Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • WarEagleAuburn

      Registered: January 2014
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Sat April 5, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): No reservation needed, helpful servers
      Cons: None

       
      We ordered the meatloaf sandwich, which was good but had too much rosemary for our taste. Our boys each had a pizza and loved it. Servers were quick to fill our drinks. Great choice for a quick dinner. Reasonable prices, too.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 180
      Review Date: Tue April 1, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellent food, good value
      Cons: Spotty service

       
      As usual, WPE did not disappoint. I wanted something light so I chose the BBQ Chicken Salad, sans onions. Chose a table outside and enjoyed the breeze. The salad was very good when it arrived. Just what I was looking for.


      Unfortunately, I just wasn't impressed with my server. I was never offered a drink refill, she hardly ever came by to ask me how the meal was, and I waited almost 25 minutes after I was done with the salad before she came outside so I could ask for my dessert. Even then, she disappeared for quite some time before bringing over my frozen yogurt.


      Food was good but service left something to be desired.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lisakb22

      Registered: March 2014
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Tue April 1, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food and service
      Cons: to tip or not?

       
      Great food,fresh and well made. The menu has something for everyone. The only issue is they have delivery staff who bring you silver and your food,even get refills- tip or not? We did but not sure if that is a regular practice.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      toolmanjan

      Registered: April 2008
      Location: Toms River New Jersey
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Thu January 2, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excelant Food!
      Cons: None

       
      we ate here twice during our Christmas week vacation. Both times we were not disappointed. Our favorites were: the meatloaf sandwich, Flat breads and the half chicken.


      WPE is always a required stop during our vacations in WDW. We have yet to be disappointed!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Nicklissa

      Registered: September 2008
      Location: North Carolina
      Posts: 75
      Review Date: Fri December 27, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food!
      Cons: Can be noisy

       
      Our family of 4 (including my husband and his parents) visit Disney World several times per year. Wolfgang Puck Express is ALWAYS a place we visit once or twice (or more) each trip. During Christmas week 2013 we only made it once, but it was still very good. The line to order was out the door and extended to the Christmas shop. Inside was busy, noisy, and all tables were full. My husband and I waited in line to order while his parents waited for an indoor table. The line to order was slow and long. It took about 20 minutes to finally order, but being the holiday season, we were not surprised or upset by the wait.


      Mother-in-law and I had the grilled salmon which is served with fennel, tomatoes, arugula, roasted potatoes and horseradish cream. I really enjoyed this, but mother-in-law said the greens/salad were too bitter and tough and there were not enough potatoes (she is very, very hard to please). She ended up switching plates with my father-in-law who said he was thoroughly enjoying the BBQ Chicken flatbread pizza he ordered. He liked the salmon as well. My husband had the mac and cheese - it was very delicious. Husband and I are vegetarians who still eat fish (I don't eat shell fish, he does), and it's great to find a restaurant that has items we can eat. Husband and I ended up sharing our meals - the combination of his mac and cheese with the salmon was much tastier than the original combinations, but all was delicious. We will be back again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Imjustababyduck

      Registered: May 2007
      Posts: 50
      Review Date: Mon November 25, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick service
      Cons: Food

       
      We usually go to Downtown Disney on our last day and eat here. Generally, the food is very good. On this trip, it was just ok. The best thing on our table was the kid's meal of chicken strips and fries. I had the curry chicken salad and crème brulee. My DH had the squash soup and the meatloaf platter. The kids had chicken and mac & cheese. My salad was good, but not really great and very hard to eat. The soup (usually delicious) was hardly edible. The meatloaf was okay and the mac & cheese was dry. The crème brulee was not edible. None of us could eat it.


      Next trip to Downtown Disney we will try somewhere else. We stopped eating at the Cafe' because the food had gotten so bad. Guess it is now trickled down to Express.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      rjeast1

      Registered: October 2013
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Fri October 18, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Price, food, service
      Cons: None

       
      We ate here twice between 10/8 and 10/15. I was surprised at how good their food is and the service, well, I thought much better than some of the bigger restaurants that charge much more. And the staff, well they are ALL friendly with smiles on their face and manners like it used to be.


      Their food, yumm, yumm. I had their spaghetti Bolognese twice. Sooo delicious!!! My son had pizza both times and loved it, My husband had the spaghetti Bolognese one time and then had a salad the second time. He loved both. Their crème brulee was very good too.


