's at Disney. This visit we were seated by the doors to the kitchen. This was great because we were the first table for every character that came out. We were there at 8 am when they opened and got to see and hear the organ play as we entered. Our oldest went out on a limb and tried the Strawberry Soup and LOVED it. He usually won't try any new foods. The gummy bears were great as we were able to take some with us. The server was great and took very good care of us.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: December 2012
      Location: United States
      Posts: 31
      Review Date: Fri September 16, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, character experience

      This was our first time trying 1900 Park Fare for breakfast. The selection of food was wonderful. The character experience was delightful. Everything was cooked perfectly and we will be making this a must do for our next trip.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Oswego, Il
      Posts: 188
      Review Date: Thu July 14, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): FOOD and SERVICE
      Cons: NONE

      My family of 6 had breakfast here on July 3rd at 10:10 am. We waited a half hour past our reservation time to be seated. I don't understand why this happened, as there were many empty tables for 6 or more available...This is why I am not giving 1900 Park Fare a higher rating.

      The food was great, always replenished when something was running low. The strawberry soup was just as yummy as it was the last time we dined here in March of 2014.

      The characters were great, the Mad Hatter especially. He made a HUGE fuss over my 8 month old niece and even fed her some of her baby food. It was really cute.

      I'm sure we will be back again, as this is one of our favorite character meals...
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: July 2010
      Location: only 130 miles from WDW now
      Posts: 32
      Review Date: Mon January 11, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fun, good food
      Cons: no Mad Hatter

      Have done this before & liked it just as much again! Only bummer was no Mad Hatter this time. We had an 11:20 ADR & got there early which they did seat us early. Only thing I noticed is the food got packed up pretty quickly although they were great about making anything you wanted if there wasn't anymore left out (scrambled eggs for example). Meeting characters was fun...they came by a few times since it was the end & the room cleared out & it started getting cleaned up. I never felt rushed though to leave & we ate as much as we wanted! Missed the lobster eggs benedict, but the sticky buns & juice...yum!!!! We really enjoyed it!
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: January 2016
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Thu January 7, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Best Breakfast anywhere on Disney.
      Cons: None

      Without a doubt it was the most awesome breakfast of all the restaurants. Eggs Benedict made to perfection. Strawberry Soup is amazing. I ate so much food they may not let me come back (LOL). Each character comes to the table and genuinely takes their time with the kids. The Mad Hatter was incredibly pleasant and funny. My wife and I are planning on a trip in 2017 with just us (no kids). Would it be weird if we went to the character meal just for the buffet? I hope not because it's on our list.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: May 2011
      Location: Peterborough Ontario Canada
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Sun January 3, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food and Atmosphere
      Cons: None

      This has to be one of the best buffet breakfasts at Disney. The decor and atmosphere along with great food makes for a very pleasant dining experience. To Chef Jose.......a very big thank you for the awesome service!
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: June 2010
      Posts: 78
      Review Date: Fri November 13, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros):

      I like to always do a character breakfast during our trips and we had never done 1900 Park Fare, so we decided to give it a try. I think in the future we will stick to Chef Mickey's. The food was very good, but the characters were pretty lackluster. The Mad Hatter was funny, but the other 4 barely interacted beyond posing for a quick picture.

      My husband really enjoyed the corned beef hash on the breakfast buffet. My favorite were the Mickey Waffles. If I were only rating this meal on the food, it would be a 9 or 10, but since the characters weren't great, that is why I scored it lower.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: May 2006
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Sat September 12, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everything!

      We love this character breakfast. The food is outstanding and the character interaction is fantastic. The characters, in particular, the Mad Hatter is so much fun. We did miss the lobster eggs benedict, which was replaced with a standard eggs benedict.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: April 2010
      Posts: 46
      Review Date: Mon February 9, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros):

      First time with this character breakfast and won't be back. Characters rushed around and food was cold. Felt rushed up until the part where we needed the check, then our server disapppeared for 20 minutes? Not a great experience.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: January 2015
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Sun January 18, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great food - good place to meet Cinderella with Prince Charming
      Cons: none

      We've been here three different times ,this spring will be #4. Each time different group of Characters have been there. The last two times we met Cinderella AND Prince Charming -my daughter went nuts. Charming even took her by the hand and danced with her once. I think we could have left for home after that!! The food is great a nice buffet with great servers. We have never had a bad time here. My daughter loves Alice and this is the best chance to meet her. She has always been here since we've come.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: October 2012
      Location: Boston, MA
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Tue January 13, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great food, characters are fun
      Cons: loud, very loud

      I normally avoid character meals because of the noise and chaos. It was WAY calmer than I thought it would be. Alice and Mary Poppins were very sweet and talked to our all adult group for a few minutes and took pictures with us. Pooh and Tigger were adorable and sweet- even danced with us at the table. The mad hatter though was the funniest! We were nervous because he was loud- but he was a blast and made the experience fun- poking fun at our group and made us all laugh.

      The food was amazing- especially the omlette station. I love that they have the mickey waffles and lots of classic breakfast offerings as well.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: November 2014
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Mon November 10, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellent food, good service

      We were at the last seating -- 11:40 am -- but the food was still hot and plentiful and the character experience -- Mad Hatter, Alice, Tigger, Winnie the Pooh, Mary Poppins -- was fine. Very professional service, and the food was very good for a buffet, and fairly extensive, with the strawberry soup, omelet station, and bananas foster sauce being some of the standout items. For a character breakfast, and for the Grand Floridian, I'd say the price paid was relatively low, and a good value. The character experience is relatively lowkey -- a plus for us, but not necessarily for everyone.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.