Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • ears2you

      Registered: December 2006
      Posts: 52
      Review Date: Mon June 11, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Got my R2D2 snack pack here-yeah. It was raining terribly and we ducked in to have a snack. It didn't look like they had enough wait staff to clean tables and keep the floors safely dry. Pizza is pizza-you will have something in your belly--nothing to rave or complain about.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mickeyminnie

      Registered: June 2012
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Mon June 11, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great pizza
      Cons: crowded, long wait

       
      The pizza here was surprisingly yummy! It was hot and cheesy and didn't have a waxy texture like other pizzas do. I like how it comes with a good-sized salad too. The wait for it was a bit ridiculous and it took a while to find a table to eat. Although it was a lot of standing, the quality of the pizza made up for it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jfuse2

      Registered: June 2012
      Location: Louisiana
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sun June 10, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): lots of seating, cupcakes
      Cons: video games are tempting to the kids

       
      Love this place! We have eaten here several times over the years and always good. Love that salad comes with pizza. Kids had pepperoni and I had veggie. They ran out of veggie so we had to wait to cook more, so they gave us an adult pizza in place of kids pizza. Very nice of them. It was Star Wars weekends so we ordered the Star Wars cupcake. So good! We will return here.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      linlindesu

      Registered: May 2012
      Location: United States
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Wed May 30, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): decent amount of food, great dessert
      Cons: not a lot of selection

       
      Spend your quick service meal here! I did not expect much when my family decided to stop by here but wow. The Pizza is pretty good, and the cupcakes are amazing by quick service standards.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      janellob

      Registered: April 2012
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Sun April 29, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): lots of seating
      Cons: loud

       
      Had lunch here on 4/22 - veggie and pepperoni pizzas with the caesar salads. It was peak time of day so it was packed. It took quite some time to get through the lines. My dad and husband waited in line for the food while my mom and I found and held a table - good choice, cause even with all of the seating, there didn't seem to be enough. The salads were a little limp but the pizza was really good.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jester6

      Registered: February 2009
      Location: Covington, LA
      Posts: 25
      Review Date: Wed March 7, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Video games, atmosphere
      Cons: Nothing like Pizza Planet in the movie :(

       
      My "negative" comment is more sarcasm than truth. I know they can't replicate the place in the movie. Smile


      We liked this place. Went for an early dinner on a Saturday night. It was about 2/3 full, but it didn't feel crowded. There are many video games for the kids & adults...some of which I've never seen before. The pizza was surprisingly better than I expected. It came out hot as well. The cappucino cupcake was BIG and very yummy as well. I'd rate it higher, but this is just pizza. I have to be wowed to rate pizza as very good. The pizza here was good, not great...all I can say about it. The service was very good as well. We would eat here again. Our kids enjoyed it too!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 250
      Review Date: Thu February 23, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Hot, fresh pizza
      Cons: Very noisy, slightly burnt crust

       
      After stopping at Backlot Express and not finding anything on the menu that appealed, I decided to hunt down Pizza Planet for the first time. It really is kind of hidden!


      I ordered a Veggie Pizza and was pleased to find that I did not have to order it as the combo with Caesar salad as listed on the menu.


      It did take about 5-10 minutes for my pizza to be ready, but it was hot and fresh out of the oven. I found a table that a family was just vacating on the first level. The pizza was better than I expected but I didn't care for the crust, and the whole bottom was a little bit burned.


      I found the restaurant to be very, very noisy. I knew going in that it would be loud, as it is an arcade, but it wasn't busy and seemed too loud for the amount of people that were there-perhaps it was all the games making their own noise.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      wdwfreak

      Registered: November 2010
      Location: barnegat, nj
      Posts: 38
      Review Date: Wed February 8, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): nice outdoor seating if you're not crazy about the inside seats
      Cons:

       
      We shared a pepperoni pizza and side ceasar salad here. It was good, not great. Fine for a snack break and to people watch from the nice outdoor seating.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dancemom

      Registered: January 2012
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Sun January 22, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Video games for the kids
      Cons: Horrible service; tasteless pizza

       
      It's hard to avoid this restaurant with children because of the video games. We had lunch here around 2 pm and it took over 30 min to get our food. And it wasn't even a busy time of the year (it was November). The pizza really had no flavor. The cappucino cupcake though really was tasty (and huge). The kids loved the video games.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jkkd

      Registered: December 2009
      Location: Birmingham
      Posts: 37
      Review Date: Tue January 17, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good hot food
      Cons:

       
      I can't be sure exactly why, but this is a must do for me. I love it. Honestly, I think the pizza is great. It is always hot. The salad is great.
      This time I noticed they removed the rice krispie treat dessert option (which I really liked) but they did add a mocha cupcake. I'm not a coffee person, but the cupcake was great! Very fancy and tasty.
      I recommend Pizza Planet to anyone. I have always enjoyed it and will continue to eat here on every visit!
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.