Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • LISAE

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Sun August 24, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fantastic food and the best server of our two week trip.
      Cons:

       
      On the last day of our trip we had cancelled our reservation and so after a morning in Hollywood Studios we decided to chance a walk up here in the knowledge that no reservations can be made.
      The interior has a definite bar feel so not a place for a quiet luxurious meal but we weren't expecting this.
      Had an amazingly friendly server who just put the best finish to an amazing two week holiday.
      Had the house brewed pilsner which was very like a traditional European lager - so enjoyable that I had a second glass.
      Son had a chicken Caesar salad (about the seventh of the trip and he said by far the best), I had a very nice burger, daughter had New York Strip with garlic mash and husband had salmon.
      All very nice indeed and much better than expected.
      For dessert we had three NY cheesecakes and one chocolate cake. Huge portions and very, very scrummy.
      A real hidden treasure.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DisneyTheVs

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Mon May 26, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Chocolate Confusion
      Cons: Small tables

       
      We heard that you can just show up and get into this restaurant. We arrived and was given a pager for 4 guest and about 5 minutes later we had a table. The table was small for 4 people as there was not leg room. My wife and I split the Hickory Bacon Burger ($12.50) and kettle chips. They brought out the burger and chips split onto 2 plates. The burger is 8 oz. and is enough for us to split. We had the Chocolate Confusion for dessert and enjoyed every bite and keep talking about going back, but never had a chance to get back for another slice. There was plenty for us to split. We will be back on future trips.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      emix

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: Jersey Shore
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Sat April 26, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Convenient for Boardwalk guests
      Cons: Uncaring staff, Too cold inside restaurant.

       
      The night we chose to go to Big River it was drizzling and cool outside. We requested a table inside and were seated immediately. The temperature inside was colder than out on the boardwalk. We did not wish to shiver through our meal and got up from the table to tell the hostess that it was too cold inside. She made no effort to look into it and seemed fine with the fact that we were leaving. We decided that if this was the way they served us before even ordering, that it probably wasn't going to get any better.
      As a result, I can not comment on the food or drinks only the lack of interest in guests' concerns exhibited by the staff.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      wattage

      Registered: January 2010
      Location: Richmond Virginia
      Posts: 83
      Review Date: Tue February 18, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Burgers, Location
      Cons: Noise, Noise, and more Noise

       
      I’ve eaten here two other times, both times I came away disappointed in the food. This time the food was fine, but the experience in the restaurant was terrible!! We only ate here as a last resort as the Flying Fish Cafe and Kozzina’s had nothing on their menus that appealed to my wife. We were staying at the Boardwalk Inn and wanted something close as it was raining heavily.


      We arrived about 6:30PM on Wednesday, February 12, 2014. We were seated upon our arrival at a table on the left side of the restaurant near a window looking out onto the boardwalk and their patio. Our server was good throughout our meal.


      After we ordered, several groups arrived and promptly began drinking heavily. As they drank, they got louder and louder. By the time out food arrived, I could not hear my wife speak at all, and she was sitting next to me. This was the loudest restaurant I’ve ever been in! Even though our food was good, the noise killed the experience for us and we will never return. When we were leaving, we spoke to a family under the awning at the front of the restaurant, and they also thought the noise levels were deafening.


      This restaurant is more of a bar, then a restaurant.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Kurt Jensen

      Registered: October 2013
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sat October 12, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Beer, nachos
      Cons: nothing

       
      Loved the new Octoberfest and the IPA. We shared an order of chicken nachos. They were quite good. We usually visit at least once while we are at Disneyworld.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 142
      Review Date: Sun July 28, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We had eaten here once before and really enjoyed it. This time, the food just wasn't that good. I had forgotten that they don't have fries (this is weird for a burger and beer place), but just chips. They give you probably a full bag of chips on your plate, that nobody could finish. Seems like a big waste. Our server was wonderful, and our wait was short, but not sure we will return.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MK1972

      Registered: May 2010
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Wed January 16, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great burgers
      Cons: bit expensive

