Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • wdwfreak

      Registered: November 2010
      Location: barnegat, nj
      Posts: 38
      Review Date: Wed February 8, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): nice outdoor seating if you're not crazy about the inside seats
      Cons:

       
      We shared a pepperoni pizza and side ceasar salad here. It was good, not great. Fine for a snack break and to people watch from the nice outdoor seating.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dancemom

      Registered: January 2012
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Sun January 22, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Video games for the kids
      Cons: Horrible service; tasteless pizza

       
      It's hard to avoid this restaurant with children because of the video games. We had lunch here around 2 pm and it took over 30 min to get our food. And it wasn't even a busy time of the year (it was November). The pizza really had no flavor. The cappucino cupcake though really was tasty (and huge). The kids loved the video games.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jkkd

      Registered: December 2009
      Location: Birmingham
      Posts: 37
      Review Date: Tue January 17, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good hot food
      Cons:

       
      I can't be sure exactly why, but this is a must do for me. I love it. Honestly, I think the pizza is great. It is always hot. The salad is great.
      This time I noticed they removed the rice krispie treat dessert option (which I really liked) but they did add a mocha cupcake. I'm not a coffee person, but the cupcake was great! Very fancy and tasty.
      I recommend Pizza Planet to anyone. I have always enjoyed it and will continue to eat here on every visit!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Pembury19

      Registered: December 2007
      Location: Outside Boston
      Posts: 46
      Review Date: Sun December 18, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fun for kids
      Cons: BRUTAL service.

       
      Stopped for what we thought would be a quick bite. Not so much. A solid hour wasted from time I got in line to when I got the tray handed to me. They only make a few things! How can it take an hour to dish out pizzas?


      Will never go again. Maybe they think that with parents on line they will give kids more money to spend in arcade.


      Food ok. The kid's meatball sub used to have two meatballs, making it a good choice for adult looking to save a few bucks (and get drink and cookie). Now it's just one.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Readspivey

      Registered: November 2008
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Tue December 6, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food
      Cons: none

       
      Pizza was very good and the portions were large. My daughter loves this place and wants to eat here every time we come.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tewcute

      Registered: May 2008
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Sat December 3, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): decent pizza
      Cons: hour long wait in line...really????

       
      Pizza was pretty good here but the line to wait to get it was outrageous. We were in line literally an hour. it was like nothing was moving. i would chalk it up to being the thanksgiving holiday..but we went to liberty inn the next day arounf the same time in epcot and got our meal in literally 5 minutes. I don't know if I would make a point to stop here again just because of the wait.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      marsdnr

      Registered: November 2006
      Location: East Windsor, Ct
      Posts: 77
      Review Date: Mon November 28, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): not really busy
      Cons: loud with all the video games

       
      DH and I split a pizza and salad meal and the server let us swap a side salad for the dessert. Nice to get veg's in Disney. Seems to be the problem with counter service. Would love to swap dessert for carrot and celery sticks or even grapes. Some restaurants do allow you to swap but not all of them.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Triptooshort4me

      Registered: May 2007
      Posts: 25
      Review Date: Sat November 26, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food was good
      Cons: Wait was terrible

       
      Waited about an hour in line to get food for a party of four at 2:00. Food was good but the line was no fun.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      omalley1118

      Registered: May 2007
      Location: NJ
      Posts: 48
      Review Date: Thu November 10, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Theming
      Cons: Poor service

       
      The decor was nice, and the kids loved it! We took advantage of the additional seating upstairs as it was completely full outside and downstairs. The service was very poor! We were there at 11:45, and it took me over 25 minutes to order and get our food. The frustrating part was that the lines were not long. The staff was just very slow and inefficient. The kids loved the pizza. My DH had the meatball sub which he liked. I had the grilled chicken salad. This was good except for the fact that it was drowned in dressing. All in all I was less than impressed.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      abbellire

      Registered: November 2011
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Mon November 7, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fun place for kids, not crowded, good dessert
      Cons: Bland soggy pizza

       
      If you have kids and they see this restaurant, you may need to stop in here regardless of your intentions to actually eat.


      The pizza was soggy, bland, and just... not great, considering that this is a PIZZA restaurant. The cappucino cupcake was completely delicious, however!


      DS4 was too young for most of the video games, but he liked the atmosphere.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cheripra

      Registered: October 2011
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Tue October 25, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good value and tasty food
      Cons: none

       
      Our group of four adults stopped in for lunch Oct 13 for a quick service meal. The lines were not very long and our food was served rather quickly and hot and fresh. We all got the pepperoni pizzas with the ceasar salads and had not one complaint! Very good pizza for Disney quick service!
      I had heard that in the past, people were all ordering the kid's pizzas because they were cheaper, but the same size. This is no longer the case...the kid's pizzas looked to be quite smaller now.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      woodchuck

      Registered: November 2006
      Location: New Jersey
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Fri October 7, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Location
      Cons: None really

       
      My family of 5 stopped here back on Sept. 23 at about 11:30am on our way through the park.
      Not too crowded and we got our food relatively quick.
      The food is about what you'd expect from a Quick Service. We were on the DDP, so as usual we got too much food.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nlg0517

      Registered: September 2011
      Location: Oklahoma City
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Tue September 13, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, atmosphere
      Cons: no pepper or parm packets, forgot carrots

       
      We liked this place. The pizzas, salads & cookies for adults were tasty. The kids liked their food, even DD(6)who doesn't like pizza enjoyed hers. The kids liked the games but had a hard time with the chnge machine. The waitstaff did forget our carrots and told us the packets of pepper & cheese were someplace they weren''t. We never found them.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      spikesmom

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 32
      Review Date: Sun September 11, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fun atmosphere, indoor seating, good pizza, desserts!
      Cons: very very loud, no peanut free dessert

       
      Our family ducked in here for lunch when hurricane Irene briefly dumped torrential rain on the Studios. We had eaten here before, but never knew there was indoor seating. We all had pizza and were happy to have a salad come with it. We were on the QSDP so we got dessert ... the cappuccino cupcakes were amazing! We all really enjoyed sitting inside, watching the rain & eating pizza together. The food was good and hot, salads were cool & crisp. The only things I would comment on were that there was no peanut free dessert choice, so my son had to watch the rest of us eating those amazing cupcakes while he had no sweet treat. Also, this is the loudest place I have ever been in my life! With the games downstairs & the brick/metal construction it is really, REALLY loud! But we all enjoyed our lunch and have fun memories of eating here ... if your kids like video games and pizza, this is the place for you!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      djbabclark

      Registered: June 2007
      Posts: 53
      Review Date: Thu September 8, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Plenty of food (when using quick service meal credit)
      Cons:

       
      Pizza Planet is our must do quick service at Hollywood Studios, every trip. The pizza isn't the best, but it's good and the caesar salad that comes with it is good and decent size. The cappuccino cupcake (the dessert we chose) is huge and delicious.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.