Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • jacwin1

      Registered: April 2012
      Location: St. Pete, Fl
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Wed June 4, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, portion size
      Cons: none

       
      We had breakfast and lunch there. Plenty to choose from, decent prices, large portions, excellent taste and texture.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      gullgeorge

      Registered: January 2006
      Location: Jacksonville, FL
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Wed May 1, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Close parking
      Cons: Food

       
      This use to be a great place for a light meal but the food has been downgraded. I second the previous review on the Nachos but feel they were too kind. They are now served in a plastic container, paper on the bottom and about 50% smaller serving (same price), it was a real disappointment. They also used to have some nice pastries and this visit they had only one and the server did not know what the filling was.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sneakypie

      Registered: February 2008
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Fri February 8, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Friendly Staff
      Cons: Decline in Food Quality

       
      We were so disappointed in our recent (2/3/13) dinner visit to Pepper Market. My old favorite, Market Nachos, was one of the worst nacho plates ever--I could have gone to a convenience store and had better. It was mostly nacho chips (one color), lots of jalapeno peppers, diced tomatoes and a very dry, crumbly meat mixture. The small amount of cheese was liquid, tasteless, and seemed squirted on with a bottle. I received no guacamole. This dish used to be one of my favorite treats--with so much moist meat mixture, cheese and guacamole that I always ran out of chips before I was done. Such a letdown.


      My husband's panini special (beef with peppers/onions) was acceptable, though not remarkable, and it took much longer to prepare than he was told.


      What used to be a favorite treat for us will be a "not again."
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jking6

      Registered: December 2007
      Location: Brookfield NY
      Posts: 42
      Review Date: Sun January 6, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): love the choices and price.
      Cons: service fee

       
      Best buffet for breakfast and lunch for the price! We love this place. Even if not staying at Coronado (my favorite moderate resort) we take a bus just to eat here.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ellebright714

      Registered: December 2011
      Location: South Carolina
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Tue December 18, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Incredible Value (Breakfast Buffet!)
      Cons: Go before 9 am!!!

       
      What a deal!!!
      This is maybe 2 small steps below Crystal Palace (minus the puffed french toast) and only counts as 1 Quick Service credit! Eggs & Omelets cooked to order, fresh fruit, Mickey waffles, etc. All of it is fresh and delish. We're all about a quick service restaurant that still offers table service (waitstaff). Went there 2 different mornings. I never looked at Coronado Springs Resort before, but may consider it now- much nicer than I had expected!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      eeyorelovesstitch

      Registered: September 2008
      Location: cape may, nj
      Posts: 33
      Review Date: Mon October 8, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): buffet selections
      Cons: none

       
      Ate both the breakfast & lunch buffets here (on different days) Both meals were filling, fresh, hot, and diverse. The servers were attentive & friendly. We ate a lot of different things and enjoyed everything. Didn't even realize there was a convention in the hotel til we saw people at tables all getting separate checks & taking out the VISA cards..felt sorry for the wait staff, all that hassle! Guess they are used to it, working @ a hotel known for holding conventions. But the food displays were always filled & the hardest part was choosing what to eat next!
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      zuzustory

      Registered: September 2012
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Thu October 4, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): delicious food, wait staff nice
      Cons: long lines

       
      We LOVED the Pepper Market!! The choices were really good - I usually chose the Mexican things, such as fajitas, nachos, or burrito. My husband usually had the roast or the chef's special. The kids usually picked hamburgers or chicken. The only con was the line to get the food was a long wait at times.


      They accepted the dining plan, so we ate some of our quick service meals there - much better than quick service meals in the park because it was more like a table service meal.


      My son said it was his favorite place to eat in all of Disney World.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Jamie23

      Registered: October 2007
      Location: New York
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Mon October 1, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Decor is very pretty
      Cons: Food hit or miss, long lines, confusing set-up, service charge

       
      We stayed at Coronado Springs from 9/23/12-9/28/12. We ate at the Pepper Market 4 times for dinner since we had a toddler and it was the easiest place to eat dinner each night. Our first night we ate in. Our server was very friendly and did not remind us about the tip which was nice. We really did feel that he earned his tip.


