Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • monorailmom

      Registered: October 2013
      Posts: 31
      Review Date: Wed August 24, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We had lunch here during our recent trip. We were able to walk right up to the counters. My husband and I both had questions about the offerings, and the CM there was just SO helpful! She literally took out the pasta and different sauces to show me the options, and offered my husband a couple of different choices for his side of potatoes. We appreciated her help, and the food was fresh and really good! It was not as loud as a typical food court is either, which is great.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Koon

      Registered: December 2015
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Thu December 31, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, portions
      Cons:

       
      The roasted chicken with veggies, potatoes, and cornbread was plentiful and delicious, though the man in front of me had to ask for the bread which led to a lengthy search around the restaurant. I do miss the steak that used to be an option here, but still a great value for a QS credit.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Cstauffer1

      Registered: July 2006
      Posts: 28
      Review Date: Sun November 1, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food quality, portion
      Cons: portion, crowds

       
      Had a quick lunch here as we didn't want to go elsewhere to find something to eat. Must have arrived during lunch break for a convention as all the stations had long lines, but they moved fast. I ordered the Italian sandwich which included a good sized portion of deli meats and cheeses, along with lettuce and tomato, and what was supposed to be a herb dressing, (which I couldn't taste) on a gigantic slab of herbed focaccia bread. While the portion was a good value, and the food had good flavor, there was just too much bread. The sandwich was also served with house-made kettle chips which were tasty. Also enjoyed the variety of desserts available, my favorite being a chocolate fudge cake.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      destinie

      Registered: March 2015
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Mon March 2, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Options for Restricted Diets, Good Food, Quick
      Cons: Noisy & Crowded at peak times

       
      Pepper is a very casual dining experience. I found that most people will come here with their families and grab food in the morning before heading out to the parks so at peak times it gets very crowded and noisy, which is expected from a food court. Not recommended if you are looking for an intimate breakfast hangout. (We ate here mostly for breakfast and once for dinner around 7 or 8pm. During that time there were less people.)


      I found that they were very accommodating for gluten and dairy-free food. We had to ask at the griddle station and they would call the chef for us. The chef would then personally bring out our meals which was GREAT because, unlike the other food that was available, our food was fresh and hot. I never had a problem at Pepper and found that there were wonderful options for me.


      For those without restricted diets there seemed to be a lot of options: Fancy egg dishes, continental pickings, and the breaded offerings (french toast, pancakes, waffles) with sides like sausage, potatoes, and bacon.


      I thought Pepper had a nice atmosphere and I felt comfortable eating there. I would recommend as a nice place to grab a bite. We preferred it over Maya Grill as there were more options and it was easier to personalize your meal.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MelissaStone

      Registered: September 2011
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Wed January 7, 2015 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food was decent.
      Cons: Cashier was unfriendly and very slow. Lack of desserts (no fruit option)

       
      The good thing here s the fried chicken. People worked behind the food areas seem much nicer than the cashiers and willing to help. They don't have any cup of fruit like other food court for desserts.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Heintd

      Registered: August 2010
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Tue December 30, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Large Selection
      Cons: Few people working, poor food quality

       
      We ate breakfast twice at the Pepper Market during a recent stay from 12/20 - 12/28. Both times we waited in line, once we got to the front of the line the person working went to another station. We waited so long for someone to return, that we finally went to another line to get our second choice. During the second visit, we were running late for the Magic Express bus since the hotel completely messed up our check out paperwork. I finally went behind the line to grab a breakfast sandwich, no one said anything. As soon as I left, a worker came over to help out the next guest. Food was very average. I wouldn't go there specifically, and was glad I wasn't paying for it since we had a free dining offer.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jacwin1

      Registered: April 2012
      Location: St. Pete, Fl
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Wed June 4, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, portion size
      Cons: none

       
      We had breakfast and lunch there. Plenty to choose from, decent prices, large portions, excellent taste and texture.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      gullgeorge

      Registered: January 2006
      Location: Jacksonville, FL
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Wed May 1, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Close parking
      Cons: Food

       
      This use to be a great place for a light meal but the food has been downgraded. I second the previous review on the Nachos but feel they were too kind. They are now served in a plastic container, paper on the bottom and about 50% smaller serving (same price), it was a real disappointment. They also used to have some nice pastries and this visit they had only one and the server did not know what the filling was.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sneakypie

      Registered: February 2008
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Fri February 8, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Friendly Staff
      Cons: Decline in Food Quality

       
      We were so disappointed in our recent (2/3/13) dinner visit to Pepper Market. My old favorite, Market Nachos, was one of the worst nacho plates ever--I could have gone to a convenience store and had better. It was mostly nacho chips (one color), lots of jalapeno peppers, diced tomatoes and a very dry, crumbly meat mixture. The small amount of cheese was liquid, tasteless, and seemed squirted on with a bottle. I received no guacamole. This dish used to be one of my favorite treats--with so much moist meat mixture, cheese and guacamole that I always ran out of chips before I was done. Such a letdown.


      My husband's panini special (beef with peppers/onions) was acceptable, though not remarkable, and it took much longer to prepare than he was told.


      What used to be a favorite treat for us will be a "not again."
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jking6

      Registered: December 2007
      Location: Brookfield NY
      Posts: 42
      Review Date: Sun January 6, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): love the choices and price.
      Cons: service fee

       
      Best buffet for breakfast and lunch for the price! We love this place. Even if not staying at Coronado (my favorite moderate resort) we take a bus just to eat here.
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.