Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • AlexMcG

      Registered: November 2014
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Sun November 23, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fun characters, polite staff, freshest and best buffet all week
      Cons: Tight squeeze around buffet in a wheelchair/scooter

       
      Visited Nov 16, 2014
      We decided this was our fav buffet and best breakfast all week. We were in the last seating and the place was packed. It started clearing out soon after we got there. But everything on the buffet was fresh and plentiful!
      I spoke to the chef about my gluten allergy and I was good to go!
      Chorizo cheese eggs, GF Mickey waffles, frittata, bacon, sausage, smoked salmon, fresh fruit ..... I'm getting hungry just thinking of it!
      The characters did a nice stop at each table, not rushed.
      Plus we had a nice walk around the resort and the beach. Lovely sunny day to see the view at a deluxe resort!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      klp1015

      Registered: September 2008
      Location: Connecticut
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Sun August 24, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Location, Characters
      Cons: none

       
      First time here for breakfast, although have had dinner many times. I thought the food choices were plentiful and very good. My DGD14 loved the cheesy grits! Mickey waffles-YUM!! The characters were a lot of fun, spent lots of time for pictures. It was a very relaxed atmosphere and not crowded the day we were there. From there we walked to Epcot to spend our last full day.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bart

      Registered: August 2014
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Mon August 4, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): love the place
      Cons: crab meat doeant come out of shell like other restay=urants you have to crack every shell or use a scissor

       
      Other than crab meat being difficult to remove from shell the place is great
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Lizh1500

      Registered: March 2014
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Sun March 30, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): None
      Cons: Service, character interaction, food

       
      We went for breakfast and were at the 8am seating. After being seated, it took our server 25 minutes to bring our drinks which he dropped off without saying a word (cold coffee and oj). We went to buffet to get food which was below average especially for a Disney restaurant (eggs & bacon were cold, even the Mickey waffles were hard). We sat at the table for over an hour before we saw our server again (I had to stop a manager to get him). He brought the check and I told him we were on the meal plan- I gave him a Disney gift card and wrote in my tip (I was a server for 10 years so tip at least 15% regardless of quality of service) he came back with receipt saying I still owed $30 (when I asked why he showed me that he tried to charge the whole bill instead of applying my meal plans) after asking for a manager AGAIN they "refunded" my card and charged my meal plan. (Later in the park I tried to use my card which I found out did NOT get refunded- and now they refuse to do anything about)
      Goofy came to our table within the first 5 min of being seated and Pluto arrived before our server. Donald and Minnie didn't arrive until we were getting ready to walk out the door. By this point, my 6 year old was over the whole thing & I was irate at the whole experience.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Mimi1

      Registered: January 2014
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sat January 25, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, atmosphere, characters
      Cons: None

       
      We have been to most of the Character Breakfasts on property and I would rate this among the best, but it is pricey. The food was excellent, but there wasn't the selection of Tusker House in AK. We did enjoy ourselves, left full and took the boat to EPCOT.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      JerseyShoregirl13

      Registered: November 2012
      Location: NJ
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Fri January 10, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Enjoyed the Grits wth cheese, characters in beach wear
      Cons: mostly everything else

       
      Not a good assortment of foods.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Mirner77

      Registered: January 2014
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Thu January 9, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, location & characters
      Cons: None

       
      We had breakfast here on January 1st, 2014! This was a great way to start the New Year! Two of our party were running late and they allowed us to wait for them which was great! The food here was all awesome! They had a yogurt bar which was wicked with a wide variety of toppings. The Mickey waffles were delicious! The chorizo and cheese scrambled eggs were heavenly! Everything was so good! No one left hungry! The characters were great also and our waitress was so friendly and always on top of things. We had a wonderful breakfast here and it is a very convenient walk to Epcot afterwards.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lawafamily

      Registered: January 2011
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Wed January 8, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good Food, Characters, Service
      Cons: None

       
      It was a great experience - excellent food and service, characters were great. Really enjoyed the eggs with chorizo...
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bosslady79

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Tue January 7, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): not much
      Cons: most everything

       
      By far this was the most disappointing character meal, and we have been to all on property but one. The food was plentiful, but not tasty. Screaming child running around. Had to wait over an hour twenty minutes to see each character.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      maddox4

      Registered: September 2009
      Location: Springfield, IL
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Mon December 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good food lots of choices
      Cons: none

       
      We vacationed the week of Dec 8th and had several character meals and buffets. This meal was breakfast and we loved the slightly more unusual choices. They had the usual fare but also smoked salmon, cheesy grits (my favorite), and a couple of different casserole and fruit combinations. Our developmentally disabled adult son had a blast with the characters and our waitress (can't remember her name) from NY was a hoot!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      brittos

      Registered: July 2013
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Fri July 5, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 0 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons: smell

       
      Thought about getting a character breakfast ADR, but glad we didn't. Had to walk through the area on the way to breaches and cream, and the smell from the clam bake/fish was too much to bear. My daughter was definitely glad we didn't get reservations there. If you can stand the smell of fish during the breakfast, then I am sure it is a great dining experience.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Lighthouse

      Registered: May 2013
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Sun June 2, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food Choices and Characters
      Cons:

       
      Every breakfast item imaginable to choose from at buffet!
      Minnie, Goofy and Donald spend a lot of time going from table to table and posing for photos.
      (We do wish that Chip and Dale would come back to Beach Club as we miss them a lot.)
      Waitresses like Dorothy make Cape May Character Breakfast the best place to start day at Disney. After breakfast it is a short walk or boat trip to Epcot or Hollywood Studios for the rest of the day.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      santino

      Registered: December 2010
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Wed May 1, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food and service
      Cons: no desserts

       
      We ate here on April 26th and we loved the layed back atmosphere. The food was very good one of my sons wanted pancakes and they made them special for him very nice.Our server was Majid he was excellent.The characters in their beach attire was so cute kids loved it. At the end of the meal we the mananger Tony came over and asked if everything was good and joked around with my kids very good service definetly will be going back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      geneandcheryl

      Registered: April 2009
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Thu April 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food,characters,location
      Cons:

       
      This was the most peaceful character breakfast we recently experienced. Lots of different food selections. Wait staff polite.It was cute seeing the characters dressed in beach attitude. Very pleasant walk to Epcot after breakfast.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      SimplyGoofy

      Registered: January 2013
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Tue January 29, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service, time with characters, good food, pretty atmosphere
      Cons: none

       
      We had breakfast here for the first time last week, and the entire family really enjoyed it. The service was excellent, and the food was very good. The buffet was full of traditional American breakfast foods, and the dishes were refilled regularly.


      The characters (Minnie, Donald, and Goofy dressed in their bathing suits) spent MUCH more time with us here than they did at Chef Mickey's. This was a great opportunity to get photos with the characters without waiting in line at the parks.


      Our waiter noticed that it was my daughter's birthday and brought her a cupcake and birthday card signed by all the characters. The autographed card was a really cute souvenir for her.


      The resort and restaurant are absolutely beautiful, and we got lots of nice photos on the property. We'll definitely return to this restaurant for breakfast on our next trip!
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.