Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • angiem0217

      Registered: October 2013
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Wed February 19, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food
      Cons: none

       
      We were on the deluxe DDP and wanted seafood so we decided to go to Fulton's. The food was very good and we really enjoyed our meal. However, I would not use 2 credits if I was on the regular dining plan because there are a lot better 2 credit restaurants to eat. (Narcoossee or California Grill) But we were on the deluxe plan and do not eat breakfast so we had some extra credits to use.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cjwsrt6

      Registered: April 2013
      Location: Alabama
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sun April 14, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, theme
      Cons: busy

       
      This was again a place I was looking forward to try a lot. The theme of the restaurant was great, being on a old boat was great. The food was also very good. Being from Baltimore, I knew the crab cakes wouldn't be as good as home but I was still impressed. The steak and snow crab was also cooked very well. The service we got was great, never had to wait too long for a refill or the food. I definitely recommend making a reservation. When we left, they had at least 30 people outside waiting.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mschu2112

      Registered: December 2007
      Posts: 27
      Review Date: Sun March 10, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food was good
      Cons: prices, seating, long service, SLOW

       
      We took my son here as a birthday treat and had reservation. We arrived about 15 minutes prior and were asked to wait inside to be seated. The interior check in area is very chaotic and they could benefit from the electronic beepers here. After waiting 30 minutes and seeing people come in from standby after us and get seated we check again on our seating. Somehow they forgot about us and then we got seated. There were plenty of tables available so dont know what the issue was.


      After being seated the service was painfully slow in terms of getting drink orders, bread etc. Overall the waiter was very friendly but service was very slow. The food overall was good, however, they did not meet the expectations of price. For what you pay here you should walk out wowed and this was not the case. A step above Red Lobster, but I have had much better in Florida at cheaper places.


      It took over 2 hours for just a simple dinner service here. Way too much time!! Not sure if I would dine here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      wdwsparkles

      Registered: December 2012
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Sat March 2, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everything
      Cons: Exit is akward

       
      A surprisingly amazing Disney Dining experience!


      We went last night without reservations and were seated immediately.


      The staff was kind and courteous, even explaining things on the menu before ordering. They brought out crackers and crab meat dip, followed by bread and butter before the meal.


      My sister ordered the Lobster Ravioli, and she absolutely loved it, saying it was the best pasta she ever ate on site. Not being a seafood fan, I opted for the chicken pasta (w/o olives) which was incredibly delicious, very filling. We also had flavored lemonade (strawberry and raspberry, respectively) which were equally delicious.


      The price was surprisingly low for seafood at Disney.


      The only real downside was it was awkward trying to exit. The restaurant is on a boat and we were seated on the second level, and we had a difficult time maneuvering around the tables and down the stairs.


      Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed the experience, and are definitely looking forward to returning!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneyhappy09

      Registered: January 2009
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Sat February 2, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food
      Cons: 2 TS credits

       
      Good atmosphere, good food. Don't believe I'd eat here again on the dining plan only because it takes two table service credits per person. Filet mignon option on kids meal was nice. All food was enjoyed. Lobster bisque and filet were the best. We were seated in a corner booth/table upstairs. No view but still a nice dinner.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bosslady79

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Sun January 13, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Allergy sensitives great fod
      Cons: lobby smells terribly of seafod, very overwhelming

       
      Ate her 12-13. The chef came to our table to discus shellfish alergies. Two in our party had steak, done to liking, excellent crab cake appetizer, lobster was very good. DD9 really liked the snow crab legs on the Childrens menu.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mizlou

      Registered: July 2009
      Location: Mesquite, TX
      Posts: 24
      Review Date: Sat December 1, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: $$$$, waitress

       
      Ate here on 11/15/2013 for dinner. We have bypassed Fulton's in the past due to the $$$$ but since they are on the dining plan, we went there. If we would have had to pay OOP, it would have been $238.00. It takes 2 table services...but it was worth it.


      For an appetizer, we got the Fulton's Seafood Tower. It is a meal all in its self. For entree, I had Narragansett, Rhode Island Lobster. It was good but really hard to get out of the lobster shell really made it messy (won't get that again). DH had Alaska King Crab, he really enjoyed them.


