Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • nrymut

      Registered: July 2006
      Posts: 100
      Review Date: Sun June 16, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, service
      Cons: Can be hard to get to

       
      Had breakfast buffet and loved it. The buffet is smaller than others at WDW, but the food was great. Loved country version of Eggs Benedict with pulled pork. Friendly waiter and no wait to be seated.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      germ539

      Registered: June 2013
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Wed June 12, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Variety, cost
      Cons: none

       
      We ate there twice the week of Memorial Day and loved it. We had originally visited in 2007 and made sure that we came here again for the dinner buffet. (I think it's the cheapest buffet on Disney)


      If you would like a good down home cooking buffet, you need to visit the Fort Wilderness buffet for dinner. We ate there twice and for the money it is worth it and filling.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      valerieb

      Registered: February 2011
      Location: Toledo, OH
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Thu May 9, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excelent selection and quality of food
      Cons: none

       
      Our first experience at Trails End was in 2007 and we were not impressed. We decided to give it a try again and were pleasantly surprised. The service with drink refills was excellent the food was great with plenty to chose from. The fried chicken was amazing and so were the deserts. We will not hesitate to go back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Gadawggirl

      Registered: February 2013
      Location: Georgia
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Sat February 16, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Breakfast, Moonshine
      Cons:

       
      We had the Breakfast Buffet and it was all good. I really enjoyed the Moonshine drink, tasted a lot like the Boma Juice at the AK breakfast, which we enjoy too. Cinnamon rolls were tasty and my husband really enjoyed the waffles. Really it was all good. Will make this a must do when we return.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bosslady79

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Wed January 23, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: None

       
      Ate here for lunch on 12-17. Food was great, venison chilli, burgers, shrimp andoullie sausage and grits. Way too much!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lemonsare281

      Registered: October 2010
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Fri December 28, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Awesome Server!
      Cons: Middle of Nowhere, food, decor, etc etc

       
      I heard a lot of wonderful things about this place. Unfortunately, my expectations were not met. We dined on a Sunday evening and the place was a ghost town.


      The food was rather lukewarm. And the food wasn't clearly labeled which led to a lot of ".. what do you think this is..?" The meat, although very favorable, was covered in gross fat. Which, you know is expected but at the same time it was 80% fat..20% meat. The potato bar was rather weird.. the potatoes weren't really cooked. And the toppings for it kind of looked old. The dessert section was..well.. horrible. It consisted of left out cake and over processed ice cream. Perhaps we went on an off night.


      I would try this again, maybe. A few visits from now and I'll go for lunch. Also, to get back to the resort took forever. It was either a boat ride with way too many bugs for my taste or a horrible bus ride that took about an hour and 15 min just to get to a theme park to jump on our resort bus. So, yeah, not great. But I love Disney so I'll chalk it up to being an off night.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 218
      Review Date: Sat December 22, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      I had dined here in March with a friend and thought it was pretty good. We wanted to see some of the decorations at the Fort, so my mom and I made reservations for 6pm on 12/19, and a friend joined us as well. Due to some transportation issues, my mom and I were almost late, but thankfully my friend was able to check us in and hold the table.


      The service was just okay at best. I had some potato salad and cornbread croutons (not together!) to start, which were both very good. Fried chicken was just okay-very greasy, but macaroni and cheese was great. My batch of mashed potatoes was a bit cold and glommy, but my mom got a fresh batch and said they were good. Cornbread was delicious, as was the red velvet cake and soft serve ice cream.


