Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • DisneyStrong86

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Thu May 15, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): LOT of Food, great atmosphere
      Cons: lot of Food

       
      We ate here on May 3rd 2014 with friends. The chef was able to accommodate our friends with all of their allergies.


      I had the BBQ Ribs which were OUTSTANDING. But there was A LOT there. Waste of Food. I got 12 HUGE ribs! I asked the server if there was any prize to be had if I ate them all... She said "no." and laughed. lol.


      Dessert was GREAT.
      The only down side was the quantity of food. You get a lot with some plates which is a waste of food when you don't want to take it back to the room.


      The atmosphere was Great since I'm a film person.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      clmorelandinFlorida

      Registered: January 2014
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Sat January 18, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere
      Cons: food

       
      Ordered the Southwestern Salad. The dressing was so bland it had no real taste and the chicken evidently was frozen cause it was cold and still partially frozen. The so called tortilla strips were stale. The wait for the food was ridiculous. My husband had the spaghetti and meatballs and I tasted the meatball and it was bland. You are paying for the atmosphere because the food there, well I will never eat there again what a waste of time and money.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nursenita

      Registered: February 2008
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Fri November 29, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good desserts
      Cons: loud, rude wait staff

       
      Food was okay but the staff had a bad attitude. They acted like you were bothering them, we will not be back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Newsies
      Kaitlyn

      Registered: October 2013
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Mon October 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Teen-oriented, Fun, Interesting Atmosphere
      Cons: Loud, Obnoxious

       
      When I went to Planet Hollywood, it was probably the best part of my first night at Disney World (then again, we didn't go to any of the parks that day). As a HUGE movie junkie, I immediately fell in love with the S.S. Jenny from Forrest Gump at the front of the restaurant. The inside of Planet Hollywood is exactly what you would expect- so loud you can't hear the person next to you speak with a huge store full of obnoxious souvenirs. Nothing out of the ordinary for a chain restaurant of this manner. Loved the movie props, costumes, and actor memorabilia everywhere. For an extra fee (I believe?) you can broadcast your party's name onto the giant screen alongside your favorite Disney characters, which can be fun and exciting to parents traveling with children. Food was great but not outstanding.


      All in all, these place is perfect if you're with a group of kids or teenagers who are into loud, fast-paced restaurants, especially if they will appreciate all the movie memorabilia everywhere. However, it can be overwhelming to some people, especially those with small children. My parents didn't like it and my sister wasn't thrilled by it, but I liked it a lot.

      ------------------------------
      Typical teenager and Disney fanatic.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      debsil4

      Registered: August 2008
      Location: New Orleans
      Posts: 52
      Review Date: Sun May 5, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Cool atmosphere and great service
      Cons: Extremely loud

       
      I ate here with a very large party of moms and teens. Staff was very accommodating and menu has a lot of variety. Food was good and restaurant is multi-leveled and very cool. It is extremely loud though.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cjwsrt6

      Registered: April 2013
      Location: Alabama
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sun April 14, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very cool atmosphere
      Cons:

       
      I've never been to a Planet Hollywood but have tried a Hard Rock. I actually went in thinking this was a Hard Rock and was not paying much attention, never really liking Hard Rock. Planet Hollywood, on the other hand, was great. I am a movie buff and having all the memorabilia on the wall was very nice to look at. The food we got, fajitas, mozzarella sticks and milkshakes were great. And the server we had was very fun. It was lunch and not very busy so I guess he spent his time giving better service and interacting with his guests which made it a lot better visit.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      shell65

      Registered: May 2011
      Location: Connecticut
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Sun March 31, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great food, great service, lots to look at !
      Cons: noisy

       
      We had a nice meal here. My food was prepared exactly as I asked. The desserts were delicious!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      wdwsparkles

      Registered: December 2012
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Mon December 17, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Wait Staff, Food
      Cons: Check-In, Noise

       
      We went to Planet Hollywood last night for dinner. I have been to the Planet Hollywood in New York so I had a bit of an idea of what was to come.


      As always, the theming is great. My rocker 16-year-old sister loved the leopard print stairs, and my 12-year-old sister liked how they had a prop from Sky High, as it's a movie she's actually seen.


      We had made reservations for 9 PM, and I don't think we were seated until at least 9:30. As this time is 10:30 in my time zone, it's safe to say we were a little upset.


      Our waiter was fantastic, always cracking jokes, very attentive and was around every 10 or 15 minutes.


      When it came time for the food, Dad and my 12-year-old sister opted for Alfredos, Dad ordering shrimp and my sister ordering chicken. Both agreed they were very tasty, a nice creamy thick sauce, and I believe they used linguine pasta.


      My 16-year-old sister ordered a classic burger without onions, yet onions still appeared on the burger. She wasn't very impressed.


      Not being a big eater, and esp. not a big night eater, I went with a side order of Jasmine rice. I'm a big rice eater, and I was a bit disappointed in the quality, some of it was light and fluffy while some was over cooked. I'm fine with either, not so much when it's mixed together. They also clearly didn't use salt when cooking it, making it very bland tasting. As I hate adding salt to my rice post-cooking, I asked our waiter if there was any soya or teryaki (sp) sauce, and he provided me with the latter, making the meal more enjoyable.


