Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • MVK

      Registered: September 2011
      Location: Pittsburgh, PA
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Tue September 6, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good pizza, great theming, a lot of food (dining plan)
      Cons: salad wasn't the best

       
      My family (me, wife, 2 kids - 4 and almost 2) ate at Pizza Planet for a later dinner, and it was a very good time. The kids love Toy Story, so they were into the theme, and the food was good for a quick service pizza place. There was more than enough room to eat at that time of the evening (I think it was about 7pm or maybe a little later).


      I have no complaints at all about Pizza Planet.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Lisa Kaminski

      Registered: September 2011
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Sun September 4, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Large dining
      Cons: crowdede

       
      Great hot spot for the kids for lunch. Great salads and pizza. Wait patiently for a table before getting your food, otherwise you'll be standing there with a tray frustrated.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      JJPrice

      Registered: August 2011
      Posts: 25
      Review Date: Wed August 17, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Not much...
      Cons: Soggy, cold pizza.

       
      This was by far the worst meal we had on our 10 day trip to WDW. The pizza was small and mine was cold and soggy. The kid's pizza on the other hand was piping hot, so hot they couldn't eat it for several minutes. The atmosphere is pretty dismal as well. More tables and less arcade games would be better, since no one was playing them anyway. It would be great if they tried to make this restaurant a true representation of Toy Story's Pizza Planet. Very disappointing.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      startours1

      Registered: August 2010
      Location: North Carolina
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Fri August 12, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): cute theme
      Cons: food just okay

       
      We were here very close to park closing time, so it was not crowded. A combo with pizza and salad is enough for two to share. We will probably be back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      John

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Louisiana
      Posts: 62
      Review Date: Wed July 6, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick Service and good Pizza
      Cons: None

       
      I thought the Pizza was very good.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      undertheseas

      Registered: June 2011
      Location: mid MO
      Posts: 24
      Review Date: Tue June 28, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Decent food
      Cons: Always crowded

       
      The size of the pizzas and salads seemed a lot smaller than in 2008. I wish there were more seating downstairs in the air conditioning. The food is decent for counter service pizza.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      spike65

      Registered: June 2011
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Mon June 27, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good food great pricing
      Cons: none

       
      Pizza Planet has become a lunch staple for my family since it opened. We visit the World about every two years and the restaurant has never disappointed. The pizza is very good(considering we are used to NJ/NY pizza) and the price is very reasonable. It is an absolute bargain for families.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      laura33185

      Registered: June 2006
      Location: Bloomington, Indiana
      Posts: 39
      Review Date: Mon June 20, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Amount of food, lots of seating
      Cons: none

       
      My husband and I ate here for lunch on May 30th, 2011. I had eaten here before in 1997 and had a terrible experience so I was a little hesitant on coming back. Boy, was I relieved. The pizza was good, and it was nice to get a side caesar salad to go with it. My only real complaint was that the dessert we got with it (Mickey rice krispie treat on a stick) tasted like the popsicle stick. But overall, it was a pretty good place for lunch.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mspirc

      Registered: June 2011
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Sat June 11, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): side salads
      Cons: slow service

       
      Was nice to get a salad included with the dining plan meal. Pizza was OK. Lines moved slowly even though it was 2:30 and didn't seem too busy.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cadencebelle

      Registered: April 2010
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Sat June 4, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): ok pizza
      Cons: loud even when not busy

       
      Lines moved slow. Food was ok. Very loud.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Zach2992

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Boca Raton, Fl
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Mon May 23, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food, not long wait
      Cons: Not enough seating

       
      I was here on 5/21. When I first walked in it looked busy, but it did not take to long to order. The food was delivered quickly. Seating is always hard to find, but if you go upstairs you are likely to find a family that is just leaving.


      The food is good, for fast-food pizza, that is. If you're looking for a quick place for lunch, stop by at Pizza Planet.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      NStitches

      Registered: May 2011
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Tue May 17, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 0 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food
      Cons: Crowded with strollers

       
      On May 10th, we ate here for the first time because we are huge Toy Story fans. When we walked in there was no line, as we were leaving it lined up to the door. We got pizzas, salad, and Rice Krispies. It was very good. We ate on the top floor and I found it to be pretty clean. A lot of parents brought in strollers and it made it crowded.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      LZE345

      Registered: May 2011
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Mon May 16, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Decent salad
      Cons: Flies

       
      The salad and pizza were fine and pretty much the same as Pizzafari, but the seating area is better and cleaner at Pizzafari. There were SO MANY huge flies in Pizza Planet that I could not enjoy my meal at all. I know that it's hot and there are flies in Disney but this place seemed to have SOOOO many more than every other place. Otherwise, it is a decent place to eat.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jkkd

      Registered: December 2009
      Location: Birmingham
      Posts: 37
      Review Date: Wed April 27, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great food
      Cons:

       
      This is a must eat place for me when I go to Hollywood Studios! I love it. It is really so good. The pizza is great and I like the option of the Rice Krispie treat as a dessert on the meal plan. I highly recommend eating here if you need a quick service at Hollywood Studios.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      hudson20

      Registered: April 2011
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Thu April 7, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): quality of food
      Cons: LONG wait

       
      We ate lunch here in Nov 2010. Our kids loved the atmosphereand the pizza was very good. The only negative was the 30 minute wait in line.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.