Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • LISAE

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 75
      Review Date: Tue August 16, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great sandwiches
      Cons: average salads and cramped/busy seating

       
      We love the sandwiches here. On our arrival day this was the vote for the first dinner after a very long day and a nine hour flight.
      My son had been dreaming of the holiday sandwich for months and it did not disappoint.
      All the sandwiches we tried on this and our subsequent visit were fantastic. The side orders available here on the quick service plan are ridiculously poor (not even a cup of fruit available - grapes yes, mixed fruit no.) The salads were barely a side salad size. However taking the value for money on the qsdp out of the equation the sandwiches are undoubtedly worth a visit.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Swin1989

      Registered: August 2010
      Posts: 41
      Review Date: Sat May 14, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Hubby and I ate here for the first time during our most recent trip in April, 2016. We both ordered the Italian. It was good but small. Also, we waited about 30 minutes in line and for our food, if not longer. Probably not a place we'd visit again. Glad we tried it as it has gotten a lot of great reviews.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MaAnniee

      Registered: January 2016
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Wed January 27, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): quick service, prices
      Cons: none

       
      Ordered several salads (Caesar, Almond Berry, Cobb) and all were excellent and very fresh. Took a couple back to the resort for the next day and lettuce was still crisp.


      Sandwiches were good as always. Miss the meatball sub, but have never been disappointed with the Holiday Turkey. My friend, who had never had one, was so pleased that she took one for her flight home.


      Had my first breakfast sandwich - BLT - and it was so good I wished we had went back to Disney Springs in the morning just to I could have gotten another.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Cyrnanc

      Registered: July 2015
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Tue July 21, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food & price
      Cons: Line looks longer than it takes

       
      Before we went I looked at the menu to see if they had anything my DS would eat since he doesn't like sandwiches. The menu showed a meatball sandwich but when we got there they no longer have the meatball sandwich (he ended up getting the kids pizza sandwich$3.99). I got the original roast beef,my DH got the chipotle chicken avocado and my DD got the chicken Caesar wrap. They were all $6.99. We all loved our sandwiches and they were a great price. We didn't have to wait long after placing the order befor it was ready. The line looks like it will take a long time but moves fast. The original that I had was so good I thought about going back for another all week. We sat outside since it was shaded and the birds were fun to watch. My daughter enjoyed feeding them.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Tracy2kids

      Registered: April 2009
      Location: Milton, Georgia
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Tue July 7, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good sammys, decent price
      Cons: Crowded

       
      Tried this for the first time on our July 5 visit. Very flavorful sammy's for a decent price. It was crowded, but line was pretty quick. Enjoyed it and would recommend and go again. It was nice out so we enjoyed them on the patio.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      moghedan

      Registered: November 2014
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Mon November 17, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food is reasonablly good
      Cons: People working there are crap

       
      The complete and utter lack of sandwich distribution ability, plus the amazing ability to make me cus in Disney World, combine to make this one of my worst experiences.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      omalley1118

      Registered: May 2007
      Location: NJ
      Posts: 52
      Review Date: Sun November 2, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food, good prices, convenient location
      Cons: Crowded

       
      This is one of our favorites and a must do every time!!! We have never had a bad meal here!! The kids love their Mac and cheese and pizza sandwiches. I had the Hawaiin one which was tasty. DH Had the seasonal Thanksgiving sandwich, which he loved. This place is always crowded, but I will say that the line moves much faster than you would imagine!!! All in all, we love this place!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      powlen21

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Mon September 22, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): delicious sandwiches
      Cons: not crazy about the macaroni

       
      The sandwiches were delicious! Remember to sign up on the Earl of Sandwich site to receive a free sandwich for your birthday.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      featheredbuddy

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Tue September 2, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Price and great food
      Cons: long lines limited inside seating

       
      We have always had great sandwiches when we have stopped here. The value is great. I just wish they were a little bigger.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      LISAE

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 75
      Review Date: Sun August 24, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): amazing sandwiches
      Cons: Very busy, value and side options poor on ddp

       
      We love the sandwiches here and apart from the busy nature of the restaurant we have no complaints if not on the ddp.
      We visited twice, eating Baja salads, chicken chipotle sandwich, EOS club and holiday sandwich. All were superb and if we had been paying oop would have proved excellent value.
      The side orders on the dining plan are only available at $2.49 or less which omits many of the desserts, we did on one occasion have grape cups but these weren't available on our other visit. The queue for the soft drink machine has to be seen to be believed. On our second visit we stuck to bottled drinks from the fridge.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      maze4

      Registered: March 2013
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 56
      Review Date: Sun July 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): outside shaded seating
      Cons: long lines

       
      We visited here on May 16. Was on our list to do since the reviews were good and we were going to pay oop for this lunch. When we first went inside we were met with a very long line menus were being passed out which helped in the ordering process. As I told my husband what I wanted I went to find seating. Nothing available inside so I went outside. Found a nice area to the side shaded. I had to borrow some chairs from some of the surrounding tables so that our party of 5 can sit. The tables were wrought iron and heavy. Chairs not so comfy but had to do. The weather was beautiful so it wasn't to hot to sit outside. The food was just ok, not what I was hoping by the reviews. It took over 25 minutes to wait in line and get food. they had our order wrong so had to try to get to the front of the line again to correct error. I can say we ate here but would probably not do it again, just because of the wait.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mickeymom5

      Registered: September 2008
      Posts: 68
      Review Date: Thu July 10, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): super yummy!
      Cons:

       
      My family and I ate lunch here on July 5, 2014. As always, it did not disappoint! I got the Chicken Bacon Avocado wrap...yum! My husband got the Original..and it was yum! Highly recommend!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jacwin1

      Registered: April 2012
      Location: St. Pete, Fl
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Wed June 4, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): excellent sandwiches
      Cons: very crowded

       
      sandwiches are always fresh, hot and delicious. The kids grilled cheese is great, I almost swiped some from my Granddaughter. We had full monty's and the original, all were great
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MrsCharming

      Registered: February 2008
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sat April 5, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tasty and cheap, fast moving line
      Cons: Long line looks much worse than it is

       
      Don't be scared off by seemingly long line. We love Earl so much we ate here 3 times on this trip. Each time the line was wrapped out the door but we never waited more than 15 min to order. After ordering wait approx 5 min for food.
      The bacon avocado sandwich is addictive. DDs loved the DJ dance party out front each night. If we were locals I have a feeling we would be at Earls on a weekly basis.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jeconk

      Registered: August 2013
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Tue March 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very large menu....takes a while to read it and figure out what you want!
      Cons: Confusing menu and ordering system...especially for those on Disney Dining Plan

       
      While the food at this restaurant is very good...the sandwiches have a unique and very good taste to them.....the whole process at this restaurant is confusing. If you are on the Disney DIning Plan, you have to ask what is included and not included and then you are still somewhat confused. ("this case of sides is included" "this case of sides is not").
      The service was not as good as at other Disney Restaurants....it seemed like the employees were more interested in talking amongst themselves than working with customers.
      This restaurant can also get crowded, but the line does move pretty fast.
      Because of the size of the portions and the great taste of the food here, I still reccommend this restaurant however.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.