Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • pop2

      Registered: October 2013
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Sat October 5, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): all you can eat crab legs, seafood, chowder
      Cons: expensive

       
      Just got back on Sept 28th. This was our second time at Cape May. We go there for the crab legs. If you don't like seafood, this is not the buffet for you. I do feel like it wasn't as good as the first time, but it was still ok. I would go back because of the crab legs. I will say we got our moneys worth. Even the waitress commented and laughed with us about it. She had to keep emptying my husbands crab bucket. If you want to pig out on seafood, this is the place. I do have to say the chowder was to die for.!!!! I had almost 3 bowls. It is expensive, but ok if on dining plan. Rest of food ok.....typical for buffet food. Service was pretty good.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneyhardin

      Registered: June 2010
      Posts: 46
      Review Date: Fri October 4, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food
      Cons:

       
      We ate here Oct 3 and had a delicious dinner. The food was hot, fresh, and plentiful. My husband ate his weight in steamed clams. The thing that left a bad taste in my mouth was that a family near us had a child that screamed for 45 minutes and management didn't ask them to take the child out. It was so bad a family near us had a little girl that kept her hands over her ears because the screeching was hurting them.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nurseholly

      Registered: December 2010
      Posts: 49
      Review Date: Wed October 2, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food
      Cons: lack of variety in some areas

       
      I will preface this by saying that I don't care for seafood and that we came here at the request of my son. Having said that, everything that I tried was very good. There wasn't a ton to choose from, but if you like seafood, my family says that it was really good! The desserts have a definite lack of variety for a buffet, but made up for it in quality. I would return.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      buntingd

      Registered: July 2010
      Location: FL
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Sun September 8, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food selection, very friendly, helpful CM
      Cons: parents not monitoring their children at the buffet

       
      Check-in about 20 minutes before our ADR and within five minutes our beeper was going off. This was our fist visit and we WILL BE BACK!!! The service was great, drinks were refilled often, and plates were cleared. The only upsetting thing I saw and it was not Disney's fault was a parent allowing their child to come up to the buffet and get their dessert using their hands and carrying their brownies back to their table in their hands. The hostess gave us some recommendations of this to try.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Harrimans

      Registered: October 2009
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Sat July 20, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Seafood Selection, Carving Station, Desserts
      Cons: Crowded buffet line / awkward layout

       
      I am allergic to Shell Fish and do not eat any kind of seafood really. DW, DS14, DD10 are seafood lovers and DD7 loves chicken, mashed potatoes and dessert Wink


      DW, DS14 and DD10 loved the seafood selection. Crab Legs, Clams, Mussels and Fried Shrimp were their favorites. I thought the salad selections, carving station, potatoes and corn were very good. DD7 loved the kids area and ate plenty of chicken legs, potatoes, corn, mac-n-cheese and pizza. We all enjoyed dessert.


      This place has become a must-eat for us especially if we are staying at Beach Club but really is worth it even if staying at another resort. We may try the breakfast next time but would eat dinner here again for sure.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      amw264

      Registered: July 2013
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Sun July 7, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Seafood Lovers Will Love It
      Cons: Does not really satisfy the non-seafood eaters

       
      We ate dinner on June 10th. We were a party of 8. Half of the group were seafood lovers and loved the offerings. Crab Legs were great, clams, mussels, shrimp. Food was hot, fresh and yummy. However, the non-seafood lovers not so much. All of ours were miserable. No Ribs, No real chicken offerings other than legs and thighs either in marinara sauce or fried. This was a definite bust for our group. The chef told us they took Ribs off the buffet about a year ago and apologized. As anything with Disney they tried there best to accommodate the non-seafood lovers, just not much of a selection.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      hello12345

      Registered: June 2010
      Posts: 70
      Review Date: Tue June 4, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Buffet
      Cons:

       
      We had a dining reservation on May 31. We arrived about 40 min early and we were seated within 5 min of arrival. Parks were busy this week, but I noticed plenty of open tables. The service was good and food quality was really good compared to places like 1900 Park Fare and Crystal Palace. We ate here last Summer and it feels like the buffet options have decreased. Not as many items this time? Not a huge buffet, but not a problem finding a few things the kids liked. The seafood aspect of the buffet is a nice change of pace. I would not pay cash to eat here, but worth a table service credit on dining plan.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Lighthouse