      It was very loud and crowded, and I would only recommend this to a group all with young adults. It's too noisy and crowded for small children or seniors to really enjoy.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Sheriff

      Registered: December 2012
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Sat December 15, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Location, Service
      Cons: Very Loud, Over-priced

       
      We went here because we had a discount from our WDW dining plan. It was about what we expected out of a novelty restaurant.
      Didnt care for the server putting the original amount on our check at the top when she brought us our bill to make sure we tipped according to that instead of the discounted amount.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Caseyka

      Registered: January 2011
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Tue November 6, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food and server
      Cons: loud and picture taking

       
      Ate here for the first time on 10/29/12. We had just gotten to Disney to start our vacation. We did not have a reservation and there were 10 of us. We were surprised that we were able to get right in. I did not like the part of having to pose for a picture and then have someone come to the table whie you are eating to try to get you to buy it. The food was fairly good. I had the Hollywood bowl salad, it was good but I had to get extra dressing. The service was somewhat slow but they did seem fairly busy. The atmosphere was fun but very loud. We would probably eat here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      brileysmom

      Registered: October 2012
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Thu November 1, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, atmosphere
      Cons: slow service, check in

       
      The check in process is crazy. Walk up the stairs to tell them you are there, go back down stairs, sit and wait for someone to call your name. When it is your turn walk back up the stairs, be practically forced into a stupid picture, then go stand inside and wait for your table a little longer. In our case they paraded all 6 of us through the bottom floor to find that our table still wasn't ready. Then our server was never anywhere to be found, we thought they would never bring our food. A nearly 3 hour meal- it really felt like torture by the time we got our check and got out. The food is good, atmosphere is fun, but lousy service.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Nova-ears

      Registered: September 2012
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Sat September 1, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): None, really
      Cons: Loud, low quality food, annoying "buy-your picture", so-so service

       
      Our last meal at Disney was at Planet Hollywood - a place I felt would be a failsafe for a good meal. We've been to PH locations before in Canada and the USA so we knew what the menu was like.


      The chef met with us (as usual, regarding allergies) and was very nice. Our server was helpful, but gave off a "your allergies are a pain in my rear" vibe. He wasn't mean or anything, just might have been having a lousy day or something.


      After the annoying photograph before entering the restaurant, we were seated and ordered the potato skins for our appetizer (we had a free $15 food voucher from our travel package). They were quite big, lots of crispy bacon and were actually quite good.


      As for main courses; we were thoroughly disappointed. The chef and server highly recommended the fajitas, so I opted to go half-beef half-chicken. The beef was extremely tough, the veggies had an odd taste (very strange seasoning) and the rice tasted like it had been sitting around all day. There was a huge clump of dried up rice in a ball right in the middle of the pile. Not to mention the rice tasted horrible, I ate a half a bite. For some reason they scoop out sour cream, guacamole and a tomato-mix ("salsa" substitute?) right on top of the tiny bit of lettuce and cheese. Since I hate sour cream and guacamole...this took a lot of my topping-options away. On top of it all, the wraps were near-soggy.


      My girlfriend's Hollywood bowl salad (with added crispy tortillas on her request) she said was very lackluster. She didn't enjoy it very much and wished she went with the southwestern salad (but because of my allergy, the peanut sauce might not have been a wise choice).


      For dessert, I had vanilla ice cream with was very creamy and light. It was actually fantastic, albeit plain (dessert menu wasn't very allergy friendly). My girlfriend had a strawberry milkshake and said it was good, but nothing to write home about.


      Final thoughts: it was a very disappointing last meal in Disney. The food quality and annoying "buy your photograph" person at our table are unacceptable and for these reasons we will not return.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      wendygemdavis

      Registered: May 2012
      Location: Trussville, AL
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Wed May 23, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great items to view while you wait
      Cons: Poor Service, Loud, crowded, tricked

       
      My family & I went there on May 19, 2012. I have always loved this restaurant, but not any longer. The prices have gone up tremendously since the last visit, but we were there celebrating my quadruplets 18th birthday. I ask our server did they do anything for birthdays, for example, sing "Happy Birthday?" He said, "No, but the disc jockey would put there names on the overhead projector if he came in soon." I told him that I just wanted to ask and thanked him. He came back to our table and said that Planet Hollywood wanted to honor the quads birthday by giving each one of them desserts. I told him that I did not think Planet Hollywood did desserts any longer and he said that is correct, but they wanted to do this for them. We thanked him and after our main meal, he brought 4 dessert menus for the kids. He told them to pick one and to remember they were large. He brought the desserts back with a candle in each one that was lit. He did not sing, but my husband and I sang to them. It was great until we got the bill. The desserts were on it! When he finally came back to the table, I told him that the desserts were on the tab. He said, "I am sorry, but you did not think we were covering four desserts, did you?" I sat there in shock. We were charged for almost $30 in desserts plus he added $31 gratuity. I felt like we had been deceived. I ask to speak to the manager and he said that the manager is the one that did this. I WILL NEVER go back. Why lie?
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tgrupa

      Registered: May 2012
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sun May 20, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): lots to see
      Cons: bad service

       
      We got there and our waitress rushed us, she said we were her first table, she kept trying to take our plates away from us. We had to ask for more drinks and try to catch her while she walked by. The food took a while to be delieved and after being on a plane all day and just wanting to sit down and enjoy a meal, the part of being rushed so she would get another table wasn't appreciated. The atmosphere was great though.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      hliska03

      Registered: April 2012
      Location: PA
      Posts: 27
      Review Date: Mon April 23, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): chicken crunch
      Cons: loud

       
      We love Planet Hollywood and honestly, we'd go just for the chicken crunch even if all of the other food was horrible. This is my husband's favorite restaurant, so it is a must-do for us every time we visit WDW. It is a bit noisy and crowded, but it has a very fun atmosphere. We sat on the second floor this time and it was somewhat quieter than last time when we were seated on the first floor. If noise is an issue for you, you may want to request a room on the second floor.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.