Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • maze4

      Registered: March 2013
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 40
      Review Date: Sun July 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): atmosphere, quantity of food, entertainment
      Cons: none

       
      We ate here May16, as our first day of vacation. We ate here in 2013 on our last day of vacation and couldn't wait to get back. My husbands aunt and uncle joined us here since they live in FL. Our ressies were for 7pm but everyone was there at 630. We checked in and they took us immediately. We were seated in the main room a few tables back from the stage, but right next to the smaller stage. We all ordered alcohol and non alcoholic drinks and appetizers. Our waiter was fantastic bringing refills etc. We weren't planning on using the meal plan but ended up using it anyway since we ordered so much food. The entertainment was wonderful and we sang and clapped with everyone else. My dd5 got to go up on stage and dance with the dancers. We took so many pictures and my dd5 got a autographed card with a picture of the dancers. The food was the best, we had nom nom wings, ribs, shrimp n chips, braised beef, chicken curry, lamb shank, salmon, and burger. no complaints from anyone, plenty of food, delicious!!!!!! for dessert we had bread n butter pudding TO DIE FOR!!!! our bill came out over $400 but well worth it. Will always come back the best!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DisneyTheVs

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Mon May 26, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Entertainment, Service, Meal and Dessert
      Cons: None

       
      This was our first time at Raglan Road. We my wife and I) had ADR for 2 at 6:30 pm on Saturday May 18th. We arrived early by over an hour and was given a pager and only had a short 10 minute wait for our table. The waitress brought us soda bread and Guinness glaze and olive oil which was fantastic. After talking with the waitress we decided to order an appetizer of ribs. We ordered the Sheppard Pie as we thought it would not be enough for us to share. We were saving room for the Butter Bread Pudding. The ribs were done and crispy and tasty with the sweet sauce. The Sheppard Pie was enough for the two of us to share. We also added peas on the side to add to the Sheppard Pie as there is very little vegetables in the entrée as was recommended by our waitress. Everything was excellent and we didn't need the appetizer as we couldn't finish the Pie and took it back to the room with us. We had the Butter Bread Pudding, which was fantastic and plenty to share for two. We also took the balance of the dessert and had it for breakfast the next morning and heated up very well in the microwave. The dancers are fantastic. Look forward to returning again. The price above included a bottle of the Guinness Glaze to take home. This was our favorite meal on this trip.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DisneyStrong86

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Thu May 15, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Entertainment, Atmosphere, Dessert
      Cons: Change of Menu,

       
      We recently ate here last week. It was once our favorite restaurant but I no longer care for the restaurant.


      Other than the bread pudding I don't have a favorite dish. They changed the menu.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      allears2014

      Registered: April 2014
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sat April 5, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Lively entertainment, great food
      Cons: Very crowded, long waits

       
      We made our third trip here on March 29, 2014. The food and service has been great each time. We had ADR and I would strongly recommend them. We checked in about 30 minutes early and still waited until a few minutes after our time.


      I had the salmon swoon and it is the best smoked salmon I've eaten anywhere else at Disney. For the entree, we both had the it's not bleeding chowder. It is a creamy seafood chowder and is wonderful. I had the lemon dessert and it was a perfectly tart and fresh finish to the creamy meal.


      This place gets very crowded. It is very loud and noisy between the full house of people, lively Irish music and the dancing. It is not going to be a quite meal, so if that's what you're in the mood for, plan on finding a different venue.


      During the meal a few of the dancers pulled kids up from their tables, showed them a couple of steps and danced a little with them. My DS really enjoyed that, it's a great photo opportunity and he was given a certificate with his name on it for dancing. Very nice!


      My family really loves this restaurant.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      debsil4

      Registered: August 2008
      Location: New Orleans
      Posts: 52
      Review Date: Wed February 12, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food and service were wonderful
      Cons:

       
      I was happy to finally eat at this restaurant and it was worth the wait. I came here with 2 friends and we all throughly enjoyed the whole experience. We arrived with no ADRs and decided to wait for a table on the outdoor patio instead of 45 minutes for an inside table. It was a cool night but was nice and cozy with all the gas heaters. Our server, Danielle, was so wonderful. She patiently answered our many questions and gave us her recommendations when asked. When there was a problem with our appetizer, the manager actually came over to apologize even though we made no fuss about it. We had the chowder, bangers & mash, and the beef with mashed potatoes and fried parsnips. All were very good. The Irish trio playing was very entertaining and engaged their audience.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      beaner1219

      Registered: January 2014
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Tue January 7, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good dining experience
      Cons: None

       
      Seated quickly, good service, had fish and chips, which were great.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      toolmanjan

      Registered: April 2008
      Location: Toms River New Jersey
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Sun December 29, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Food
      Cons: A little noisy

