Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • matt6816

      Registered: May 2012
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Fri August 29, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): location/spicy food
      Cons: fried chicken

       
      The food here is above average and our server Summer was outstanding. Don't order the fried chicken. It is a large, hard mound of fried bread that is non-negotiable.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      LISAE

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Sun August 24, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fantastic meal, great spicy food and wonderful frozen margaritas
      Cons:

       
      This was a new restaurant for us and we would definitely return again.
      Our server was very clear that the food was spicier than average and to steer clear of the foods marked spicy if this was not our taste (my picky 12 year old daughter was extremely grateful for this).
      Husband and daughter had what they claim to be some of the best steaks of the trip (and better by far than Le Cellier).
      I had a spicy burger - was very tasty and quite spicy and probably the best burger I've every eaten in my life.
      Son had the spicy pasta with chicken (which was a piece of chicken breast coated in breadcrumbs on top of the plate of pasta) which he also loved.
      Desserts were very nice too.
      Can't wait to return.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Tampa Mom

      Registered: March 2013
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Sat June 28, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great service and food
      Cons: French dip sandwich a disappointment

       
      My two daughters and I had lunch here on 6-27-14. The service was friendly and efficient, and my daughters loved their burgers. It was a really nice experience.


      I am sad to say that the one sour note was my french dip sandwich. It wasn't bad, it was just... blah. The au jus had no flavor at all. If they had brought me a cup of plain hot water, there would have been no difference. The roast beef had a boiled beef blandness that brought nothing to the taste of the sandwich. I never noticed any sauteed onions, though they may have been buried in the provolone, which was the one excellent ingredient. A cup of a very hot, strong horseradish sauce was served on the side, which I suspect was intended to provide the flavor for the sandwich. I didn't use it since it was a bit too much for me.


      As I said, the sandwich wasn't bad, just not very good. But my girls devoured their burgers, and all of us enjoyed the tasty fries that came with our sandwiches, so just avoid the french dip and you should have a great meal.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sstotts

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sat May 24, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious food, excellent service
      Cons: Huge servings

       
      Initially, I wasn't very excited about this reservation. We planned to have dinner there our first night, after a long day of traveling and enjoying the water park. Because it is a chain, I didn't have high expectations. However, my expectations were blown out of the water. My family was running late to our reservation and when I called the restaurant to see if I could push it back, the hostess was extremely friendly and accommodating. Our waiter was one of the best servers we had on the trip. The food was also one of the best meals we experienced throughout our week-long stay at Disney World. I had the fried chicken (which was enough to feed a family of 4) and my husband had the pulled pork sandwich. Both were outstanding! I would highly recommend this as a casual dining option at Downtown Disney - it was one of the best choices I made the whole trip!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneymee

      Registered: January 2014
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Tue January 28, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: none

       
      If you have the chance book a reservation for the House of Blues Gospel Brunch. We did on our last two trips. The food was delicious and the gospel entertainment was amazing. We are looking forward to another visit this summer!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Irishrabbit

      Registered: June 2011
      Location: New Jersey
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Fri January 3, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food, fun atmosphere
      Cons: No beer on tap

       
      We ate here on 12/13, our first night at WDW. Have eaten here before, but wanted to try the new menu. Our ressies were 8:15, and we only waited a few minutes before we were shown to our table.
      We had spinach dip for an appetizer, which was very good. Instead of thin tortilla chips it came with a thicker cracker kind of chip. I really thought this was much better than a thin chip, really held up well without breaking. Both hubby and I decided on the Lobster Mac & Cheese. Boy, this was super yummy! Very cheesy, ooey and gooey and they didn't skimp on lobster either! I also liked that they used a bigger pasta, not the typical elbow macaroni. Our server kept refilling our iced teas without having to be asked, and the manager on duty stopped by to make sure we were happy with our meals. The only thing we were surprised about is there is no beer on tap, only bottles. No big deal though.
      We very much enjoyed our meal here. Love the music playing too, such a fun atmosphere!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      fireman

      Registered: July 2013
      Location: KY
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Sun November 24, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Steak
      Cons: none

       
      Had the best steak here! The desserts were wonderful too! Try this when you go downtown. Its a must do!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mem0914

      Registered: December 2011
      Location: Los Angeles
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Tue October 29, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food & decent drinks
      Cons: Trouble with seating

       
      I had a party of 10 with dinner reservations for 8:30pm. We arrived at 8 and weren't seated til 8:45pm because we were told they could not accommodate a party our size. It took at least thirty minutes and us talking to the manager before we were all seated together. Our served good she bought our drinks quickly and the food was ok. Not as good as our last visit. We had to send some food back because it was cold and even then it tasted old when we got it back. But that was only on two people's food. My only complaint would be the time it took them to get us seated together and that I ordered a second Hurricane and it never came.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      pop2

