Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • SMReichert

      Registered: August 2014
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Fri August 22, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Best meal so far this trip; great service
      Cons: None

       
      Was seated 10 min after reservation time. Waiter was prompt and courteous. Plates were cleaned off quickly. Drinks were quickly refilled. Food was good for a buffet (I'm not a big buffet person) My picky 11 y/o son was happy with what he had.
      Dessert was good. A good variety of miniature desserts.
      Will definitely go there again. In fact, I love the resort!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      hello12345

      Registered: June 2010
      Posts: 70
      Review Date: Mon June 2, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good Quality
      Cons: limted selection and price

       
      This was a 4th time eating at Cape May. Made a same day reservation on 05/31. Made the reservation at 4:45pm for 8:10pm. Arrived at about 7:10pm and got seated around 7:30pm. Food quality was good. Roast beef, salmon, pasta was all good. Buffet had limited selection. It's actually kind of small. I don't think the price of this buffet is worth it due to the limited selection. They have also scaled back the number of desserts being offered. It appears the scaling back of items is a standard Disney tactic lately. I dished out $120 before tip for 2 adults/2 kids.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      imondline

      Registered: June 2014
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sun June 1, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Selection of food
      Cons: Desserts have been cheapened

       
      Food quality is consistent. Nice variety. Our most enjoyable meal. Price is a little high.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 142
      Review Date: Fri May 30, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Service was great. The food was pretty good, but not great. You really have to eat a lot of the crab legs to get the value from this meal. It is very, very expensive. I don't think we will be back for dinner.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Angelc1420

      Registered: March 2009
      Location: Tennessee
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Fri May 30, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Food!
      Cons: None

       
      This was our first visit and it definitely won't be the last! I think my family ate their weight in crab legs and shrimp. My oldest daughter does not like seafood but still had more than enough to eat - the ribs were so good and the meat just fell from the bone. There were so many dessert choices made in smaller portions so you could try one of everything if you wanted.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DisneyTheVs

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Mon May 26, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Crab Legs and Dessert
      Cons:

       
      My wife and I had an ADR for 6:45 PM and arrived a little bit early and about 5 minutes later were seated. Our server PUI was excellent in keeping the plates cleared and refreshing our drinks. We never felt rushed. The crab was fantastic. We both enjoyed the Seafood Chowder and ribs. We would have liked to have seen some additional seafood items on the buffet. My wife and I were celebrating our anniversary and they brought us a chocolate mousse dessert with a congratulations sign made out of chocolate. This was the priciest meal for our trip. We don't feel like we get our monies worth as we are not big eaters.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      momtoone

      Registered: April 2014
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Fri April 18, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): were able to get us in an hour before our actual reservation time
      Cons: overpriced and dry food

       
      This was our first time to Cape May and were super excited for the buffet. However, the food wasn't overly exciting. The salmon and chicken were very dry. Our 4 year old son also didn't eat much. The waiter and waitress assigned to our area barely spoke two words to us. It was especially disappointing when we got the bill and it was over $100 for two adults and 4 year who ate two bites. Definitely won't be returning.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      wattage

      Registered: January 2010
      Location: Richmond Virginia
      Posts: 75
      Review Date: Tue February 18, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service
      Cons: Quality and Quantity of Seafood

       
      We ate at Cape May Café on Tuesday, February 11, 2014. Our ADR were at 6:50pm; we arrived at 6:54pm and had to wait about four minutes before we were seated. All three of us got the buffet (me, wife and 14yo daughter). On the buffett were peel and eat shrimp, steamed mussels, steamed clams, herb crusted salmon, and roast beef. There were also several sides such as mac & cheese, mashed potatoes and various breads.


      The shrimp were just OK, no real flavor, but they were tender. The clams and mussels were good. They had some flavor and were very tender – not overly cooked. The roast beef was not tender at all and had no flavor – but this is a sea food buffet, not a steak house. The salmon was the best thing on the buffet. It was very good with lots of flavor and was moist and tender. I went back for seconds it was so good.


      Our bill, for three adult buffets, and three sodas with tip came to $141!! What we had was not worth half that amount. My wife and I have decided that we’ll never come back to Cape May Café as the food quality does not justify the price.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      JennaDeeDooDah

      Registered: December 2012
      Location: United States
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Mon February 3, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food was good
      Cons: I expect more from Disney

       
      I struggled on whether to choose yes or no as to whether or not I would recommend Cape May. On the one hand, there wasn't really anything WRONG with it. The food was perfectly adequate. I especially enjoyed the clams and the chowder. The kid's section was also good. Unfortunately, the atmosphere is practically non-existent. It was a basic restaurant not dissimilar to Golden Corral or any other family-style buffet you can eat at in your hometown. Because of that, I was disappointed. I am used to more from Disney. I wouldn't dine here again just because there are so many other options that offer more.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Brbrhark

      Registered: February 2014
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sat February 1, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Lots of seafood
      Cons: Lots of seafood

       
      I would rate this restaurant as Excellent for seafood; not so good for anything else. I am glad I went but probably would not bother again. I enjoyed the salmon and the salads but I am not really a seafood buff. My daughter and her husband love it but if we travel together again, I will definitely eat at another location while they go here. However, for seafood lovers it is a really good value.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      JerseyShoregirl13

      Registered: November 2012
      Location: NJ
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Fri January 10, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Prime Rib
      Cons: Everything else

       
      Food was disappointing.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mamalydia

      Registered: January 2010
      Location: miami, florida
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Wed December 18, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): excellent food, excellent service
      Cons: none

       
      SEAFOOD, seafood, seafood! The shrimp, mussels, clams, crab legs all steamed to perfection! You are never rushed while you are having dinner, the servers are constantly cleaning up after you...especially your buckets full of clam/mussel shells..the dessert are delicious!! you have a variety of meats, side dishes, salads, soups and breads....so worth the price!!! We come for dinner every visit!! You will not be disappointed!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Motherhen

      Registered: January 2008
      Location: Canada
      Posts: 73
      Review Date: Thu December 12, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Pretty
      Cons: Terrible food quality

       
      We ate here on 12/1. We've eaten here many times before and enjoyed it up until the past two years. The food quality continues to go downhill. The shellfish was especially poor. Many people were complaining that there was little to no meat in the crab legs. The mussels were full of broken shell fragments. The clams tasted off too. The selection of non-seafood was very limited.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      WDWAndy

      Registered: November 2013
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Mon November 18, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fresh Seafood, variety
      Cons: Slow Service

       
      If you like fresh seafood, this is the place for you at WDW. Crab legs and mussels were fantastic and the buffet options were wonderful for all ages. Service the night was slow with bringing out drinks. We were finished with our first plates before our drinks came out. Come hungry!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mishawnam

      Registered: September 2010
      Location: Dansville, NY
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Mon November 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Crablegs and Desserts
      Cons: Slower service

       
      We visited here on Sept. 28, 2013 which was our third visit. If you like crablegs then this is a must. Although this is a smaller buffet there is enought variety. If you are not a seafood lover then I would recommend skipping this buffet. The crablegs were great, love the salad selections and LOVED the baked salmon. Our last visit, in Sept. 2010, we were less than thrilled with the desserts. However this visit they were among our favorites of our entire visit. Everyone in our group loved the custard with the berries. I personally loved the boston cream cake. All of the desserts were delicious. We also loved eating here because we love visiting the Beach Club Resort, so beautiful. We enjoyed a walk afterwards on the beach across from the Boardwalk. Our 2 year old daughter loved the boat rides to and from the resort. All in all Cape May is delicious and a must for our family for a Disney visit.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.