Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • nick6300

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Thu September 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): sit down quality, large variety
      Cons: food takes longer than other quick service

       
      There really isn't a knock on this place. The food only takes longer because they actually make it to order instead of ramping up for lunch/dinner crowds and reheating. We sat inside to split a dining credit for the bacon wrapped meatloaf with port wine sauce and onion strings. This was the best tasting meal we had this trip 9/1-9/8. The only knock on the meal was that it was tiny. We had been splitting every meal this trip and this was the only meal where I finished it completely, and felt hungry. Even though it's counter service, and you fill your own drink, you leave feeling like you have to tip the server who brought your food and refilled your drink. I actually didn't have cash and had to find an atm while my wife continued to eat then waited through the line again to break a $20 at the ordering counter:). So be prepared for that or order it to go... like we did that night (they closed at 11) just because we realized that we were gonig to have several unused dinning credits. So we ordered a four cheese pizza (huge and tasty) and chicken alfredo with peas. Dessert choices were awesome and were ice cream, creme brulee, and cheesecake. This is sit down quality food for your quick service credits. The menu is diverse and I've never had a bad meal here in prior years either.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 218
      Review Date: Thu August 28, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Macaroni and cheese
      Cons:

       
      I braved a visit to Downtown Disney on 8/17 around 1:30pm. Decided to give the macaroni and cheese a try, and also ordered the vanilla bean cheesecake.


      I found a table inside without too much trouble. The macaroni and cheese was delicious! I can't believe I'd never ordered it before, since it's one of my favorite things to eat. The bread crumbs on top were a perfect addition. In fact, I have to say, the mac and cheese outshone the cheesecake. I always try to stop here at least once per trip and this will be my new go to meal!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      LISAE

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Sun August 24, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food worthy of a table service restaurant
      Cons: Poor choice of drinks on ddp

       
      Ate here three times in two weeks. amazing quality and brilliant value on ddp.
      Had (at various times) chicken Caesar salad, chinois salad and Curried chicken salad. These were worth a visit alone. Some of the freshest and tastiest salads I have ever eaten.
      The pizzas were very nice and plenty big enough for two to share (three with a salad) we preferred the margherita pizza to the four cheese or pesto pizza. The half roast chicken and chicken tenders were well received by my daughter (aged 12) who prefers the fries to the mash.
      Desserts included crème brulee (as good as any table service offering) cheesecake (with a crème brulee type topping) fruit cups, fudge brownies. All lovely.
      The only slight negative is that you can only choose from a hot or cold fountain drink. Daughter was refused a bottle of water and we had to pay oop for chocolate milk on both occasions although these options are available on the children's dining plan.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Feller

      Registered: August 2006
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Wed July 2, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food was ok
      Cons: Service

       
      6/24/14 evening. Food ok for the price. The cashier was struggling with her English, but she was trying hard.
      The server was like he didn't care if he was there or not. Not friendly at all. Never came back to ck on us. No tip because of the service. Next time go out to a local pizza place.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Dfan79

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 27
      Review Date: Mon May 19, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, DDP Value
      Cons: Location

       
      If you are on the DDP then Wolfgang is one of those places you might want to check out. You can definitely get your money’s worth if you‘re not paying out of pocket. It is the most expensive counter I have ever seen in Disney World. You could end up spending over 25 dollars in food and drinks. The last time I looked The Salmon was 18 bucks and the Crème Brulee and Cheesecakes were 6 bucks each. They also have Free Refills, which helps you get your money’s worth even more. There is so much to choose from at Wolfgang and it all looks like an actual chef made each entree. The food doesn’t look like it’s been sitting under heat lamps all day like at some counter services. They’ve got real ovens in their open kitchen that they cook with. And I like how all the cooks are dressed in professional white outfits, like you might see on Iron Chef America.


      This time I got the Pepperoni Pizza, which is a decent size and it’s really good. It’s a notch above most franchise table restaurants like Bertucci‘s. A waitress came over and grated cheese over mine the old fashioned way. It was thin, but the flavors from the sauce and oils were a great combo. For dessert I got the prepackaged Brownie with the Pizza. I unwrapped it and took a bite and preplanned to save the rest for later. But it was too good to not consume right there and then. I was amazed how delicious and moist it was despite just coming out of a clear package. My dad got the Crème Brulee with a strawberry in the middle of it. I’m not a fan of them, but it looked really good as well. It looks like the ones you see at table services all the time.

      The Atmosphere is a plus for Wolfgang as well, it’s fancy for a counter service. I like the elegant arched white and wood ceilings. There’s numerous windows and lights to brighten up the place too. The lights look like Asian hats hanging from the ceiling. There’s plenty of seats inside and even outside if you are unlike me and don’t mind the heat.


      The only negative things I have to say when it comes to Wolfgang are about the tipping and the location. I didn’t like feeling forced to tip for a counter service no matter how nice it was. But you are getting so much with the meal and services that you kinda have to. Plus the waitresses are so nice that your uncheap side actually wants to. The second negative thing about it is the location. It’s at Downtown Disney/Disney Springs, which I don‘t really feel a need to visit every trip. It’s just an outside shopping mall with overpriced goods.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      WarEagleAuburn

      Registered: January 2014
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Sat April 5, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): No reservation needed, helpful servers
      Cons: None

       
      We ordered the meatloaf sandwich, which was good but had too much rosemary for our taste. Our boys each had a pizza and loved it. Servers were quick to fill our drinks. Great choice for a quick dinner. Reasonable prices, too.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 218
      Review Date: Tue April 1, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellent food, good value
      Cons: Spotty service

       
      As usual, WPE did not disappoint. I wanted something light so I chose the BBQ Chicken Salad, sans onions. Chose a table outside and enjoyed the breeze. The salad was very good when it arrived. Just what I was looking for.


