Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • patersonprattle

      Registered: June 2018
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sat June 9, 2018 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Kitchen Sink Experience
      Cons:

       
      We've always wanted to try the Kitchen Sink, but how to squeeze it in? We've been to Beaches and Cream for burgers, fries, and shakes, all of which are yummy, but leave no room for dessert afterwards. So this trip, I was strategic in my planning. We had an early lunch at Sunshine Seasons, and didn't have dinner planned til late evening, so when a 4:20 Beaches and Cream popped up, I grabbed it. We would head to Beach Club for the Kitchen Sink only! There were 5 ice cream eaters in our party. We ordered the Chocolate Lovers Kitchen Sink. We did ask for the snickers bar pieces on the side, and also asked if we could add Mint Chocolate Chip to the sundae, both requests we were told, could be easily accommodated. When our Sundae arrived though, the snickers weren't there, and neither was the Mint CC. We didn't really mind, and we didn't bother to ask for it to be remade. We were there for the experience, and it wasn't a big deal that a few things didn't go exactly perfect. Our waitress also forgot to bring us bowls, though she did remember the giant serving ladle. That's the spoon my oldest son ate the sundae with! The others used the small spoons, but everyone just ate out of the sink! We didn't mind that there weren't bowls. It just added to the fun of the experience! The ice cream was enjoyed by all, and YES, they finished the entire thing!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: Bellingham, WA
      Posts: 283
      Review Date: Mon February 12, 2018 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food and ice cream good as always
      Cons: Service seemed forced and like they weren't enjoying it

       
      I have dined here several times and enjoyed it, but our most recent excursion for dinner was not as great as past visits. Our party of five was seated quickly for our 8:10 reservation in February 2018. Now, most of us are "Pooh sized" and they had us squashed into one of the booths. They look larger than they are with five people sitting there. I was up against the wall and could barely move my arms and had to awkwardly twist myself to talk to my companions.


      Our server, was friendly enough but seemed rushed and not like she was enjoying herself. This wasn't the type of service I've come to expect. One of our party asked for a glass of ginger ale and our server seemed to be complaining that she would need to go next door to get it from the bar at the Yacht Club. She said she was only telling us so we would know it would take her a little while, but why does it matter where it comes from?


      I had the grilled cheese and tomato bisque and it was great, as always, one of my favorite meals. Everyone else enjoyed their food as well. We split the Kitchen Sink and couldn't finish it but what we did eat was very good.


      I do still recommend this restaurant but it will likely be a while before I return.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 198
      Review Date: Thu August 31, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Always a good meal here at a decent price (for Disney standards). Can't leave without a No Way Jose sundae!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Tanasigirl

      Registered: September 2016
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Tue September 27, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Grilled cheese and No Way Jose
      Cons: Small and tight seating

       
      We ate a late lunch here on September 14, 2016, after a day at Typhoon Lagoon. My hubby had to be very persistent and check often for an open reservation time. If you don't have a reservation, you will wait. It is a small space.


      The decor is old-fashioned, seaside ice cream parlor. Bright colors, white and blue tile and such.


      We shared a Grilled Cheese and Tomato Bisque combo. When I go again, I will get my own. It was amazing and I would have loved more. Then we shared a No Way Jose, which has to be shared. I saw someone eat one by themselves and I'm not sure how they did that. It was massive. It's a hot fudge sundae with a big dollop of peanut butter. I can still taste it!


      It may be a bit hard to get to unless you are staying in the Boardwalk area. We were staying at PORS and had a car, so we drove. The Beach Club has limited parking and we had to let them know we had a restaurant reservation in order to gain entry. Otherwise, you could take a bus to Hollywood Studios Park and then the boat to the Yacht and Beach Club. It would be a time-consuming, but nice trip.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      LISAE

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 75
      Review Date: Sat August 13, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): kitchen sink
      Cons: Small restaurant so long wait

       
      Even with a reservation you have to wait quite some time for your table here. once inside you realise why - this place is so small. Literally about 8 tables.
      My daughter asked for a kitchen sink for her birthday treat (her birthday was in January and our trip end of July beginning of August).
      It was our own fault that we didn't check the full ingredients list of the kitchen sink. Had no idea that huge pieces of banana (which I detest) would be in there. Put me off eating much once I found a bit.
      Still glad we did it once!
      And no we nowhere near finished it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tink1970

      Registered: October 2012
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Mon May 23, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): desserts
      Cons: size

       
      We ate here 12/29/15 to fulfill a longtime goal...the Kitchen Sink! Despite ADRs we waited about 15 min to be seated which is normally not a big deal but with a fussy toddler seemed longer!


