Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • feenie20

      Registered: December 2007
      Location: New Hampshire
      Posts: 45
      Review Date: Mon October 9, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food/atmosphere
      Cons: price

       
      We ate at Raglan Road last week and had a wonderful time. We were seated just to the side of the stage, and had a great view of the musicians and dancers. While the dining room was a bit loud, it was so much fun being in the center of the action.
      Our party of 3 shared an order of fish and chips and shepherds pie and all of us enjoyed them both very much.
      We also shared the desert flight which had 4 small portions of different deserts which was a great way to try a little bit of something sweet without committing to one larger desert.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Beaslyboo

      Registered: September 2017
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Mon September 25, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Really good food and wonderful entertainment.
      Cons: A bit of a wait, but worth it!

       
      We requested a view of the dancers and singers (Birthday occasion) and were told it may be a longer wait, resv. was for 8:30, checked in at 8:10 and we were seated by 8:45 pm, pretty happy about it. Server came quickly and took our drink and appetizer orders. Singers started their show, drinks and water came quickly, appetizer followed. We ordered dinner and tucked into the Dalkey's Duo, The Scallop Forest and the Dubliner fish & potato dip (personal fave), all piping hot and delicious. Family from France thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience. 3 braised beef (tender and flavorful) 1 Burger (cooked as requested, 1 Lambo (mine, succulent w/ creamy mashed potatoes)and 2 roast chicken. Been here many time, and tonight was no different, great entertainment, pleasant service and wonderful food. Going again in Oct for son's 21st birthday!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MelissaStone

      Registered: September 2011
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Thu August 31, 2017 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): nothing
      Cons: Noise, food overcooked

       
      The wait for food was long and I asked for medium rare on 4 steak, all were over-cooked like cook well. Manager did ask if we want to exchange but we didn't because didn't want to wait another 30 minutes for the steak. The music here is too noise and can't have any conversation, not good for kids here.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cmoranski

      Registered: October 2014
      Posts: 37
      Review Date: Mon April 24, 2017 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Entertainment
      Cons: Food, price, service

       
      A much anticipated anniversary dinner was horrible. Snotty waiter, alcohol in all of the entrees, alcohol in the desserts. Had to order fish and chips which came from the quickservice next door for half the price. Husbands braised beef was cold and minuscule serving. Colcannon potatoes had cold stringy onions in it. Two entrees a beer and a Coke $75.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      CanadianHolly68

      Registered: December 2016
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Tue December 6, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, dancing, music
      Cons: Disney Springs!

       
      Wonderful time here - good food (lamb, seafood chowder) - best desserts anywhere - good beer (Guinness Smile - daughter danced on stage Smile - great service - was very loud and too dark to read menu but we managed


      too bad it is located in the Disney Springs area - I really dislike this "new" downtown Disney and we will avoid it as much as possible - horrendously crowded , too spaced out and overpriced fancy stores - there are some good restaurants here but it might not be worth the headache getting to them
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nrymut

      Registered: July 2006
      Posts: 122
      Review Date: Thu September 22, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, atmosphere
      Cons: Slow service, loud

       
      Arrived at 5:45 and left at 8pm. Service was very, very slow. The food when we got it was very good.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      JJPrice

      Registered: August 2011
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Fri March 25, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Dancing, Atmosphere
      Cons: None

       
      The food here was fantastic! We ordered salads and a few appetizers for our dinner and it was all delicious. The kid's meals were great, it was nice to see the kids enjoy real food for dinner, they had chicken breast and steak with mashed potatoes and loved it. Such a nice change from the chicken nuggets and mac and cheese they had been consuming most of the week. It's a lively place, with a fun atmosphere. Great Irish Dancers too!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      pselias

      Registered: January 2010
      Location: Spearfish, SD
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Mon February 15, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food! fun! drink selection!
      Cons: loud

       
      It is definitely too loud to carry on much of a conversation here, but it is a great time!
      the food is outstanding. I wish I could roast a chicken the way they can! Everyone in our party of 10 loved this restaurant. It was their 2nd favorite of the trip after Yachtsman Steakhouse.


      My brother ate the pea risotto with chicken. It was very good, but you had better like peas if you are going to order it. The Shepherds pie is rich and flavorful. The apple strawberry crumble is amazing. Zero complaints in the food department. The menu has an excellent selection of beer and cocktails. There are great whiskey flights to choose from as well.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      annat856

      Registered: September 2006
      Posts: 137
      Review Date: Fri December 4, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fun And Lively atmosphere and great food and service!
      Cons: Disney springs is now a big pain in the neck to navigate!

