Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 194
      Review Date: Wed March 26, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food, awesome server, funny show
      Cons: Pricey

       
      My friend and I ate here last night for the first time. We loved it! From All Star Movies, it took about an hour to get to Ft. Wilderness via Magic Kingdom. Our show was at 8:30 and we arrived around 8pm. We had picked up our tickets from Lobby Concierge, but still needed to visit Concierge at the Fort, to get a CM discount applied.


      Category 1 was sold out by the time we booked so we went with Category 2. We were very near the stage, the first table on the outer ring. With that view, I'm glad we didn't pay the extra for Cat. 1.


      Rob was our server and he was amazing. He kept us refilled on drinks and brought more food when we asked. He also told us jokes, some of which were probably not Disney appropriate, but as two adults, we thought they were hysterical!


      The food was very good. Cornbread was outstanding-we asked for a second loaf. I didn't like the salad dressing but my friend devoured almost the entire bucket! Fried chicken was good and ribs were excellent. I didn't try the beans but my friend said they were just alright. Corn was standard and the mashed potatoes...they were the best potatoes I've ever had! The strawberry shortcake was out of this world and I wish I could have eaten more but I was stuffed.


      The show itself was funny, I really enjoyed the humor. There's a reason this show has been around for 40+ years! Also great was the fact that buses back to the resorts were provided right outside after the show, broken up by zones. I believe this is only for the last show, but our zone was the three All Stars, Coronado Springs, and Animal Kingdom Lodge.


      I'm sad I never gave this a try but I'll definitely be back in December with my mom!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      angiem0217

      Registered: October 2013
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Wed February 19, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): show, food
      Cons: none

       
      This was our first time to see the show and we were on the deluxe dining plan and decided to try it. The boat ride from Contempory was nice and they drop you off right by the hall. The food was great, the show was great and the adult beverages were great. if you have never seen this show, you need to go at least once. We really enjoyed it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ibwalrash

      Registered: February 2014
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Mon February 10, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): the show!
      Cons: out of the way

       
      We used 2 deluxe dining credits to attend the dinner show and walked away very happy. We went to the late show so that we could sit on the ground floor, otherwise the balcony does not look like too much fun. Disney does what they do best and puts on a great show. This is what you are going for, as the food is so so. Disney is utilizing family style dining more and more and from a restaurant operation standpoint, it allows them to serve everyone much quicker. The fried chicken was decent and the ribs were so so. Though I do have to add that alcoholic drinks are included.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kmdebree

      Registered: February 2007
      Location: PA
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Sat January 18, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Seating, Show, Food
      Cons:

       
      This was a wonderful experience. We attended on January 1, 2014 the 8:30 show. It was my husband's Birthday and our table was right next to the stage. The wait staff was awesome, the actors and actresses were wonderful and let food was delicious. I have only wonderful words for this experience. We loved the Sangria, the ribs, and our server made us aware of a vegetarian meal for our lovely daughter. Would definiately reccomend and can't wait to go back!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      TGropp

      Registered: January 2006
      Location: Stratford, Ontario
      Posts: 28
      Review Date: Wed January 8, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food and lots of fun
      Cons: None

       
      We dined here on Dec 22'nd and had our 3 year old grandchild with us. It was our second time here with the last time being 5 years ago.The food seemed better this time as the chicken was fried to perfection and everything else was very tasty. Free beer was flowing. Everyone had a great time and will do this again in another 5 years.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      bosslady79

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Tue January 7, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, show
      Cons: nothing

       
      This show does not disappoint. Food was good and plentiful. A fun show for the whole family.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      SCOTTMOP

      Registered: January 2006
      Location: WESTMISNTER,MARYLAND
      Posts: 76
      Review Date: Sun November 24, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): show and food
      Cons: none

       
      This show is timeless. The food is great and the show is a hoot. The chicken and ribs were mmmmmm and the strawberry shortcake was delicious. I can see this show time and time again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      allec999

      Registered: October 2007
      Posts: 28
      Review Date: Fri October 4, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, show
      Cons: ribs

