Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • AndyE

      Registered: March 2011
      Posts: 20
      Review Date: Tue September 25, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Smiling server
      Cons: Quality of food

       
      I hate being hard on QS as they are there to deliver fast food, but Disney really need to go back to the drawing board with this venue. We shared a meat feast pizza and a Salad. Meat feast pizza - 3 pieces of meat. Salad - so much oil that I had to drain it out of the bowl.


      Both meals were not finished and just put it down to a learning experience. Sorry.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Nova-ears

      Registered: September 2012
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Sat September 1, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Hot food, perfect lunch sizes
      Cons: Poor allergy dessert choices, expensive for non-DDP

       
      It is hard to review quick service locations because of the over-the-top fashion of table service, but regardless this place certainly met our needs and really wasn't too bad.


      My girlfriend and I both had the pepperoni pizza with a side caesar salad. The pizza was boiling hot (good thing) and the salad was actually pretty good. Maybe to be nit-picky they could have had more croutons in the salad. The pizza reminded me of a delissio or digiorno frozen pizza but a bit better.


      The dessert options for my nut/peanut allergy were lousy. I couldn't have the cappucino cupcake (which looked amazing) or the regular chocolate chip cookie and instead had to have an oily and dried out "top 8 allergen free" chocolate chip cookie. Definitely didn't look as good as the regular chocolate chip cookie my girlfriend got.


      For a quick hot lunch, we will definitely return - just don't expect a gourmet pizza like the wolfgang cafe would prepare.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      hliska03

      Registered: April 2012
      Location: PA
      Posts: 27
      Review Date: Fri August 31, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): pizza quality, salad included
      Cons: loooong lines, limited indoor seating

       
      I liked Pizza Planet. The pizza was large for a personal pizza had a thick crust, so it was pretty filling. I like that the meal includes a salad--so much better than the barrage of counter service french fries. The meatball sub looked delicious! If I eat here again, that will be my choice. The lines here were crazy! If I'm getting lunch after 11:30, I would go elsewhere just to avoid the hassle. With long lines comes an obvious shortage of seating, so those two issues really go hand in hand. It's decent food--I like it better than ABC Commissary and Backlot Express, but not as much as Starring Rolls.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      hparksion

      Registered: July 2012
      Location: Salem, OR
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Sun July 15, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Cappuccino Cupcake!
      Cons: Limited options

       
      This is a good option for a quick lunch. My DH got a pizza and I got the meatball sub, both were pretty good. The cappuccino cupcake was the best cupcake we had on our trip, they were delicious! The place is a bit noisy, but the air conditioning is very nice!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MelRedDis

      Registered: July 2012
      Location: GA
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Wed July 4, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons: All desserts are chocolate

       
      This is a quick service restaurant on the dining plan and it is what it is. Pizza and salad. It was fine and the restaurant has a lot of seating space upstairs. The pizza was ok. I had a salad. On the dining plan, the pizza is served with a small salad which is nice. But two of our family members do not like chocolate and there are only two chocolate desserts to choose from. There is an arcade in the restaurant.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Queen1718

      Registered: June 2012
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Wed June 27, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons: Food not worth the money, slow, crowded

       
      Just ate here yesterday for lunch and had the worst "pizza" I have ever had. All burnt bread crust, little sauce, 3 pepperonis total and no cheese. Some of the lettuce in the Caesar salad had gone bad, and it was clear they just put more dressing on to cover up that fact. I hate that at most counter service restaurants now they pre-pour the sodas. I think mine had been sitting for at least an hour. It was flat and watered down. Why are there no good counter service restaurants in Hollywood Studios? This is always a problem for my family.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      undertheseas

      Registered: June 2011
      Location: mid MO
      Posts: 24
      Review Date: Sat June 23, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): location
      Cons: worst pizza in WDW

       
      This is the worst pizza in WDW! You can't ever find a table in the A/C downstairs which means navigating your tray up the stairs. The salads are smaller now, the cookies were terrible too. For the same amount of money, go to Wolfgang Puck Express in DTD and get the best pizza ever.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      hello12345