      While this is the cheapest dinner buffet on property (and we had a 30% off coupon), I doubt we would return again, due to below average service and food, as well as the difficulty in getting to the restaurant.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bjtrax

      Registered: July 2006
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 60
      Review Date: Thu December 13, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellent chicken
      Cons:

       
      We came over to check out the Christmas lights in the campground, so ate here. Not hungry enough for the buffet, we decided on some fried chicken to go. We ordered the 2 piece all-white, and were surprised to get 2 breasts. The meal came with 2 sides-got fries & mashed potatoes. Sat at picnic table to eat. The chicken was great, the mashed potatoes very good, fries ok. Looking forward returning & getting 2 sides of mashed next time. Really enjoyed the meal & the decorations!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Motherhen

      Registered: January 2008
      Location: Canada
      Posts: 73
      Review Date: Thu December 13, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good service
      Cons: Food

       
      We ate here for supper before trying out the sleigh ride. Very disappointing! We heard lots of good things, but saw no evidence apart from our server. The buffet selections were all glommed up together (thanks to kids spooning their stuff all over everything). Meat cuts were very greasy, and the rib sauce is way too sweet and was burnt on. The smoky, sweet smell of the place made our DD physically ill. Thank goodness for the cornbread, which was awesome though!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      gradiver

      Registered: December 2012
      Location: Florida
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Sun December 9, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food, good selection.
      Cons: One seerver not up to snuff

       
      Ate one breakfast and one dinner here the first week of December. At dinner the waiter was so-so by what we have become used to at Disney and really, a 18-20 percent gratuity for a buffet? They need to hustle with the drink refills and provide a little service for that. The food at dinner was good, my wife loved the ribs, but the brisket was quite fatty.


      The server at breakfast was much friendlier and worked very hard to earn her tip or maybe I'm just getting used to tipping big for serving myself.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      NOSaintsfan1970

      Registered: October 2012
      Location: NO Louisiana
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Mon November 19, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Variety of food
      Cons: Diappointed that they downsized it a little

       
      I have only eatin the breakfast buffet here before my wife and I met so I wanted to bring her so she can enjoy it. Well everything was great except I notice something was missing and I notice that they had a smaller selection.So I asked the server what had happened and why it seemed smaller. She said that they used to have a bakery and that they done away with the bakery. Really Disney was that expensive to keep that going well it is just disappoiting. Anyway its still a place I like to eat at when I am there.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      miked

      Registered: May 2012
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Wed May 23, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to Get Reservation
      Cons: Poor ala carte menu choices

       
      Made reservations on Mother's Day for the Trail's End Restaurant. Easy to get reservations, but overall, the menu selections are a huge disappointment. They should go back to having a buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Also, the change to "venison chili" is not at all kid-friendly. Plus, the "stuff" tastes like a greasy, gamey glop of sloppy joe meat with beans. Try explaining to your kids that it's OK to eat Bambi, and wait for the panic to set in!! Huge mistake - Go back to all beef items, including chili. Disney does not need to "cut corners" so severely, and I hate to break it to them, but venison isn't "trendy"..it's "just got back from huntin' country".
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      Britmick

      Registered: April 2006
      Location: England
      Posts: 36
      Review Date: Thu May 17, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Friendly service
      Cons: None

       
      Had a walk up reservation lunch in May 2012. Ed was our server and he was great. My wife had the burger which was huge, she loved the sweet potato fries. I had the Cheese grits with shrimp and Italian sausage. It was delicious. Only small complaint was I could have done with some chips or a biscuit to go with it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jacwin1

      Registered: April 2012
      Location: St. Pete, Fl
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Sun April 15, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Ribs, Chicken
      Cons: none

       
      My husband, adult daughter, 15 month old granddaughter and I ate here on April 13th. The restaurants rustic atmosphere is wonderful. The staff is very friendly and attentive. The BBQ ribs are excellent, as is the chicken. The brisket was a little fatty, but tasty. There is enough variety to satisfy almost any appetite. Our granddaughter especially liked the round pasta with Alfredo. I personally do not like the metal plates, but no one else in my family seem to care.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Alwaysonmytoes

      Registered: February 2012
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sat March 31, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great value, great food
      Cons: None

       
      We ate breakfast here two days while on Spring Break, we did not have reservations, however both days we got a good table right away. The buffet has a large selection of fresh & delicious food. The county eggs Benedict is amazing. Great value for the price, both days we stayed full and did not require a big lunch. Not to be missed!
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.