Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • dvcmember1983

      Registered: November 2011
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Wed June 12, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food
      Cons: games

       
      We really enjoy the pizza here. Only downfall was no dressing for the salad! Couldn't find it anywhere. This is a much more enjoyable place to come at dinner time. Not as many people here at dinner than there are during lunch. Only downfall was the games. My kids wanted to play games over eating!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      peytonshea02

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 127
      Review Date: Tue June 4, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      This was THE surprise winner of our QS meals during our stay.
      DH and the kids had pizza with side salads and really enjoyed them. I had the antipasto salad (which I was missing from another QS place) and LOVED it. It was exactly what I was craving! Super fresh greens with some yummy salami and pepperoni, sweet baby tomatoes and a perfect dressing. It was so good!
      The perfect ending to the meal were the cupcakes. We are not a cupcake lovin family - but oh my! We had 2 of the cappuccino cupcakes and 2 of the Darth Vader cupcakes. The Darth ones were super moist, chocolately and filled with a light, creamy peanut butter filling. It was topped with a rich chocolate frosting and a big piece of chocolate Darth Vader. Evil but good.
      My favorite - the cappuccino one. I would eat here again if for just for this. The light but super chocolately cupcake topped with a fluffy chocolate/coffee bit of heavenly frosting with crunchy little chocolate bits in it. PERFECTION! yes - my best lunch was a salad and a cupcake. I love vacation. Wink
      Click here to see this users profile  
      PrBrandy

      Registered: April 2009
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Sat May 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Pizza
      Cons: Crowds

       
      Good Counter Service meal. Pizza is good both in quality and portion. If you don't want the salad just ask at the register where you order you get just the pizza at a slightly lower cost. It was very crowded when we visited but the cast did seem to be keeping up well. Seating was only found outside which was not a problem the day we were there.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nicole0992

      Registered: June 2009
      Location: Los Angeles
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Tue May 7, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great theme
      Cons: Limited menu

       
      My daughter loves this place and always wants to have lunch here. We recently had a pizza, salad and cupcake and shared. It was perfect amount for a light lunch for both of us. She loves the pizza and the salad was fresh and good. The cappuchino cupcake was so delciious! It tasted as good as it looked. The theme here is adorable.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      daphnee08

      Registered: June 2008
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Sun March 31, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): portion, quality
      Cons:

       
      Only used one counter service to feed us both. Got a little salad, big slice of pizza, huge cupcake, and drink that was just perfect to hold us over. It was extremely busy, but had no issues on getting food. It was logistically awesome. The salad was a little bowl of greens, pizza was really good. And the cappuccino cupcake was great.. Would for sure go back for counter service.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jnscook

      Registered: July 2006
      Posts: 31
      Review Date: Mon March 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): pizza
      Cons: none

       
      I am not sure why this place gets such poor reviews. We have eaten here on the last 3 trips to Disney and it is one of the better fast service meals we get each time. I will say, I have eaten here before during "rush hour" and it is not so much fun inside...lots of people crammed together and yelling kids. We ate this time right at 11 when they opened, had a nice table outside and really missed the crowd. It was quiet nice. So, I say...skip the inside tables if the weather is nice. Pizza is good! The salad and desserts were all good also. Everyone was happy.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Ponchoselmore

      Registered: May 2010
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Thu February 28, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Cappuccino cupcake
      Cons: Salad

       
      Ate here for dinner on Presidents Day, Feb. 18, around 5. It really wasn't all that crowded. Got my food quickly. I had the meatlover's pizza. The pizza was pretty good but the salad that came with it was awful. It tasted like rubbing alcohol and lettuce. The cappuccino cupcake, however, was awesome. When I first saw it, I thought to myself "There is no way I can eat all of that". I was wrong. Ate every last bit. Fun place for the kids, but not a place I would seek out real soon.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      SimplyGoofy

      Registered: January 2013
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Sat February 16, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Pizza was good
      Cons: Needs more seating