       
      We ate here on Saturday 12/28. My family of 4 all agree we would eat here again. The food was excellent. If you are looking for a quiet dinner this is not the place. After adjusting to the noise and atmosphere we enjoyed the entertainment.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MellieBeans

      Registered: January 2010
      Location: FL Panhandle
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Wed December 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Price, portions, visual
      Cons: Noise, entertainment

       
      We dined here on Monday December 9, 2013, for the very first time. I'd been reading many reviews of the food before our trip and so we decided based on that to try it. I wish we hadn't. The food was pretty good, but I didn't appreciate, or enjoy the entertainment. We were seated early, almost 45 minutes before our scheduled reservation time, which was a bonus. But, we were seated by the platform in the middle of the main dining area and during our dinner, and it felt almost like we had someone dancing on our own table. Dust, dirt and wood was flying around and dropping off the platform right onto our table while we ate, and I have no idea why we were seated there to begin with, we practically had the entire restaurant to ourselves! I'm no prude, but I really don't want to look up at someone's butt while I am eating my food, and between the girl's short skirt, and the guy dancing, I really was left with no choice but to look away.
      The place was fantastic, visually. I loved the decor and overall look.
      The food, it was okay. DH ordered Mammy's roast chicken and he didn't really care for it. I can't say that I blame him, it was seriously overcooked and he didn't care for the sauce. My dinner was Kevin's Heavenly Ham and I loved the raisin jus that came with it, for without it I'm afraid the ham would have been terrible. The colcannon potatoes were a delight and we both enjoyed the bread and Guiness reduction sauce.
      All in all I would have to say we probably won't be going back to Raglan Road, ever again.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      DeanMoriarity

      Registered: August 2013
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Mon September 2, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Irish Theme/Food
      Cons: none

       
      Ate here on 8/29/13 and I was seated right at my reservation time. My waitress Naomi was great. I was quickly attended to and she never seemed to be too far away. She took my order for drinks and appetizers in a timely manner and did a very good job answering my questions about the items on the menu.

      The menu is really outstanding. The chef that put this together managed to present some traditional Irish dishes with a contemporary twist. I had the scallop forest for an appetizer. It was good, and it comes with two dipping sauces. For an entree, my wife had one of the most traditional of Irish dishes, the shepherds pie. I've had this dish many times in other restaurants but Raglan Road has their own unique, and tasty, version. Well worth the 18 dollars it cost. I had the Braised Beef and I got a large portion of moist & meaty beef along with all the vegetables. Also a very good choice. The portions are large and we were very full when asked about desserts. Now this was at the end of my WDW vacation, and I can tell you the Raglan Road had the best dessert menu I'd seen all week. Inspired by this, I decided to try the strawberry/apple crumble. This was excellent and I would not hesitate to order this again.

      As one would expect in an Irish Pub, there is entertainment. Though I wasn't fortunate enough to sit near the main stage, I could see the dancers from my seat and the house band was very good.


      For those who are trying to decide where to eat at Downtown Disney, I highly recommend this place. Good food, great service and a lively atmosphere makes for a memorable night out.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Mich97

      Registered: January 2011
      Location: Boston, MA
      Posts: 54
      Review Date: Fri August 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food
      Cons:

       
      We ate here this past July. As always the food was good. I had the fish & chips and it was more than enough. DD had the bangers and booze and was quite full. DN had the shepherd's pie and loved it. My only complaint was that they were doing some construction on the inside during our visit and so we had some obstruction of our view of the stage.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 194
      Review Date: Wed July 31, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellent food, band and dancers
      Cons: So-so service

       
      My two friends and I dined here for dinner on 7/25. Our reservation was for 8:30pm, and we arrived right on time. We did have to wait a bit to be seated, but we spent time browsing the gift shop. Our table was in the main room with the entertainment, far enough away that we could still see the dancers and band but still have a conversation.


      I ordered the Shepherd's Pie, one person chose the Braised Beef and the third went with the Serious Steak. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed their meals. For dessert, we had Ger's Bread & Butter pudding, Black Forest Kiss, and the Strawberry & Apple Crumble. The fruit was baked into an oatmeal type tart, which was not what I was expecting, but it was still very good.


      Our server was Rachelle, and while she was friendly enough, she didn't seem happy to be there. I suppose she was just busy. We did love the dancers and the band; my friend has family in Ireland and she had a great time singing along to the songs. Highly recommend this restaurant for a fun time!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      peytonshea02

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 127
      Review Date: Sun June 16, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      It took us 10+ trips to the World before we finally tried this place! Had dinner here in May - The atmosphere is very fun! - We were seated in a room off to the side, but the fabulous entertainers brought a small stage into the room so we could see the show up close! The Irish Step dancers are amazing! Our waiter was excellent. We are an Irish family from Boston and were thrilled to have an Yankees fan from NY as our server! He was fabulous and we had a lot of fun with him.


