Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • FoodieBearz

      Registered: August 2011
      Location: U.S.
      Posts: 25
      Review Date: Fri March 15, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Our favorite counter service restaurant at WDW, pizzas!
      Cons: None

       
      When we are on the dining plan we typically use our counter service points here multiple days as the food is really good and even better than many WDW table service restaurants. The service is good too. You walk up, order, then they bring the food out to your table and are very attentive even though they do not take your order and it is not a table service place. The pizzas are delicious (I have had chicken, meatball, and other all great, better than the more pricey sit down Wolfgangs on the West Side). The non-pizza items are also great and I always get the creme brulee dessert which I liked better here than at Yachtsman Steakhouse (which is much more expensive). It is amazing that on the dining plan that you can use your counter-service points here versus a burger or hot dog place in the parks.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ThriftyMommaBear

      Registered: February 2013
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Wed February 20, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Highly Reccomended
      Cons:

       
      Reccomended to us by friends who go to WDW every year. We were amazed at such great service for a crowded Friday night. They let our family of Five sit in the kitchen area where we could see the staff make all the great dishes. Loved the food and the atmosphere !!! Can't wait to return !
      Click here to see this users profile  
      doironi

      Registered: March 2011
      Location: Canada
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Sat February 9, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellent food
      Cons: None

       
      You can order anything, it's all good. My favorite is the BBQ chicken salad, so good. The service is OK, but since you order yourself at the counter, it's not as bad. We go their at least twice everytime we go to Disney.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mycadoo

      Registered: November 2008
      Location: new jersey
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Wed January 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons: Grainy sauce, cold food

       
      I don't know if it was an off day, but the food's shortcomings were only surpassed by the staff's unfriendly demeanor. Don't waste your time and Wolfie.... Shame on you!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jessicahs

      Registered: October 2008
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 39
      Review Date: Tue January 22, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): PIZZA, service, choices, quality of food
      Cons: None

       
      One of our favorite restaurants in WDW. We ate here twice on our most recent trip from 1/3-1/11/13. I always get the 4 cheese pesto pizza, husband gets margharita. 6 year old got pasta. Love it. Every bite. Even the iced tea is great. Recommend it very highly and will return multiple times every single trip.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      Ohana

      Registered: January 2013
      Location: West Virginia
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Mon January 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great breakfast
      Cons: None

       
      Breakfast pizza was excellent! My daughter loved the Chocolate chip waffle. Great service will definitely return.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      peters

      Registered: January 2006
      Posts: 83
      Review Date: Sun January 20, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Menu choices, food & staff
      Cons:

       
      I haven't been here in a couple of years, but I won't let that happen again. One of the top values for quick service on Disney property. Great selection and very tasty. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Big thumbs up!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      enjrob

      Registered: January 2013
      Location: Illinois
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Tue January 15, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): service, serving sizes
      Cons: pasta, selection

       
      OK. Evidently there are two Wolfgang Puck Expresses - one in West Side, one in Marketplace. Unfortunately we ate at the West Side. On the plus side, servings were big and the service was great. I managed to drop two of our desserts (didn't open, just a little messy) and the server brought us out two more. I don't know what was going on, but when we were there they didn't have a full menu. We should have gotten the pizza I guess. All we could choose from was 4 cold sandwiches, salads, and mac n cheese. We should have listened to the reviews and avoided the pasta. Hubby got the adult mac n cheese and our kids got the kids' mac n cheese. None of them liked it. My kids would live on mac n cheese if I would let them. They ate maybe 1/3 of their plates and said it wasn't any good. I got the rotisserie chicken club but it didn't come w/any chips. It was good and filling but just a typical deli type sandwich. For dessert we could chose from cookies, brownies, carrot cake, or key lime pie. We picked the carrot cake and key lime pie. One carrot cake went to waste b/c no one liked it (and carrot cake is one of my fave desserts). Key lime pie was ok. Hopefully all of these good reviews are for the Marketplace location, b/c the one in West Side isn't deserving of any good review. I wish I would have realized there were two different ones b4 we ate. No wonder I was confused. Oh well, maybe next time. GO TO THE WOLFGANG PUCK EXPRESS IN MARKETPLACE!!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bjtrax

      Registered: July 2006
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 60
      Review Date: Thu December 13, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, outdoor dining (Marketplace)
      Cons:

       
      Lunch at the Marketplace location. Shared the Margherita pizza (fantastic!) & Caesar Salad (very good). Great selection here, with a lot of tables outdoors. We then strolled to the West Side for key lime pie that is only available at that location. Although it is still as tasty as ever, they raised the price ($9) to a lot in the last year. It is no longer worth the price.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      KitP

      Registered: November 2012
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Fri November 23, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): quality food for counter service
      Cons: longer wait for food

       
      This is my favorite counter service in all of WDW (2nd is Flame Tree). If you order a pizza you can easily use 1 counter service for 2 people. I had the chicken and it was good, but I wished I had ordered the bacon wrapped meatloaf that the guy next to us had-he said it was great. This is a step up from regular counter service, because servers refilled our drinks and brought our food. We left a tip.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bolter

      Registered: December 2010
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Mon November 19, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The food
      Cons: I am not still there eating

       
      I have nothing bad to say about this place. We have always left full and happy with our food. It is a must visit when we go, even if it means a special trip. The food is amazing, the staff is great. If I could have this place in my backyard I would never leave.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ro z

      Registered: November 2012
      Location: salisbury, ma
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Thu November 15, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food service value on the dining plan
      Cons:

       
      We always get the rotissere chicken and fries. Yum! We were on the DDP. Our CS was $54.00! For 2 people!
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      IdahoMom

      Registered: December 2007
      Location: Boise, ID
      Posts: 27
      Review Date: Sun October 21, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Location
      Cons:

       
      I liked that we only had to use a quick serve credit on the Dining Plan. After ordering, we chose a seat, placed our order # sign on the table and when it was ready, the food was delivered to our table. DD ordered a pizza which she found to be delicious. I had heard the pastas weren't that great here, so it was my own fault for ordering the spaghetti. It was not particularly flavorful but okay. I would definitely return when in the mood for pizza.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneyhardin

      Registered: June 2010
      Posts: 46
      Review Date: Wed October 10, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Value
      Cons: Restrooms

       
      We had dinner here on a very rainy night. We lucked into getting in and finding a table. While we were waiting for our food, DH asked where the restroom was and had to go out in the pouring down rain and completely around the building to get there. Restaurants really should have restrooms that are more convient that that. He was SOAKED by the time he got back.


      The food though was fantastic. DH had a beer and the server saw it empty and asked if he wanted another and got it and just brought us the bill. We figured we would have to go through the line again if he wanted another.


      We both had pizzas - I had the BBQ chicken and he had the meatball. You really can't beat this place for quick serivce when you are on the dining plan.


      We have a WPE here in our town, but I have never been there. I am going to have to check it out though.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      EricSINY

      Registered: June 2007
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Tue September 4, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service, Pizzas, Sushi
      Cons: Pasta slightly overdone, forgot wine order

       
      Dined at this location on Friday 8/17; reservation was for 5 people at 7pm and while only 3 in party were there they sat us anyways. We ordered drinks and sushi for app and then pizza and pasta when others arrived. Except for pasta not being quite al dente and one wine being forgotten it was a wonderful experience.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.