      Registered: May 2013
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Wed May 29, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great selection of Food
      Cons:

       
      Whenever we stay at Disney we make reservations at Cape May Cafe for dinner on the first and last nights as it is the best!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      1283alex

      Registered: May 2013
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Wed May 22, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      One of Disney's better buffets - would recommend eating here, but only if on dining plan - not worth the price your would pay if not on dining plan - go around 4:00 or so for dinner to avoid large crowds
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Ldk72

      Registered: May 2012
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Sat May 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): best waitress ever, great food
      Cons:

       
      Karen is the best waitress ever in Disney! I met her many years ago while on vacation and she has the best personality. My daughter always has a special order and she always fills it. Cape May has wonderful food and it is such a relaxing atmosphere. Great place to eat. The buffet is always good.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      minniemagicalmoments

      Registered: April 2013
      Location: Braselton, Ga
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sun April 14, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): excellent food choices and service
      Cons: pricey

       
      Really enjoyed our dinner here on a Thursday night. We had a party of 11 and they did an excellent job of accommodating us. Something for everyone to eat. Crab legs were incredible good, salty and steamed so they were dry and easy to crack. The carved beef was good as well as all the salads. The clam chowder was really fresh tasting as well. Plenty my kids would eat as well. Desserts- strawberry shortcake, pistachio cheesecake and tres leche was all very good. They had fried clams - we will have to try next time to book the fried shrimp night. My husband said it was is favorite meal. Much less frantic feeling than 'Ohanas and the food seemed to be a little better quality. Highly recommend!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kermike

      Registered: October 2010
      Location: Grand Island NY
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Tue April 9, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food and waitress
      Cons: Selection

       
      This is one of the restaurants that we always eat at. I will say that the selection was not as plentiful that I am used to here. However, everything we had to choose from was very good. I can say our table of 8 did a serious job on the Crab Legs. What I love about Cape May is that after you are done eating, taking a stroll along the Boardwalk is very relaxing then walking into the back of Epcot and catching Illuminations.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      samjayhawk

      Registered: February 2008
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Sat March 16, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Seafood chowder, peel & eat shrimp, waitress
      Cons: Price, no Oreo Bon Bons

       
      Ate here tonight, March 16th, and it was just OK. Seafood chowder, marinated seafood salad, and peel & eat shrimp were great starters but the rest of the seafood was just OK. The crab legs tasted good when you could get to the meat. I expected they would be small crab legs and that is fine. However, they need to give you shears to cut them open instead of crackers because most of the legs are too small for the crackers.


      Service was good and our waitress was really nice.


      We checked in 10 minutes early for our ADR but were seated 15 minutes after our ADR time. Not surprising in WDW but still needs to be mentioned.


      Pretty disappointed in Allears for some misinformation on their menu that says it is from last month. Our waitress said they haven't had fried shrimp on Saturdays for months and they haven't had Oreo Bon Bons for a year and a half! How can a menu on this website be from last month with those glaring errors?


      We are glad we tried it but won't go back. It just is not worth the price.


      ALLEARS: Sorry we disappointed you. We work had to keep the menus updated. We changed the date on the menu when we also update prices. We can't possibly go to every place at WDW and depend on our readers to let us know if things have changed on buffets. We also note on the menus: Sample Menu Actual selections may vary from this menu
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MJ

      Registered: March 2013
      Location: Montreal
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Tue March 12, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food and staff
      Cons: nothing

       
      Our family of three had supper at the Cape May Café on March 1,2013. My husband is not a seafood lover but amazingly tried the crab legs which he said were delicious. There is ample variety of food for seafood lovers as well as for those who prefer standard fare. We usually have breakfast here and this was the first time we came for supper. The same can be said for all the times we have had a meal at the Cape May Café, we are never rushed and the staff has always been unfailingly polite. A must-do for us every time we come to Walt Disney World even if we are not guests of this resort.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 142
      Review Date: Sat March 9, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      The night we went, it was very busy. They do not manage the lines and have 2 lines with different items (waitress said they were the same...they were not), and people not knowing (or caring) how to go through the line. The food was OK. There were a couple of things on the menu that were not there when we went, and I don't think there were a lot of choices. Seemed like a lot of fried things.


      Ordered a cake for my son, which did not come out, so had to ask. That kind of spoils the surprise.


      The waitress was nice, but not all that efficient.


      I am glad we tried it, but won't go back again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.