Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • sherita66

      Registered: October 2014
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Mon October 6, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Wonderfully fun atmosphere with singing and dancing, food was delicious and we had one of the best waiters here.
      Cons: couldn't see dancing and singing from anywhere but main dinning room area

       
      Loved trying Irish dishes!! the soda bread with dipping sauce was great!! Our appetizers were awesome and though familar items (shrimp and scallops) they had new flavors and dipping sauces. Our main courses were very good (braised beef and steak)!! Colcannon potatos were reccomended by our waiter and were wonderful (Irish bacon, cabbage, potatos and parsnip). The desserts were some the best we had for the two weeks we were there (Orange pudding and raspberry cake and cream parfait).
      Click here to see this users profile  
      3leggedtable

      Registered: June 2013
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sun September 28, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: Dark interior

       
      Our party of 9 ate lunch here on Tuesday August 26, 2014. The restaurant was quiet and we were seated right at our reservation time.


      We ordered 3 gluten free meals; fish and chips, salmon in a light cream sauce, mushroom risotto, and a side order of onion rings. All 3 meals were good. My husband did not like that the skin was still on his fried fish.


      Others in our party ordered cheese burgers, shepherds pie and sod and stew. Everyone was happy with their lunch.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nlg0517

      Registered: September 2011
      Location: Oklahoma City
      Posts: 38
      Review Date: Sat September 27, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food
      Cons: Loud

       
      Our party of five was seated quickly. I was hoping to be in view of the stage but we were seated close to the door, which is my only complaint. We started with the Daulkey Duo the sausages were delicious! Everyone liked them, except DD9 who doesn't eat sausage ever! I had the Heavenly Hash it was very good. My DH had the bangers & Booz which was also good. The girls in the party had the cod which was pretty bland. DS 12 had grilled chicken, let's face it, there's not much you can do to ruin chicken. Then we had dessert. I liked the bread pudding but the Black Kiss didn't have much taste. I would set here again, the menu is large & I'd like to try the apple strawberry tart
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cjane65

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sun September 21, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): dancers, desserts
      Cons: service

       
      The food was excellent, well prepared, steak, burger, and fish and chips were all well received and devoured. The desserts were just lovely and we took them home to enjoy later. We were not happy with the service. It seemed to us once he knew we were on the DDP, we became less than important. We waited a long time for drinks, again to order and forever for refills. The dancers were awesome, they tried to get my DGD to dance but she wouldn't go. They even came into the room off to one side to dance for us. We appreciated that. We will go back I think to try again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      LISAE

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Sun August 24, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): poor entrees
      Cons: fabulous desserts

       
      Ok so let's start on a positive - the desserts are just as good as the hype and we would return for dessert alone, we had the bread and butter pud, pavlova, lemon cloud and chocolate dessert and they were possibly the best desserts of our trip.
      The entertainment appealed to my daughter and I but not to the males in the party.
      The steaks my son and I had were poor (of course we were very British and told them they were fine - why do we do that?) . Daughter found most of her mixed grill barely edible. Husband enjoyed his not bleedin' chowder but was ill a little while after finishing. The onion rings were quite probably the worst I have ever eaten.
      We were expecting great things of this restaurant but it was the worst food in two weeks. Very poor.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      maze4

      Registered: March 2013
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 40
      Review Date: Sun July 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): atmosphere, quantity of food, entertainment
      Cons: none

       
      We ate here May16, as our first day of vacation. We ate here in 2013 on our last day of vacation and couldn't wait to get back. My husbands aunt and uncle joined us here since they live in FL. Our ressies were for 7pm but everyone was there at 630. We checked in and they took us immediately. We were seated in the main room a few tables back from the stage, but right next to the smaller stage. We all ordered alcohol and non alcoholic drinks and appetizers. Our waiter was fantastic bringing refills etc. We weren't planning on using the meal plan but ended up using it anyway since we ordered so much food. The entertainment was wonderful and we sang and clapped with everyone else. My dd5 got to go up on stage and dance with the dancers. We took so many pictures and my dd5 got a autographed card with a picture of the dancers. The food was the best, we had nom nom wings, ribs, shrimp n chips, braised beef, chicken curry, lamb shank, salmon, and burger. no complaints from anyone, plenty of food, delicious!!!!!! for dessert we had bread n butter pudding TO DIE FOR!!!! our bill came out over $400 but well worth it. Will always come back the best!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DisneyTheVs

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Mon May 26, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Entertainment, Service, Meal and Dessert
      Cons: None

       
      This was our first time at Raglan Road. We my wife and I) had ADR for 2 at 6:30 pm on Saturday May 18th. We arrived early by over an hour and was given a pager and only had a short 10 minute wait for our table. The waitress brought us soda bread and Guinness glaze and olive oil which was fantastic. After talking with the waitress we decided to order an appetizer of ribs. We ordered the Sheppard Pie as we thought it would not be enough for us to share. We were saving room for the Butter Bread Pudding. The ribs were done and crispy and tasty with the sweet sauce. The Sheppard Pie was enough for the two of us to share. We also added peas on the side to add to the Sheppard Pie as there is very little vegetables in the entrée as was recommended by our waitress. Everything was excellent and we didn't need the appetizer as we couldn't finish the Pie and took it back to the room with us. We had the Butter Bread Pudding, which was fantastic and plenty to share for two. We also took the balance of the dessert and had it for breakfast the next morning and heated up very well in the microwave. The dancers are fantastic. Look forward to returning again. The price above included a bottle of the Guinness Glaze to take home. This was our favorite meal on this trip.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DisneyStrong86

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Thu May 15, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Entertainment, Atmosphere, Dessert
      Cons: Change of Menu,

       
      We recently ate here last week. It was once our favorite restaurant but I no longer care for the restaurant.


