Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • Cstauffer1

      Registered: July 2006
      Posts: 28
      Review Date: Sun November 1, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food and service
      Cons: limited menu

       
      Enjoyed a delicious dinner at the maya grill. I ordered the new York steak which had a tasty rub on it, not sure what was in it, but the steak was cooked perfectly to my liking, and the steak came with corn and mashed potatoes, and this creamy sauce that all came together when combined into one bite. It was delicious. Would have liked to try the seafood meal but husband is allergic to shellfish and the seafood meal serves 2 people. Not a big menu to choose from but all the food was tasty and the service was quick and efficient.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MCMod

      Registered: January 2015
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Sun October 18, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): it just got better
      Cons: none

       
      Originally posted by jdkyankees


      40 yrs of visiting Disney World,we have dined almost everywhere Kona is always #1. It used to be that Maya grill was our favorite, then through the yrs there were too many changes including bad service and the cold food menu.


      Until 3 weeks ago our friend who went there said you have to try the Maya again, so we did WOW what a change. Thank you Randel the mgr and thank you Vivianna our server. Randel visited each table, the menu changed back to great, Vivianna was just wonderful.


      The food was tasty and with great flavors back up in our top 5.Going back in Jan.for our biannual tour.We will be back.


      By the way, through the years we learned Disney web will say its booked, but if we showed up at the resturant, we got right in at the Maya grill.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      LISAE

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 75
      Review Date: Sun August 24, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): a hidden treasure
      Cons: dessert choice poor and no more fried ice cream

       
      We only booked this restaurant as an excuse to revisit Coronado Springs - our home for our first five trips to WDW.
      We miss the breakfast buffet here and haven't stayed since they removed it and so decided to try the dinner.
      Our expectations were fairly low but after a nice hour at the resort we were seated very promptly. Our server was very friendly and took no time in introducing the special margarita of the day - Blackberry. This was absolutely delicious.
      I had the chicken fajita which wasn't enormous but plentiful. Very tasty - I can't compare it to USA Mexican restaurants but it compared very well to those in the UK.
      Daughter had her usual steak but was very happy that the choice of two sides included plenty of veg options (something we miss in Florida) and she went with the asparagus and broccoli.
      Son had one of the chef's specials the duck confit which he enjoyed and husband went for the fish of the day (salmon again - is this the only fish available at WDW in August?)
      The desserts are fairly pitiful and if not for the dining plan we probably wouldn't have bothered. We were hoping to try churros or the fried ice cream but these were no longer on the menu. We had various desserts served in shot glasses and while these were fine if not on ddp don't bother.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lindseymortus

      Registered: March 2014
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Mon March 17, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food was wonderful
      Cons: non

       
      AMAZING!! This was hands down a new Disney Fav for me. I had the fajitas and they were outstanding! For dessert, I had the fried ice cream and it was delicious!! Service was great. Our waiter was very attentive and very funny. A must try!! I can't wait to go back!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      brian222202

      Registered: July 2008
      Location: Richmond, VA
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Wed September 4, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Menu, authentic dishes, service, chips salsa
      Cons: NONE

       
      Just a fantastic meal, and one that was a completely unexpected HIDDEN GEM.


      My wife and I had the FAJITAS for two, with chicken, steak and shrimp. Just fantastic, more food than we could take care of ourselves. Kids enjoyed their meals also.


      Waiter SAL was excellent, in helping us decide, in knowing the menu, and in taking time to get to know us that evening. No, the restaurant was not packed on AUGUST 14, 2013 but all the better for us.


      Dessert was FRIED ICE CREAM, the only place I know on property to get it. Awesome.


      Just totally impressed with this meal. I would make a special trip to CSR to eat here, that good.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Ldk72

      Registered: May 2012
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Sat May 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): friendly service, good food
      Cons: little out of the way

       
      This is a rare find. Our waiter greeted us and brought chips and salsa. Delish! I had the Chicken Enchiladas and Quacamole. It was all sooo good. The waiter noticed my Birthday pin and was so sweet to bring me a brownie dessert. Anything I needed he always smiled and graciously brought it to me. Love this place! It is off the beaten path, but I recommend anyone who likes Mexican food give it a try.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jnscook

      Registered: July 2006
      Posts: 31
      Review Date: Mon March 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): convenience within Coronado
      Cons: menu has changed

       
      The food was not bad. It just wasn't what it was last time we went. The menu changed. I was so looking forward to a steak with a fried plantain on top, which I had never tried before I had it at Coronado. Not there anymore. And...I expect home made tortillas at a table service restaurant. Not here. The side of corn was to die for. The steaks were good. The chicken in the soft tacos was good. But pretty much, not much to boast about. I want the old menu back. Desserts were fine. Waiter was good. Do I recommend this place if you need an afternoon at the resort and don't want to run back to the parks, yes. Will I run from the parks to eat here...no.
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.