      There is a 10% service charge which the bill very prominently states is NOT the tip. I don't understand why there is a service charge and yet one is expected to tip. What is the service charge for? Who is it going to? We ate our dinners take-out each night after that to save money but you are still charged the 10%. It just didn't make sense to us. Also we noticed that your order ticket states that if you lose your ticket you will be charged a penalty - really? We really felt like this place was trying to charge you at every turn.


      The set-up was very inefficient and confusing. There are basically 8 or so different stations, but only about 4 or 5 cast members working them. It looks like stations are closed but actually it's just that the cast member is working elsewhere. It's hard to tell where to order, and twice we were moved to a different line by a manager and then we watched other guests walk right up to where we just were and order with no wait! The line builds up fast since the food is made to order.


      The food itself was hit or miss. I had the chicken quesadillas, the BLT with chips, the vegetarian pizza and the pasta with pomodoro sauce. The quesadillas were wonderful, absolutely delicious. The BLT had a TON of bacon, was super-greasy and did not agree with me at all. The vegetarian pizza was okay but had this weird crumbly cheese on it that was odd. The pasta was very bland and the sauce watery. My husband had Market Nachos which he loved, Mediteranian salad which was very small and didn't have much to it, a chef's special which was a BBQ roast with potatos and slaw that he liked but the meat was kind of fatty and the Margarita pizza which he was very dissapointed with - instead of a margarita pizza it was a cheese pizza that they then topped with tomato slices and more mozzarella on top. It was a big cheesy mess.


      On a positive note I thought the desserts were great. I had turnovers and cookies and they were very good. Also the checkout ladies were very sweet.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      zettarooski

      Registered: September 2012
      Posts: 23
      Review Date: Tue September 25, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great variety of food choices
      Cons: Dinner is not buffet

       
      We ate here on 9/18 for dinner using the dining plan. We were seated and told about the 10% gratuity that was not included. They had menus for dinner outlining the various things in the buffet area.


      Our server came up and asked about our drinks. We had our refillable mugs with us and she refilled those with soda and told us we could also have another beverage so we each got some juice. She then told us to take our tickets and we can get one entree and one dessert with our plan.


      We each decided to get sandwiches. I got a turkey club on a croissant, which came with potato chips. It was perfectly fine. The person I ordered it from made it right in front of me. However a line built up behind me as she made it.


      My companion got a tuna melt, which took even longer to make. His also came with chips. He said it was decent as well.


      For dessert I got an ice cream sundae from the sundae bar. There were quite a few toppings to be had. I almost forgot to get my card stamped though. My companion got a German Chocolate cake, which was also good.


      Our server was very attentive and almost hovered over us as we ate. Once we ate our last bite our plates were swept away. She once again reminded us of the 10% gratuity. The odd thing was, we were supposed to pay on our way out (there was a cashier at the exit). How did we know what 10% would be? One of us went to pay and got the receipt to find our 10% tip.


      It was an odd experience. I think that we didn't necessarily need a server for a quick service restaurant. It made it a bit classier, but it also muddied things up. There was no need for the constant reminders about tip (though I understand why). It was also odd that the rest of the day is buffet but for dinner it is not. We probably wouldn't have eaten much more food, but you still feel a bit ripped off. The area was very nice and clean. It also seemed that everyone had the process down so it was very organized. I enjoyed it, but wouldn't necessarily go out of my way to eat there again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      groovyrin81

      Registered: June 2012
      Location: Madison, WI
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Wed June 27, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): A lot of variety
      Cons: Rude employee at dinner

