Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • ssdh90

      Registered: August 2015
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Wed August 19, 2015 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Cute decor
      Cons: Very loud - food was disappointing

       
      Just got back from a fantastic Disney World trip (Is there any other kind?). The only disappointment was Raglan Road. Food was very disappointing - Fish in "Fish and Chips" was incredibly dry, Pot pie was adequate at best. The atmosphere and music was so incredibly loud we couldn't talk. Ate the fish and chips next store at Cook's and at Epcot- so much better. Maybe it was a bad night, but you could tell this restaurant is NOT operated by Disney.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kw1411

      Registered: August 2015
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Sun August 9, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fun Atmosphere
      Cons:

       
      We dined here on 7/23 with a 8:15 reservation. Upon arrival, I requested to be seated in the main dining room and as a result, we didn't get our table until 9:00. We had a table in between the main stage and the stage in the center of the room and I have to say, it made dinner alot of fun! It was dark and loud but that was part of the experience. As far as the food, my DH and I both ordered the Braised Be Beef and it was very good. It came served in a pot and was soaking in a wonderful sauce/gravy. My DS (15) got the fish and chips and while it tasted fine, it was on the small side. The fish and chips at Yorkshire Fish Shop in Epcot was much larger and better tasting. My DD got the burger and she enjoyed it. I had to try the Bread Pudding for dessert as that was all I heard about...and it was good, but our family enjoyed the bread pudding at Ohana 10x better. This is a place we would definitely consider returning to.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Eeyore

      Registered: June 2015
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Wed June 24, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Music and dancing was nice
      Cons: Food not what it used to be

       
      This was the 4th time we've visited Raglan Road and probably will try something else next time. It seems to get a little worse quality-wise every time. I ordered the lobster club and since I don't eat pancetta I was just going to take it off instead of ordering it without. However, when it came, it didn't have any on it. I would have been able to taste it had it been mixed in with the lobster salad. This would have been a problem if I wanted the pancetta. The toast was also too well done. It tasted O.K. though. My husband's roast beef was not evenly cooked, so he ended up eating only 1/2 of it. We've gotten the bread and butter pudding each time we've been here and this time it seemed like a globby mess. I've had better from this restaurant, and with all the new things to try at Downtown Disney I think we'll pass on this one next time.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      caltex

      Registered: August 2011
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Sun May 24, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Beer, Atmosphere
      Cons: Service

       
      The draft beer and selection is very good. Nothing like a Guinness from the tap. The atmosphere (at night) features entertainment and makes it festive. The dalkey duos was tasty and you get about 10 of them. I had the lambo which was a hit. The meat fell of the bone and overall I liked it. My wife had the cluck curry which was just okay. Our server seemed nice enough, but he rarely checked in on us and forgot my drink. I don't think he appreciated that I went up to him and asked for the drinks (including soda/water refills), but if I didn't I wouldn't have anything to drink during the main entree. Despite the perfunctory service, I would go back particularly for the beer.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneybride

      Registered: March 2010
      Location: Brunswick GA
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Sat March 28, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): FOOD!, music, dancers service
      Cons: loud

       
      My Aunt and I ate here for dinner on Friday March 6, 2015. It was my first time eating here, and was dying to so after being in Ireland in 2013. This was hands down one of the best meals I have ever had both on Disney Property and anywhere else. We split the Garlic Shrimp which our server offered to have the kitchen make a little milder for us. It was delicious! My Aunt had the braised beef which was soo amazing. Fall apart tender and so much flavor. I had their take on Shepherd's Pie and that too was delicious. So good! The music and dancers are fun! The service was excellent, everyone is very sweet. Will definitely be back in December.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lisadunn40

      Registered: January 2012
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Tue January 13, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great food, entertainment, outdoor seating
      Cons: music can be a little loud depending on where you sit

       
      Our first night in (Dec 13) was spent in Downtown Disney. We were planning on trying out the new food trucks for dinner but on our way to that side of Downtown Disney we heard live entertainment coming from Raglan Road. We had eaten there years ago when they first opened and thought the food was good but nothing special. But we were hungry and the music was good, so we decided to give it another try. We were seated outdoors within minutes right in front of the performers. They were wonderful but the music was a little loud that close. We ordered some adult beverages and our food. We ate the Raglan Risotto which was fabulous, Shepherds Pie which was the best we ever had, Bangers and Booz which was delicious and the Fish and Chips which was actually our least favorite but tasty. We all had to try each others food because it was really that good. It really was a great surprise to come back after all of those years and see how much they have improved their menu and the dining experience. Our server was very attentive as well. It was a great start to a great vacation!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Ekimdnal

      Registered: October 2014
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Fri October 24, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellent food, large portions
      Cons:

       
      Food was outstanding, I had Kevin's Heavenly ham, the portion was too much for me, My daughter had the Salmon and my niece the Sheperds Pie. Both said their meals were very good. Sat near the stage so the band was good and not as loud as one would think, the dancers were very entertaining. Will go back again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sherita66

      Registered: October 2014
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Mon October 6, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Wonderfully fun atmosphere with singing and dancing, food was delicious and we had one of the best waiters here.
      Cons: couldn't see dancing and singing from anywhere but main dinning room area

       
      Loved trying Irish dishes!! the soda bread with dipping sauce was great!! Our appetizers were awesome and though familar items (shrimp and scallops) they had new flavors and dipping sauces. Our main courses were very good (braised beef and steak)!! Colcannon potatos were reccomended by our waiter and were wonderful (Irish bacon, cabbage, potatos and parsnip). The desserts were some the best we had for the two weeks we were there (Orange pudding and raspberry cake and cream parfait).
      Click here to see this users profile  
      3leggedtable

      Registered: June 2013
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sun September 28, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: Dark interior

       
      Our party of 9 ate lunch here on Tuesday August 26, 2014. The restaurant was quiet and we were seated right at our reservation time.


