Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • powlen21

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Mon September 22, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): delicious sandwiches
      Cons: not crazy about the macaroni

       
      The sandwiches were delicious! Remember to sign up on the Earl of Sandwich site to receive a free sandwich for your birthday.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      featheredbuddy

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Tue September 2, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Price and great food
      Cons: long lines limited inside seating

       
      We have always had great sandwiches when we have stopped here. The value is great. I just wish they were a little bigger.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      LISAE

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Sun August 24, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): amazing sandwiches
      Cons: Very busy, value and side options poor on ddp

       
      We love the sandwiches here and apart from the busy nature of the restaurant we have no complaints if not on the ddp.
      We visited twice, eating Baja salads, chicken chipotle sandwich, EOS club and holiday sandwich. All were superb and if we had been paying oop would have proved excellent value.
      The side orders on the dining plan are only available at $2.49 or less which omits many of the desserts, we did on one occasion have grape cups but these weren't available on our other visit. The queue for the soft drink machine has to be seen to be believed. On our second visit we stuck to bottled drinks from the fridge.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      maze4

      Registered: March 2013
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 40
      Review Date: Sun July 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): outside shaded seating
      Cons: long lines

       
      We visited here on May 16. Was on our list to do since the reviews were good and we were going to pay oop for this lunch. When we first went inside we were met with a very long line menus were being passed out which helped in the ordering process. As I told my husband what I wanted I went to find seating. Nothing available inside so I went outside. Found a nice area to the side shaded. I had to borrow some chairs from some of the surrounding tables so that our party of 5 can sit. The tables were wrought iron and heavy. Chairs not so comfy but had to do. The weather was beautiful so it wasn't to hot to sit outside. The food was just ok, not what I was hoping by the reviews. It took over 25 minutes to wait in line and get food. they had our order wrong so had to try to get to the front of the line again to correct error. I can say we ate here but would probably not do it again, just because of the wait.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mickeymom5

      Registered: September 2008
      Posts: 58
      Review Date: Thu July 10, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): super yummy!
      Cons:

       
      My family and I ate lunch here on July 5, 2014. As always, it did not disappoint! I got the Chicken Bacon Avocado wrap...yum! My husband got the Original..and it was yum! Highly recommend!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jacwin1

      Registered: April 2012
      Location: St. Pete, Fl
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Wed June 4, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): excellent sandwiches
      Cons: very crowded

       
      sandwiches are always fresh, hot and delicious. The kids grilled cheese is great, I almost swiped some from my Granddaughter. We had full monty's and the original, all were great
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MrsCharming

      Registered: February 2008
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sat April 5, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tasty and cheap, fast moving line
      Cons: Long line looks much worse than it is

       
      Don't be scared off by seemingly long line. We love Earl so much we ate here 3 times on this trip. Each time the line was wrapped out the door but we never waited more than 15 min to order. After ordering wait approx 5 min for food.
      The bacon avocado sandwich is addictive. DDs loved the DJ dance party out front each night. If we were locals I have a feeling we would be at Earls on a weekly basis.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jeconk

      Registered: August 2013
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Tue March 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very large menu....takes a while to read it and figure out what you want!
      Cons: Confusing menu and ordering system...especially for those on Disney Dining Plan

       
      While the food at this restaurant is very good...the sandwiches have a unique and very good taste to them.....the whole process at this restaurant is confusing. If you are on the Disney DIning Plan, you have to ask what is included and not included and then you are still somewhat confused. ("this case of sides is included" "this case of sides is not").
      The service was not as good as at other Disney Restaurants....it seemed like the employees were more interested in talking amongst themselves than working with customers.
      This restaurant can also get crowded, but the line does move pretty fast.
      Because of the size of the portions and the great taste of the food here, I still reccommend this restaurant however.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ibwalrash

      Registered: February 2014
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Mon February 10, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): price
      Cons: terribly designed counter service restaurant

       
      I want to start off by saying my family had a deluxe dining plan, but we wanted to go to The Earl because of all the positive reviews and the fact that I own a sandwich shop and I wanted to snoop out what they were doing. I will get one thing off my chest, do not use table service dining credits at The Earl. A complete waste.


