Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • LISAE

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Sun August 24, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): a hidden treasure
      Cons: dessert choice poor and no more fried ice cream

       
      We only booked this restaurant as an excuse to revisit Coronado Springs - our home for our first five trips to WDW.
      We miss the breakfast buffet here and haven't stayed since they removed it and so decided to try the dinner.
      Our expectations were fairly low but after a nice hour at the resort we were seated very promptly. Our server was very friendly and took no time in introducing the special margarita of the day - Blackberry. This was absolutely delicious.
      I had the chicken fajita which wasn't enormous but plentiful. Very tasty - I can't compare it to USA Mexican restaurants but it compared very well to those in the UK.
      Daughter had her usual steak but was very happy that the choice of two sides included plenty of veg options (something we miss in Florida) and she went with the asparagus and broccoli.
      Son had one of the chef's specials the duck confit which he enjoyed and husband went for the fish of the day (salmon again - is this the only fish available at WDW in August?)
      The desserts are fairly pitiful and if not for the dining plan we probably wouldn't have bothered. We were hoping to try churros or the fried ice cream but these were no longer on the menu. We had various desserts served in shot glasses and while these were fine if not on ddp don't bother.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lindseymortus

      Registered: March 2014
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Mon March 17, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food was wonderful
      Cons: non

       
      AMAZING!! This was hands down a new Disney Fav for me. I had the fajitas and they were outstanding! For dessert, I had the fried ice cream and it was delicious!! Service was great. Our waiter was very attentive and very funny. A must try!! I can't wait to go back!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      brian222202

      Registered: July 2008
      Location: Richmond, VA
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Wed September 4, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Menu, authentic dishes, service, chips salsa
      Cons: NONE

       
      Just a fantastic meal, and one that was a completely unexpected HIDDEN GEM.


      My wife and I had the FAJITAS for two, with chicken, steak and shrimp. Just fantastic, more food than we could take care of ourselves. Kids enjoyed their meals also.


      Waiter SAL was excellent, in helping us decide, in knowing the menu, and in taking time to get to know us that evening. No, the restaurant was not packed on AUGUST 14, 2013 but all the better for us.


      Dessert was FRIED ICE CREAM, the only place I know on property to get it. Awesome.


      Just totally impressed with this meal. I would make a special trip to CSR to eat here, that good.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Ldk72

      Registered: May 2012
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Sat May 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): friendly service, good food
      Cons: little out of the way

       
      This is a rare find. Our waiter greeted us and brought chips and salsa. Delish! I had the Chicken Enchiladas and Quacamole. It was all sooo good. The waiter noticed my Birthday pin and was so sweet to bring me a brownie dessert. Anything I needed he always smiled and graciously brought it to me. Love this place! It is off the beaten path, but I recommend anyone who likes Mexican food give it a try.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jnscook

      Registered: July 2006
      Posts: 31
      Review Date: Mon March 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): convenience within Coronado
      Cons: menu has changed

       
      The food was not bad. It just wasn't what it was last time we went. The menu changed. I was so looking forward to a steak with a fried plantain on top, which I had never tried before I had it at Coronado. Not there anymore. And...I expect home made tortillas at a table service restaurant. Not here. The side of corn was to die for. The steaks were good. The chicken in the soft tacos was good. But pretty much, not much to boast about. I want the old menu back. Desserts were fine. Waiter was good. Do I recommend this place if you need an afternoon at the resort and don't want to run back to the parks, yes. Will I run from the parks to eat here...no.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Rocket4D

      Registered: October 2010
      Location: Dallas, TX
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Mon December 17, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The food. Atmosphere. Spanish guitar player
      Cons: Nada.

       
      This place was terrific. The atmosphere very nice and quiet after a lot of exertions of the day, and the food was wonderful.


      They also had a terrific spanish guitar playing while we were there.


      This place falls under the hidden-gem category.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      JohnTruk

      Registered: April 2012
      Location: California
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Sun April 29, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): JalapeƱo Margarita, Pescado Talla, Sirlion Taco, Green Onion Chimichurri, Guitarist entertainment
      Cons: none

       
      We have eaten in hotel restaurants all over the WDW. This was a truly unexpected gem! The service was fantastic, our waiter Abdel was warm, informative and so much fun. Fish, it seems is something that is easy to do poorly and very difficulty to do well. The Chef at Maya Grill did it perfectly. Save room for desert it was just enough to top off a great dinner experience.
      We will be returning again soon.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Polarisjeff

      Registered: April 2012
      Location: Dearborn, MI
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Sun April 15, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Cocktails, good variety of quality appetizers, and the flan. Unique decor, theme and menu selections that you don''t find anywhere else in Disney (except maybe a few similarities at Paradiso 37 in Downtown Disney).
      Cons: More nut-free selections (it''s not that hard, as evidenced by nearly every other place we dined).

