Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • mlm8363

      Registered: October 2007
      Location: North Carolina
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Tue December 17, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): setting, food, entertainment
      Cons:

       
      We had dinner here on 12/5/13 and loved it. The beautiful tiled decor, the musicians and the bellydancer were all great. We chose the Royal Feast and it really is a lot of food! The meats were so tender we didn't have to use our knives to cut them. Our server was attentive and we didn't feel rushed along at all.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DisneyJunkie

      Registered: August 2010
      Location: Salisbury, NC
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Thu October 31, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good entertainment.
      Cons: Very bland, tasteless food.

       
      The entertainment was good, but the food.....all of it for all of us in our party had the common review of being very bland.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      rjstanley

      Registered: October 2013
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Wed October 23, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): wait time to be seated
      Cons: food / atmosphere

       
      My family just dined her tonight, all I can say is we were disappointed all the way around. We have never eaten here before and were looking forward to the belly dancer. In the 1 1/2 hours we were there she dance for a total of about 10 minutes and then we were not able to see her because of being seated in the far corner of the restaurant. The food was cold and tasteless. We thought we would at least end the meal with a tasty dessert - wrong Sad The server was not very attentive. Overall completely disappointed I wasted a table service meal here.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      longislander

      Registered: April 2009
      Location: Long Island
      Posts: 31
      Review Date: Sun October 6, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Beautiful setting
      Cons: Everything else

       
      Can you say LOUD??? I was so excited to try this restaurant. I regularly eat many of the foods at home that are served here. We arrived on time but had about a 15-minute wait. The hostesses seemed very disorganized. The first time they went to seat us, they turned us back around saying the table wasn’t ready. After another 5 minute wait, we were seated. The belly dancer and musicians were playing. I couldn’t talk to my daughter due to the noise level. We ended up texting each other throughout the meal so we could just communicate. Our food arrived rather quickly. I ordered the Couscous M-Rouzia, which is basically Moroccan pot roast. It was tasty but no vegetables. The meal felt incomplete and out of balance. My daughter ordered the Chicken Kebabs. The chicken was overcooked and tough and the vegetables were cold. The noise level was still unacceptable throughout the whole meal. This was not a pleasant experience. What a disappointment.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nurseholly

      Registered: December 2010
      Posts: 49
      Review Date: Wed October 2, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): beautiful restaurant, fun entertainment
      Cons: food just ok

       
      I'm glad I tried this restaurant and I would recommend people try it as well, but I don't think I would make a repeat visit. I loved some of the food, but some was just ok. I was surprised by how bland and dry some things were. Especially since I love Tangierine Cafe so much. The restaurant itself was gorgeous and the belly dancer was a lot of fun. I do recommend the shish kebab, they were excellent!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Mich97

      Registered: January 2011
      Location: Boston, MA
      Posts: 54
      Review Date: Fri August 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food
      Cons:

       
      Ate here this past July. We all had the shish kabob and it was very good. Our server was attentive and the belly dancer was fun getting the kids to go up and try belly dancing. Good place for lunch or dinner and relaxing.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Ebersole2

      Registered: August 2013
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Sun August 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): quiet, romantic, and exotic, the mint tea
      Cons: none

       
      As honeymooners, we wanted our dining experiences to be quiet, romantic, and exotic. Marrakesh delivered. The cuisine was delicious. We were not sure what to expect, but immediately sought out Moroccan restaurants when we returned to Michigan because we were so inspired. There were not many kids in the place due to the formal atmosphere and spiced cuisine. There is not dress code, but it seems one should dress up when dining here. Highly recommended for a romantic evening out. Try the mint tea- delicious and refreshing on hot Disney nights.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      beck9497

      Registered: April 2007
      Location: Calhoun, GA
      Posts: 26
      Review Date: Mon June 3, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Wait Staff, Food & Theme
      Cons: None

       
      Food was good had the chicken sheskab. Place is nice and I liked how it was tucked out of the way.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      debsil4