      The service was prompt and our Kitchen Sink (chocolate version) was awesome, easily consumed by 4 adults and 1 teenager. All good fun, just wish they would expand a bit since the popularity doesn't diminish and it is a bit small inside and when seated at the tables.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MBodine

      Registered: April 2016
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Thu April 28, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: none

       
      We had burgers and onion rings and of course dessert. The burgers and rings were pretty good. I have had better. The star of the show are the desserts. We had the banana bread dessert with the ice cream and peanut butter sauce. One of the best ice cream desserts I have ever had! Why is this place so small and so hard to get into?!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MouseDaddy

      Registered: April 2008
      Location: Darien, Il
      Posts: 24
      Review Date: Sat April 23, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tasty Food, Theming
      Cons: Small size results in long waits

       
      Our Family- myself, DW, DD & DS (15 yo twins) ate lunch here on 4/14. We had no res & had to wait about 45 minutes to be seated. We killed some time in the arcade and poolside so not that big of an issue. But still...we've been coming here for years and the small size of this popular restaurant remains an issue. Love to see Disney expand this space.
      We were seated at the counter which we all enjoy more than the small tables here. Lots of fun interacting with the cast members behind the bar.
      As always, the food was awesome. DW & DD both had the grilled cheese w/tomato bisque. 4 cheese grilled cheese...very tasty. I tried some of my daughter's soup...a tomato basil that was really good. DS had the chicken sandwich and while usually not one for raspberry vinaigrette, he wolfed it down. I had the Reuben which was as good as any I've gotten at the good deli's in Chicago. Tender corned beef...not fatty at all.
      I had mentioned to DS how good my sandwich was and our server, Biuma, overheard me. She asked if I enjoyed the sandwich and when I said I did, she informed us the grill man that day was Wendall...his first day on the job. We all complimented him on his skill and wished him luck at Disney. He did an excellent job with our lunch.


      We love this place...food is consistently good and the cast members are always friendly & welcoming. Just wish they'd do something about the small size.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 198
      Review Date: Tue April 12, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We had reservations our first day at 2:30. We arrived at the resort much earlier than expected and walked over to see if we could get in any earlier, fully expecting a no. Instead the lovely young lady out front gave is a canceled time and then got us in even earlier. She also got us all ice water while we waited. Really awesome and the food was good too!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nnelsonmandela

      Registered: February 2010
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 27
      Review Date: Fri March 18, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Sundaes, Decor, Alcoholic Shakes
      Cons: Small

       
      We ate here in the early afternoon on the day we arrived at WDW. We shared the Grilled Banana Bread Sundae with Peanut Butter. It was really good. We were interested in trying the Boozy Shakes, or the Adult Root Beer Float, but decided on the sundae instead. I was happy with the decision.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      BacktoDisney

      Registered: January 2009
      Location: Winnipeg, MB
      Posts: 26
      Review Date: Sun January 3, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food
      Cons: very small

       
      We ate here on our last night of a 12 night vacation....it was great. This is an extremely small restaurant so book early if you want to dine here. Great spot for burgers/shakes and a bit of fun. I had a very simple grilled cheese, and tomato bisque that tasted just amazing after many restaurant meals, it was a taste of home Smile. We saw many amazing ice cream concoctions, but we were just too full to try them.
      Our only issue was a screaming child, that continued for most of our visit, but that is not the fault of the restaurant.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Britmick

      Registered: April 2006
      Location: England
      Posts: 38
      Review Date: Thu October 1, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service and atmosphere
      Cons: None

       
      What a brilliant night we had at Beaches and Cream. Brian our server was excellent, made us welcome, gave us plenty of time to look at the menu.
      I had the burger and my wife had the hot dog. Both were delicious and freshly cooked. We shared a massive banana split as dessert.
      You also get the excitement of people trying the Kitchen sink which is announced each time. It includes a whole can of whipped cream....A WHOLE CAN!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneyjill

      Registered: April 2014
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Fri August 14, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Service, Atmosphere
      Cons: None

       
      We ate here for the first time other than drinks to go in many, many years. We didn't have an ADR for lunch but they got us right in at opening and sat us at the counter, right in front of where the sundaes are made which was so fun. One member of our party got a standard grilled cheese, one got a cheeseburger and I got the turkey sandwich. It had cranberry jalapeƱo jam and fried onions and was delicious. Our server was wonderful and refilled our drinks in to go cups when we were done without us asking him to do so. The day before we got a No Way Jose to go for a snack and it. Was. AMAZING. If you don't get a meal here, at least give it a try for the ice cream and fun atmosphere.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kestondisney

      Registered: October 2012
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Tue July 21, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great burgers
      Cons: Room size, always running late

       
      Have been here before and always had a good meal. Note the last post and certainly agree the room is small and this does tend to them always running late. The recent refurb of this area would have done better to have expanded this popular restaurant.
      The burgers etc are excellent here, yes they are a little pricey, but no more so than elsewhere in Disney which has always overcharged a largely captive market. However, unlike other Disney offerings this place actually provides good food for the money - a rarity in the land of the mouse.
      The deserts are a little too sweet for our taste but that is probably an English view as I noticed that there always seemed to be a kilo of sugar in everything!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Tracy2kids

      Registered: April 2009
      Location: Milton, Georgia
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Tue July 7, 2015 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): ice cream is yummy
      Cons: waaayyy overpriced fast food, ambience is non Disney, tiny room

       
      Read so many good reviews and we always like to try something new on our trips, so we tried here. ONLY redeeming points for us was that the ice cream was good. We had adr for dinner on July 2nd. Waited outside for half an hour past our reserved time. While waiting, determined that we would never want to stay at this resort due to the amount of crazy kids running wild while their parents were here and there drinking wine and watching golf. Very non-Disney feeling for me here. Anyway, after being seated we couldn't believe the prices for burgers and dogs! We just decided to skip it all and just get the ice cream, which was very tasty. The room itself is soooo tiny. You are seated at tiny tables where all the people standing in line for ice cream stare at you. I don't know where all the good reviews come from. My guess is people on the dining plan that don't look at the prices for the food. Don't get it and would not go back. Sorry.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.