Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • woodchuck

      Registered: November 2006
      Location: New Jersey
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Fri October 7, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Location
      Cons: None really

       
      My family of 5 stopped here back on Sept. 23 at about 11:30am on our way through the park.
      Not too crowded and we got our food relatively quick.
      The food is about what you'd expect from a Quick Service. We were on the DDP, so as usual we got too much food.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nlg0517

      Registered: September 2011
      Location: Oklahoma City
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Tue September 13, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, atmosphere
      Cons: no pepper or parm packets, forgot carrots

       
      We liked this place. The pizzas, salads & cookies for adults were tasty. The kids liked their food, even DD(6)who doesn't like pizza enjoyed hers. The kids liked the games but had a hard time with the chnge machine. The waitstaff did forget our carrots and told us the packets of pepper & cheese were someplace they weren''t. We never found them.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      spikesmom

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 32
      Review Date: Sun September 11, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fun atmosphere, indoor seating, good pizza, desserts!
      Cons: very very loud, no peanut free dessert

       
      Our family ducked in here for lunch when hurricane Irene briefly dumped torrential rain on the Studios. We had eaten here before, but never knew there was indoor seating. We all had pizza and were happy to have a salad come with it. We were on the QSDP so we got dessert ... the cappuccino cupcakes were amazing! We all really enjoyed sitting inside, watching the rain & eating pizza together. The food was good and hot, salads were cool & crisp. The only things I would comment on were that there was no peanut free dessert choice, so my son had to watch the rest of us eating those amazing cupcakes while he had no sweet treat. Also, this is the loudest place I have ever been in my life! With the games downstairs & the brick/metal construction it is really, REALLY loud! But we all enjoyed our lunch and have fun memories of eating here ... if your kids like video games and pizza, this is the place for you!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      djbabclark

      Registered: June 2007
      Posts: 53
      Review Date: Thu September 8, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Plenty of food (when using quick service meal credit)
      Cons:

       
      Pizza Planet is our must do quick service at Hollywood Studios, every trip. The pizza isn't the best, but it's good and the caesar salad that comes with it is good and decent size. The cappuccino cupcake (the dessert we chose) is huge and delicious.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MVK

      Registered: September 2011
      Location: Pittsburgh, PA
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Tue September 6, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good pizza, great theming, a lot of food (dining plan)
      Cons: salad wasn't the best

       
      My family (me, wife, 2 kids - 4 and almost 2) ate at Pizza Planet for a later dinner, and it was a very good time. The kids love Toy Story, so they were into the theme, and the food was good for a quick service pizza place. There was more than enough room to eat at that time of the evening (I think it was about 7pm or maybe a little later).


      I have no complaints at all about Pizza Planet.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Lisa Kaminski

      Registered: September 2011
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Sun September 4, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Large dining
      Cons: crowdede

       
      Great hot spot for the kids for lunch. Great salads and pizza. Wait patiently for a table before getting your food, otherwise you'll be standing there with a tray frustrated.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      JJPrice

      Registered: August 2011
      Posts: 25
      Review Date: Wed August 17, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Not much...
      Cons: Soggy, cold pizza.

       
      This was by far the worst meal we had on our 10 day trip to WDW. The pizza was small and mine was cold and soggy. The kid's pizza on the other hand was piping hot, so hot they couldn't eat it for several minutes. The atmosphere is pretty dismal as well. More tables and less arcade games would be better, since no one was playing them anyway. It would be great if they tried to make this restaurant a true representation of Toy Story's Pizza Planet. Very disappointing.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      startours1

      Registered: August 2010
      Location: North Carolina
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Fri August 12, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): cute theme
      Cons: food just okay

       
      We were here very close to park closing time, so it was not crowded. A combo with pizza and salad is enough for two to share. We will probably be back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      John

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Louisiana
      Posts: 63
      Review Date: Wed July 6, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick Service and good Pizza
      Cons: None

       
      I thought the Pizza was very good.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      undertheseas

      Registered: June 2011
      Location: mid MO
      Posts: 24
      Review Date: Tue June 28, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Decent food
      Cons: Always crowded

       
      The size of the pizzas and salads seemed a lot smaller than in 2008. I wish there were more seating downstairs in the air conditioning. The food is decent for counter service pizza.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      spike65

      Registered: June 2011
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Mon June 27, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good food great pricing
      Cons: none

       
      Pizza Planet has become a lunch staple for my family since it opened. We visit the World about every two years and the restaurant has never disappointed. The pizza is very good(considering we are used to NJ/NY pizza) and the price is very reasonable. It is an absolute bargain for families.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      laura33185

      Registered: June 2006
      Location: Bloomington, Indiana
      Posts: 39
      Review Date: Mon June 20, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Amount of food, lots of seating
      Cons: none

       
      My husband and I ate here for lunch on May 30th, 2011. I had eaten here before in 1997 and had a terrible experience so I was a little hesitant on coming back. Boy, was I relieved. The pizza was good, and it was nice to get a side caesar salad to go with it. My only real complaint was that the dessert we got with it (Mickey rice krispie treat on a stick) tasted like the popsicle stick. But overall, it was a pretty good place for lunch.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mspirc

      Registered: June 2011
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Sat June 11, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): side salads
      Cons: slow service

       
      Was nice to get a salad included with the dining plan meal. Pizza was OK. Lines moved slowly even though it was 2:30 and didn't seem too busy.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cadencebelle

      Registered: April 2010
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Sat June 4, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): ok pizza
      Cons: loud even when not busy

       
      Lines moved slow. Food was ok. Very loud.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Zach2992

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Boca Raton, Fl
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Mon May 23, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food, not long wait
      Cons: Not enough seating

       
      I was here on 5/21. When I first walked in it looked busy, but it did not take to long to order. The food was delivered quickly. Seating is always hard to find, but if you go upstairs you are likely to find a family that is just leaving.


      The food is good, for fast-food pizza, that is. If you're looking for a quick place for lunch, stop by at Pizza Planet.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.