      We didn't really know what we got with the dining credits until we ordered. At the order side of the counter we asked what we got with a deluxe dining plan. We were told sandwich, side and a drink. Keep in mind that there are soo many people in line, you are pushed through. So we walk down the counter to the pay station, pick up some sides and desserts only to find out at the pay station that you only get one side per credit for under $3 and the drink is not a bottle but a fountain that you don't see when standing in line. So I'm frustrated and have to gather up all the nonqualifying snacks and bottles, fight my way through the crowd and return them. My wife sends me to find a table (easier said than done) while she checks out. There is sooooo much congestion at the pickup station that I would say good luck for picking up your order. My sandwich was tasty and the kids sandwiches were decent. My wife got the wrong sandwich, but after looking at the line at the counter, she just ate it.


      One more thing, in the hour that we were in there, i never saw one employee wiping down any tables.


      Being in the business, I walked away from The Earl so upset. It is terribly designed, contradictory information given by employees, and not a good value for dining plans.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dksyooper

      Registered: February 2011
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Sun February 9, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tasty sandwiches
      Cons: Long lines, messy tables

       
      Although Earl of Sandwiches still offers some very good sandwiches, I believe their restaurant has gone down a little in food quality. We waited in a very long line on a Saturday afternoon, but fortunately the line moved along as quickly as possible. I had the tuna melt and DS and DM had the All American. Both were good sandwiches, but the tuna melt had less tuna and more bread than I remember. Also, the tables were sticky and messy.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      WarEagleAuburn

      Registered: January 2014
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Thu January 2, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food, cheap!
      Cons: crowded

       
      This is the best bang for your buck at Disney. They have a great selection and we have never been disappointed. Don't let the long line stop you from coming in...it moves quickly. The Earl's club and meatball sandwiches are the favorites of our family. Delicious!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      annat856

      Registered: September 2006
      Posts: 116
      Review Date: Wed November 13, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great BLTs !
      Cons: my youngest didn't like the bread

       
      We got sandwiches here twice during our September trip. We loved the BLTs! We took them back to our cabin to our cabin to eat.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nurseholly

      Registered: December 2010
      Posts: 49
      Review Date: Wed October 2, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): the food
      Cons: the line

       
      the line is usually very long here, but don't let that stop you, it moves really fast. The sandwiches are some of the best anywhere and lunch here is hard to beat.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      chlobug26

      Registered: September 2006
      Location: St. Louis, MO
      Posts: 24
      Review Date: Sun September 22, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Bread was good
      Cons: Lack of choices on the DDP, crowded, lack of seating

       
      I was looking forward to Earl of Sandwich after reading the great reviews, but my whole family left very disappointed. The place was jammed packed and most of the food was set up behind the line, crowded by customers. I prefer to get bottled beverages with our DDP so we can carry them around the parks hassle free, but our cashier told us they weren't covered by the dining plan since they were over $3.00. Okay fine, but sure seems expensive. So I grabbed a small fruit cup as a dessert. Noooope, not included either. Neither were my daughters brownie bites. They were all over $3.00. She pretty much told us to pick a bag of chips and a cookie. Our sandwiches were okay, but my daughter disliked her Italian sandwich very much. On the way out I couldn't help but give a longing glance over at Wolfgang Puck Express. We will not be back here ever again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DeanMoriarity

      Registered: August 2013
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Sun September 8, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): price
      Cons: makes a bad sandwich

       
      Quality starts with the product. You can have the best location, the friendliest staff, and the best prices. But if your product is bad then you have nothing. I walked into the Earl of Sandwich wanting to like this place. I really did.


      I chose this place for lunch on 8/26. I ordered the Caribbean Jerk Chicken Sandwich and a drink. Unfortunately those sandwich makers that the Earl hired forgot two things. The chicken, and the jerk sauce. All I got was a bunch of peppers between the bread. This and the fact that the drink station is poorly located and very congested along with limited seating just can't make up for the so called "good prices" charged here.

      I know this place will never be short of diners looking for a quick cheap meal. But i won't be eating here the next time i go to Downtown Disney.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.