Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • SickPuppy

      Registered: June 2011
      Location: S.E. Wisconsin
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Sun May 10, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good Ice Cream
      Cons: Food Is Just OK

       
      This was the first time trying this place. We went in knowing it was a glorified Quick Service restaurant.
      We ordered the grilled cheese and tomato bisque, an Angus burger, and the chicken sandwich. All of the food was average tasting and the presentation was sloppy.
      The server was almost nonexistent. We went for long periods without our drinks being refilled and two of the three of us had water.
      The ice cream selections we had were very good. The next time we go we will probably order ice cream at the window.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 153
      Review Date: Sat April 25, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Stopped here for ice cream and there happened to be space at the "bar". The second time I stopped for dinner and there were lots of open tables, but they were waiting to seat people on a waitlist. I love this place, but really think that changing to reservations was a really bad idea and they are not very good at it. That being said, their ice cream treats are awesome.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dpirie

      Registered: April 2015
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Mon April 20, 2015 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very cute, like an old fashion ice cream parlor
      Cons: Hostess was rude, tables tiny, very loud

       
      Even though we had reservations, we had to wait almost 30 minutes. Hostess was down right hostile and could smile and was pretty rude. Dinner was greasy and just OK. Ice cream and milk shakes were delicious. We were a party of 4 seated at a tiny table that couldn't hold all of our glasses and plates, they sat 2 parties of 3 at the booths next to us. They should rethink their seating arrangements. If I had know I would have gotten dinner to go and sat by the pool where there was plenty of room. Would not recommend, get the take out ice cream!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ajrob

      Registered: April 2010
      Posts: 37
      Review Date: Mon February 9, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Everything was just ok... nothing over the top, burgers and then ice cream. There was a table that ordered "the kitchen sink", the presentation and fanfare with that was cute. But all in all it was no better or worse than a counter service meal at any other resort.


      Beach club pool area is beautiful to look around.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kelhalmom

      Registered: October 2011
      Location: Bay Minette AL
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Tue December 23, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Kitchen Sink, Fries, CMs
      Cons: a little small

       
      We came in for the kitchen sink. We got fries as well. The fries were crispy and warm and the kitchen sink was amazing. The brownies in it were so yummy! There were 7 in our group and we didn't finish it! Everyone should try this at least once!!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jdetrick

      Registered: February 2013
      Location: Mechanicsburg PA
      Posts: 30
      Review Date: Sat December 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Great food and service.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cinderella3

      Registered: November 2014
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Thu November 20, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious food and ice cream, fun theming
      Cons: cast members less friendly

       
      The food here was wonderful. I had the salmon sandwich and it was so delicious and different. It was served with watermelon, which I liked. I had an ice cream sundae for dessert and it was fantastic. The theming is very cute as well. The only reason I couldn't give it a "10" is because of our experience with those working there. Starting with the host who never once smiled at us. Our waitress was fine but she also rarely smiled and was less than enthused. I don't think any of that would have bothered me much had it not been that about 6-8 cast members kept congregating around the bar area and whispering and giggling. It's a very small restaurant so it made us feel a bit uncomfortable. Like they were waiting for us (and they rest of the customers) to leave so they could have their own party. May be important to note that our reservation was at 5:00 PM in the afternoon so nowhere near closing time. In short, the food was great but we couldn't get out of there fast enough.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      btwmgw

      Registered: February 2008
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Mon October 6, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere!
      Cons: None

       
      This is a fun place to dine. And so glad you can get a reservation here now. We had burgers and ice cream, and it was all good!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      5busyrussells

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Fri September 12, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very good food, excellent service
      Cons: None

