Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • katertotyay

      Registered: January 2009
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Tue March 3, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Music, Ambience
      Cons: Length of Time Spent Waiting

      I am disappointed to see the most recent review of Restaurant Marrakesh being negative, as my friends and I went recently and had a very nice time.

      I was there with two friends and a significant other. The friends like appetizers, so we had the seafood bastilla to share and one friend had the salad. The bastilla was delicious!

      For meals, I had the saffron mussels appetizer (I think it's new as it's not on the All Ears menu) which was amazing. SO and I shared the Marrakesh Feast, all of which was good except the soup just tasting like regular vegetable soup. My friends had the shish kebab and the couscous m'rouzia. The friend who had the shish kebab said he goes to steak restaurants regularly and the meat served at Marrakesh was better than he's had at those other places.

      Everyone very much enjoyed their food. The only downside was how long it took between appetizers & entrees and to get our check. We were there for MUCH longer than I had wanted to be to get to other attractions. We probably spent about two hours there and I was hoping for half that (I did not realize the friends were going to order so much for the first course, though). Our servers were very kind, just absent for quite a while. We loved our experience overall and would definitely eat here again. The bread we had to dip into the saffron mussels sauce was a huge hit!
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: February 2015
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Mon February 9, 2015 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Decor
      Cons: Food

      Very disappointed in quality of food. Have eaten here over ten years ago and expected the same flavors of food. While a lot of food for the price, the chicken was dry, the couscous could have come out of a box. No spice, no flavor, even though there were cooked veggies mixed in. What I loved from my previous visit, just wasn't there. I must add that the goat cheese appetizer was very tasty. But again, there were spices and flavors added to it. Even the baklava tasted "old". Sorry, but I will not be returning
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: April 2007
      Location: Peterborough, NH
      Posts: 74
      Review Date: Wed January 21, 2015 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service, music
      Cons: Food

      We gave Marrakesh a try on January 10. We were seated right away. The tables are very close and the restaurant looks like it needs a little refurbishment. The belly dancer was good and I enjoyed the live music. I ordered the chicken kebabs and my table neighbors ordered the lamb. We were so close together, we might has well been sharing a table. About a minute later our food arrived. Obviously, the dishes are prepared in advance and are waiting under some kind of heat source. The chicken was dry and tasteless. It was also a little tough and just luke warm. The neighbor's lamb looked like a large hunk of meat on a dish; totally unappealing. My husband ordered some kind of combination appetizer that we shared. Everything was cold and tasted the same. The spice palette was completely unpleasant to me. If it wasn't for the music and the pleasant service, I'd be looking to give this restaurant a negative number for a rating.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 258
      Review Date: Sat January 3, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food, entertainment, manager
      Cons: Very poor service and restaurant was freezing

      First time dining here on 12/17 for a 12:40pm lunch as part of the Candlelight Processional package. We were interested to try some new food in World Showcase. The meal started off fine. My friend got the Beef Brewat Rolls and my mom and I shared the Goat Cheese appetizer for two. All very good and not too "different". Pieces of fresh bread were brought around as well.

      We liked the belly dancer and band but were glad they didn't perform the whole time, since the music was a bit loud.

      For entrees, I had the Chicken Kebabs, Mom had the Beef Kebabs, and my friend had the Roast Lamb Meshoui. We all liked our choices. I did have some difficulty getting the chicken off the kebab, and definitely sent at least one piece flying to the floor.

      After the entrees were delivered, our waiter disappeared. We asked for more bread, told us that was no problem, but never brought any. No drink refills to be found. Waited quite a while for dessert orders to be taken, which the waiter's assistant got for us.

      We sampled one of everything, since there are only three choices. The assorted Baklavas were okay, nothing special. I really liked the Bastilla but the other two thought the Marrakesh Delight (fruit salad with mint ice cream in orange water) was the best thing ever.

      Now it's been almost 90 minutes since we arrived and our waiter is nowhere to be found. I've hardly ever spent so long in a restaurant. The length of time was compounded by the fact that the restaurant was absolutely ice cold...and I was wearing a sweater! When we eventually got the check, our waiter did not get a good tip. On the way out, we asked to speak to the manager to complain. She gave us a package of baklava and some cappuccinos to go for all the trouble and assured us our server is normally a very good server, one of their best. We know sometimes servers just have an off day and perhaps this was that day for him, but it did dampen our opinion of the place. The food was very good but I'll try the counter service place next time.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: August 2014
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Tue August 26, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food,a Service, Decor, Entertainment
      Cons: None

