Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • Dawnmh

      Registered: March 2014
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Tue March 4, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Neat atmosphere
      Cons: Too small

       
      We ate here for a change in normal restaurant pace! Plus we were staying at Beach Club.


      I have gotten ice cream here in the past and it was great! Having a reservation here to eat dinner was not as enjoyable. The food was good and loved the "old ice cream shop" feel was fun, but wow did I feel cramped! There was only 3 of us, 2 adults 1 child, and I felt like a sardine. It would be a more fun enjoyable experience if it was a bit bigger or had private patio seating!


      I will continue to go for ice cream but will pass on dinner.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Anthony90ny

      Registered: February 2014
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Sun February 23, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Kids love it.
      Cons:

       
      Kids love sharing the Kitchen Sink. Ice cream is delicious here. Service is also very good. Very small space for sitting but ice cream is worth it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 180
      Review Date: Sat January 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): ADRs! Great food and ice cream
      Cons: No discount

       
      My party of four made an ADR for 1/7 at 8pm. We arrived right on time and had a few minutes wait. It was very cold that night, but they gave us a pager and we were able to sit inside by Ariel's where it was warm.


      Herlina was our server, and I've had her before. My friend and I each got the grilled cheese and tomato bisque, and we shared with my mom. My brother just wanted a side salad. He asked for honey mustard dressing, but they didn't have it, so he settled for ranch. He enjoyed the salad. We all loved the grilled cheese and soup.


      We shared the No Way Jose. Herlina brought four little bowls for us to scoop out our own portions. Too much chocolate sauce and not enough peanut butter, according to my mom.


      I knew we wouldn't get a cast member discount, but my friend said he'd gotten one there before. He briefly argued with Herlina about it, but it wasn't a big deal. The total was still just under $50 with tip, which we thought was reasonable. We will definitely be back!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 132
      Review Date: Sun July 28, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We were here once for dinner and once for ice cream only. Both times were very good. I like this place, only wish it were a bit bigger!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Harrimans

      Registered: October 2009
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Sat July 20, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Ice Cream - Snack Credits
      Cons: No Reservations, EXTREMELY limited capacity

       
      This place is AWESOME. Great decor and Ice Cream. We did not get to sample the food as we were only to order from the to-go window which only offered ice-cream. We were able to use our DDP snack credits for Milk-shakes, cones and floats.


      Each day we stayed there I asked at the counter about an availability. The do not take reservations so it is first come first serve. Each time I asked it was a 4-6 hour wait whether it was 11AM, afternoon or evening. There is a huge arcade next door that was completely empty each day we were there and I know they very recently did a major renovation of this area so it baffles me as to why they did not expand seating capacity. We were there at a busy time (mid-June) but the place is great and if they were to increase their seating I think they would increase the volume of customers served.


      We would love to eat here and would do the to-go ice-cream option again for sure.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      brittos

      Registered: July 2013
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Fri July 5, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): ice cream
      Cons: no advanced reservations

       
      Had ice cream one night upon return to hotel. Had to order and go, as the wait for a table was over an hour long. They don't take advance reservations. The order and go menu is very limited as I would like to try other things on the menu that I have heard people rave about.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 132
      Review Date: Sat March 9, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We had ice cream one night here and a meal on another. Both visits were very good. The ice cream sundaes here are great...lots of hot fudge. Other ice cream places we have stopped at (in Epcot and MK), put very little on. We had a hamburger and grilled cheese for our meal and both were very good as well. Service was excellent and we really enjoyed the look of the place...very cute.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      TiggerTrigger

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Texas
      Posts: 64
      Review Date: Thu November 29, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everything
      Cons: none

       
      We just popped in for ice cream and boy was it yummy! We were seated immediately and had great service. They were also great with DD6's food allergies. The brownies in the mudslide sundae are divine!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      RaySharpton

      Registered: January 2006
      Location: Native resident of Atlanta, Georgia
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Wed November 28, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great hamburger, onion rings, cherry coke and hot fudge sundae.
      Cons: Menu changed from last year with only two hamburger choices

       
      September 26, 2012, Monday. I always enjoy the dining at Beaches and Cream for their hamburgers, onion rings and hot fudge sundaes. Sometimes there is no room for the hot fudge sundae, but that is okay. I just come back the next day.
      I looks like their are only two hamburger choices on the hamburger. I got the bacon and cheese with usual toppings. I don't remember the second one. Onion rings were great as well as the hot fudge sundae. It looks like they might have removed some of their specialty sundaes, but I didn't have last years menu on hand. The Jose one is still there.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kestondisney

      Registered: October 2012
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sat November 17, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great burgers, good staff, epic shakes
      Cons: none

       
      Best burgers by a mile in the world. Shakes are truly glorious. Eat here, gently expand and clot your arteries - it's worth it. Waiters/waitresses very good.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bobbis

      Registered: April 2008
      Location: iowa
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Tue October 2, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Desserts, grilled cheese, tomato bisque
      Cons: Small space

       
      Loved this restaurant! I ate here twice during a weekend trip in September 2012. Chocolate cake is the best I have ever had! Grilled cheese & tomato bisque was really, really good. Price was similar to a counter service rest., but much, much better. I also had a cheese burger & fries, which was better than average, not fabulous, but probably the best burger at WDW. There is very limited seating, service is very good. Will visit again! Especially for cake!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      witol3

      Registered: July 2012
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Wed September 5, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food & Prices & waitress
      Cons: small so fills up quickly

       
      Food excellent. Daughter & I split the chicken sandwich & kitchen split on two plates with equal fries saving us the trouble to do it. Son loved the old coke bottles and other son enjoyed his rootbeer float.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mschu2112

      Registered: December 2007
      Posts: 27
      Review Date: Thu August 23, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere, Kitchen Sink
      Cons: Small

       
      We tried this once for the Kitchen Sink and the kids really liked it. While you would think 4 people could do 8 scoops of ice cream and the toppings, you will be wrong. Nobody in there that we saw could finish this monster. The toppings they add are what gets you. This is a good treat and just plain fun to do. Walk up service for takeout is also good. The only negative is there is not allot of room inside so it fills up fast.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      GenieKy

      Registered: January 2012
      Location: Kentucky
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Sun July 8, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food and atmosphere
      Cons: Always packed

       
      Ate here on July 5th for dinner after a day in Epcot since it is an easy walk over using the International Gateway exit. Food was good as usual. I had the cheesesteak/fruit and my daughter had a burger/onion rings. We were too full for dessert, but all the ones they were making looked incredible.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      flyingwingding

      Registered: October 2011
      Location: Norfolk, VA
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Sun May 27, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Ice cream
      Cons: crowded and noisy

       
      Excellent old time banana split in heavy glass dish with a whole banana.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.