      They were such a surprise to us but rest assured, we will be going back on our next visit to the World in Dec. We go to WDW 2 to 3 times a year and they will be on our list of places to go each time.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sabu1953

      Registered: January 2008
      Posts: 33
      Review Date: Sun September 8, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): THE FOOD !!!!
      Cons: None

       
      We ate here at least four times, and everything was always excellent! The Chicken Alfredo has peas and bacon in it....excellent flavors and a decent portion to boot. The Bacon Wrapped Meatloaf....I HAVE to get their recipe for this! Just fantastic! Neither dry nor falling apart...done just right! The pizzas...absolutely fantastic...just the right amount of toppings and baked to perfection. One can get one of the best meals at WDW here...anytime!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 180
      Review Date: Wed July 31, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We stopped by for lunch on our last day, 7/30. It wasn't very busy around 2pm and we were able to get a table with no difficulty. I ordered the cheese pizza and a frozen yogurt with sprinkles. One friend wasn't super hungry and just wanted the Butternut Squash Soup and a creme brulee. Since we had extra dining plan credits, my second friend ordered two of the chicken fingers and mashed potatoes, with one order to go. She got a creme brulee as well, plus a sugar cookie.


      Service was great, as usual. My only minor complaint is that the vanilla frozen yogurt dispenser was broken, so I was only able to have chocolate.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bbrannan

      Registered: June 2013
      Location: Oklahoma
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Thu June 20, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): everything
      Cons: none

       
      Ate here 6/16. This was possibly our best meal of the trip. Definitely the best quick service. I had the meatloaf sandwiche which was very good but my son ordered an alfredo meal with peas. I don't remember what it was called but it was AMAZING. The creme brulee was definitely the best dessert we had all week.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cypressdisneyfan

      Registered: June 2013
      Location: Cypress, TX
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Sun June 16, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Moist chicken, mashed potatoes, all deserts
      Cons: NONE!!!

       
      We ate at Wolfgang Puck on Westside and it was great, but then we ate at the restaurant in the Marketplace. It ROCKED!! The Westside Wolfgang was small and had maybe two tables inside. We ate on the dining plan and had plenty of food. The 1/2 chicken was very moist, even the white meat. The mashed potatoes were delish!! The pizza was wonderful. It had a a variety of food choices for my very picky teens.


      The Marketplace restaurant had plenty of sit down space inside. The waiters are awesome and very friendly. I had the turkey salad. It was wonderful. Child had spaghetti and meatballs. He licked the plate clean!! The creme brulee was to die for!!!!! As was the cheesecake. We also got 2 fruit cups as deserts on DDP and took those back to room for breakfast the next morning. We decided when we go back we will eat here every night until we have tried everything on the menu!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mamandragon

      Registered: May 2011
      Location: Peterborough Ontario Canada
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Sun May 26, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The Food, Great Waitstaff
      Cons: none

       
      Ate lunch here. On the Disney Dining Plan Quick Meal Service. Wonderful lunch, I had the macaroni and cheese – yummy. Real China Dishes and silverware. You place your order, they give you a large stand up card, find a seat and the wait staff deliver to you. We took advantage of the lovely warm weather and ate outside. Our waitress was terrific and was quite surprised that we tipped her considering that we were on the quick service dining plan. She more than deserved a tip – was attentive and looked after us very well. This restaurant is worth a visit to. The crème brulee – superb! I hope they’re still there when I go back!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      1283alex

      Registered: May 2013
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Wed May 22, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): everything
      Cons: n/a

       
      Have eaten @ just about all of WDW properties over the years - this is the best quick service option hands down - good quality food for the price - better than many sit down restaurants - never had a bad meal here - a must go to!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 180
      Review Date: Wed May 15, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      I dined here for dinner on 5/9, arriving around 5:45. The line to order wasn't particularly long. I tried something new this time and chose the Roasted Turkey Sandwich (with caramelized onions, arugula, cheddar, port wine sauce, and horseradish cream). I also ordered creme brulee for dessert, which I'd never had here before.


      I chose a table outside where it was a bit quieter and Hans was my server-an awesome guy! The food arrived fairly quickly and was out of this world. I didn't regret my choice one bit! The sandwich was just delicious and the creme brulee was heavenly.


      Only downside was the cost. While on the DDP this is a great value, but OOP it's a little on the expensive side; my sandwich, dessert, and fountain drink came to about $24! And I was sad to discover that the cast member discount ended at 5pm, so I had just missed it. Overall a wonderful dining experience and I'll be back for sure!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      pseudosquid

      Registered: April 2013
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Thu April 4, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food, fast
      Cons: None

       
      BBQ Chicken Pizza - AMAZING!! This pizza was out of this world good. I was on the dining plan and used quick service credits, but I would have used table service credits or paid for it, it was that good. I got ranch on the side to dip the pizza in. I wish we had this restaurant around where I live!!


      I got a brownie as my dessert and that was just okay, but the chocolate chip cookie my husband got was really good. He ordered the meatloaf sandwich and said it was also great.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.