       
      I'll keep the negative to a minimum but for those of you who go to Downtown disney often and think you know the area well, it's completely changed!Not just the name. There is no quickly getting to someplace and leaving like we used to do all the time with the counter service locations and lego store. There's a huge monstrosity of a parking garage and lots of walking to get to your destination!
      So if you know what you are getting yourself into ( we did not) and want to have a fun non Disney themed evening I highly recommend Raglan Road! The staff is wonderful! The entertainment of singing and dancing was so much fun! And the food is incredible! DS 12 had the heavenly ham and loved it. He couldn't finish it! a few of us had the Lambo and said the lamb was great!I had the It's not bleeding chowder. Wow! It was one of my favorite meals all week! Lots of tender flavorful seafood! For dessert half of us got the Dunbrody's Jaffa kiss and they loved it! Lots of chocolate! I had the Trifle and it was good. My DH and DD had the chocolate cake with berries. They raved about it!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Cstauffer1

      Registered: July 2006
      Posts: 28
      Review Date: Sun November 1, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, service, atmosphere
      Cons: crowded

       
      Enjoyed a delicious and lively meal at Raglans. The restaurant was alive with Irish dancing and music which the kids enjoyed. We started off with the chicken liver pate served with crusty bread. A bit overpowering and not a subtle as German liverwurst but worth the try. Enjoyed the brown bread served with Guiness butter. I ordered the it's not bleedin chowder which was tasty. The cream sauce was not super heavy like a traditional chowder, it was very light as it was a wine-cream sauce and there was a lot of seafood and fish to fill up on. Husband ordered the lambo which he said was good, but as expected at an Irish pub. Tables were a bit close together and the place was packed but otherwise a great experience.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ssdh90

      Registered: August 2015
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Wed August 19, 2015 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Cute decor
      Cons: Very loud - food was disappointing

       
      Just got back from a fantastic Disney World trip (Is there any other kind?). The only disappointment was Raglan Road. Food was very disappointing - Fish in "Fish and Chips" was incredibly dry, Pot pie was adequate at best. The atmosphere and music was so incredibly loud we couldn't talk. Ate the fish and chips next store at Cook's and at Epcot- so much better. Maybe it was a bad night, but you could tell this restaurant is NOT operated by Disney.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kw1411

      Registered: August 2015
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Sun August 9, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fun Atmosphere
      Cons:

       
      We dined here on 7/23 with a 8:15 reservation. Upon arrival, I requested to be seated in the main dining room and as a result, we didn't get our table until 9:00. We had a table in between the main stage and the stage in the center of the room and I have to say, it made dinner alot of fun! It was dark and loud but that was part of the experience. As far as the food, my DH and I both ordered the Braised Be Beef and it was very good. It came served in a pot and was soaking in a wonderful sauce/gravy. My DS (15) got the fish and chips and while it tasted fine, it was on the small side. The fish and chips at Yorkshire Fish Shop in Epcot was much larger and better tasting. My DD got the burger and she enjoyed it. I had to try the Bread Pudding for dessert as that was all I heard about...and it was good, but our family enjoyed the bread pudding at Ohana 10x better. This is a place we would definitely consider returning to.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Eeyore

      Registered: June 2015
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Wed June 24, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Music and dancing was nice
      Cons: Food not what it used to be

       
      This was the 4th time we've visited Raglan Road and probably will try something else next time. It seems to get a little worse quality-wise every time. I ordered the lobster club and since I don't eat pancetta I was just going to take it off instead of ordering it without. However, when it came, it didn't have any on it. I would have been able to taste it had it been mixed in with the lobster salad. This would have been a problem if I wanted the pancetta. The toast was also too well done. It tasted O.K. though. My husband's roast beef was not evenly cooked, so he ended up eating only 1/2 of it. We've gotten the bread and butter pudding each time we've been here and this time it seemed like a globby mess. I've had better from this restaurant, and with all the new things to try at Downtown Disney I think we'll pass on this one next time.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      caltex

      Registered: August 2011
      Posts: 25
      Review Date: Sun May 24, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Beer, Atmosphere
      Cons: Service

       
      The draft beer and selection is very good. Nothing like a Guinness from the tap. The atmosphere (at night) features entertainment and makes it festive. The dalkey duos was tasty and you get about 10 of them. I had the lambo which was a hit. The meat fell of the bone and overall I liked it. My wife had the cluck curry which was just okay. Our server seemed nice enough, but he rarely checked in on us and forgot my drink. I don't think he appreciated that I went up to him and asked for the drinks (including soda/water refills), but if I didn't I wouldn't have anything to drink during the main entree. Despite the perfunctory service, I would go back particularly for the beer.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneybride

      Registered: March 2010
      Location: Brunswick GA
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Sat March 28, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): FOOD!, music, dancers service
      Cons: loud

       
      My Aunt and I ate here for dinner on Friday March 6, 2015. It was my first time eating here, and was dying to so after being in Ireland in 2013. This was hands down one of the best meals I have ever had both on Disney Property and anywhere else. We split the Garlic Shrimp which our server offered to have the kitchen make a little milder for us. It was delicious! My Aunt had the braised beef which was soo amazing. Fall apart tender and so much flavor. I had their take on Shepherd's Pie and that too was delicious. So good! The music and dancers are fun! The service was excellent, everyone is very sweet. Will definitely be back in December.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.