      Other than the bread pudding I don't have a favorite dish. They changed the menu.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      allears2014

      Registered: April 2014
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sat April 5, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Lively entertainment, great food
      Cons: Very crowded, long waits

       
      We made our third trip here on March 29, 2014. The food and service has been great each time. We had ADR and I would strongly recommend them. We checked in about 30 minutes early and still waited until a few minutes after our time.


      I had the salmon swoon and it is the best smoked salmon I've eaten anywhere else at Disney. For the entree, we both had the it's not bleeding chowder. It is a creamy seafood chowder and is wonderful. I had the lemon dessert and it was a perfectly tart and fresh finish to the creamy meal.


      This place gets very crowded. It is very loud and noisy between the full house of people, lively Irish music and the dancing. It is not going to be a quite meal, so if that's what you're in the mood for, plan on finding a different venue.


      During the meal a few of the dancers pulled kids up from their tables, showed them a couple of steps and danced a little with them. My DS really enjoyed that, it's a great photo opportunity and he was given a certificate with his name on it for dancing. Very nice!


      My family really loves this restaurant.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      debsil4

      Registered: August 2008
      Location: New Orleans
      Posts: 52
      Review Date: Wed February 12, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food and service were wonderful
      Cons:

       
      I was happy to finally eat at this restaurant and it was worth the wait. I came here with 2 friends and we all throughly enjoyed the whole experience. We arrived with no ADRs and decided to wait for a table on the outdoor patio instead of 45 minutes for an inside table. It was a cool night but was nice and cozy with all the gas heaters. Our server, Danielle, was so wonderful. She patiently answered our many questions and gave us her recommendations when asked. When there was a problem with our appetizer, the manager actually came over to apologize even though we made no fuss about it. We had the chowder, bangers & mash, and the beef with mashed potatoes and fried parsnips. All were very good. The Irish trio playing was very entertaining and engaged their audience.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      beaner1219

      Registered: January 2014
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Tue January 7, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good dining experience
      Cons: None

       
      Seated quickly, good service, had fish and chips, which were great.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      toolmanjan

      Registered: April 2008
      Location: Toms River New Jersey
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Sun December 29, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Food
      Cons: A little noisy

       
      We ate here on Saturday 12/28. My family of 4 all agree we would eat here again. The food was excellent. If you are looking for a quiet dinner this is not the place. After adjusting to the noise and atmosphere we enjoyed the entertainment.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MellieBeans

      Registered: January 2010
      Location: FL Panhandle
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Wed December 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Price, portions, visual
      Cons: Noise, entertainment

       
      We dined here on Monday December 9, 2013, for the very first time. I'd been reading many reviews of the food before our trip and so we decided based on that to try it. I wish we hadn't. The food was pretty good, but I didn't appreciate, or enjoy the entertainment. We were seated early, almost 45 minutes before our scheduled reservation time, which was a bonus. But, we were seated by the platform in the middle of the main dining area and during our dinner, and it felt almost like we had someone dancing on our own table. Dust, dirt and wood was flying around and dropping off the platform right onto our table while we ate, and I have no idea why we were seated there to begin with, we practically had the entire restaurant to ourselves! I'm no prude, but I really don't want to look up at someone's butt while I am eating my food, and between the girl's short skirt, and the guy dancing, I really was left with no choice but to look away.
      The place was fantastic, visually. I loved the decor and overall look.
      The food, it was okay. DH ordered Mammy's roast chicken and he didn't really care for it. I can't say that I blame him, it was seriously overcooked and he didn't care for the sauce. My dinner was Kevin's Heavenly Ham and I loved the raisin jus that came with it, for without it I'm afraid the ham would have been terrible. The colcannon potatoes were a delight and we both enjoyed the bread and Guiness reduction sauce.
      All in all I would have to say we probably won't be going back to Raglan Road, ever again.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      DeanMoriarity

      Registered: August 2013
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Mon September 2, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Irish Theme/Food
      Cons: none

       
      Ate here on 8/29/13 and I was seated right at my reservation time. My waitress Naomi was great. I was quickly attended to and she never seemed to be too far away. She took my order for drinks and appetizers in a timely manner and did a very good job answering my questions about the items on the menu.

      The menu is really outstanding. The chef that put this together managed to present some traditional Irish dishes with a contemporary twist. I had the scallop forest for an appetizer. It was good, and it comes with two dipping sauces. For an entree, my wife had one of the most traditional of Irish dishes, the shepherds pie. I've had this dish many times in other restaurants but Raglan Road has their own unique, and tasty, version. Well worth the 18 dollars it cost. I had the Braised Beef and I got a large portion of moist & meaty beef along with all the vegetables. Also a very good choice. The portions are large and we were very full when asked about desserts. Now this was at the end of my WDW vacation, and I can tell you the Raglan Road had the best dessert menu I'd seen all week. Inspired by this, I decided to try the strawberry/apple crumble. This was excellent and I would not hesitate to order this again.

      As one would expect in an Irish Pub, there is entertainment. Though I wasn't fortunate enough to sit near the main stage, I could see the dancers from my seat and the house band was very good.


      For those who are trying to decide where to eat at Downtown Disney, I highly recommend this place. Good food, great service and a lively atmosphere makes for a memorable night out.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Mich97

      Registered: January 2011
      Location: Boston, MA
      Posts: 54
      Review Date: Fri August 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food
      Cons:

       
      We ate here this past July. As always the food was good. I had the fish & chips and it was more than enough. DD had the bangers and booze and was quite full. DN had the shepherd's pie and loved it. My only complaint was that they were doing some construction on the inside during our visit and so we had some obstruction of our view of the stage.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.