Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • KarissaB1

      Registered: December 2012
      Location: United States
      Posts: 31
      Review Date: Fri September 16, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, character experience
      Cons:

       
      This was our first time trying 1900 Park Fare for breakfast. The selection of food was wonderful. The character experience was delightful. Everything was cooked perfectly and we will be making this a must do for our next trip.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mawdryn

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Oswego, Il
      Posts: 149
      Review Date: Thu July 14, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): FOOD and SERVICE
      Cons: NONE

       
      My family of 6 had breakfast here on July 3rd at 10:10 am. We waited a half hour past our reservation time to be seated. I don't understand why this happened, as there were many empty tables for 6 or more available...This is why I am not giving 1900 Park Fare a higher rating.


      The food was great, always replenished when something was running low. The strawberry soup was just as yummy as it was the last time we dined here in March of 2014.


      The characters were great, the Mad Hatter especially. He made a HUGE fuss over my 8 month old niece and even fed her some of her baby food. It was really cute.


      I'm sure we will be back again, as this is one of our favorite character meals...
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ars0525

      Registered: July 2010
      Location: only 130 miles from WDW now
      Posts: 30
      Review Date: Mon January 11, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fun, good food
      Cons: no Mad Hatter

       
      Have done this before & liked it just as much again! Only bummer was no Mad Hatter this time. We had an 11:20 ADR & got there early which they did seat us early. Only thing I noticed is the food got packed up pretty quickly although they were great about making anything you wanted if there wasn't anymore left out (scrambled eggs for example). Meeting characters was fun...they came by a few times since it was the end & the room cleared out & it started getting cleaned up. I never felt rushed though to leave & we ate as much as we wanted! Missed the lobster eggs benedict, but the sticky buns & juice...yum!!!! We really enjoyed it!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      GSHROUT

      Registered: January 2016
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Thu January 7, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Best Breakfast anywhere on Disney.
      Cons: None

       
      Without a doubt it was the most awesome breakfast of all the restaurants. Eggs Benedict made to perfection. Strawberry Soup is amazing. I ate so much food they may not let me come back (LOL). Each character comes to the table and genuinely takes their time with the kids. The Mad Hatter was incredibly pleasant and funny. My wife and I are planning on a trip in 2017 with just us (no kids). Would it be weird if we went to the character meal just for the buffet? I hope not because it's on our list.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mamandragon

      Registered: May 2011
      Location: Peterborough Ontario Canada
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Sun January 3, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food and Atmosphere
      Cons: None

       
      This has to be one of the best buffet breakfasts at Disney. The decor and atmosphere along with great food makes for a very pleasant dining experience. To Chef Jose.......a very big thank you for the awesome service!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneyhardin

      Registered: June 2010
      Posts: 73
      Review Date: Fri November 13, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      I like to always do a character breakfast during our trips and we had never done 1900 Park Fare, so we decided to give it a try. I think in the future we will stick to Chef Mickey's. The food was very good, but the characters were pretty lackluster. The Mad Hatter was funny, but the other 4 barely interacted beyond posing for a quick picture.


      My husband really enjoyed the corned beef hash on the breakfast buffet. My favorite were the Mickey Waffles. If I were only rating this meal on the food, it would be a 9 or 10, but since the characters weren't great, that is why I scored it lower.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      vandort

      Registered: May 2006
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Sat September 12, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everything!
      Cons:

       
      We love this character breakfast. The food is outstanding and the character interaction is fantastic. The characters, in particular, the Mad Hatter is so much fun. We did miss the lobster eggs benedict, which was replaced with a standard eggs benedict.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ajrob

      Registered: April 2010
      Posts: 43
      Review Date: Mon February 9, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      First time with this character breakfast and won't be back. Characters rushed around and food was cold. Felt rushed up until the part where we needed the check, then our server disapppeared for 20 minutes? Not a great experience.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      rak2418185

      Registered: January 2015
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Sun January 18, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great food - good place to meet Cinderella with Prince Charming
      Cons: none

       
      We've been here three different times ,this spring will be #4. Each time different group of Characters have been there. The last two times we met Cinderella AND Prince Charming -my daughter went nuts. Charming even took her by the hand and danced with her once. I think we could have left for home after that!! The food is great a nice buffet with great servers. We have never had a bad time here. My daughter loves Alice and this is the best chance to meet her. She has always been here since we've come.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      saraht

      Registered: October 2012
      Location: Boston, MA
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Tue January 13, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great food, characters are fun
      Cons: loud, very loud

       
      I normally avoid character meals because of the noise and chaos. It was WAY calmer than I thought it would be. Alice and Mary Poppins were very sweet and talked to our all adult group for a few minutes and took pictures with us. Pooh and Tigger were adorable and sweet- even danced with us at the table. The mad hatter though was the funniest! We were nervous because he was loud- but he was a blast and made the experience fun- poking fun at our group and made us all laugh.


      The food was amazing- especially the omlette station. I love that they have the mickey waffles and lots of classic breakfast offerings as well.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Pearlman88

      Registered: November 2014
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Mon November 10, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellent food, good service
      Cons:

       
      We were at the last seating -- 11:40 am -- but the food was still hot and plentiful and the character experience -- Mad Hatter, Alice, Tigger, Winnie the Pooh, Mary Poppins -- was fine. Very professional service, and the food was very good for a buffet, and fairly extensive, with the strawberry soup, omelet station, and bananas foster sauce being some of the standout items. For a character breakfast, and for the Grand Floridian, I'd say the price paid was relatively low, and a good value. The character experience is relatively lowkey -- a plus for us, but not necessarily for everyone.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      njdc5

      Registered: June 2011
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Tue October 28, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The food, the characters
      Cons: Pricey, crowded

       
      This is a great breakfast buffet. The characters are not so common, especially Alice, the Mad Hatter, and Mary Poppins, and they are also so fun to interact with. The food is above average as well, with lobster eggs benedict, a chef's hash that rotates regularly, and some other fresh selections that are delicious as well.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Rosebud

      Registered: October 2014
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Fri October 17, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere, food, characters
      Cons: Restroom inadequate to handle crowd, server vanished quite a few times

       
      I really did enjoy the characters and food. The GF is a beautiful property and this restaurant is that and spacious as well.
      There was a little problem with the server disappearing - not sure if she had too many tables, but there's probably nothing that annoys me more. I would definitely go back, though, since it was convenient to the Poly which is where we usually stay.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      manatee2420

      Registered: July 2014
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Mon July 21, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): decor
      Cons: character interactions short, band organ didn't play

       
      The dining room was half empty on our visit for 8:30 breakfast. Even so, the characters came and went in a flurry. If you didn't act fast, you didn't even get an autograph or a picture. I am not sure if they saw a table of four adults and thought they should move on or what. Adults want to interact too sometimes! The food was the usual breakfast fare with a make your own omelet station. I enjoyed the Lobster Benedict, gummy bears, and strawberry soup. I also was disappointed that the band organ on the wall didn't play. I seem to remember that it used to periodically.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      clyde0523

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Sat May 31, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Will definitely do this again! Our breakfast was wonderful with Peter Pan, Alice, The Mad Hatter, Mary Poppins and Tigger. The characters took their time at each table and we got some really great photos. The food was good and I loved the strawberry soup!


      it was the same breakfast as most Disney restaurant buffets, but the setting was great! As long as we're on the dining plan we will go!
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.