Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • hello12345

      Registered: June 2010
      Posts: 63
      Review Date: Tue June 4, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Buffet
      Cons:

       
      We had a dining reservation on May 31. We arrived about 40 min early and we were seated within 5 min of arrival. Parks were busy this week, but I noticed plenty of open tables. The service was good and food quality was really good compared to places like 1900 Park Fare and Crystal Palace. We ate here last Summer and it feels like the buffet options have decreased. Not as many items this time? Not a huge buffet, but not a problem finding a few things the kids liked. The seafood aspect of the buffet is a nice change of pace. I would not pay cash to eat here, but worth a table service credit on dining plan.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Lighthouse

      Registered: May 2013
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Wed May 29, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great selection of Food
      Cons:

       
      Whenever we stay at Disney we make reservations at Cape May Cafe for dinner on the first and last nights as it is the best!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      1283alex

      Registered: May 2013
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Wed May 22, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      One of Disney's better buffets - would recommend eating here, but only if on dining plan - not worth the price your would pay if not on dining plan - go around 4:00 or so for dinner to avoid large crowds
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Ldk72

      Registered: May 2012
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Sat May 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): best waitress ever, great food
      Cons:

       
      Karen is the best waitress ever in Disney! I met her many years ago while on vacation and she has the best personality. My daughter always has a special order and she always fills it. Cape May has wonderful food and it is such a relaxing atmosphere. Great place to eat. The buffet is always good.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      minniemagicalmoments

      Registered: April 2013
      Location: Braselton, Ga
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sun April 14, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): excellent food choices and service
      Cons: pricey

       
      Really enjoyed our dinner here on a Thursday night. We had a party of 11 and they did an excellent job of accommodating us. Something for everyone to eat. Crab legs were incredible good, salty and steamed so they were dry and easy to crack. The carved beef was good as well as all the salads. The clam chowder was really fresh tasting as well. Plenty my kids would eat as well. Desserts- strawberry shortcake, pistachio cheesecake and tres leche was all very good. They had fried clams - we will have to try next time to book the fried shrimp night. My husband said it was is favorite meal. Much less frantic feeling than 'Ohanas and the food seemed to be a little better quality. Highly recommend!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kermike

      Registered: October 2010
      Location: Grand Island NY
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Tue April 9, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food and waitress
      Cons: Selection

       
      This is one of the restaurants that we always eat at. I will say that the selection was not as plentiful that I am used to here. However, everything we had to choose from was very good. I can say our table of 8 did a serious job on the Crab Legs. What I love about Cape May is that after you are done eating, taking a stroll along the Boardwalk is very relaxing then walking into the back of Epcot and catching Illuminations.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      samjayhawk

      Registered: February 2008
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Sat March 16, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Seafood chowder, peel & eat shrimp, waitress
      Cons: Price, no Oreo Bon Bons

       
      Ate here tonight, March 16th, and it was just OK. Seafood chowder, marinated seafood salad, and peel & eat shrimp were great starters but the rest of the seafood was just OK. The crab legs tasted good when you could get to the meat. I expected they would be small crab legs and that is fine. However, they need to give you shears to cut them open instead of crackers because most of the legs are too small for the crackers.


      Service was good and our waitress was really nice.


      We checked in 10 minutes early for our ADR but were seated 15 minutes after our ADR time. Not surprising in WDW but still needs to be mentioned.


      Pretty disappointed in Allears for some misinformation on their menu that says it is from last month. Our waitress said they haven't had fried shrimp on Saturdays for months and they haven't had Oreo Bon Bons for a year and a half! How can a menu on this website be from last month with those glaring errors?


      We are glad we tried it but won't go back. It just is not worth the price.


