Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • jacwin1

      Registered: April 2012
      Location: St. Pete, Fl
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Wed June 4, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Beauty of resort, awesome staff, bromine pool
      Cons: linen carts going by at all hours of the night

       
      The resort is beautiful, the staff is extrodinarily helpful. Our room was clean, well stocked and very comfortable. I have to sleep propped up because of a medical issue and I find the pillows to be very small and difficult to sleep on without sliding off the side of the pillows. I like the décor of the rooms they are southwestern, but done in a tasteful understated way. Pool and hot tub are bromine and has little to no chlorine smell or residue on your skin and hair. The playground is great for little ones. The gas powered carts going by the rooms at night was waking me, I let the manager know and he will look into it. This only applies if you stay in on of the building not set back from the main walkways.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Breeze1979

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sun May 18, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Pool, room size
      Cons: Non

       
      We stayed here a few nights before checking into AKL. We ended up wishing we had stayed at Coronado for the entire trip.....our kids liked this resort better.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      hlclsl

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Fri May 16, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): beautiful resort, nice pool
      Cons: very large layout

       
      I have actually never gotten to stay here; I have a family of 5 and because of this can only stay at the Port Orleans resort as it is the only moderate hotel that allows for 5 guests (without a price hike). We visited this resort on one of our stays and all agree that we'd love to stay at this resort, or try one of the other moderate resorts! I wish Disney would change their policy and accomodate 5 guests at these resorts!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      schmamm

      Registered: October 2011
      Location: United States
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Fri March 21, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Beautiful, not crowded
      Cons:

       
      We stayed at Coronado Springs March 15-17, 2014. We had a great stay. I used online check in and received the building and view I requested. Plus the room was ready for check-in at 9:30 in the morning. We were very pleased. We ate breakfast every morning at Pepper Market and the food was delish. I highly recommend the Egg and Chorizo sandwich. we had little to no wait for food. We also had great bus service. Our longest wait was 10 minutes for the bus to Epcot. This was my second time staying here and my boyfriend's first. I would highly recommend this resort.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Wlg0406

      Registered: February 2014
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Wed February 26, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very pretty resort, good food options
      Cons: Bus system, starting to show wear and tear

       
      We stayed at Coronado in February 2014 for the Princess Half Marathon. We've stayed at both deluxe and value resorts but this was our first moderate. In general, we had a perfectly fine stay at Coronado.


      Good: We were in Cabanas building 8A. Fantastic location. Steps from bus stop 4, steps from the pool and only a 5-minute walk to the main building. (Granted, we're urban dwellers and used to walking a lot daily.) I imagine that other locations in the resort wouldn't be so great...


      Pepper Market was great for breakfast each day and Cafe Rix was equally great for grab-and-go items. Loved having multiple places to refill mugs. The bar by the lake was fantastic when we got back from the parks at night.


      It's really a very picturesque resort--especially on the lake in the evening. The staff we encountered were universally warm and helpful.


      The set-up of the rooms is nice and I appreciated having the doors between the vanity area and the bedroom so we could block light when needed. I was pleased with the size of the room considering it's a moderate resort.


      We didn't actually make it to the pool but it looked awesome. The hammocks on the beachy area are just wonderful!


      Bad: The rooms are starting to show some wear and tear. There were stains in the bathroom (not worrying stains--more like rust stains) and the carpet just felt worn. I'm not sure how old the resort is but it could use a fresh coat of paint.


      We were there with a number of big conventions. It wasn't terrible but definitely gave the resort a different feel than other Disney resorts. The theming is also pretty subtle--I wasn't transported to another "place" the way you are at other resorts.


      This is probably more of a reflection on the bus system than on Coronado Springs in particular, but we encountered a number of long waits for buses. To the extent that we had to take a few cabs to make dining reservations. The rides to the Magic Kingdom and to Epcot felt pretty long. When the bus system works, it's great. But when it doesn't work, it's pretty frustrating and this trip we had more experience with the bus system not working.


      Overall...I think we would try another moderate before staying at Coronado again. But I wouldn't actively avoid Coronado either.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sasmmb

      Registered: March 2006
      Posts: 30
      Review Date: Mon February 24, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): convenient if you are here for convention
      Cons: housekeeping is horrible/ far to walk to main building

       
      I'm quite disappointed in this hotel. When I got to my room I found a mans dirty sock between the ottomans (meaning they hadn't vaccummed there either), drapes splattered with ketchup (I hope it was ketchup!), and partially used bottle of shower gel. It's clear housekeeping did a poor job. The manager was appropriately aghast and came to the room to check it out. So hopefully she will take care of it. I was not offered any compensation or extra amenity though.


