Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • cholmberg

      Registered: November 2011
      Posts: 28
      Review Date: Mon January 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): salad
      Cons: many

       
      This place was horrible. It was crowded, and while they were doing their best, it was very loud and standing room only. I got the antipasto salad and it was ok, not great but ok. I had to use adult credits for my kids, as the kids pizza was literally about 4" across, and mostly crust. The part with cheese was maybe a little over 2". The adult pizzas were a bit bigger, but not very good. And my son refused to eat it. They are mostly bread, I got the cappuccino cupcake and the cake was ok, the icing was gaggingly sweet. I didn't taste any coffee taste anywhere in it. The adult cookies were good though. We will NEVER go back in there.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      adjordan

      Registered: July 2011
      Posts: 20
      Review Date: Mon January 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fast service, Salad
      Cons: Pizza

       
      We decided to give this place a try and most of us regretted it. The pizza was terrible. The crust was so tough that my daughter could barely chew it. Some of the pizzas looked like they had been in the oven way to long. The bottom and sides of the pizzas were black. I complained, but it did no good. The replacements didn't look much better so we kept what we had. The only upside was the salad. It was actually pretty good. I would not go out of my way to eat here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      shageek

      Registered: October 2012
      Location: kentucky
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Sun January 6, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere, friendly staff, food good
      Cons: Not many "Pizza Planet" type games

       
      We ate here twice on our trip. My son (11) loved the "idea" of the place and he actually really liked the pizza; (he can be really picky). The food is what brought us back a second time. It was our last meal before we left for home.


      The employees were very nice, friendly and engaging. We went both times at a slow time and did not have to wait very long.


      The only real complaint I have is there was not enough themeing inside. It is Pizza Planet! Where are the Aliens in the crane machines and Zerg statues and robots? Inside it basically just looks a small normal arcade. My son says it is kinda like any pizza place with games. Outside you see the sign and it looks just like the movie. Inside it is not even close.


      For kids, it is still fun and good food and friendly service.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      adtillma1

      Registered: December 2008
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Wed December 19, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): atmosphere, cupcakes
      Cons: very long/slow lines

       
      We at here for lunch the last Wednesday in November. The atmosphere was great and my two little boys loved eating here. The kids enjoyed their pizzas, as well as the adults, and I had the meatball sub and it was ok. The cupcakes were amazing! We had two that were the seasonal pumpkin ones that were really amazing. I do think that we will come back here again as it is the best place that we have found to eat lunch at DHS.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lovingeire

      Registered: October 2009
      Location: NC
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Mon December 17, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food, great cast members
      Cons:

       
      We ate here with a group of 7, four in our family and three in another. There was a small line and the cast member who was directing us to registers to order was a bit confused by our split party. However, the cast member ringing us up got everyone to sing happy birthday to me which was fun, even if a bit embarrassing! It paid off though because when we picked up our food, the cast member at the counter gave us a free souvenir pizza Planet cup with the little green men on it! My two year old was thrilled with mums birthday pixie dust!


      Our pizza was good and we all enjoyed it and the salad. We tried the cappuccino cupcake, which was awesome and the gingerbread, not too good. I think my husband got a cookie because it was portable.


      My only regret is my youngest wanted a stuffed animal from the claw machine and my oldest fed $7 into it and it would never pick anything up, even when perfectly placed I could have bought the youngest one for that much money! Overall a good experience and we'll be back!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Sheriff

      Registered: December 2012
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Sat December 15, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Pizza was good, No line
      Cons: Not enough dessert choices, Pizza was a little greasy

       
      We ate at this quick service location on our day at Disney Hollywood Studios. We went there around 5:00 PM before the Osbourne Spectacle of Lights and there was no line at all. The service was quick but none of the castmembers were talkative to the customers at all. They were chatty amongst
      themselves.
      We were disappointed at the lack of dessert choices to go with our dining plan. I thought the pizza was great but my wife thought it was a little on the greasy side.
      I had always wanted to eat here and it was ok. Not sure if I would go again but it was good enough for what we wanted at the time.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      raspbridge

      Registered: April 2006
      Location: ohio
      Posts: 48
      Review Date: Wed November 14, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Only stopped in to buy a cappucino cupcake (which I ate for breakfast the next day! LOL). There was no wait whatsoever. Nothing quite says vacation like a completely unhealthy breakfast!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      HFW

      Registered: July 2006
      Location: FL
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Sun November 11, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Kept granddaughter entertained, very quick lines.
      Cons: food

       
      Went here for lunch on 11/10 around 11:45 am. One person ahead of us to order, then a cast member showed us where to go to place our order.