      Registered: October 2013
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Sat October 5, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, service
      Cons: none

       
      We just got back from Disney on Sept 28. We cancelled the reservation we had to try House of Blues with our friends. Glad we did. Food was great and we had a great server. He did everything he could to maximize our use of the dining plan and get everything we could. I did order a cocktail (it was blue and very yummy.) But it was supposed to come in souvenir glass. I was disappointed. He went in the back found 2 in boxes and wrapped them up for me to take home. Plus he washed and gave me the mason jar it had come it. Great souvenirs!!!! It really was the best service we had the whole week. I had lobster mac and cheese. Very rich, but very good. My husband had ribs and they were very tender. (The first tender ribs we had all week.!) If you're in Downtown Disney, I definitely recommend it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kamachine

      Registered: July 2013
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Fri July 5, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food and service
      Cons: None

       
      We ate at House of Blues on June 23. It was simply awesome! We had the ribs, fried chicken, lobster mac & cheese, and shrimp & grits and I couldn't tell you which was the best. Fortunately our hotel room had a fridge for the leftovers; the portions (fried chicken in particular) were huge. We had a Restaurant.com certificate worth $50 that we paid $4 for. You have to spend $100 before tax/tip to use it; our server told us we were $2 under at the end of our meal and just added a side order of cole slaw to our bill to put us over so we could use our coupon; awesome service! We would go back in a minute!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      elkhunter1

      Registered: May 2013
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sun June 16, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): atmosphere,food quality
      Cons:

       
      My family ate here for the 1st time on 5/9.We were very pleased with every aspect of our meal-we had the chicken,ribs, and steak(portions were generous and quality was excellent!),the atmosphere was good.and our server was very attentive and a pleasure to talk with.We will definitely be back!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Daniellep93

      Registered: August 2011
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Fri June 14, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, service, triple chocolate cheesecake, huge portions
      Cons: Nothing

       
      Best meal of the vacation! Appetizers large enough to share, huge portions, delicious desserts. We were a little apprehensive when our server took our orders without writing anything down but it was unnecessary, he remembered everything and was very attentive. The shrimp and grits was delicious, Mom loved her french dip, Dad raved about the steak, and my sister enjoyed her buttermilk fried chicken (I'm pretty sure it was a whole chicken). Every thing is slightly spicy but not overbearingly spicy. A bit loud but nothing horrendous. Go here if you get the chance. Hope it stays on the dining plan!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Arden

      Registered: March 2011
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Tue March 12, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Service
      Cons: none

       
      Tried House Of Blues for the first time our last visit March 2013.


      Atmosphere was excellent,


      Sat at outside bar (with entertainment) while we waited for our table to be ready.


      Waiter was attentive and overall, the service was excellent. Spouse had chicken (enormous serving size)which was very tasty, Ribs were also very good.


      Entire party agreed this will become a must do our next trip back. The entire experience from start to finish was wonderful.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      fhampshire

      Registered: June 2012
      Location: Woods Hole
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Mon March 4, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): EVERYTHING!
      Cons: nothing

       
      Had the oppotunity to stop by for lunch during Mardi Gras week. As always, everything sublime -- in honor of MG ordered off the special cocktail menu -- an absinthe hurricane.... oh my! extremely delicious!! strayed from my usual favority of Voodoo Shrimp to try the fried chicken -- so delicious (and huge!), some totally decadent potatoes with bacon, cheese, and other delicious things-- key lime pie for dessert. Waiter was so lovely, I wanted to take him home with me (regretfully didn't get his name). Left (actually waddled) out of there a very happy girl!! thanks again HOB!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      slapps

      Registered: May 2012
      Posts: 30
      Review Date: Tue January 8, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great brunch and entertainment.
      Cons: Not much of anything

       
      We have wanted to do the Gospel Sunday Brunch for quite some time. We travel from upstate New York every year with our friends for our annual Disney Christmas vacation. This year we were in luck and would be at Disney on December 30th, 2012. When we arrived it was a cold day for the Orlando area. We were allowed to wait inside for the show to start.When we were allowed in the brunch was ready and we were seated in the pit (we requested this area). The food was great and the show was even better. The buffet was massive and all the food was hot and good. If you want to check out the menu just look at the House of Blues Orlando web. The entertainment was just fantastic, we had a preacher that kept the theme up-beat and fun. If you are looking for a change of pace from the parks, I highly recommend this show.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.