      Also this is a BIG resort. I stayed in the Casistas Building #5. There are no bridges across the lake from there so you have to walk around the entire lake to get to the main building and restaurants.


      Given all the great Disney hotels, I would not recommend people spend their money on this one.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      texasmomoftwo

      Registered: December 2013
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Tue December 17, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Room Size, Partition between room and bath, staff
      Cons: size

       
      Coronado Springs is a LARGE resort. Acreage wise it is the largest of all Disney resorts. I was staying in building 4 12/4/13-12/9/13. Third floor room. We had easy access to stairs, and there was a "quiet" pool right by our building. Building four is near bus stop two, which is VERY NICE when coming back from a long day at the park.


      The staff is excellent. Especially Maria and Robert. They are in the front desk and work hard to make sure your stay is enjoyable.


      It is about a 10 minute walk to the pool from building 4. We walked the entire "circle" from the front building all the way around the property and it took about 30 minutes to get back to the main building. Very beautiful grounds. At the end of the day it could be quite a walk, especially if you have young children to the back of the property.


      The main pool (big dig site) is AWESOME. Arguably the best pool at Disneyworld. Has a great slide, really large swimming area, tiny toddler pool, and a small hot tub. Very very nice though and a must do.


      Magic Bands in DECEMBER were anything but magic for me. My rating here of 9 is simply on the resort, and not on my disneyworld experience. If I had to rate my Disneyworld experience due to the many, many magic band issues, my rating would be NEGATIVE! It prevented me from booking for next year, which I was planning on doing.


      If I was to return to Disneyworld, I would stay at Coronado. It is a convention hotel, so you get more of a major named brand hotel (think H...or M...) feel than a Disney feel. There are no characters around. The theme is upscale Southwestern type instead of a "disney type" thing. However, I LOVED this resort and would not hesitate to recommend it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      renrut

      Registered: October 2013
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Wed October 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Maya Grill; beautiful, lush setting
      Cons: online check-in

       
      25th anniversary trip Oct 10-14...first time at CSR.
      After getting off to a rocky start (online check-in was a slower line/service than non), we had an exceptional stay (buttons, balloons, toast certificate given at check-in). We were treated like royalty from all cast members.
      Beautiful location (room upgrade?) in Casitas 4 poolside with lush landscape, fountains, and just-long-enough 5 min lakeside walk to El Centro.
      Lakeside walks at night added to the romance of the resort--could even hear Fantasmic from Studios!
      Pepper Market different, but manageable once you got in the flow. A lot of variety.
      Maya Grill is fantastic...best food on property in the several restaurants we've tried! Boris provided excellent service and the live music added to the ambience.
      Bus stop 2 (Casitas) was great after a day in parks. Waits were bearable, sometimes light, on days we departed from stop 1 (El Centro, last pick-up before the parks). Very nice surprise since Riverside buses were our previous reference point!
      We'll be back with the kids next time! Can't wait to show them the Dig Site.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ksimas

      Registered: October 2012
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Tue October 29, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): It is pretty to look at but that is all I can say
      Cons: Too many to mention here will list below

       
      Where to start. First we did on-line check in so it should have been a breeze. We (2 couples) got to the resort around 12:30 on 10/19/2013. I had asked for Building 9 and when I got our room number 8254 I asked about it and was told 'we are 100%'. I know a request is just that but I didn't ask for anything else just building 9. However my friends when they check in they were only giving the 1st 2 numbers of their room 82?? because it wasn't ready. Which made no sense because my room wasn't ready and I got a room number. DAH!!! So we both left our cell numbers so that we would get a text when the rooms were ready. So off to Downtown Disney for some lunch and check things out. By 4pm we still hadn't received a text so I called when we were back on the bus (going back to resort) and was told my room was ready. So I asked why didn't I receive a text? And again was told 'we are at 100%'. So I asked about my friend's room and was told she never checked in. Can we all say argghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh? So I hung up before I lost it and told her to call. She did and again was told her room wasn't ready and couldn't give them a real room number. Does anyone else see something wrong with this picture? If my room was ready and I got my room number when I checked in why didn't she? So we get back to the lobby and again she was told her room wasn't ready and yes of course NO ROOM number. So I asked about our luggage and was told it was in our rooms. So my friends husband said to them: You can't give us a room number but you are telling my our luggage is in that room? The clerk answered YES. And can't give a room number because the maid is in there cleaning it. arghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh. So we go to my room and what a surprise NO LUGGAGE and no MAID anywhere to be found on our floor. So it was nothing by lies so far. So I call down to find out about where is our luggage and was switched to the luggage room. In the meantime my friend gets a text saying her room was ready (which was right next door) so I had her go check to see if her luggage was in her room and wow what another surprise...NO LUGGAGE!!!!! So the person that was talking to me said they checked and yes our luggage (all our luggage) had been scanned and they will get it right up to us. By now it is well after 5pm and we had dinner reservastions for Narcoossee's at 7:50 so we were all getting nervous. Ok by 5:25 still no luggage so I call again asking to speak to a manager. Supposedly the manager gets on the phone and says they will get us our luggage and that they are at 100%. Ok I have had it with the 100%. That is a big resort but it is no surprise that they are at 100% as it just didn't happen over night and that they didn't know about it. I waited and still no luggage so I started walking to the lobby (which was a walk) and my husband calls me to say that my friend got their luggage I said what about ours? Nope so I kept walking 5 minutes goes by and my husband calls me back to say our luggage arrived. So I turned around as it was after 6 and we had to shower and change. I have now stayed at all the 'moderate resorts' and never ever will I stay here again. And towel animals what is up with that? Unless I asked for them we never got them. And I leave a tip in a cute little envelope that I do up before we leave for Disney. And the way they do their breakfast what another disaster. I understand that this is a 'business type' setting resort but none the less it is a Disney resort. And when most people are there they are looking to get up and out quickly..not wait to be seating (which can take forever as you have be be lead to a table (like we can't find one by ourselves). And the busses were not always as they should be. Because they didn't run like they should have we missed the opening of Magic Kingdom which is something I really enjoy. And it isn't because we were late it was because of the busses. There is just so much more I could write but I will stop here. I will apologize for any spelling and grammer issues in advance. But when I'm upset...
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mommasquared

