Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • bbrannan

      Registered: June 2013
      Location: Oklahoma
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Thu June 20, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): everything
      Cons: none

       
      Ate here 6/16. This was possibly our best meal of the trip. Definitely the best quick service. I had the meatloaf sandwiche which was very good but my son ordered an alfredo meal with peas. I don't remember what it was called but it was AMAZING. The creme brulee was definitely the best dessert we had all week.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cypressdisneyfan

      Registered: June 2013
      Location: Cypress, TX
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Sun June 16, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Moist chicken, mashed potatoes, all deserts
      Cons: NONE!!!

       
      We ate at Wolfgang Puck on Westside and it was great, but then we ate at the restaurant in the Marketplace. It ROCKED!! The Westside Wolfgang was small and had maybe two tables inside. We ate on the dining plan and had plenty of food. The 1/2 chicken was very moist, even the white meat. The mashed potatoes were delish!! The pizza was wonderful. It had a a variety of food choices for my very picky teens.


      The Marketplace restaurant had plenty of sit down space inside. The waiters are awesome and very friendly. I had the turkey salad. It was wonderful. Child had spaghetti and meatballs. He licked the plate clean!! The creme brulee was to die for!!!!! As was the cheesecake. We also got 2 fruit cups as deserts on DDP and took those back to room for breakfast the next morning. We decided when we go back we will eat here every night until we have tried everything on the menu!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mamandragon

      Registered: May 2011
      Location: Peterborough Ontario Canada
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Sun May 26, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The Food, Great Waitstaff
      Cons: none

       
      Ate lunch here. On the Disney Dining Plan Quick Meal Service. Wonderful lunch, I had the macaroni and cheese – yummy. Real China Dishes and silverware. You place your order, they give you a large stand up card, find a seat and the wait staff deliver to you. We took advantage of the lovely warm weather and ate outside. Our waitress was terrific and was quite surprised that we tipped her considering that we were on the quick service dining plan. She more than deserved a tip – was attentive and looked after us very well. This restaurant is worth a visit to. The crème brulee – superb! I hope they’re still there when I go back!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      1283alex

      Registered: May 2013
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Wed May 22, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): everything
      Cons: n/a

       
      Have eaten @ just about all of WDW properties over the years - this is the best quick service option hands down - good quality food for the price - better than many sit down restaurants - never had a bad meal here - a must go to!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 220
      Review Date: Wed May 15, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      I dined here for dinner on 5/9, arriving around 5:45. The line to order wasn't particularly long. I tried something new this time and chose the Roasted Turkey Sandwich (with caramelized onions, arugula, cheddar, port wine sauce, and horseradish cream). I also ordered creme brulee for dessert, which I'd never had here before.


      I chose a table outside where it was a bit quieter and Hans was my server-an awesome guy! The food arrived fairly quickly and was out of this world. I didn't regret my choice one bit! The sandwich was just delicious and the creme brulee was heavenly.


      Only downside was the cost. While on the DDP this is a great value, but OOP it's a little on the expensive side; my sandwich, dessert, and fountain drink came to about $24! And I was sad to discover that the cast member discount ended at 5pm, so I had just missed it. Overall a wonderful dining experience and I'll be back for sure!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      pseudosquid

      Registered: April 2013
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Thu April 4, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food, fast
      Cons: None

       
      BBQ Chicken Pizza - AMAZING!! This pizza was out of this world good. I was on the dining plan and used quick service credits, but I would have used table service credits or paid for it, it was that good. I got ranch on the side to dip the pizza in. I wish we had this restaurant around where I live!!