      Registered: August 2008
      Location: New Orleans
      Posts: 47
      Review Date: Sun May 5, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food, ability to substitute
      Cons: Noise

       
      I ate here with a group of 4 moms and and 6 teens and we all enjoyed our meals. The kids were a bit taken aback by some of the dishes; but once tried, they were very happy. Our waiter was very patient and allowed the teens to make substitutions if desired.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      shadowpup

      Registered: November 2006
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Tue March 5, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Servers / Entertainment
      Cons: none

       
      We really liked this place. The food was good. We loved the belly dancer & music being performed. The server was wonderful! She noticed my husband heavily peppering his meal. She offered him hot sauce. It was fantastic! She then put some in a cup with foil over it for us to take with us & gave us the recipe.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ashjay921

      Registered: February 2013
      Location: Canton, Ga
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Wed February 20, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Goat cheese app & Shish Kabobs
      Cons:

       
      Our favorite at Epcot! We were there for a recent trip and had dinner one night and lunch another day. The goat cheese appetizer is the best and a must try! (That's why we had to go back for more). The beef shish kabobs are our favorite entree and if you enjoy coffee after a meal the coffee is excellent!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Doombuggy

      Registered: July 2008
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Sat December 15, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Friendly service, Food
      Cons: Wait time despite reservation

       
      We had a large group (13 adults) for dinner in late November. We had reservations for 7:55 on a Friday night. We did not get seated until around 8:20. This impacted our ability to use Extra Magic Hours effectively.


      I enjoyed the cheese appetizer and trialed the Moroccan wine. I had the chicken couscous. The veggies seemed a bit overdone. Stick with the Shish kabobs. My sis had this and it was yummy. Others who had the lamb really liked it. Serving sizes were pretty big.


      Bellydancing and music make it a lively dining experience. Kids joined in the dancing which was cute.


      It is worth a visit!


      We celebrated a birthday and the wait staff sang "Happy Birthday" in Arabic and put a fez on the birthday celebrant. It was fun!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cchamb

      Registered: December 2008
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Tue December 11, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere and pleasantness of waiters
      Cons:

       
      If you are not one to experiment with different cuisine, then this eating experience might not be a choice for you. My sister and I at here on November 24. While I will try anything once, I was a little nervous as to whether or not she would like eating here but much to my surprise, she really enjoyed the whole experience. She had the Lemon Chicken which she said was so tender and flavorful. I had the Roast Lamb Meshoui that was excellent, meat was so tender and seasoned perfectly. I would definitely eat here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      darth princess

      Registered: October 2011
      Location: Sugar Land, TX
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Tue November 20, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food, great prices, great atmosphere!
      Cons: None

       
      We dine here every year and most recently November 16, 2012. Consistently great food, fabulous atmosphere with the live music and bellydancers, and somewhat low prices compared to other Epcot restaurants. Beef rolls are excellent, even though they sound disgusting. We love them! Order a lunch special and you can split the appetizer and dessert, then just order one other entree. It works well for two people. We always get the chicken kabob special and a beef kabob lunch. Delicious!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sevangelho

      Registered: November 2012
      Location: Nevada
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Wed November 7, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): iced mint tea, beautiful restaurant
      Cons: no flavor, hard to hear, no explanations from the servers

       
      This was our only disappointing meal at Disney. After having two people recommend it to us, we decided to give it a try. The restaurant, itself, is breathtaking and the music and show (belly dancer) was nice. It was really hard to hear though.


      The food looked like it should be really flavorful, but there was none. The Roast Lamb Meshoui didn't have any lamb taste, more of beef and the only other flavor on there was the rice. Husband had the Lemon Chicken which he didn't enjoy. Desserts weren't that great. The pastries were extremely dry and the mint ice cream was regular mint chip. We were kind of sad this was our last dining experience.


      I will praise the iced mint tea. It is great.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.