      Registered: October 2011
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Thu October 24, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): beautiful resort, nice rooms, very clean
      Cons: none

       
      My family just got back from an 8 day stay (10/14-10/22) at Coronodo Springs. I was very pleased with the resort. Having previously stayed at French Quarter and Riverside, this is by far my favorite and you get the feel of a "classier" resort. It is a very big resort and we requested building 8a or 8b and were given 7B, we were a little further from the main pool than we would have preferred but were still close to a bus-stop and had a quite pool and laundry in our quad. The rooms were spacious and decorated nicely, we mentioned on day 3 to housekeeping that our kids loved what they were doing with the towel animals and every day after that we had a zoo set up in our room when we returned, lots of fun for the kids! Only downside was the bus stop by the lobby (bus stop 1) was always really crowed, so much so that one morning we missed extra magic hours. If we went to the lobby for breakfast we went back to our bus stop to get to the parks. The food was good, pepper market takes more time than your typical "quick serve", but if you allow yourself extra time it's not an issue. Overall a great resort and I would certainly stay there again!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Landry

      Registered: September 2013
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Sat September 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good size rooms, clean
      Cons: business class....what business class

       
      My husband and I stayed at CSR mid Sept 2013, visiting Disney for the third time. The first two times were at a Deluxe resort, but to save a little money we dropped down to the moderate level. Friends of ours had stayed there and liked it and our travel agent had also liked it so we decided to give it a try.


      Where to begin. We arrived at 8pm at night. After checking in we were give a map and pointed to the door. After stumbling around in the dark for 15 or so minutes we found our room in building 9B.


      At check in I asked about being in business class and all I got were blank looks. Not good. As well, I had special ordered and surprise for my husband which did contain alcohol so I would have to sign for it. I told the clerk (quietly) as it was a surprise. The person who went to get the form for me to sign brought the gift basket out with him...so much for the surprise. The asked if I wanted to carry to my room. Yep sure why not.


      The next morning I went back to the front desk to ask about the business class and its perks. Again blank looks. I gave up after that. I guess business class means a room closer to the main building.


      Overall the experience was not magical at all. No towel animals, the staff was robotic and rude. I will no be returning.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      brian222202

      Registered: July 2008
      Location: Richmond, VA
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Wed September 4, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Unique theme, Pool, Maya Grill, Rooms
      Cons: Conventions, Pepper Market, Buses sketchy but not awful

       
      Stayed AUG 10-17, 2013: Second time at CORONADO SPRINGS, first was at a youth convention. First time for pleasure. Loved being across the street from BLIZZARD BEACH, 2 minute car ride. We were close to each park, even MK only took 10 minutes or so.


      Asked for and received room in 9A, Room 9141, and an excellent location. Near to bus, main building, main pool and quiet pool right outside the door. Fantastic room--well decorated and sufficient for 2 adults and 2 kids. Two sinks would have been nice.


      Pool is awesome: very large, nice slide, activities all the time, nice pool-side bar, and the Mayan temple with steps & flowing water is a nice touch.


      MAYA GRILL is EXCELLENT, a real hidden gem. Not crowded on our evening, we had great service from SAL, and the food was plentiful and fantastic. Quiet, and could be very romantic if w/o kids. Just a real surprise and one we would make a special trip to.