      We ordered 3 gluten free meals; fish and chips, salmon in a light cream sauce, mushroom risotto, and a side order of onion rings. All 3 meals were good. My husband did not like that the skin was still on his fried fish.


      Others in our party ordered cheese burgers, shepherds pie and sod and stew. Everyone was happy with their lunch.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nlg0517

      Registered: September 2011
      Location: Oklahoma City
      Posts: 38
      Review Date: Sat September 27, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food
      Cons: Loud

       
      Our party of five was seated quickly. I was hoping to be in view of the stage but we were seated close to the door, which is my only complaint. We started with the Daulkey Duo the sausages were delicious! Everyone liked them, except DD9 who doesn't eat sausage ever! I had the Heavenly Hash it was very good. My DH had the bangers & Booz which was also good. The girls in the party had the cod which was pretty bland. DS 12 had grilled chicken, let's face it, there's not much you can do to ruin chicken. Then we had dessert. I liked the bread pudding but the Black Kiss didn't have much taste. I would set here again, the menu is large & I'd like to try the apple strawberry tart
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cjane65

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sun September 21, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): dancers, desserts
      Cons: service

       
      The food was excellent, well prepared, steak, burger, and fish and chips were all well received and devoured. The desserts were just lovely and we took them home to enjoy later. We were not happy with the service. It seemed to us once he knew we were on the DDP, we became less than important. We waited a long time for drinks, again to order and forever for refills. The dancers were awesome, they tried to get my DGD to dance but she wouldn't go. They even came into the room off to one side to dance for us. We appreciated that. We will go back I think to try again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      LISAE

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Sun August 24, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): poor entrees
      Cons: fabulous desserts

       
      Ok so let's start on a positive - the desserts are just as good as the hype and we would return for dessert alone, we had the bread and butter pud, pavlova, lemon cloud and chocolate dessert and they were possibly the best desserts of our trip.
      The entertainment appealed to my daughter and I but not to the males in the party.
      The steaks my son and I had were poor (of course we were very British and told them they were fine - why do we do that?) . Daughter found most of her mixed grill barely edible. Husband enjoyed his not bleedin' chowder but was ill a little while after finishing. The onion rings were quite probably the worst I have ever eaten.
      We were expecting great things of this restaurant but it was the worst food in two weeks. Very poor.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      maze4

      Registered: March 2013
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 40
      Review Date: Sun July 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): atmosphere, quantity of food, entertainment
      Cons: none

       
      We ate here May16, as our first day of vacation. We ate here in 2013 on our last day of vacation and couldn't wait to get back. My husbands aunt and uncle joined us here since they live in FL. Our ressies were for 7pm but everyone was there at 630. We checked in and they took us immediately. We were seated in the main room a few tables back from the stage, but right next to the smaller stage. We all ordered alcohol and non alcoholic drinks and appetizers. Our waiter was fantastic bringing refills etc. We weren't planning on using the meal plan but ended up using it anyway since we ordered so much food. The entertainment was wonderful and we sang and clapped with everyone else. My dd5 got to go up on stage and dance with the dancers. We took so many pictures and my dd5 got a autographed card with a picture of the dancers. The food was the best, we had nom nom wings, ribs, shrimp n chips, braised beef, chicken curry, lamb shank, salmon, and burger. no complaints from anyone, plenty of food, delicious!!!!!! for dessert we had bread n butter pudding TO DIE FOR!!!! our bill came out over $400 but well worth it. Will always come back the best!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DisneyTheVs

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Mon May 26, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Entertainment, Service, Meal and Dessert
      Cons: None

       
      This was our first time at Raglan Road. We my wife and I) had ADR for 2 at 6:30 pm on Saturday May 18th. We arrived early by over an hour and was given a pager and only had a short 10 minute wait for our table. The waitress brought us soda bread and Guinness glaze and olive oil which was fantastic. After talking with the waitress we decided to order an appetizer of ribs. We ordered the Sheppard Pie as we thought it would not be enough for us to share. We were saving room for the Butter Bread Pudding. The ribs were done and crispy and tasty with the sweet sauce. The Sheppard Pie was enough for the two of us to share. We also added peas on the side to add to the Sheppard Pie as there is very little vegetables in the entrée as was recommended by our waitress. Everything was excellent and we didn't need the appetizer as we couldn't finish the Pie and took it back to the room with us. We had the Butter Bread Pudding, which was fantastic and plenty to share for two. We also took the balance of the dessert and had it for breakfast the next morning and heated up very well in the microwave. The dancers are fantastic. Look forward to returning again. The price above included a bottle of the Guinness Glaze to take home. This was our favorite meal on this trip.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DisneyStrong86

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Thu May 15, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Entertainment, Atmosphere, Dessert
      Cons: Change of Menu,

       
      We recently ate here last week. It was once our favorite restaurant but I no longer care for the restaurant.


      Other than the bread pudding I don't have a favorite dish. They changed the menu.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.