      Unfortunately, I just wasn't impressed with my server. I was never offered a drink refill, she hardly ever came by to ask me how the meal was, and I waited almost 25 minutes after I was done with the salad before she came outside so I could ask for my dessert. Even then, she disappeared for quite some time before bringing over my frozen yogurt.


      Food was good but service left something to be desired.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lisakb22

      Registered: March 2014
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Tue April 1, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food and service
      Cons: to tip or not?

       
      Great food,fresh and well made. The menu has something for everyone. The only issue is they have delivery staff who bring you silver and your food,even get refills- tip or not? We did but not sure if that is a regular practice.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      toolmanjan

      Registered: April 2008
      Location: Toms River New Jersey
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Thu January 2, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excelant Food!
      Cons: None

       
      we ate here twice during our Christmas week vacation. Both times we were not disappointed. Our favorites were: the meatloaf sandwich, Flat breads and the half chicken.


      WPE is always a required stop during our vacations in WDW. We have yet to be disappointed!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Nicklissa

      Registered: September 2008
      Location: North Carolina
      Posts: 75
      Review Date: Fri December 27, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food!
      Cons: Can be noisy

       
      Our family of 4 (including my husband and his parents) visit Disney World several times per year. Wolfgang Puck Express is ALWAYS a place we visit once or twice (or more) each trip. During Christmas week 2013 we only made it once, but it was still very good. The line to order was out the door and extended to the Christmas shop. Inside was busy, noisy, and all tables were full. My husband and I waited in line to order while his parents waited for an indoor table. The line to order was slow and long. It took about 20 minutes to finally order, but being the holiday season, we were not surprised or upset by the wait.


      Mother-in-law and I had the grilled salmon which is served with fennel, tomatoes, arugula, roasted potatoes and horseradish cream. I really enjoyed this, but mother-in-law said the greens/salad were too bitter and tough and there were not enough potatoes (she is very, very hard to please). She ended up switching plates with my father-in-law who said he was thoroughly enjoying the BBQ Chicken flatbread pizza he ordered. He liked the salmon as well. My husband had the mac and cheese - it was very delicious. Husband and I are vegetarians who still eat fish (I don't eat shell fish, he does), and it's great to find a restaurant that has items we can eat. Husband and I ended up sharing our meals - the combination of his mac and cheese with the salmon was much tastier than the original combinations, but all was delicious. We will be back again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Imjustababyduck

      Registered: May 2007
      Posts: 50
      Review Date: Mon November 25, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick service
      Cons: Food

       
      We usually go to Downtown Disney on our last day and eat here. Generally, the food is very good. On this trip, it was just ok. The best thing on our table was the kid's meal of chicken strips and fries. I had the curry chicken salad and crème brulee. My DH had the squash soup and the meatloaf platter. The kids had chicken and mac & cheese. My salad was good, but not really great and very hard to eat. The soup (usually delicious) was hardly edible. The meatloaf was okay and the mac & cheese was dry. The crème brulee was not edible. None of us could eat it.


      Next trip to Downtown Disney we will try somewhere else. We stopped eating at the Cafe' because the food had gotten so bad. Guess it is now trickled down to Express.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      rjeast1

      Registered: October 2013
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Fri October 18, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Price, food, service
      Cons: None

       
      We ate here twice between 10/8 and 10/15. I was surprised at how good their food is and the service, well, I thought much better than some of the bigger restaurants that charge much more. And the staff, well they are ALL friendly with smiles on their face and manners like it used to be.


      Their food, yumm, yumm. I had their spaghetti Bolognese twice. Sooo delicious!!! My son had pizza both times and loved it, My husband had the spaghetti Bolognese one time and then had a salad the second time. He loved both. Their crème brulee was very good too.


      They were such a surprise to us but rest assured, we will be going back on our next visit to the World in Dec. We go to WDW 2 to 3 times a year and they will be on our list of places to go each time.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sabu1953

      Registered: January 2008
      Posts: 33
      Review Date: Sun September 8, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): THE FOOD !!!!
      Cons: None

       
      We ate here at least four times, and everything was always excellent! The Chicken Alfredo has peas and bacon in it....excellent flavors and a decent portion to boot. The Bacon Wrapped Meatloaf....I HAVE to get their recipe for this! Just fantastic! Neither dry nor falling apart...done just right! The pizzas...absolutely fantastic...just the right amount of toppings and baked to perfection. One can get one of the best meals at WDW here...anytime!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 218
      Review Date: Wed July 31, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We stopped by for lunch on our last day, 7/30. It wasn't very busy around 2pm and we were able to get a table with no difficulty. I ordered the cheese pizza and a frozen yogurt with sprinkles. One friend wasn't super hungry and just wanted the Butternut Squash Soup and a creme brulee. Since we had extra dining plan credits, my second friend ordered two of the chicken fingers and mashed potatoes, with one order to go. She got a creme brulee as well, plus a sugar cookie.


      Service was great, as usual. My only minor complaint is that the vanilla frozen yogurt dispenser was broken, so I was only able to have chocolate.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bbrannan

      Registered: June 2013
      Location: Oklahoma
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Thu June 20, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): everything
      Cons: none

       
      Ate here 6/16. This was possibly our best meal of the trip. Definitely the best quick service. I had the meatloaf sandwiche which was very good but my son ordered an alfredo meal with peas. I don't remember what it was called but it was AMAZING. The creme brulee was definitely the best dessert we had all week.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.