Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • manatee2420

      Registered: July 2014
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Mon July 21, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): decor
      Cons: character interactions short, band organ didn't play

       
      The dining room was half empty on our visit for 8:30 breakfast. Even so, the characters came and went in a flurry. If you didn't act fast, you didn't even get an autograph or a picture. I am not sure if they saw a table of four adults and thought they should move on or what. Adults want to interact too sometimes! The food was the usual breakfast fare with a make your own omelet station. I enjoyed the Lobster Benedict, gummy bears, and strawberry soup. I also was disappointed that the band organ on the wall didn't play. I seem to remember that it used to periodically.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      clyde0523

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Sat May 31, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Will definitely do this again! Our breakfast was wonderful with Peter Pan, Alice, The Mad Hatter, Mary Poppins and Tigger. The characters took their time at each table and we got some really great photos. The food was good and I loved the strawberry soup!


      it was the same breakfast as most Disney restaurant buffets, but the setting was great! As long as we're on the dining plan we will go!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      IndyMouse

      Registered: April 2014
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Wed April 23, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Variety of Food, Fun Atmosphere, Unique Characters
      Cons: Expensive

       
      A group of 11 (6 adults & 5 children) dined here on Tuesday April 1, 2014. LuLu was our server and she was so sweet and made sure our anniversary and birthday celebrations were special. We received cupcakes and souvenir placemats for those celebrating. Everything ran smoothly from check-in, welcome group photo, being seated, to character meets. Everyone enjoyed the variety of food. The omelet station, strawberry soup, and cinnamon rolls were a big hit with our group. Of course, you have to enjoy several glasses of the juice blend too. Mad Hatter is hilarious and both Alice and Mary Poppins are great with the kids. This was the 2nd visit to this meal for 4 of us and a first visit for others and everyone enjoyed this character breakfast. This is an expensive meal but will hold the family for many hours. Our reservation was for 10:15 am, and we did not feel rushed at all during our meal.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      buntingd

      Registered: July 2010
      Location: FL
      Posts: 31
      Review Date: Sat February 15, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, character interaction, atmosphere
      Cons:

       
      We were here on 1-31 and we were celebrating my birthday and our GDs. Our Gd got to open the restaurant and she loved the special attention and extra interaction with Mary Poppins. Who escorted us to our table. We have done dinner here but this was our first time for breakfast and the food was just as yummy. I loved the strawberry soup. The serves was great. They gave us long stem red roses for our birthday and outr GD got an extra rose and special signed placemat and tinkerbell light clip for opening the restaurant. The CM also gave us a set fo 4 signed placemats for her birthday. Since Mary Poppins has always been my favorite and we don't see her often this was special. We will will be back not only for the yummy food but for the great service.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      goofy284

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Sat January 25, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 0 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): watching your princess dance with Prince Charming
      Cons: none

       
      This was our second time enjoying this experience.


      The wait staff here is wonderful and the food is very good, lots to pick from. But that is not why you come here.


      The royal family is the main draw here and they never let you down. Cindy and her step sisters are the best! Mother is great yelling at them and at people in general who where not where they where suppose to be. LOL They spend lots of time with everyone and the whole feel is relaxed and jovial.


      The best moment for us was when Prince Charming finished dancing with Cinderella he came over and asked our prince to dance. To our surprise our usually shy girl jumped right up! No one at home could believe the pictures. LOL I believe that she was chosen because we where near an open area and she was the only child in a princess dress in the immediate area but I can not be sure.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Mirner77

      Registered: January 2014
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Thu January 9, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, characters & service
      Cons: None

       
      We had breakfast here on January 8th, 2014, just prior to leaving! We got in right away and before our reservation time since we were early. Our server was super nice and totally on top of the drink situation. Our glasses were never empty. Their signature juice was delicious!!! The breakfast pizza on the kids buffet was awesome! Everything was super tasty! Characters on this day were Pooh, Tigger, Mary Poppins, Alice and the Mad Hatter. Pooh and Tigger were sweet, Alice was very funny and totally in character and Mary Poppins was very much in character also. The Mad Hatter stole the show! He was a hoot! He had both of my daughters laughing in their picture. I really, really enjoyed him. I'd definitely return here for breakfast and would recommend this to others also.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      annat856

      Registered: September 2006
      Posts: 116
      Review Date: Wed November 13, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fun characters, great food and decent service
      Cons: loud and crowded

       
      We love the breakfast buffet here. I love the strawberry soup! The cheese blintzes are great as well. Hubby loves the made to order omelette. The biscuits and gravy were good. And the selection of pastries and fresh fruit was great. All the characters were wonderful! Especially Tigger, Alice and Mad Hatter! Good coffee and juice. The decor is very pretty as well. Cons: The wait always seems long here and it is loud.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lisacast

      Registered: October 2013
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Fri October 4, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Character interaction
      Cons: a little noisy;

       
      My daughter loves Alice and another daughter likes Pooh and Tiger. I thought this would be a fun place for breakfast and it was. Food was good and the waitress was very nice.