       
      Ate here on marathon weekend. Would liked to have sat outside on the boardwalk but the wait was 20 minutes and DH and I were starving since we'd run the 1/2 that AM. Got seated inside right away. Server was pleasant and attentive. Both of us ordered a basic burger and thought it was delicious. I'm very picky about my hamburgers so that is a compliment. However, I failed to notice that it only came with potato chips and not french fries. Because I didn't notice, not sure if it was possible to request fries. So found that to be a bit dissapointing. Also, $14.95 is pretty expensive for a hamburger and potato chips.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jgg133

      Registered: December 2012
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sat December 8, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Service, Location
      Cons: None

       
      My family of 7 had dinner there on 11/30/12. We had dined there a few years ago and we were all very satisfied Our server this year was Joy who was very knowledgeable and very accommodating. She allowed us to sample the beers until we found one to our liking. As for the food, 2 of us had the ribeye which was grilled to perfection my DD had the blackened Mahi-Mahi. My DDIL had the penne with chicken which she said was the best she ever had. I had the Flame Grilled Meat Loaf which I've had many times and it never disappoints. I don't know why this place gets so many poor reviews. If you have never eaten here, try it and I promise you you will not be disappointed. Remember, ask to sit in Joy's section.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Campbellscot

      Registered: August 2011
      Location: United States
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Tue November 13, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): location
      Cons: bland food, musty interior

       
      My husband and I recently dined here and we were incredibly disappointed. First of all, the interior of the building is just shabby looking and it smells very musty. It was a strong smell and not very appetizing. Worse than that was the food. From appetizer to entree all the food we ordered was incredibly bland. No seasoning at all. The bread on our sandwiches was hard and obviously stale. My husband's burger was ordered "medium". It was well done on end and almost rare on the other. Ick. I'd have given the place a 1 but the service was pretty good. The server was very responsive and did take the burger off our ticket. We were disappointed with experience and would not eat there again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tuttlesj

      Registered: July 2010
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Sat November 10, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food
      Cons: accessibility

       
      Ate here on 11/7/12. The salmon and steak were awesome! I am in a scooter and the accessibility was not so great..no room in between tables to get around. Enjoyed eating here, but probably would not go back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      LiveFreeOrDisney

      Registered: April 2007
      Location: Dunbarton, NH
      Posts: 31
      Review Date: Sat October 13, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great service and food
      Cons:

       
      Our server was polite and quick. He checked with us often and gave us good suggestions.


      The food was good and the IPA brew was excellent. If you like real beer and not that light watery stuff, you'll like the brews they have to offer here.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      debg32

      Registered: August 2006
      Location: Connecticut
      Posts: 46
      Review Date: Fri August 10, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): no wait
      Cons: everything else

       
      We decided to eat here since it had been a couple of years since we had and our previous experience was great. Not so this time. The best thing was there was no wait. I can now understand why. The food was awful. Our server was ok but did not check back on us very often. Will not go back. Two of us did not feel well the next day. I can't prove it was our dining here that caused it but 2 people with upset stomachs make me think it was.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Detroit Pistons

      Registered: August 2012
      Location: Clarkston,Mi
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Wed August 8, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Location Micro Brew
      Cons:

       
      Have ate at Big River several times over the years, Have always had great food and GREAT BEER, Wait time has always been very good unless it's Friday Night's after the fireworks them wait time can be long.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 142
      Review Date: Mon July 30, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We went here one night when ESPN Zone (kids favorite), was too busy, loud and could not tell us how long the wait would be. Lucky for us. The food was very good. Everyone enjoyed what they had. Service was also great. We will be back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      chipndalerule

      Registered: June 2012
      Location: UK
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Wed July 4, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Ribs and Beer
      Cons: Nothing

       
      We tried here for the first time for a change as we normally go to ESPN, and we were not disappointed. I had the New York Strip and Shrimp Combo and everyone else had the Ribs, and they were all delicious. Our server was excellent throughout and chose a couple of very tasty beers for us.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.