Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • ileanrinaldi

      Registered: March 2015
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Wed March 11, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): the place, the food, the everything
      Cons: none

       
      It was our first time at Citricos. But we are going to go back for sure!! the place is very nice, the chairs are very confortable, and everything is nice. We had a very attentive and funny server, and the food was very good. You can´t miss the chocolate banana cake, it is so nice that to eat it it´s a shame! (we ate it anyway, of course) The meal was excellent. Worth the two credits!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mharder

      Registered: November 2013
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Fri February 6, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): the food, the service, everything
      Cons: nothing

       
      My wife and I had dinner at Citricos on Jan. 27. It completed our VGF "hat trick" after dining at Victoria and Alberts and Narcoosee's on prior trips. We had an absolutely wonderful meal. I am looking forward to a return visit.


      I was wearing an "I'm celebrating" button. The staff wanted to know why (we had recently paid the last tuition bill for the youngest of our 4 children, which brought an end to 10 years of tuition payments!) and gave us special menus, which we were permitted to take home. They also comp'd glasses of champagne to help us celebrate.


      Our waiter recommended the beef short ribs, which my wife had. She thought they were terrific. She was nice enough to share a bite and it was excellent - very tender.


      I ordered the filet mignon medium rare. It was a touch rarer than I expected. I was fine with it that way, and if they are going to err, better to err on the undercooked side because that can be fixed. It was a generous piece of meat, very tender, very flavorful.


      I also was very pleased with the wine list. We found a 2010 cabernet from a smaller producer, which went perfectly with our entrees.


      Our waiter was appropriately attentive and made recommendations that proved accurate. He took time to review the menu, answer several questions, and had a great sense of humor - all without getting in the way.


      We have this on the list of restaurants at WDW again on a future trip. I would definitely recommend Citiricos.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Ladies4Disney

      Registered: May 2012
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 20
      Review Date: Wed April 16, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere, Service
      Cons: Had bad entree.

       
      We always eat at Citricos on our trips to Walt Disney World. Unfortunately, this meal was not so great. Hoping it was just an off night, but one of us ordered a steak. It was not prepared to what was ordered. The steak was sent back, but it still was not prepared correctly the second time, and it was tough--not the quality a filet mignon should have at this kind of restaurant. I ordered the Wild Bass and that was very good. Desserts and appetizers--no complaints. Would try this restaurant again in the future based on past experiences.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      melody

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Wed November 13, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): service
      Cons: food

       
      Usually we love eating at Citricos to the point where we try to eat there twice. However, on this trip, the food was lacking. I can tell how prices go up but food goes down. Typically the filet is served in a large bowl with lots of sauce, but this time my filet was on a tiny appetizer plate with no sauce. Very, very dry filet and only 1/2 cup of mashed potatoes. My husband and mom got the black grouper and it was a very tiny piece of fish than the usual large piece. We were disappointed big time. But, ask for John (waiter) - he is fantastic!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      AndyE

      Registered: March 2011
      Posts: 20
      Review Date: Sun September 22, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The location, the service, the food
      Cons: Nothing

       
      Dined here on 21st September, a great evening, great service and wonderful food, I had the veal shank (ideal for hungry tummies), Keryn had braised ribs, both cooked to perfection.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mgilmore

      Registered: January 2013
      Location: Pittsburgh, PA
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Thu March 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great service and cuisine
      Cons: None that I experienced.

       
      Dined here for the first time on Thurs March 8th 2013.


      I really enjoyed everything about the meal.
      My server presented me with a personalized menu that said Happy Birthday, and my full name on it.


      My server was professional and knowledgable.
      I ordered the Sauteed shrimp appetizer...WOW this was so good. I would have eaten 2 more bowls of it. It was delicious.


      For my entree I ordered the Filet. It was nicely presented atop barley risotto, with a cabernet demi-glace. It was cooked at a perfect medium as ordered.


      For dessert I had coffee and Chocolate lava cake with belgium chocolate crown. It was heavenly.
      My server also presented me with a special birthday dessert that had a small cone with a scoop of gelato, and a chocolate decoration that said "happy birthday" and a whipped cream with a birthday candle. It was really nice!


      I was so happy with my meal and service at Citricos. I plan to dine here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      recmouse

      Registered: April 2008
      Posts: 35
      Review Date: Mon January 14, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere
      Cons:

       
      We ate here in early January and were a party of seven. The theming and atmosphere here is very pretty and calming. The service was excellent and we weren't rushed! For an appetizer I had the sauteed shrimp... omg! The shrimp was good but the sauce was so delicious everyone was dipping bread in it to try it... yum! For dinner I had the pork two ways... not a huge portion but it was still good, although the pork belly a little too fatty. I got one of their special martinis... whew! Way too strong and too alcohol tasting instead of smooth. We lucked out because while we were there we got to see the fireworks going off in Magic Kingdom! It's pricey but we had our Tables in Wonderland discount card. We would try it again though!
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.