Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • HFW

      Registered: July 2006
      Location: FL
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Sun March 30, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): service
      Cons: food

       
      Waitress was excellent. Our drinks never went empty. I ordered nachos for 2 they were delicious, I'm almost ashamed to admit I cleaned the plate of them by myself. DW had cheesesteak which she thought was dry, and lacking cheese and onions, plenty of meat though. We would go back, she'd just try something else next time.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Hannah1230

      Registered: May 2012
      Location: Idaho
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Wed February 19, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food and service
      Cons: loud sports trivia guy

       
      We had decided not to go here because of all the reviews. I am so glad we changed our minds. We went here three times in our 10 day stay at the Boardwalk. Twice we shared the Rueben sandwich. It was most excellent. Once my DH ordered the French Dip and I had the PB&J burger, minus the jelly. I have always loved peanutbutter burgers. Not as good as the Rueben but good still the same. Great beer choices. Can't wait to go again in October.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MWS

      Registered: April 2011
      Location: Cols, OH
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Tue January 7, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service, good place to watch football
      Cons:

       
      We made reservations through the VIP program to watch a bowl game at ESPN. The VIP experience guarantees seating in front of the big screen for the entire game. Not sure if it was needed or not, there were several large parties in the dining room not watching the game and no one attempted to make them leave.
      The service was great, our server checked on us often but wasn’t overbearing. She did a great job in helping me pick out beer on their extensive beer list. I had the chicken sandwich, it was good but not remarkable and the fries were hot and nicely seasoned. We each got a side salad, mostly lettuce, but a decent size for the price. I had the chocolate milkshake it was very chocolaty and good. Husband had the cheesecake it was also yummy.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tjcat98

      Registered: August 2013
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Tue August 27, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good service
      Cons: Food was awful!

       
      Ate here while waiting for our villa at the boardwalk, the hog wild nachos were totally disgusting, so awful we couldn't even eat them, the caesar salad had absolutely no dressing just dry lettuce leaves, the server was great but the food was unacceptable, will never go back here again!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 142
      Review Date: Fri April 12, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Had the nachos, which were great and the best cheesesteak I ever had. Nice option to having to make an advanced reservation. Will be back!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      stenson4

      Registered: September 2009
      Location: Green Bay, Wisconsin
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Thu April 4, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): service and food
      Cons:

       
      We stayed at the Boardwalk during the week of March 24th and stopped at ESPN almost every night after Epcot. Louis, our bartender, got to know us and was very accommodating and friendly - excellent service. I can't say enough about how well he treated us and the others around us. He has worked there for many years and I can see why they keep him around. He is definitely an asset to this very busy business. Food was excellent also.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      daphnee08

      Registered: June 2008
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Sun March 31, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Beers, atmosphere, location
      Cons:

       
      We always go here first thing after checking in, it's our "good luck" tradition. Have always sat at the bar and service is great. Same guy been working there since 1999!!!! Typical bar food selection and quality has never been an issue. Servings are huge too. This is one of only a few places that has a good selection of microbrews in WDW. Prices aren't as bad as in the park. As far as noise, IT'S A SPORTS BAR, with dozens of tv's.. WIll continue to go back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      queenmom9497

      Registered: June 2010
      Location: Eau Claire, WI
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Sun December 30, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Location, Theming
      Cons: Food, noise, service

       
      We ate here on our recent (12/23-12/29) visit. We ate here because my husband is a sports nut. We were seated in the bar area which was extremely loud. We expected the restaurant to be loud but not this obnoxious, esp. for a Disney restaurant. We apparently had 2 waitresses assigned to our table. The first stated she was "just helping out xxx the real waitress" but she in fact,did the bulk of the work-taking drink orders, delivering drink orders and taking meal order. Another waitstaff member actually delivered our food and our "waitress" showed up to drop off the bill and collect the money. Sad, very sad.