      Registered: June 2010
      Posts: 63
      Review Date: Wed June 13, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food not bad
      Cons: Line to order

       
      This appears to be a popular lunch spot. Get in line at or before 11am because the wait to order could be 20+ minutes if you arrive any later. The food is average. Limited indoor seating due to half of first floor taken up with games.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ears2you

      Registered: December 2006
      Posts: 51
      Review Date: Mon June 11, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Got my R2D2 snack pack here-yeah. It was raining terribly and we ducked in to have a snack. It didn't look like they had enough wait staff to clean tables and keep the floors safely dry. Pizza is pizza-you will have something in your belly--nothing to rave or complain about.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mickeyminnie

      Registered: June 2012
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Mon June 11, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great pizza
      Cons: crowded, long wait

       
      The pizza here was surprisingly yummy! It was hot and cheesy and didn't have a waxy texture like other pizzas do. I like how it comes with a good-sized salad too. The wait for it was a bit ridiculous and it took a while to find a table to eat. Although it was a lot of standing, the quality of the pizza made up for it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jfuse2

      Registered: June 2012
      Location: Louisiana
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sun June 10, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): lots of seating, cupcakes
      Cons: video games are tempting to the kids

       
      Love this place! We have eaten here several times over the years and always good. Love that salad comes with pizza. Kids had pepperoni and I had veggie. They ran out of veggie so we had to wait to cook more, so they gave us an adult pizza in place of kids pizza. Very nice of them. It was Star Wars weekends so we ordered the Star Wars cupcake. So good! We will return here.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      linlindesu

      Registered: May 2012
      Location: United States
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Wed May 30, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): decent amount of food, great dessert
      Cons: not a lot of selection

       
      Spend your quick service meal here! I did not expect much when my family decided to stop by here but wow. The Pizza is pretty good, and the cupcakes are amazing by quick service standards.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      janellob

      Registered: April 2012
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Sun April 29, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): lots of seating
      Cons: loud

       
      Had lunch here on 4/22 - veggie and pepperoni pizzas with the caesar salads. It was peak time of day so it was packed. It took quite some time to get through the lines. My dad and husband waited in line for the food while my mom and I found and held a table - good choice, cause even with all of the seating, there didn't seem to be enough. The salads were a little limp but the pizza was really good.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jester6

      Registered: February 2009
      Location: Covington, LA
      Posts: 25
      Review Date: Wed March 7, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Video games, atmosphere
      Cons: Nothing like Pizza Planet in the movie :(

       
      My "negative" comment is more sarcasm than truth. I know they can't replicate the place in the movie. Smile


      We liked this place. Went for an early dinner on a Saturday night. It was about 2/3 full, but it didn't feel crowded. There are many video games for the kids & adults...some of which I've never seen before. The pizza was surprisingly better than I expected. It came out hot as well. The cappucino cupcake was BIG and very yummy as well. I'd rate it higher, but this is just pizza. I have to be wowed to rate pizza as very good. The pizza here was good, not great...all I can say about it. The service was very good as well. We would eat here again. Our kids enjoyed it too!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 180
      Review Date: Thu February 23, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Hot, fresh pizza
      Cons: Very noisy, slightly burnt crust

       
      After stopping at Backlot Express and not finding anything on the menu that appealed, I decided to hunt down Pizza Planet for the first time. It really is kind of hidden!


      I ordered a Veggie Pizza and was pleased to find that I did not have to order it as the combo with Caesar salad as listed on the menu.


      It did take about 5-10 minutes for my pizza to be ready, but it was hot and fresh out of the oven. I found a table that a family was just vacating on the first level. The pizza was better than I expected but I didn't care for the crust, and the whole bottom was a little bit burned.


      I found the restaurant to be very, very noisy. I knew going in that it would be loud, as it is an arcade, but it wasn't busy and seemed too loud for the amount of people that were there-perhaps it was all the games making their own noise.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.