      There was a nice assortment of tea which my daughter(18) loved. It was just very noisy. I understand lots of children want to see their favorite characters. Just the acoustics of the room made every yelp, cry and whimper sound oh that much more.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Mich97

      Registered: January 2011
      Location: Boston, MA
      Posts: 54
      Review Date: Fri August 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): characters, the mad hatter
      Cons:

       
      We ate here this past July. Always one of our favorite places. Food is your typical breakfast food and is good. Character interaction is very good. Our server was ok, not the most attentive but not unattentive either.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      onejasper

      Registered: January 2010
      Location: Canada
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Sun July 28, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Dining with the Mad Hatter :)
      Cons: None

       
      This was our last day and we chose to have breakfast here and lunch at BOG. Could not have asked for better memories than these two experiences, especially for our last day and therefore last memory.
      1900 Park Fare has the best buffet (as good as Crystal Palace if not better)...even the eggs....there is something for everyone. The omelette station was a big hit. Food was HOT and well prepared.
      We love the Mad Hatter who was appropriately "odd", Alice was in excellent character as was Mary Poppins, one of my favourites. Tigger and Pooh were also there to round out the party event. Our server was great. We had Disney PhotoPass+ and they brought our pics right to our table in a pretty folder.
      The Grand Floridian is beautiful and it gives you a nice excuse to check out other resorts. We were staying at the Contemporary so we would pass by the resort on the monorail daily and were glad we booked to be able to walk around inside with a purpose.
      We would go back again on our next visit. Great job!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Ed Mann

      Registered: July 2013
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Fri July 19, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): waitress, food, Mary & Alice
      Cons: none

       
      Well as promisED' this review is the total opposite from our July 2nd dining experience here. It's hard to believe it's the same room. We had breakfast here on July 6th and Helen our waitress was as pleasant as could be. She was 'coffee' on the spot! Tea...too. Mary Poppins was the hi-lite. Before I took the picture of her with my DD I askED' if she could move a little to the left so the carousel would be in the background. With the snap of her fingers it was done. The buffet was the same as we rememberED' it to be back in 09'. All the characters were good. We NEVER felt rushED' and not being big on breakfast it was nice to see it hasn't changED' and we'll do it again next time. My DD is now 18 and she still loves this place like she did in 03', 07 & 09'. You'll love it too!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      brittos

      Registered: July 2013
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Fri July 5, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): characters
      Cons:

       
      Ate here on the last morning at DW, on 6/14. The draw was seeing the Mad Hatter, Alice, Mary Poppins, Pooh, and Tigger. The food was average compared to other buffet breakfast during the week, and on previous visits to DW. Nothing to write home about. Character interaction was great. 3 year old dressed as Alice, so Alice and the Mad Hatter spent lots of time with her. She loved every moment of it!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MinnieMouseMama

      Registered: March 2009
      Location: Princeton, IL
      Posts: 56
      Review Date: Sat June 22, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): quality and seating
      Cons: clearing dishes

       
      This was our third visit to 1900 Park Fare. While we have always enjoyed this meal, it seems that the food quality/ selection was better this time. The lobster eggs Benedict was a real stand out along with the hash. Meeting Pooh, Tigger, Alice, The Hatter and Mary Poppins was fantastic. The interaction did not seem rushed. The location is beautiful and it is so easy to hop on the monorail and be in the MK in no time. Our only major concern was that the server did not clear the dishes promptly. It is not appetizing to look at a stack of cold plates.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dvcmember1983

      Registered: November 2011
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Wed June 12, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, character, service
      Cons:

       
      We dined here on 6/8/2013 for breakfast. We absolutely enjoyed it. Best character meal this trip. We loved dining with these characters because they aren't usually characters you see out and about, such as alice or the mad hatter. Our waiter was fabulous! He was very attentive and made sure we were taken care of! The food was also great. My favorite was the oatmeal.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      geneandcheryl

      Registered: April 2009
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Thu April 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food,characters,location
      Cons:

       
      Grand Floridian is beautiful! This buffet was very good ...good variety.Enjoyed lobster eggs Benedict and strawberry soup. Recipe for soup included in photopass pkg. Alice in wonderland and the Mad Hatter were quite sassy with each other....quite funny!
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.