       
      Had an ADR for Wednesday, September 10 at 4:10. Also had a reservation to come back for dessert same day at 9:10, so instead of ordering sundaes to go with our meals, instead, we "combined" dessert and beverage and each got a milkshake. They were delicious as were our burgers and fries. We were able to substitute bacon for the ham on two burgers. DH had a salmon sandwich which he said was good and youngest daughter had grilled cheese and tomato bisque which she enjoyed. Overall, no complaints! We were not rushed, were able to enjoy our dinner and had fun watching some tables struggle to finish the kitchen sink!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ROCCOFIRE

      Registered: April 2008
      Location: ROCHESTER, NY
      Posts: 26
      Review Date: Fri July 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): staff and service and ice cream
      Cons: crowded and small

       
      We had lunch here and the food and dessert was excellent. The staff and service awesome. BUT, this place is small and jammed pack, and if you had no reservations you would not eat that day. The desserts delicious and fun!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 153
      Review Date: Fri May 30, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Excellent food as always. Would have tasted much better if we did not wait 45 minutes for our reservation. The problem is that this restaurant should never have started taking reservations. They have 3 large tables, so if you are a larger party, you are in trouble. We waited for 2 large parties to finish a kitchen sink. The staff seemed to be surprised that 2 large parties ordered the kitchen sink?? Both were celebrating birthdays and had been given balloons by the restaurant, so they seemed to be aware that the parties were celebrating. We had just gotten in after a long day of travelling and were starving! We had another reservation for Memorial Day and cancelled it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DisneyTheVs

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Mon May 26, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Ice Cream
      Cons:

       
      WE had an ADR for 2 on May 17th at 7:40 PM and arrived early and was told they were running behind and would be in around about 10 minutes after our ADR. We were seated around the time of our ADR.


      We share meals in an attempt to not gain 6-10 pounds after vacation. The meals are usually very large at Disney. We split the Beaches Angus Beef Burger for $15.49, which also includes a thick slice of ham. They brought us 2 plates with the burger split in half and split the French fries. We liked the burger at the Big River Grille & Brewing Works better. We also shared a 2 scoop (1 vanilla and 1 chocolate) sundae with hot fudge and peanut butter. This was fantastic and could have used some more peanut butter as there was plenty of hot budge at the bottom. We like the atmosphere of the old fashioned soda shop. We will be back for ice cream. No DVC discount.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Dawnmh

      Registered: March 2014
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Tue March 4, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Neat atmosphere
      Cons: Too small

       
      We ate here for a change in normal restaurant pace! Plus we were staying at Beach Club.


      I have gotten ice cream here in the past and it was great! Having a reservation here to eat dinner was not as enjoyable. The food was good and loved the "old ice cream shop" feel was fun, but wow did I feel cramped! There was only 3 of us, 2 adults 1 child, and I felt like a sardine. It would be a more fun enjoyable experience if it was a bit bigger or had private patio seating!


      I will continue to go for ice cream but will pass on dinner.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Anthony90ny

      Registered: February 2014
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Sun February 23, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Kids love it.
      Cons:

       
      Kids love sharing the Kitchen Sink. Ice cream is delicious here. Service is also very good. Very small space for sitting but ice cream is worth it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 250
      Review Date: Sat January 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): ADRs! Great food and ice cream
      Cons: No discount

       
      My party of four made an ADR for 1/7 at 8pm. We arrived right on time and had a few minutes wait. It was very cold that night, but they gave us a pager and we were able to sit inside by Ariel's where it was warm.


      Herlina was our server, and I've had her before. My friend and I each got the grilled cheese and tomato bisque, and we shared with my mom. My brother just wanted a side salad. He asked for honey mustard dressing, but they didn't have it, so he settled for ranch. He enjoyed the salad. We all loved the grilled cheese and soup.


      We shared the No Way Jose. Herlina brought four little bowls for us to scoop out our own portions. Too much chocolate sauce and not enough peanut butter, according to my mom.


      I knew we wouldn't get a cast member discount, but my friend said he'd gotten one there before. He briefly argued with Herlina about it, but it wasn't a big deal. The total was still just under $50 with tip, which we thought was reasonable. We will definitely be back!
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.