Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • allec999

      Registered: October 2007
      Posts: 42
      Review Date: Thu October 1, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Bartenders friendly
      Cons: Mixed results for the food

       
      Ate a late dinner here after the Fantasmic show mid-week. Sat right at the bar, bartenders were friendly and helpful. I just had a burger, which was decent. My wife had meatloaf, which she could not eat. Probably won't go out of our way to come back here, but if we're staying at the Boardwalk again, very well could try it again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      CLHoward72

      Registered: October 2009
      Location: Bloomington, Illinois
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Thu July 23, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Location at Boardwalk
      Cons: Cramped seating

       
      First visit here. The indoor seating is way too cramped but we didn't want to eat outside in the heat. The menu is very small but there was something for all of us. We did not try any of the beers but the food was okay, nothing special. We enjoyed the meal but probably won't go back again in the future.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      caltex

      Registered: August 2011
      Posts: 25
      Review Date: Sun May 24, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Beer, Location
      Cons: Food

       
      The craft beer and selection is good. In fairness, I only ordered an appetizer - asiago artichoke and crab dip. It was okay at best. But the kicker was that there a mom and daughter next to my table and she said their food was not good...shortly after they left. The menu looks like typical pub food so I didn't have high expectations, but the dip at $13 left me wondering if something was missing.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bjtrax

      Registered: July 2006
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 69
      Review Date: Thu April 23, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, Boardwalk location of outside seating, waiter
      Cons: less then friendly bartenders

       
      The turkey and swiss on toasted sourdough bread was outstanding! The chocolate chaos for dessert was fantastic. Waiter very friendly and helpful. We returned and got the same meal as a carry-out. You had to order at the bar, and the bartender was not very interested in taking or delivering our order. Still, an excellent meal & outside seating is nice on the Boardwalk.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      LISAE

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 75
      Review Date: Sun August 24, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fantastic food and the best server of our two week trip.
      Cons:

       
      On the last day of our trip we had cancelled our reservation and so after a morning in Hollywood Studios we decided to chance a walk up here in the knowledge that no reservations can be made.
      The interior has a definite bar feel so not a place for a quiet luxurious meal but we weren't expecting this.
      Had an amazingly friendly server who just put the best finish to an amazing two week holiday.
      Had the house brewed pilsner which was very like a traditional European lager - so enjoyable that I had a second glass.
      Son had a chicken Caesar salad (about the seventh of the trip and he said by far the best), I had a very nice burger, daughter had New York Strip with garlic mash and husband had salmon.
      All very nice indeed and much better than expected.
      For dessert we had three NY cheesecakes and one chocolate cake. Huge portions and very, very scrummy.
      A real hidden treasure.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DisneyTheVs

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Mon May 26, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Chocolate Confusion
      Cons: Small tables

       
      We heard that you can just show up and get into this restaurant. We arrived and was given a pager for 4 guest and about 5 minutes later we had a table. The table was small for 4 people as there was not leg room. My wife and I split the Hickory Bacon Burger ($12.50) and kettle chips. They brought out the burger and chips split onto 2 plates. The burger is 8 oz. and is enough for us to split. We had the Chocolate Confusion for dessert and enjoyed every bite and keep talking about going back, but never had a chance to get back for another slice. There was plenty for us to split. We will be back on future trips.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      emix

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: Jersey Shore
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Sat April 26, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Convenient for Boardwalk guests
      Cons: Uncaring staff, Too cold inside restaurant.

       
      The night we chose to go to Big River it was drizzling and cool outside. We requested a table inside and were seated immediately. The temperature inside was colder than out on the boardwalk. We did not wish to shiver through our meal and got up from the table to tell the hostess that it was too cold inside. She made no effort to look into it and seemed fine with the fact that we were leaving. We decided that if this was the way they served us before even ordering, that it probably wasn't going to get any better.
      As a result, I can not comment on the food or drinks only the lack of interest in guests' concerns exhibited by the staff.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      wattage

      Registered: January 2010
      Location: Richmond Virginia
      Posts: 91
      Review Date: Tue February 18, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Burgers, Location
      Cons: Noise, Noise, and more Noise

       
      I’ve eaten here two other times, both times I came away disappointed in the food. This time the food was fine, but the experience in the restaurant was terrible!! We only ate here as a last resort as the Flying Fish Cafe and Kozzina’s had nothing on their menus that appealed to my wife. We were staying at the Boardwalk Inn and wanted something close as it was raining heavily.


      We arrived about 6:30PM on Wednesday, February 12, 2014. We were seated upon our arrival at a table on the left side of the restaurant near a window looking out onto the boardwalk and their patio. Our server was good throughout our meal.


      After we ordered, several groups arrived and promptly began drinking heavily. As they drank, they got louder and louder. By the time out food arrived, I could not hear my wife speak at all, and she was sitting next to me. This was the loudest restaurant I’ve ever been in! Even though our food was good, the noise killed the experience for us and we will never return. When we were leaving, we spoke to a family under the awning at the front of the restaurant, and they also thought the noise levels were deafening.


      This restaurant is more of a bar, then a restaurant.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Kurt Jensen

      Registered: October 2013
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sat October 12, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Beer, nachos
      Cons: nothing

       
      Loved the new Octoberfest and the IPA. We shared an order of chicken nachos. They were quite good. We usually visit at least once while we are at Disneyworld.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 180
      Review Date: Sun July 28, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We had eaten here once before and really enjoyed it. This time, the food just wasn't that good. I had forgotten that they don't have fries (this is weird for a burger and beer place), but just chips. They give you probably a full bag of chips on your plate, that nobody could finish. Seems like a big waste. Our server was wonderful, and our wait was short, but not sure we will return.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MK1972

      Registered: May 2010
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Wed January 16, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great burgers
      Cons: bit expensive

       
      Ate here on marathon weekend. Would liked to have sat outside on the boardwalk but the wait was 20 minutes and DH and I were starving since we'd run the 1/2 that AM. Got seated inside right away. Server was pleasant and attentive. Both of us ordered a basic burger and thought it was delicious. I'm very picky about my hamburgers so that is a compliment. However, I failed to notice that it only came with potato chips and not french fries. Because I didn't notice, not sure if it was possible to request fries. So found that to be a bit dissapointing. Also, $14.95 is pretty expensive for a hamburger and potato chips.
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.