      This may be my new favorite Disney restaurant. The restaurant is beautiful, our server was wonderful and the band and belly dancer were great. Kids in the restaurant were invited to join the belly dancer, seeing my 3 year old dance with her was one of the highlights of our trip. We were a party of seven and between us we had the vegetable cous cous, beef cous cous, chicken kebab and fish. We also tried all of the desserts. Everything was delicious, I highly recommend this place.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: April 2014
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Wed April 16, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tasty Shish Ka Bob
      Cons: Loud and close

      We ate here our last night at Disney last Friday. We both had the shish ka bob. Meat was very tender and flavorful. Accompanied with bell pepper , onion, tomato, mushroom & zucchini. Nice! side dish was a yellow rice pilaf that could have used a little more turmeric. A pat of butter fixed it. We weren't hungry enough to have appetizer or dessert after 7 days of eating at Disney.
      the tables are very close but the ambiance and decor is very nice. Also enjoyed the belly dancer and morrocan music.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: October 2007
      Location: North Carolina
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Tue December 17, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): setting, food, entertainment

      We had dinner here on 12/5/13 and loved it. The beautiful tiled decor, the musicians and the bellydancer were all great. We chose the Royal Feast and it really is a lot of food! The meats were so tender we didn't have to use our knives to cut them. Our server was attentive and we didn't feel rushed along at all.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: August 2010
      Location: Salisbury, NC
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Thu October 31, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good entertainment.
      Cons: Very bland, tasteless food.

      The entertainment was good, but the food.....all of it for all of us in our party had the common review of being very bland.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: October 2013
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Wed October 23, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): wait time to be seated
      Cons: food / atmosphere

      My family just dined her tonight, all I can say is we were disappointed all the way around. We have never eaten here before and were looking forward to the belly dancer. In the 1 1/2 hours we were there she dance for a total of about 10 minutes and then we were not able to see her because of being seated in the far corner of the restaurant. The food was cold and tasteless. We thought we would at least end the meal with a tasty dessert - wrong Sad The server was not very attentive. Overall completely disappointed I wasted a table service meal here.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: April 2009
      Location: Long Island
      Posts: 31
      Review Date: Sun October 6, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Beautiful setting
      Cons: Everything else

      Can you say LOUD??? I was so excited to try this restaurant. I regularly eat many of the foods at home that are served here. We arrived on time but had about a 15-minute wait. The hostesses seemed very disorganized. The first time they went to seat us, they turned us back around saying the table wasn’t ready. After another 5 minute wait, we were seated. The belly dancer and musicians were playing. I couldn’t talk to my daughter due to the noise level. We ended up texting each other throughout the meal so we could just communicate. Our food arrived rather quickly. I ordered the Couscous M-Rouzia, which is basically Moroccan pot roast. It was tasty but no vegetables. The meal felt incomplete and out of balance. My daughter ordered the Chicken Kebabs. The chicken was overcooked and tough and the vegetables were cold. The noise level was still unacceptable throughout the whole meal. This was not a pleasant experience. What a disappointment.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: December 2010
      Posts: 49
      Review Date: Wed October 2, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): beautiful restaurant, fun entertainment
      Cons: food just ok

      I'm glad I tried this restaurant and I would recommend people try it as well, but I don't think I would make a repeat visit. I loved some of the food, but some was just ok. I was surprised by how bland and dry some things were. Especially since I love Tangierine Cafe so much. The restaurant itself was gorgeous and the belly dancer was a lot of fun. I do recommend the shish kebab, they were excellent!
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: January 2011
      Location: Boston, MA
      Posts: 54
      Review Date: Fri August 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food

      Ate here this past July. We all had the shish kabob and it was very good. Our server was attentive and the belly dancer was fun getting the kids to go up and try belly dancing. Good place for lunch or dinner and relaxing.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: August 2013
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Sun August 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): quiet, romantic, and exotic, the mint tea
      Cons: none

      As honeymooners, we wanted our dining experiences to be quiet, romantic, and exotic. Marrakesh delivered. The cuisine was delicious. We were not sure what to expect, but immediately sought out Moroccan restaurants when we returned to Michigan because we were so inspired. There were not many kids in the place due to the formal atmosphere and spiced cuisine. There is not dress code, but it seems one should dress up when dining here. Highly recommended for a romantic evening out. Try the mint tea- delicious and refreshing on hot Disney nights.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: April 2007
      Location: Calhoun, GA
      Posts: 26
      Review Date: Mon June 3, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Wait Staff, Food & Theme
      Cons: None

      Food was good had the chicken sheskab. Place is nice and I liked how it was tucked out of the way.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: August 2008
      Location: New Orleans
      Posts: 52
      Review Date: Sun May 5, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food, ability to substitute
      Cons: Noise

      I ate here with a group of 4 moms and and 6 teens and we all enjoyed our meals. The kids were a bit taken aback by some of the dishes; but once tried, they were very happy. Our waiter was very patient and allowed the teens to make substitutions if desired.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.