       
      We had the breakfast buffet twice and it was delicious! I loved their biscuits and gravy, the omelet station and breakfast potatoes the best. We came here 1 night for dinner and I decided to order a philly steak sandwich, the cook was very rude and told me to come back in 10 minutes and she walked away! Other than that, I would recommend this place for breakfast if you're on the dining plan because it's the only buffet that accepts the QS credits!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      abrmama

      Registered: June 2012
      Location: Indiana
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Sun June 10, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): GREAT VALUE, decor, service
      Cons: Have to tip

       
      Hands downs, the best quick-service value on property! It is an all-you-can-eat buffet (with a server), and my husband noted it was the most relaxing meal he had all week since it wasn't interrupted with characters and commotion. The food was plentiful and had tons of delicious variety. Inside you feel like you're in Mexico.
      ALL FOR A dining plan QUICK-SERVICE ENTITLEMENT, NOT a table-service. Our server was so nice too and spoke a lot of Spanish for our girls. Smile You do need to leave a tip (which you wouldn't have to do other quick-service places), but it was worth it!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 218
      Review Date: Sun February 12, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We ate here for dinner on 2/10 and breakfast on 2/12.


      When we arrived around 5:30 for dinner, there was no line to be seated and the restaurant was nearly empty. They explained how the tickets worked and we perused the menu before going up to order. I chose the 8" pepperoni pizza and my mom ordered the pappsardelle pasta with alfredo sauce and garlic bread. Both entrees were large enough that we had leftovers, but neither was anything special. For dessert we got a piece of cheesecake with fruit and chocolate topping and a fruit tart. Both were delicious, and the fruit tart was the best we've had on property.


      We arrived for breakfast around 10:30 and there was quite a bit of a line, but it moved at a decent speed and we were seated by 10:45. We tried a variety of different things, and the standouts were the scrambled eggs, mickey waffles, and fruit. We didn't care for the biscuits or the breakfast potatoes.


      My only complaint is that because I used a cast member discount an 18% gratuity was added automatically, despite this being a counter service restaurant.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      robinmy

      Registered: February 2012
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Sun February 12, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): buffet lunch
      Cons: mediocre food

       
      Having ate at this restaurant on our last stay at Disney World 10 years ago, we thought we would go back. We remember the food being incredible at the time and were hoping for the same on this trip.


      We visited this restaurant on January 25 for lunch. Their lunch buffet was just being put out when we arrived. The salads were good and fresh. I tried a panini which was excellent. I was disappointed with the Mexican choices. The Quesodilla was just OK. At other stations, there was some kind of chicken that was very moist and flavorful. I tried a cookie for dessert but it tasted like a store bought cookie. Overall the food was mediocre.


      The bill showed the suggested tips for 18% and 20% but I didn't think bringing a drink to the table and picking up a couple of dishes really warranted that kind of tip.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      rcheesit

      Registered: February 2006
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Tue February 7, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Variety at various buffet stations. Counter Service on Dining Plan
      Cons: Some food left out too long

       
      This was an extremely good bargain for Dining Plan folks. A mere counter service credit. We made our own chicken/beef tortillas, had hand carved steak, grilled sandwiches. Pastas were not too fresh. Watched wait staff in a group laughing and socializing while we waited to get started. They print out what your 20% and 18% suggested tip would be on your check. At buffet style meals I don't feel an 18% tip is deserved, especially if you are not giving good service. A fairly good selection of desserts and, overall, a much better deal on the DP than if your spending $18 to $20 per person to eat here.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tiggersgagirl71

      Registered: December 2011
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Mon December 12, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food quality, atmosphere
      Cons: none

       
      DH and I ate here on 12/1, we had the QSDP. My husband ordered the chicken nachos, and strawberry shortcake, and I ordered the steak burrito ranchero, and an oreo cake. Both were delicious and more food than we anticipated. We could have shared one meal. Our waiter was wonderful and kept our drinks coming. Overall it was a very nice dinner for quick service, and a welcomed relaxed atmosphere.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.