      We sat on the upper deck facing Pleasure Island window view looking out at the Christmas Tree & could see the balloon going up...got some great pics.


      As for the waitress, she was real pushy especially when it came time to pay. But will definitely do it again in 10/2013.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      VGonzalez

      Registered: January 2006
      Location: Saint Petersburg, Florida
      Posts: 91
      Review Date: Wed November 21, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Lots of seafood choices
      Cons: None this time

       
      We had a great visit here. Decided to stop in at the bar area and have a couple cold water oysters. Ended up getting oysters, fish tacos and the seafood tower which consists of shrimp, crab legs, a whole lobster and six oysters.


      Everything was fresh and cold. If I had any complaint it's that the boiled lobster needed to be drained before served as it was quite watery.
      Everything was really good though.


      The fish tacos were delicious, better then Paradiso 37 tacos as they were blackened and not fried. They had way too much salsa and too little fish, but they were good for a nice lunch.


      Cant wait for warm weather to hide out here, have cold seafood and some cold drinks at the gorgeous wooden bar area.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kestondisney

      Registered: October 2012
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Mon October 29, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Setting, service
      Cons: Cold and tasteless food

       
      Ate here 29/10 as a party of 5.


      Had read several reviews slating this restaurant, but also a fair number saying that it was excellent. Decided to give it the benefit of the doubt as I am a seafood lover.


      Not a great start as I overheard the adjacent table send back three out of 4 appetizers as they were cold - a glimpse of the future.


      With a bunch of fuzzy eaters, we had an unusual meal structure.


      My wife had two appetizers for her meal. The first being Calamari which was ok. The second was the shrimp cocktail. This consisted of just shrimp on a bed of ice with a dip. The shrimp in fairness were good quality but they were so cold that they were tasteless.


      I also had the shrimp cocktail with the same outcome. My entree was the Rhode Island Lobster with a side of asparagus. The lobster was tepid ranging to stone cold depending on which section you ate from. The asparagus was also close to cold.


      My daughter just had the pasta off the kids menu, which she liked.


      My son had the calamari which he liked and the mussels and clams which he said was so so.


      My other son had no starter but had cod, shrimp and scallops which he described as ok.


      Given the cost at $200, which is considerable when you consider most of our party had a limited meal with no wine, I was very disappointed. I would go so far as to say that this was one of the worst meals I have had anywhere, bland, cold and tasteless.


      This place manages to take very good produce and for the most part ruins it.


      I felt sorry for the waitress who was working very hard and yet was being let down by a very poor kitchen. Give this place a miss.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      FrescasMom

      Registered: August 2010
      Location: New Jersey
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Fri October 19, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): View, Wait Staff, Dessert
      Cons: Salty food

       
      We ate here on our first night at WDW. It was pouring and we got there about 30mins early and they were actually able to accommodate us. We got a really nice table upstairs with a great view of the water.


      We started with salads, which were pretty average. I ordered the shrimp & grits, DD (5) ordered the filet, Mom ordered salmon & Dad ordered the cod. The presentation on all the entrees was beautiful. My grits were a little on the lukewarm side but still flavorful. My parents both loved their meals. However my daughters filet was so salty she couldn't eat it. The waiter redid it and the meat was too well done. We were not on the dining plan so the waiter took her meal off the bill which was only fair since she never really ate it.


      We were celebrating my daughter's 5th birthday and my parents 60th wedding anniversary and the waiter brought out two huge pieces of chocolate/raspberry cake for us on the house.


      All in all, a very nice meal. Though we did have to stop and get my daughter something else to eat which is really why I rated Fultons a 7, otherwise I probably would have given it a 10.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      brian222202

      Registered: July 2008
      Location: Richmond, VA
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Wed August 22, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): beautiful atmosphere, food options
      Cons: just not worth the high prices

       
      Ate dinner at FULTONS on 8/17...and really looked forward to it. And it was good, really good food. I had the Narragansett, Rhode Island Lobster.


      But it just is not worth the price for the food...and for 2 table service dining credits, way overpriced.


