Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • Diana1135

      Registered: October 2016
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Sun October 9, 2016 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Pleasant atmosphere. Average service
      Cons: Awful food

       
      We have eaten in dozens of Disney World restaurants over the past 20'years. This is the worst experience by far. The food quality was poor and the price was high. The rice balls were gummy and tasteless. The pizza was dry and very small. Ravioli was large sheets of dough with no filling. Of our party of three, two of us were ill later that evening. Not recommended.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kestondisney

      Registered: October 2012
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Tue July 21, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): None
      Cons: Quality of food and cooking

       
      This was just awful!
      Got a walk up table which should probably have been a clue.
      My wife had a salad and a peperoni pizza. She said the pizza was worse than a frozen supermarket version. I tried a bite and could only agree. It was also very small.
      The three others all had the penne Bolognese, figured they could not get this to far wrong in an Italian themed restaurant. Wrong....I have never seen and orangey yellow Bolognese sauce before, which tasted how looked.
      This place sums up Disney dining which is with very few exceptions, overpriced and very poor quality. It has got worse since the launch of the ubiquitous Dining plan. This has led to the quality being reduced presumably to improve profit margins.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Irishrabbit

      Registered: June 2011
      Location: New Jersey
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Fri January 3, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Nice location overlooking the lagoon
      Cons: food

       
      It has been years since we have eaten at Portobello, so we decided to try it again last month (Dec 2013).
      We had ressies for 7pm, but got there about 6:30. Luckily they weren't busy, and were able to seat us early. (tables are way too close together)
      We were on the DDP, and ordered the fried calamari & rice balls as appetizers. Both were delicious. The calamari was lightly breaded and cooked to perfection, not chewy at all, and the rice balls were hot & oozing with mozzarella. The marinara sauce was very good too. Unfortunately that was the best part of our meal.
      Hubby ordered spaghetti & meatballs, and I ordered the lasagna. Hubby said his was just ok, nothing special. I on the other hand was served a slice of lasagna that was hard (like 3-day leftovers) and was iced cold in the middle. Our server did offer to get me something else, but I was already turned off by the place, and just wanted to get the check and go. The manager came over to apologize, and said there must be a problem with the ovens, and assured me the lasagna was made fresh everyday (although I truly doubt that!). Being we were on the DDP, there was no way to take my meal off, so they took our appetizers off the tab, which we were fine with.
      I certainly would not go here again, once I have a bad food experience someplace, that pretty much finishes it for me. I would not recommend Portobello to anybody after my experience.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      grandflo89

      Registered: January 2006
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Wed April 3, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great waiter, Great Food
      Cons: Not a one

       
      My wife and I ate an early lunch here during February Vacation. Our waiters name was Zak. He was friendly, but professional. Zak made of feel comfortable throughout our dining experience. I had the Gnocci with Nona's Ragu-out of this world, and my wife had a roasted vegetable sandwich with goat cheese, that she continues to rave about. We shard dessert. A chocolate toffee cake with a scoop of espresso gelato. Incredible!
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.