Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • janellob

      Registered: April 2012
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Sun April 29, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): lots of seating
      Cons: loud

       
      Had lunch here on 4/22 - veggie and pepperoni pizzas with the caesar salads. It was peak time of day so it was packed. It took quite some time to get through the lines. My dad and husband waited in line for the food while my mom and I found and held a table - good choice, cause even with all of the seating, there didn't seem to be enough. The salads were a little limp but the pizza was really good.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jester6

      Registered: February 2009
      Location: Covington, LA
      Posts: 25
      Review Date: Wed March 7, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Video games, atmosphere
      Cons: Nothing like Pizza Planet in the movie :(

       
      My "negative" comment is more sarcasm than truth. I know they can't replicate the place in the movie. Smile


      We liked this place. Went for an early dinner on a Saturday night. It was about 2/3 full, but it didn't feel crowded. There are many video games for the kids & adults...some of which I've never seen before. The pizza was surprisingly better than I expected. It came out hot as well. The cappucino cupcake was BIG and very yummy as well. I'd rate it higher, but this is just pizza. I have to be wowed to rate pizza as very good. The pizza here was good, not great...all I can say about it. The service was very good as well. We would eat here again. Our kids enjoyed it too!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 194
      Review Date: Thu February 23, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Hot, fresh pizza
      Cons: Very noisy, slightly burnt crust

       
      After stopping at Backlot Express and not finding anything on the menu that appealed, I decided to hunt down Pizza Planet for the first time. It really is kind of hidden!


      I ordered a Veggie Pizza and was pleased to find that I did not have to order it as the combo with Caesar salad as listed on the menu.


      It did take about 5-10 minutes for my pizza to be ready, but it was hot and fresh out of the oven. I found a table that a family was just vacating on the first level. The pizza was better than I expected but I didn't care for the crust, and the whole bottom was a little bit burned.


      I found the restaurant to be very, very noisy. I knew going in that it would be loud, as it is an arcade, but it wasn't busy and seemed too loud for the amount of people that were there-perhaps it was all the games making their own noise.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      wdwfreak

      Registered: November 2010
      Location: barnegat, nj
      Posts: 38
      Review Date: Wed February 8, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): nice outdoor seating if you're not crazy about the inside seats
      Cons:

       
      We shared a pepperoni pizza and side ceasar salad here. It was good, not great. Fine for a snack break and to people watch from the nice outdoor seating.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dancemom

      Registered: January 2012
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Sun January 22, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Video games for the kids
      Cons: Horrible service; tasteless pizza

       
      It's hard to avoid this restaurant with children because of the video games. We had lunch here around 2 pm and it took over 30 min to get our food. And it wasn't even a busy time of the year (it was November). The pizza really had no flavor. The cappucino cupcake though really was tasty (and huge). The kids loved the video games.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jkkd

      Registered: December 2009
      Location: Birmingham
      Posts: 37
      Review Date: Tue January 17, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good hot food
      Cons:

       
      I can't be sure exactly why, but this is a must do for me. I love it. Honestly, I think the pizza is great. It is always hot. The salad is great.
      This time I noticed they removed the rice krispie treat dessert option (which I really liked) but they did add a mocha cupcake. I'm not a coffee person, but the cupcake was great! Very fancy and tasty.
      I recommend Pizza Planet to anyone. I have always enjoyed it and will continue to eat here on every visit!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Pembury19

      Registered: December 2007
      Location: Outside Boston
      Posts: 46
      Review Date: Sun December 18, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fun for kids
      Cons: BRUTAL service.

       
      Stopped for what we thought would be a quick bite. Not so much. A solid hour wasted from time I got in line to when I got the tray handed to me. They only make a few things! How can it take an hour to dish out pizzas?


      Will never go again. Maybe they think that with parents on line they will give kids more money to spend in arcade.


      Food ok. The kid's meatball sub used to have two meatballs, making it a good choice for adult looking to save a few bucks (and get drink and cookie). Now it's just one.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Readspivey

      Registered: November 2008
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Tue December 6, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food
      Cons: none

       
      Pizza was very good and the portions were large. My daughter loves this place and wants to eat here every time we come.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tewcute

      Registered: May 2008
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Sat December 3, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): decent pizza
      Cons: hour long wait in line...really????

       
      Pizza was pretty good here but the line to wait to get it was outrageous. We were in line literally an hour. it was like nothing was moving. i would chalk it up to being the thanksgiving holiday..but we went to liberty inn the next day arounf the same time in epcot and got our meal in literally 5 minutes. I don't know if I would make a point to stop here again just because of the wait.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      marsdnr

      Registered: November 2006
      Location: East Windsor, Ct
      Posts: 77
      Review Date: Mon November 28, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): not really busy
      Cons: loud with all the video games

       
      DH and I split a pizza and salad meal and the server let us swap a side salad for the dessert. Nice to get veg's in Disney. Seems to be the problem with counter service. Would love to swap dessert for carrot and celery sticks or even grapes. Some restaurants do allow you to swap but not all of them.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Triptooshort4me

      Registered: May 2007
      Posts: 25
      Review Date: Sat November 26, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food was good
      Cons: Wait was terrible

       
      Waited about an hour in line to get food for a party of four at 2:00. Food was good but the line was no fun.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      omalley1118

      Registered: May 2007
      Location: NJ
      Posts: 48
      Review Date: Thu November 10, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Theming
      Cons: Poor service

       
      The decor was nice, and the kids loved it! We took advantage of the additional seating upstairs as it was completely full outside and downstairs. The service was very poor! We were there at 11:45, and it took me over 25 minutes to order and get our food. The frustrating part was that the lines were not long. The staff was just very slow and inefficient. The kids loved the pizza. My DH had the meatball sub which he liked. I had the grilled chicken salad. This was good except for the fact that it was drowned in dressing. All in all I was less than impressed.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      abbellire

      Registered: November 2011
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Mon November 7, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fun place for kids, not crowded, good dessert
      Cons: Bland soggy pizza

       
      If you have kids and they see this restaurant, you may need to stop in here regardless of your intentions to actually eat.


      The pizza was soggy, bland, and just... not great, considering that this is a PIZZA restaurant. The cappucino cupcake was completely delicious, however!


      DS4 was too young for most of the video games, but he liked the atmosphere.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cheripra

      Registered: October 2011
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Tue October 25, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good value and tasty food
      Cons: none

       
      Our group of four adults stopped in for lunch Oct 13 for a quick service meal. The lines were not very long and our food was served rather quickly and hot and fresh. We all got the pepperoni pizzas with the ceasar salads and had not one complaint! Very good pizza for Disney quick service!
      I had heard that in the past, people were all ordering the kid's pizzas because they were cheaper, but the same size. This is no longer the case...the kid's pizzas looked to be quite smaller now.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      woodchuck

      Registered: November 2006
      Location: New Jersey
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Fri October 7, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Location
      Cons: None really

       
      My family of 5 stopped here back on Sept. 23 at about 11:30am on our way through the park.
      Not too crowded and we got our food relatively quick.
      The food is about what you'd expect from a Quick Service. We were on the DDP, so as usual we got too much food.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.