      ALLEARS: Sorry we disappointed you. We work had to keep the menus updated. We changed the date on the menu when we also update prices. We can't possibly go to every place at WDW and depend on our readers to let us know if things have changed on buffets. We also note on the menus: Sample Menu Actual selections may vary from this menu
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MJ

      Registered: March 2013
      Location: Montreal
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Tue March 12, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food and staff
      Cons: nothing

       
      Our family of three had supper at the Cape May Café on March 1,2013. My husband is not a seafood lover but amazingly tried the crab legs which he said were delicious. There is ample variety of food for seafood lovers as well as for those who prefer standard fare. We usually have breakfast here and this was the first time we came for supper. The same can be said for all the times we have had a meal at the Cape May Café, we are never rushed and the staff has always been unfailingly polite. A must-do for us every time we come to Walt Disney World even if we are not guests of this resort.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 132
      Review Date: Sat March 9, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      The night we went, it was very busy. They do not manage the lines and have 2 lines with different items (waitress said they were the same...they were not), and people not knowing (or caring) how to go through the line. The food was OK. There were a couple of things on the menu that were not there when we went, and I don't think there were a lot of choices. Seemed like a lot of fried things.


      Ordered a cake for my son, which did not come out, so had to ask. That kind of spoils the surprise.


      The waitress was nice, but not all that efficient.


      I am glad we tried it, but won't go back again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      rlwdworld

      Registered: March 2007
      Location: Palm Harbor, Florida
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Mon March 4, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Variety, Atmosphere, Flavor
      Cons: Cooking

       
      We have always loved Cape May's seafood buffet. We dined here March 3, 2013, as part of an early wedding anniversary (41 years, 33 0f them going to WDW). They really need to learn to steam clams. These came out the size of chewy nickles, much worse than in the past. Missed the deep fried shrimp on Saturday night; they had fried clam strips instead. The mussels were good, as were the crab legs, beef and veggies. Really enjoyed the seafood chowder - had two bowls. Service rather slow, but not outrageously so. Someone kept the dirty dishes away. Will go back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      pls

      Registered: November 2007
      Posts: 78
      Review Date: Wed January 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): delicious food
      Cons:

       
      My friend and I dined here on the std dining plan on 01/25/13. We were able to get in earlier than our reservation time, which was very convenient and accommodating. We loved the crab legs, corn bread, shrimp, pasta, and desserts (Boston creme cake, cheese cake), among others. Our waitress was attentive, and we were happy to have this be our last dining experience before ending our vacation.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      adjordan

      Registered: July 2011
      Posts: 20
      Review Date: Mon January 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food, lots of choices
      Cons:

       
      We ate several sit down meals during our recent visit and this was the best meal we had the entire trip. There is a lot to choose from even for those that don't care for seafood. The food was hot and fresh. We didn't feel rushed and our waitress was fantastic. It will become a must do for our family in the future.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mamalydia

      Registered: January 2010
      Location: miami, florida
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Mon January 7, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): the buffet is delicious; lots of great seafood and desserts
      Cons: none

       
      The service is great...you are never rushed to eat. The seafood is perfectly cooked, and delicious. Crab legs, mussels, shrimp cooked steamed to perfection! Meat was tender, chicken was delicious...and the DESSERTS were amazing!!! It's a bit expensive about $40+ per person, but worth every penny! Best seafood buffet at Walt Disney World! We go every visit...this was our 12th visit to the Cape May Clam Bake!!! You will not be disappointed!!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      rhonae1

      Registered: March 2010
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Thu December 27, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious food
      Cons:

       
      We were there 12/13-12/20/12 and of course had to go to Cape May. The food is always delicious there, the atmosphere always nice. A restaurant we try to get to when at WDW.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      adkmel

      Registered: November 2008
      Location: Adirondacks NY
      Posts: 38
      Review Date: Wed December 26, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Lots of Choices
      Cons: none

       
      We Love Cape May.. although must confess I am a clam and crab leg gal (vehicles for butter) DH enjoys the meat selections. I think there's plenty for all eaters but it is a Seafood theme.. Veggies can be happy there are several kinds of salads.cheeses, fruits, many sides, boiled potatoes, corn on the cob & other entress: fish provencale was great, salmon, there's chicken too.. save room for dessert, more 'buffet' choices. I took choc chip cookies for later.. Beach Club is our favorite resort and this always makes for a nice first night in town dinner. Staff is great, service wonderful, and we think the selections are plenty!
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.