      Pepper Market is quick service but sit-down with wait service, who you have to tip. Confusing from the start, so we turned around and did not eat there.


      The buses were good and we 80% of the time hit it just right. Building 9A is equally as close to STOP 4 & 1. But when we missed, we often in the morning waited a good 25 minutes. Never a problem coming back.


      The thing with this hotel is the CONVENTION status. Big convention there the first 3 days, awkward to see people in ties and dresses. But it really just affected the VIBE of the whole hotel, just seemed to not have quite the whole MAGIC we expect from DISNEY. CASE IN POINT: after a few days, my kids had not received any towel animals. I just asked at the desk if they do that here, front desk person said yes, and she would put the request in with housekeeping. So at 10:45pm we got a knock on the door from housekeeping, "you ordered something?" she said. I said "No". She said, "towel animals!". Perplexed, I said thank you, and I was appreciative. HOWEVER, I would have preferred the magic of finding them in the room next day after a long day in the parks. Again, nothing wrong, but just not the MAGIC we expect.


      And it just had a strange little VIBE not used to at WDW. Nothing inherently wrong with the resort, really liked it, and would stay again, BUT you must be prepared for a different sort of vibe with the whole staff.


      Enjoyed the stay, and thanks to ALL EARS for pics beforehand and help in choosing a building number.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lkurak

      Registered: August 2013
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Thu August 8, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): rooms, people, pools
      Cons: bus

       
      My husband and I just returned from our honeymoon. We had a wonderful stay at Coronado Springs. From the second we arrived the hotel staff was amazing! We were issued our celebration pins, a balloon, and a voucher for a free champagne toast. When we got to our room we were presently surprised that we had been upgraded to a suite with 2 full bathrooms! We visited both the Dig Site pool and our quiet pool and enjoyed our time at both. The only thing we didn't love was the buses. We were in Casitas, so we used bus stop 1 and it was annoying and time consuming riding the bus back to the hotel because it stopped at station 2, then 3, then 4, and then finally 1. This was a minor issue and will not prevent us from staying at this wonderful resort in the future.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      NJKareBear

      Registered: June 2013
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Wed June 12, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Gym, Nice atmosphere
      Cons: Room quality, Size

       
      We just returned from a five night stay (6/6 - 6/11/13)at Coronado Springs. I was actually a little disappointed with this resort as I had high hopes based on recommendations from friends and internet reviews.


      We had no problems with the check in process and received the room we requested, a king bed on the fourth floor in casitas. While the room itself was nice and spacious, there were several problems with it. The bed made an incredibly loud noise every time you turned over (which lead to several bad nights of sleep), our ceiling fan would not turn on, and the door handle to the bathroom was broken. In their defense, we did not report these as issues as we did not feel like packing up everything and moving our stuff for what seemed like minor things.


      Being in casitas we were located close to the bus stop and only a short walk to the main building, so as I anticipated I didn't mind the size of the resort, however we did not get to see all of it, including the main pool, because the long walk over there just wasn't worth it after a long day walking around.


      My husband absolutely loved the fact that there was a small gym located close to our room, something we have not had in any other resort we have stayed in.


      Overall I do not think that I would stay here again, though it would not be out of the question.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      thejulianos

      Registered: October 2009
      Location: Atlanta
      Posts: 43
      Review Date: Sun June 2, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Lush grounds, dig site, queen beds, food choices
      Cons: Lots-of-walking

       
      We just got back a few days ago from a 6 night stay at Coronado over Memorial Day weekend. We went mostly for Star Wars Weekend. This was our second time staying at CSR, and I have to say its even more beautiful than I remember it, but then everything was in bloom on this trip! Our last stay here was in Dec/Jan 2010, and so cold we didn't even get to use the pool. The resort was completely sold out most nights with a few different conventions there, but we barely noticed unless we went to El Centro for something. The buses were great, I think the longest we ever waited was 10 minutes, and most times it was less than 5 minutes.


      I had booked a standard room only (passholder rates) and requested only one thing - close to transportation. We wound up in Rancheros 7B, which was a bit of a hike to El Centro - about 7 min, but I'm a fast walker. We could however see bus stop 3 from our window, which was very close, and perfect for us. It was also close to he Dig site, which is a great pool. We spent Memorial Day at the pool, and while it was busy, it was not packed. I have to say we like the pool and slide better than AKL, where we've stayed the last couple of trips. Lunch choices at the pool were fairly good as well.


      Pepper market worked out well for us. Lots of choices and everything was really good. I did takeout back to the room for breakfast most mornings which avoided the convention breakfast rush. BTW - the Creme Brûlée French toast is awesome, and enough for two people. Oh, and you can get *real* coffee in you mug at the expresso bar Smile
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.