      Portions were okay, but again, not good compared to cost. And seafood is much better at FLYING FISH and CALIFORNIA GRILL.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mousedisney3

      Registered: April 2008
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Tue July 24, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Selection, atmosphere, location, crab legs
      Cons:

       
      We have never eaten here, but I would definitely recommend eating here, especially if you are on the Dining Plan. Which we were and it was a good thing, because our bill was a 3 digit- WOW! However the service and selection was Excellent. I ordered the King Crab Legs- the BEST I have ever eaten. My kids each got the same thing- a bowl with all kinds of shellfish. (They had to work for it too). I felt the atmosphere was excellent too. The location was perfect in between the shops.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dmh

      Registered: June 2011
      Posts: 31
      Review Date: Thu June 7, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere
      Cons: Not worth 2 TS

       
      Took my husband here for his birthday in may. He loves seafood so thought this looked fun. I was a little disappointed. The food wasn't bad but compared to other 2TS restaurants this one is low on the list. I don't eat seafood so I ordered steak and it was just ok. My hubby's lobster looked good and he enjoyed it.


      I have a hard time giving a neg review to any Disney business so I feel bad saying I would not eat here again. I would rather go to California grill again much better food!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      stephylynn02

      Registered: April 2012
      Location: Ohio
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Mon April 30, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Location
      Cons: Service, wait, food

       
      I had really high hopes for this place and it ended up being my least fav meal and it was my bday Sad. We had to wait a bit to be seated and we had a res. Then the table wasn't cleaned off yet and had to stand and wait for it. Our server was nice but extremely slow, didn't offer specials or drinks or anything really. Apps were good, lobster and crab were good, the crab dip was good, but everything else were so-so not up to par for the price.


      It was my bday and they knew it and I had to ask them for my dessert and it was a nasty generic chocolate cake it wasn't good at all. This place was just ok. I would def save the money and go somewhere else next time.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      triheart

      Registered: April 2012
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Mon April 16, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Dining experience, menu selection
      Cons: Price

       
      We had dinner here March 26, 2012.


      We had previous reservations, and waited roughly 10 minutes for our table.


      Although we had the dining plan, we opted not to use it for this meal because it uses 2 dinner credits, and wanted to use ours elsewhere.


      For appetizers, we ordered a dozen Blue Point fresh oysters (recommended by our waitress), and the Key West Conch Fritters. We enjoyed both quite well. The Blue Point oysters were fresh and served beautifully on a large platter. The Conch Fritters were slightly overcooked, but still delicious otherwise.


      For dinner, we each ordered the Rhode Island-Narragansett Lobsters. Both were filled plump with a shrimp/scallop/spinach filling, and the lobster meat was tender and plump. My only complaint of this dish is that the lobster was not drained well prior to serving, and we found it to be very watery and messy when cracking into the shells, as opposed to how it may have been if steamed.


      We ordered dessert drinks only, which were very good (chocolate martini and beer). However, our waitress surprised my DH with a slice of chocolate raspberry cake, which she wrote a "Happy Birthday" message in icing on the plate rim. We shared the cake, which was moist and delicious.


      We would rate both the hostess and wait staff a 10. There was a slight mix up when they originally could not find our reservation; however, the host had only overlooked it, and found it quickly. We enjoyed the lobby decor while we waited (roughly 10 minutes). Our waitress was appropriately attentive and very friendly. We certainly did not go without drink refills, and she was helpful in explanations and quick to bring us anything we requested.


      The food quality is very good; however, I will not say it's the best we've had. Nonetheless, the menu has a lot of items you can't find at other seafood restaurants, which was unique. Also, the overall experience (restaurant location, decor, friendliness of staff) made this experience more than worth it for us.


      The only notable "con" we found is the price. This was actually the highest amount we've ever paid for the two of us to eat. However, we tend to be very frivolous in our meals when traveling, so we didn't mind the expense. I would highly recommend that prior to arriving, you check out the menu with prices to get an idea of your expected cost. Keep in mind if using the dining plan there are several items that are not included (tip, alcoholic beverages, and appetizers) that will create additional expenses.


      We normally would travel with our children. For us, this is more a good "date" restaurant than "family" one, and would probably not dine here when we return with the children. This would be a place we would be willing to return to in the future without the children, but probably not every visit.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.