       
      Maya Grill underrated


      Menu Choices Enjoyed: Appetizers - Pulled Pork Empanadas, Seafood Skillet, *Tostadas de Tinga Entrees - Shrimp Tacos, *Salmon a la Plancha Desserts - *Flan


      Menu Choices Not Enjoyed: Appetizers - Queso Fundido


      I feel like Maya Grill measures up to a lot of Disney restaurants with higher ratings. On both of our Disney trips, we have flown in mid-afternoon to Coronado Springs, checked in, gotten a drink and went to Maya Grill for dinner. It is a fun atmosphere with unique selections and very good cocktails. This Latin / Mexican fare is not quite "fine dining" cuisine, but you know that going in. We had tequila drinkers in our party, and Maya not only has a tequila sampler, it has a 5 Margarita sampler. Everyone's fave was the Mango-Blueberry-Basil 'rita. My oldest DD9 has a nut allergy. She could not have the nacho chips (total bummer) and we were quite limited in our dessert selections. That said, the flan was outstanding, and I have never been a big fan of that dish. I can understand why reviewers say they wouldn't travel from another resort to eat here, but I'm not sure I agree after exploring several other resorts this trip. I think Coronado is worth a look, so eat at Maya Grill while you're there.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      obxgoer

      Registered: July 2010
      Location: Northern virginia
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Mon November 14, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great service
      Cons:

       
      Had dinner here 11/8. We had Edwin for a waiter and he was simply excellent. Husband had Mahi and I had sirloin tacos. Both were delicious. I had a key lime shooter for dessert and was disappointed. You could barely taste any key lime in it. Husband had chocolate mousse and seemed very happy.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ctguy1962

      Registered: May 2010
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sun October 2, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good setting and relaxing atmosphere
      Cons: Dessert portions

       
      My girlfriend and I dined here on September 26th. As stated in another post here, the menu was different from what we had read prior to booking a reservation. We were seated promptly and there was a very good guitarist providing background music. The tables are spread apart and the atmosphere is relaxing. Tables at the theme parks especially Epcot are all tight together and dinners are very noisy. This was a nice change. The wait staff was attentive. We thought we would try the mixed grill for two. It was called Fiesta de Coronado. Probably a mistake to order it. The steak although it looked great and was cooked to order lacked flavor. The chicken and the chorizo sausage were okay. The meal came with rice and beans and tortillas. A good combination but we just didn't feel it was a great entree. For dessert you could get "dessert shots". We got the tres leche shot and the key lime pie shot. They tasted good but the portions were very small. About the size of a double shot glass. We were on the dining plan and with tip the value of our meal was about $77.00. We might eat here again but we would definitely try something different.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      flrancho

      Registered: August 2010
      Posts: 32
      Review Date: Thu June 23, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food quality, waiter, live music
      Cons: none

       
      We ate here for dinner on 6/17. Upon walking by earlier in the evening, we noticed that the menu was different than what was listed here on AllEars. My Mom started getting a little scared, not sure if she would eat anything that was on the new menu. Regardless, we decided to try out the restaurant anyway. We ate here several years before for dinner, way back in 2005.


      We were seated almost immediately, and when being walked back to our table were surprised to see that live music was being played in the restaurant by a guitar player. Our waiter was extremely friendly and engaged us in conversation throughout the meal and commented that we had his friend with us at the table (Duffy). Service was very good.


      For the main course, I got the flank steak and my Mom got the pork chop. The flank steak was very flavorful and in my opinion better than the tenderloin I'd gotten at Le Chefs the day before. My Mom tried a piece and agreed. The veggie mix and potatoes it came with were good as well. My Mom's pork chop was exceptionally juicy and cooked to perfection, which isn't always easy to do with a pork chop. The portions on the chop were also fairly large.


      For dessert I got the flan and my Mom got the pear tart. I really enjoyed my flan, it was one of the best I'd ever had, but my Mom didn't like it, though she is not a custard fan. She enjoyed her tart, but I didn't really think it was all that great.


      Our bill came to around $80, though we had the DDP. I'd definitely come again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      debbysdelights

      Registered: May 2011
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sun May 15, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We had dinner on May 13. It was our adult dining night for the week. We had reservations, were a little early and went straight in, no waiting. Service was good, Loved the dipping herb and oil
      with bread. My husband had the Kobe like burger (it was large) and I had the flank steak. Steak was a little tough and didn't have much flavor, I would have loved some steak sauce. I would not put this on my list of places to go back to.
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.