       
      We visited Pizza Planet during our January trip. We had heard the pizza was good, and the kids wanted to see if the place really looked like the Pizza Planet from Toy Story.
      We got to the restaurant at high noon when the crowds were the worst. The line took a while to get through, but that's to be expected. I found a table for us outside while the hubby waited in line for our food. The pizza, salads, and desserts were delicious, especially since this is considered "fast food".
      We enjoyed sitting outside. The seating area inside was noisy with crowds and loud arcade games.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      alyssavm

      Registered: February 2013
      Location: Stone Ridge, VA
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Tue February 12, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Really good salad!
      Cons: Games are broken and/or overpriced

       
      I appreciate a good salad while in the park--this one has lettuce, olives, tomatoes, pepperoni, and salami. Be sure to stir it up since the meat is on the bottom. The dining companions said the pizza was okay. The games were not fun, overpriced, and often broken. Bummer.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kcosby

      Registered: February 2013
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sat February 9, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Cappuchino cupcake :)
      Cons: Pizza was okay, service was slow

       
      Felt like the choices were not that many and what was received was lackluster - mediocre at best. I had the vegetable pizza which was okay but the pizza had too much sauce. My son and husband had pizza and felt the same way. Caesar salad was served with everyone's pizza and was okay - nothing special. Ate outside where the birds were as the restaurant was loud and busy. The best thing was the cappuchino cupcake that I chose for dessert and the boys and my daughter chose the cookie. Again - nothing special.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      goofygirl74

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Pittsburgh, PA
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Thu January 24, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, CMs
      Cons: Long wait for food, games

       
      DH, DS12 and I ate here for lunch the last week of November, 2012. We had been here in 2010, and we enjoyed the pizza, so we thought we'd try other items this trip.


      DH and DS both had the meatball sub, which they enjoyed very much. Very fresh and the meatballs had good texture and flavor.


      I had the new antipasto salad. I thought it was very fresh, and the amount of meat/cheese they pile on is amazing! The dressing, which comes already tossed in the salad, was pretty much drenching the salad, and combined with the salami, made the salad very salty. Now, I am a HUGE salty fan, but this was even a bit much for me. It was tasty, but could have done with less dressing.


      The cappucino cupcake was to DIE FOR! Easily the best part of the meal.


      DS was very disappointed in the games, however. There were a lot of games, but they were very expensive. For $5, he only got to play 3 games!


      We will return for sure.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cholmberg

      Registered: November 2011
      Posts: 28
      Review Date: Mon January 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): salad
      Cons: many

       
      This place was horrible. It was crowded, and while they were doing their best, it was very loud and standing room only. I got the antipasto salad and it was ok, not great but ok. I had to use adult credits for my kids, as the kids pizza was literally about 4" across, and mostly crust. The part with cheese was maybe a little over 2". The adult pizzas were a bit bigger, but not very good. And my son refused to eat it. They are mostly bread, I got the cappuccino cupcake and the cake was ok, the icing was gaggingly sweet. I didn't taste any coffee taste anywhere in it. The adult cookies were good though. We will NEVER go back in there.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      adjordan

      Registered: July 2011
      Posts: 20
      Review Date: Mon January 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fast service, Salad
      Cons: Pizza

       
      We decided to give this place a try and most of us regretted it. The pizza was terrible. The crust was so tough that my daughter could barely chew it. Some of the pizzas looked like they had been in the oven way to long. The bottom and sides of the pizzas were black. I complained, but it did no good. The replacements didn't look much better so we kept what we had. The only upside was the salad. It was actually pretty good. I would not go out of my way to eat here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      shageek

      Registered: October 2012
      Location: kentucky
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Sun January 6, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere, friendly staff, food good
      Cons: Not many "Pizza Planet" type games

       
      We ate here twice on our trip. My son (11) loved the "idea" of the place and he actually really liked the pizza; (he can be really picky). The food is what brought us back a second time. It was our last meal before we left for home.


      The employees were very nice, friendly and engaging. We went both times at a slow time and did not have to wait very long.


      The only real complaint I have is there was not enough themeing inside. It is Pizza Planet! Where are the Aliens in the crane machines and Zerg statues and robots? Inside it basically just looks a small normal arcade. My son says it is kinda like any pizza place with games. Outside you see the sign and it looks just like the movie. Inside it is not even close.


      For kids, it is still fun and good food and friendly service.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.