       
      Had a group of 18 here for my daughter's 10th birthday. Everyone -- adults and kids alike --loved it and referred to it as a highlight of our trip. I thought the fried chicken at 50s Prime Time was better, but HDD's chicken was still good. I didn't like the ribs, but everyone else did. A food allergy was handled well, and the show, while corny, was a blast.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nurseholly

      Registered: December 2010
      Posts: 49
      Review Date: Wed October 2, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): the show
      Cons: the service

       
      I would give this an absolute 10 if my service hadn't been so slow. My husband loved that it included beer, but could hardly get a refill for lack of service. The show was much better than I expected and the whole family enjoyed it. The food was good, nothing special, but definitely tasty. I would definitely say that it is a must do, but I think once is enough.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      njnick1

      Registered: February 2007
      Posts: 54
      Review Date: Fri August 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Overall experience
      Cons:

       
      I've been visiting WDW since 1973 and this was my first visit to FW. I had no idea what a good time I was missing!


      The show : my 6 year old DD , my wife who's second language is English and I all loved the cast and performance. The humor wasn't lost on anyone. We were all sad when the show ended.


      The meal: the food, for what is was, was really good. Nothing fancy but they don't pretend it is. The beverages , including alcohol ( free beer,wine,sangria) are quickly refilled. I'm glad we took the boat home !


      Some people say the show use to be better. I say it was highly entertaining and a great night out.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      AddictedtoDisney

      Registered: January 2009
      Location: Delaware
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Fri August 16, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Characters, food, friendly service
      Cons: Due to rain no real waiting area for those waiting to get in

       
      We always attend the last show and we are never disappointed. The story line is awesome with funny characters excited to entertain you and make you a part of their story (spoiler alert). :D The food is always delicious, except the ribs were a bit over cooked this time. Due to the down pour there was no real area to wait in. :/ I didn't mention this in my other reviews but we have a 5month old and everywhere we ate at they allowed us to bring in our stroller so we had free hands to enjoy our meals and a place for the little one to take his naps. They really go out of their way to accommodate you the best way possible.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      vickie1016

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: Yonkers, New York
      Posts: 35
      Review Date: Wed July 31, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Show & food
      Cons: none

       
      Attended a 4:00 show in early July 2013. We were greeted at the door by a friendly CM & then we took our picture with the Photopass Photographer (which we received at dinner at no extra charge as we had Photopass +). To our shock, the place was empty. We paid for Cat 3 seating, as we actually sat on the floor in Cat 2.


      All the wait staff were very friendly & quick to refill drinks when needed without being asked. Salad and corn bread were on the table when we were seated. Loved the dressing on the salad. The food was very good, loved the fried chicken & the baked beans were very tasty. The ribs were just ok. Also had corn, mashed potatoes & mac & cheese for DD. When it was time for dessert, DD(7) thought the strawberry shortcake was just for her, kept asking why they only brought out one...lol. Eventually she did share & it was good as well.


      Now on to the show - Fantastic, performers were wonderful. Some songs were interactive with the audience. A little different from last time we saw the show in 2010, but still funny.


      Overall, we had a great time with good service & tasty food.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      KTSabie

      Registered: August 2008
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Sun July 28, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Enjoyable family show
      Cons:

       
      We had a group of twelve in June 2013. The food was good and plentiful. The service was average Disney service, but didn't blow me away. The performers were great. Although it wasn't major, the improv ability based on the audience was perfect. Our group ranged in age from 2 to 70+ and everyone enjoyed the show.


      The photopass photographer's camera wasn't working before our show, but they did invite us back after the show. We were able to get our picture within 15 minutes of it being taken.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 142
      Review Date: Sun July 28, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      This was a really fun experience. The show was funny and the food was delicious. I would highly recommend going at least once.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      geneandcheryl

      Registered: April 2009
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Wed April 10, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food and entertainment
      Cons: little tricky getting there

       
      This was a favorite of our trip! We didn't have to ask for anything! As soon as your drink was 1/2 gone a new one appeared! Great food..got Mac and cheese without asking and it was delicious! Entertainment was wonderfully funny and they timed everything so you could eat peacefully.10yr old son got picked to participate in the show and it was hysterical.Had deluxe dining plan and definitely worth the 2 credits!
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.