Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • dreams

      Registered: May 2010
      Location: Guilford, CT
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Sun May 15, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): A lot of TVs
      Cons: change in menu

       
      We enjoy going to ESPN on every trip. This time when we arrived they were doing renovations but were open. We were seated right away and had a great waitress, Rocky. She took the time to explain that they were in the process of changing the menu from bar food to more sit-down meals. That was a little disappointing since we came for bar food but we stayed. We were not very hungry so we were looking for just a little to eat. I had a margarita flatbread and my husband ordered the turkey sandwich. We split a piece of pineapple upside down cake for dessert. While we enjoyed our meal we miss the old menu. There are enough table service expensive restaurants in WDW we always enjoyed going to ESPN for snack food that was affordable.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mcmouse

      Registered: December 2007
      Posts: 87
      Review Date: Mon May 2, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): atmosphere
      Cons:

       
      We usually hit ESPN Club on every visit to the World. Did so this past April and had a tasty lunch. We were a little disappointed that the menu seems to be pared down. There aren't as many choices as there used to be. When we first started eating there, we had a hard time choosing what we wanted to eat as there were so many good choices. This time we both ended up getting burgers which we really could have gotten anywhere. They were both cooked as we ordered them, and tasty so no complaints there, but we were just looking for something different.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kestondisney

      Registered: October 2012
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Tue July 21, 2015 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons: No burgers or fries

       
      Amazed to be told when pitching up that due to refurb work the kitchen was not cooking burgers or fries for 6 weeks.
      We ate somewhere else.
      For such a staple part of the menu at bar like ESPN would have thought a better plan could have been devised
      Click here to see this users profile  
      LLSS

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 28
      Review Date: Tue September 30, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): TVs, fun atmosphere
      Cons: service, food

       
      I started coming to the ESPN Club probably about 10 years ago. It was incredible. Over the last 5 years or so, things have started REALLY going down hill. The service has gotten terrible. No matter how many open seats there are, they force you to wait in their line for at least a few minutes. I am not exaggerating in that we were one of 3 tables in the dining room, and had to wait at the front to be seated. I will say our waitress was the best I have had here in half a dozen years (they are usually horrendous).


      But on to the food. I remember the Dinger sandwich being essentially 3 or 4 dingers on a hoagie roll with fries for like $7, and the nachos being piled high enough for 4 of us. Fast forward to today, the sandwich has doubled in price, you get a third of the fries, and a single chicken patty on a bun. The nachos are no longer piled up high, and while they try to fancy them up on a rectangle plate, they are still the nacho cheese sauce (not using real melted cheese except sprinkled over top).


      With the prices going up and food quality dropping, this is probably the last time we head here to eat, which is sad with how big of a sports fan I am. Maybe some drinks at the bar during the game, but I doubt we come back to eat.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      wdw9314

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Mon September 22, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): tons of TV's
      Cons: poor service, too crowded, vulgarity

       
      Was there for opening Sunday of the NFL Season, we found out beforehand that you have to get there when the doors open at 1130am to get a seat at the bat in front of the game you want to watch, we did that, and left by halftime..it was beyond insane with people basically breathing down our necks, placing their drinks right next to ours, swearing up and down. I get the fact that WDW is not just for children, but drunken adults can ruin any occasion, on top of that, our food order was wrong and quality was pretty lame. next time, I'll gladly just miss the game then go there.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      HFW

      Registered: July 2006
      Location: FL
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Sun March 30, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): service
      Cons: food

       
      Waitress was excellent. Our drinks never went empty. I ordered nachos for 2 they were delicious, I'm almost ashamed to admit I cleaned the plate of them by myself. DW had cheesesteak which she thought was dry, and lacking cheese and onions, plenty of meat though. We would go back, she'd just try something else next time.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Hannah1230

      Registered: May 2012
      Location: Idaho
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Wed February 19, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food and service
      Cons: loud sports trivia guy

       
      We had decided not to go here because of all the reviews. I am so glad we changed our minds. We went here three times in our 10 day stay at the Boardwalk. Twice we shared the Rueben sandwich. It was most excellent. Once my DH ordered the French Dip and I had the PB&J burger, minus the jelly. I have always loved peanutbutter burgers. Not as good as the Rueben but good still the same. Great beer choices. Can't wait to go again in October.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MWS

      Registered: April 2011
      Location: Cols, OH
      Posts: 36
      Review Date: Tue January 7, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service, good place to watch football
      Cons:

       
      We made reservations through the VIP program to watch a bowl game at ESPN. The VIP experience guarantees seating in front of the big screen for the entire game. Not sure if it was needed or not, there were several large parties in the dining room not watching the game and no one attempted to make them leave.
      The service was great, our server checked on us often but wasn’t overbearing. She did a great job in helping me pick out beer on their extensive beer list. I had the chicken sandwich, it was good but not remarkable and the fries were hot and nicely seasoned. We each got a side salad, mostly lettuce, but a decent size for the price. I had the chocolate milkshake it was very chocolaty and good. Husband had the cheesecake it was also yummy.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tjcat98

      Registered: August 2013
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Tue August 27, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good service
      Cons: Food was awful!

       
      Ate here while waiting for our villa at the boardwalk, the hog wild nachos were totally disgusting, so awful we couldn't even eat them, the caesar salad had absolutely no dressing just dry lettuce leaves, the server was great but the food was unacceptable, will never go back here again!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 170
      Review Date: Fri April 12, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Had the nachos, which were great and the best cheesesteak I ever had. Nice option to having to make an advanced reservation. Will be back!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      stenson4

      Registered: September 2009
      Location: Green Bay, Wisconsin
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Thu April 4, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): service and food
      Cons:

       
      We stayed at the Boardwalk during the week of March 24th and stopped at ESPN almost every night after Epcot. Louis, our bartender, got to know us and was very accommodating and friendly - excellent service. I can't say enough about how well he treated us and the others around us. He has worked there for many years and I can see why they keep him around. He is definitely an asset to this very busy business. Food was excellent also.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      daphnee08

      Registered: June 2008
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Sun March 31, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Beers, atmosphere, location
      Cons:

       
      We always go here first thing after checking in, it's our "good luck" tradition. Have always sat at the bar and service is great. Same guy been working there since 1999!!!! Typical bar food selection and quality has never been an issue. Servings are huge too. This is one of only a few places that has a good selection of microbrews in WDW. Prices aren't as bad as in the park. As far as noise, IT'S A SPORTS BAR, with dozens of tv's.. WIll continue to go back.
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.