      I got a brownie as my dessert and that was just okay, but the chocolate chip cookie my husband got was really good. He ordered the meatloaf sandwich and said it was also great.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      FoodieBearz

      Registered: August 2011
      Location: U.S.
      Posts: 25
      Review Date: Fri March 15, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Our favorite counter service restaurant at WDW, pizzas!
      Cons: None

       
      When we are on the dining plan we typically use our counter service points here multiple days as the food is really good and even better than many WDW table service restaurants. The service is good too. You walk up, order, then they bring the food out to your table and are very attentive even though they do not take your order and it is not a table service place. The pizzas are delicious (I have had chicken, meatball, and other all great, better than the more pricey sit down Wolfgangs on the West Side). The non-pizza items are also great and I always get the creme brulee dessert which I liked better here than at Yachtsman Steakhouse (which is much more expensive). It is amazing that on the dining plan that you can use your counter-service points here versus a burger or hot dog place in the parks.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ThriftyMommaBear

      Registered: February 2013
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Wed February 20, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Highly Reccomended
      Cons:

       
      Reccomended to us by friends who go to WDW every year. We were amazed at such great service for a crowded Friday night. They let our family of Five sit in the kitchen area where we could see the staff make all the great dishes. Loved the food and the atmosphere !!! Can't wait to return !
      Click here to see this users profile  
      doironi

      Registered: March 2011
      Location: Canada
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Sat February 9, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellent food
      Cons: None

       
      You can order anything, it's all good. My favorite is the BBQ chicken salad, so good. The service is OK, but since you order yourself at the counter, it's not as bad. We go their at least twice everytime we go to Disney.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mycadoo

      Registered: November 2008
      Location: new jersey
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Wed January 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons: Grainy sauce, cold food

       
      I don't know if it was an off day, but the food's shortcomings were only surpassed by the staff's unfriendly demeanor. Don't waste your time and Wolfie.... Shame on you!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jessicahs

      Registered: October 2008
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 39
      Review Date: Tue January 22, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): PIZZA, service, choices, quality of food
      Cons: None

       
      One of our favorite restaurants in WDW. We ate here twice on our most recent trip from 1/3-1/11/13. I always get the 4 cheese pesto pizza, husband gets margharita. 6 year old got pasta. Love it. Every bite. Even the iced tea is great. Recommend it very highly and will return multiple times every single trip.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      Ohana

      Registered: January 2013
      Location: West Virginia
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Mon January 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great breakfast
      Cons: None

       
      Breakfast pizza was excellent! My daughter loved the Chocolate chip waffle. Great service will definitely return.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      peters

      Registered: January 2006
      Posts: 83
      Review Date: Sun January 20, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Menu choices, food & staff
      Cons:

       
      I haven't been here in a couple of years, but I won't let that happen again. One of the top values for quick service on Disney property. Great selection and very tasty. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Big thumbs up!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      enjrob

      Registered: January 2013
      Location: Illinois
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Tue January 15, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): service, serving sizes
      Cons: pasta, selection

       
      OK. Evidently there are two Wolfgang Puck Expresses - one in West Side, one in Marketplace. Unfortunately we ate at the West Side. On the plus side, servings were big and the service was great. I managed to drop two of our desserts (didn't open, just a little messy) and the server brought us out two more. I don't know what was going on, but when we were there they didn't have a full menu. We should have gotten the pizza I guess. All we could choose from was 4 cold sandwiches, salads, and mac n cheese. We should have listened to the reviews and avoided the pasta. Hubby got the adult mac n cheese and our kids got the kids' mac n cheese. None of them liked it. My kids would live on mac n cheese if I would let them. They ate maybe 1/3 of their plates and said it wasn't any good. I got the rotisserie chicken club but it didn't come w/any chips. It was good and filling but just a typical deli type sandwich. For dessert we could chose from cookies, brownies, carrot cake, or key lime pie. We picked the carrot cake and key lime pie. One carrot cake went to waste b/c no one liked it (and carrot cake is one of my fave desserts). Key lime pie was ok. Hopefully all of these good reviews are for the Marketplace location, b/c the one in West Side isn't deserving of any good review. I wish I would have realized there were two different ones b4 we ate. No wonder I was confused. Oh well, maybe next time. GO TO THE WOLFGANG PUCK EXPRESS IN MARKETPLACE!!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bjtrax

      Registered: July 2006
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 60
      Review Date: Thu December 13, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, outdoor dining (Marketplace)
      Cons:

       
      Lunch at the Marketplace location. Shared the Margherita pizza (fantastic!) & Caesar Salad (very good). Great selection here, with a lot of tables outdoors. We then strolled to the West Side for key lime pie that is only available at that location. Although it is still as tasty as ever, they raised the price ($9) to a lot in the last year. It is no longer worth the price.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.