      We were starving so the 4 of us decided to share the some ginourmous appetizer sampling platter. The scallops were to DIE for..the ribs with Guinness BBQ sauce were ok and the Dalkey Duo were the least of our favorites. Next time it will be all scallops.


      For dinner, DH decided to try the Sod the Stew - why he chose this on a 90 degree day, I have no idea. He must have been inspired by the fabulous dancing and his cold beer. In any event, he LOVED it. I had the It's Not Bleedin' Chowder! and it was very good. I did enjoy it but I will definately try something else next time. There was a very strong flavor of bacon, which was a little odd with all the fresh seafood. Both kids had the fish and chips and enjoyed them as well.
      We had the Ger's Bread & Butter Pudding for dessert...I am not sure if we were just full from dinner or if we are just missing the boat here...but we just didn't love it...sooooo sweet. Tasty, but sweet (did I mention sweet) and super heavy. A few bites for each of us and we were done.


      We really enjoyed our meal here...we were very happy with our first try and will definately go back!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ADisneyGinger

      Registered: May 2013
      Location: St. Louis, MO
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Thu May 2, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Entertainment, Bread Pudding, Guiness Reduction
      Cons: Service

       
      DH and I ate here on April 25, with a 7 pm reservation. We loved the entertainment and atmosphere - the band was incredible, and the dancing was fun to watch. We sang along with songs whenever we were invited/instructed to do so, and had a great time. Bread service comes with a Guiness reduction, which was so good, I looked up the recipe and made it at home the first day we got back from our trip. I think we cleaned up the whole portion that we were given. I had fish and chips, which were pretty normal (although the fish kept falling out of its breading), and DH had the heavenly ham, which was a giant portion, and really did taste quite heavenly. I had a few bites, and would whole-heartedly recommend it. It comes with two sauces on the plate - the sweet raisin sauce is a bit jarring with the ham (and I usually love sweet things), but the cheesy sauce is to die for. For dessert, we ordered the bread pudding. The couple next to us had a different server and were given bread pudding for free to celebrate their anniversary. We were also celebrating our anniversary (and had on our buttons), but our server still charged us for the dessert. A little disappointing because of the inconsistency, but the bread pudding was spectacular. One of the best desserts of the trip.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bodean4god

      Registered: April 2013
      Location: Port St Lucie, FL
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Fri April 19, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food, atmosphere cool and fun.
      Cons: service sometimes slow

       
      This is a fun place to eat and enjoy the music and dancing! **Know that music/dancing is usually after 6pm** Good selection of food and fairly good service. It is loud during dinner hours, but tolerable and we always like going here.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      maze4

      Registered: March 2013
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 40
      Review Date: Sun March 31, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Irish food, atmosphere
      Cons: location at downtown Disney

       
      This was a last minute ressie upon the request of my DH for his birthday. It was our last day and wasn't sure of our plans. My mother had joined us on this trip and is a snowbird so she met us in Disney. She was being picked up that day and had friends meet us there for lunch on 3/23. The resort bus dropped us off at the Marketplace not realizing that Raglan Road was on the other side. My mother had rented a scooter for this trip but didn't think she would need one for downtown. We were wrong. This is one place we don't visit, we like the parks. We trekked across Downtown taking 15 minutes with all the slow moving walkers. We just made our ressies. We were seated immediately. The place was empty. We were on the dining plan and had credits left which was nice.


      I made sure to note that it was my DH birthday. We told our waitress that we had to make sure to make it back to our resort to catch magical express and she told us about the bus pick up right outside Raglan Road. She said not everyone knows about this stop. I wish we did earlier.


      We ordered appetizers which we knew we had to pay for. My DS20 ordered the ribs and DS14 ordered the wings. Both were delicious and large portions. My mother had the soup of the day which was potato, ham, and cabbage. She loved it. We were a party of 9. Mostly had hamburgers, and chicken sandwiches. Everything was good. My only complaint was it took over an hour to get our food. Again we were the only ones in the restaurant. The waitress kept refilling our drinks and our conversation was lively. My DD4 feel asleep and missed her food.


      The waitress acknowledged my DH birthday by giving him a cupcake with a candle in it He didn't eat it since he ordered the lemon dessert which was like a lemon tart ok. I had the bread pudding with two types of sauces: vanilla and Guiness. It was huge, hot, and heaven. Too much to eat though and felt like I wasted it but was nice to try.


      We all decided that even though it took forever to get our food we would try this again but would like to come for dinner so that we can see the entertainment.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.