      Our food was not good. I ordered a hot dog minus the chili which was huge, but the fries were cold. I asked the delivery waitress for mustard which I never received. Being as though I like to eat my food warm when it is supposed to be warm, I ate it anyway. My family ordered burgers, 2 of which were rawish in the middle. Drink refills were not taken.


      Next time we come here, it will be for drinks and appetizers at the actual bar, not food or great service.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      NOSaintsfan1970

      Registered: October 2012
      Location: NO Louisiana
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Tue November 13, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Sports atmosphere
      Cons: First come first serve

       
      The food was just average, service was good but that's not why we went. We are die hard Saints fans so we went there to watch the game. Now this is the best part of this restaurant, the way they have it set up with the tv screens and they sit you with other fans that are pulling for the same team. I could go there and watch the a game there every week, that's how much I enjoyed it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      LiveFreeOrDisney

      Registered: April 2007
      Location: Dunbarton, NH
      Posts: 31
      Review Date: Sat October 13, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great game food
      Cons: Gets a little loud during MNF

       
      I've been here several times over the last 7 years and I've always enjoyed it. The food is pretty good for game watching but I just wished they had a better selection of beer.


      My wife and I were looking for a place to eat and talk and forgot it was Monday night so the place was filled with Steelers and Broncos fans. It was a little loud but it was fun to watch the game and watch the fans go crazy.


      Luckily I didn't wear my Patriots hat that night.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneycraig

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Fri October 12, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Theming
      Cons: Food, Service, Wait

       
      We ate here on September 21, 2012. We waited 15 minutes to be seated, there were at least 20 open tables. We told the waitress that we had a peanut allergy and she rolled her eyes. A staff member from the kitchen came to our table and he was great. We ordered the nachos, ESPN dingers and mousse. The nachos were good, the dingers were disgusting, the mousse was average. We will not be returning to this restaurant. Do yourself a favor and go elsewhere.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nlg0517

      Registered: September 2011
      Location: Oklahoma City
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Thu September 27, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): sports theme
      Cons: intense waiter

       
      Our party of 4, 2 adults & 2 kids, had a quick bite here before we had to go home (boo!). We picked the nachos for two. Very good! They had chili & cheese with with green chiles & tomatos & sour cream. The kids had a few bites but weren't very hungry. I had to force myself to stop eating them, they were so good. My husband loved the sports memorobilia & TVs.
      Our waiter was intense. I couldn't tell if he was put out with us or if he was being funny. He seemed mad that the kids didn't eat. Maybe just an off day for him.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      japonte1984

      Registered: September 2012
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Mon September 3, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): appetizers, flat screen tv's at each booth
      Cons: food

       
      I only recommend this restaurant for sports and appetizers. The dingers in terriyaki sauce were very good. However, the actual entrees were not. My husband had the steak which he said had no seasoning and was dry. I had the mahi mahi which was very dry and overcooked and was loaded with pepper. I didn't even eat it. Not worth using dining credits at all. We did get to watch the phillies game but we all decided we would not eat a meal here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kproctor

      Registered: June 2009
      Location: augusta, ga
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Mon June 11, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): sports atmosphere
      Cons: food

       
      My husband and oldest son had been wanting to eat here for awhile so last week while we were in Orlando, we decided to go there. My husband and son loved the sports atmosphere but the food was not worth the money. They got hamburgers and I go the dinger sandwich. The buns tasted like they had been in the freezer for months. My youngest son got the kid's meal - cheese pizza. It had very little cheese on it. We were all very disappointed especially for the amount we paid. As much as my husband loves sports, he said we will never go back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      janellob

      Registered: April 2012
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Sun April 29, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): portions, sports
      Cons:

       
      Had an impromptu lunch here while vacationing with my parents. My aunt/uncle who live in another part of FL came by our hotel to visit and since they couldn't get in the parks, we ate here. There was no wait (noon on 4/24). My husband and I shared the nachos for 2 and they were delicious! Everyone else had burgers, pulled pork, salads and seemed to enjoy it. Catching up on sports is always a nice plus too.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.