      My DW got the vegetable pizza. The crust was so burnt, she couldn't eat it. She didn't care much for the salad either, basically it was just lettuce and nothing else was added except the dressing.


      I got the meat lovers pizza, now I loved mine. I also loved the salad and ate mine and my wife's.


      Granddaughter got the power pack which had yogurt, carrots w/ranch sauce, gold fish, string cheese and a cookie. She ate the yogurt and a few gold fish, then wanted to play, so my wife finished the power pack. At least she didn't go hungry.


      Personally, I'd love to go back here again, if I can convince DW to do so. Doesn't look likely though. So that's why I gave it a 5.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      steelers_fan

      Registered: October 2012
      Location: Ohio
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Fri November 9, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good pizza, excellent desserts
      Cons: loud venue, long wait

       
      The pizza here is by far the best pizza that I have ever had at any amusement/theme park. I agree with previous posters that the toppings are skimpy (I got the meat lovers pizza), but the cheese on my pie was more than adequate. Having the salad and the cupcake made this a very good (and filling) QS meal.


      We got there around 12:30pm, so the line was long, stretching outside of the building. The dining area was dirty since it was so busy, but we found a table (for 3) with no problem.


      The cupcakes are VERY GOOD. Almost as good as the one I had from the Boardwalk bakery. Our 4 year old enjoyed playing some games after we finished eating.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      brileysmom

      Registered: October 2012
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Thu November 1, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): atmosphere, cupcakes
      Cons: food

       
      The food was OK. The adult pizza is big enough I could have shared one with one of my kids. My husband hated the pizza, the kids and I though it was alright. The salad was also OK, not great. I would go back again to get the cupcakes!! I had the cappuccino and hubby had the carrot cake cupcake, so good!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Tinkc103

      Registered: October 2012
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sun October 28, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food
      Cons: Loud!

       
      Pizza was hot and fresh. My salad was great and the cookies were great! I expected prepackaged cookies but they were fresh and soft. My husband doesn't care for Ceasar salad, so he got chips- it was a nice option for him. The only downside to this restaurant is that it was very crowded and very loud. It was the best quick service restaurant we tried all week. We will be back!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      saraht

      Registered: October 2012
      Location: Boston, MA
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Fri October 26, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food good, plenty of seating,
      Cons: LOUD!

       
      We stopped at pizza planet, because it was different. We ordered one veggie, one meat lovers and split them both. The pizza was good, decent size and very fresh. It came with a small side salad. The dessert cupcake was AMAZING, and the best counter service dessert of my trip.


      Sadly when we arrived here, I had a terrible headache. This restaurant was very loud!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lynnk83

      Registered: October 2012
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Wed October 24, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Ate here since it was a must do on my sister's list from the minute we decided to go. The pizza was pretty good, but the dessert was my favorite. Only downside if you can even call it that is I couldn't finish it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jmast

      Registered: October 2012
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sat October 13, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fast service and hot food
      Cons:

       
      Good options for CS in HS. I got the Veggie Pizza and DH got the Salad. Both were large and good. I got the cupcake for dessert. WOW. Couldn't eat it all but not because it wasn't good. It was just huge. Would eat here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      KCKAS

      Registered: April 2008
      Posts: 38
      Review Date: Tue October 2, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): pizza, outdoor seating, cupcake
      Cons: none

       
      We ate here twice in September 2012. Ordered pizzas and salads, cupcakes and cookies. Everyone was happy and full. Good pizza. No complaints. We will be back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.