Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Home » Archives

    planeth2.jpg


    planeth2.jpg
    supersize

    planet-hollywood-2013.jpg
    supersize








    • Pin It


    • Planet Hollywood - Closed for Renovation

      • Reviews Views
        8 66404
      • Recommended By Average Rating
        75% of reviewers 6.8
      • Description:


  • Author
    • memakwed

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 79
      Review Date: Sun June 28, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons: too loud small store

       
      We ate here OOP on June 1. DS11 had chicken wings with a side of fries, DH for an oriental chicken salad and I got the chicken marsala. It was a rainy evening and we got in before the rush. We were seated on the entrance level. The food was good and servings decent in size. The noise level was just too loud but we know that. DS11 says next time we should pass because of the noise. We passed on dessert because we were full. Next trip we will pass.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DisneyStrong86

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Thu May 15, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): LOT of Food, great atmosphere
      Cons: lot of Food

       
      We ate here on May 3rd 2014 with friends. The chef was able to accommodate our friends with all of their allergies.


      I had the BBQ Ribs which were OUTSTANDING. But there was A LOT there. Waste of Food. I got 12 HUGE ribs! I asked the server if there was any prize to be had if I ate them all... She said "no." and laughed. lol.


      Dessert was GREAT.
      The only down side was the quantity of food. You get a lot with some plates which is a waste of food when you don't want to take it back to the room.


      The atmosphere was Great since I'm a film person.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      clmorelandinFlorida

      Registered: January 2014
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Sat January 18, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere
      Cons: food

       
      Ordered the Southwestern Salad. The dressing was so bland it had no real taste and the chicken evidently was frozen cause it was cold and still partially frozen. The so called tortilla strips were stale. The wait for the food was ridiculous. My husband had the spaghetti and meatballs and I tasted the meatball and it was bland. You are paying for the atmosphere because the food there, well I will never eat there again what a waste of time and money.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nursenita

      Registered: February 2008
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Fri November 29, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good desserts
      Cons: loud, rude wait staff

       
      Food was okay but the staff had a bad attitude. They acted like you were bothering them, we will not be back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Newsies
      Kaitlyn

      Registered: October 2013
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Mon October 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Teen-oriented, Fun, Interesting Atmosphere
      Cons: Loud, Obnoxious

       
      When I went to Planet Hollywood, it was probably the best part of my first night at Disney World (then again, we didn't go to any of the parks that day). As a HUGE movie junkie, I immediately fell in love with the S.S. Jenny from Forrest Gump at the front of the restaurant. The inside of Planet Hollywood is exactly what you would expect- so loud you can't hear the person next to you speak with a huge store full of obnoxious souvenirs. Nothing out of the ordinary for a chain restaurant of this manner. Loved the movie props, costumes, and actor memorabilia everywhere. For an extra fee (I believe?) you can broadcast your party's name onto the giant screen alongside your favorite Disney characters, which can be fun and exciting to parents traveling with children. Food was great but not outstanding.


      All in all, these place is perfect if you're with a group of kids or teenagers who are into loud, fast-paced restaurants, especially if they will appreciate all the movie memorabilia everywhere. However, it can be overwhelming to some people, especially those with small children. My parents didn't like it and my sister wasn't thrilled by it, but I liked it a lot.

      ------------------------------
      Typical teenager and Disney fanatic.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      debsil4

      Registered: August 2008
      Location: New Orleans
      Posts: 52
      Review Date: Sun May 5, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Cool atmosphere and great service
      Cons: Extremely loud

       
      I ate here with a very large party of moms and teens. Staff was very accommodating and menu has a lot of variety. Food was good and restaurant is multi-leveled and very cool. It is extremely loud though.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cjwsrt6

      Registered: April 2013
      Location: Alabama
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sun April 14, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very cool atmosphere
      Cons:

       
      I've never been to a Planet Hollywood but have tried a Hard Rock. I actually went in thinking this was a Hard Rock and was not paying much attention, never really liking Hard Rock. Planet Hollywood, on the other hand, was great. I am a movie buff and having all the memorabilia on the wall was very nice to look at. The food we got, fajitas, mozzarella sticks and milkshakes were great. And the server we had was very fun. It was lunch and not very busy so I guess he spent his time giving better service and interacting with his guests which made it a lot better visit.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      shell65

      Registered: May 2011
      Location: Connecticut
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Sun March 31, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great food, great service, lots to look at !
      Cons: noisy

       
      We had a nice meal here. My food was prepared exactly as I asked. The desserts were delicious!
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.