Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • hsminnie

      Registered: July 2008
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Thu June 12, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The name
      Cons: food, purchase/pick up line, staff when we were there

       
      Caveat: My 13 year old would recommend this place Smile


      The pizza was on crust the texture of dense sandwich bread rather than pizza crust. One bite was it for me. The salad was still very wet - which is just icky. Sodas were fine and Abby liked her pizza crust.


      The staff (3 people) we encountered were definitely not having a good day. I still find that unusual at WDW - but there you are.


      The order/pick up flow is odd and not well designated - and there were only 10 other people there with us. My husband commented it would be quite a mess with a huge crowd. We'd never been there, so maybe that doesn't happen. Crowds were heavy in DHS that day.


      Lots of dirty tables, lackadaisical busing staff and - of course Smile - a ton of video games. It felt squashed. I noticed a lot of upper deck seating - which may have been more open.


      DHS is not my favorite park nor does it have my favorite eateries - Starring Rolls excluded. However, this was a fail for all but the young teen. She didn't love it, but she liked it fine.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      peytonshea02

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 127
      Review Date: Mon June 2, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      After a surprisingly yummy lunch last year, we couldn't wait to return. My husband and kids all got the pizza and salad combo. I'm going to be honest...the CS pizza is what it is in the World. My family is not a huge fan, but we don't order the pizza any other place in WDW (except Via Napoli and that is an entirely different thing!). So the family was actually in the mood for typical Disney CS pizza - which is what they got. Wink It was cooked just right and they all ate every bite. The three of them chose the Darth Vader peanut butter and chocolate cupcakes for dessert. They loved them...but I know better.... The real reason for our re-visit here...MY lunch.
      Thankfully they still have the antipasto salad. Yay! It was still excellent. The only difference this year, it was a little heavy on the yummy dressing. I stole a pizza crust from one of my kids when they weren't looking - so that made it much better. And the BEST thing at Pizza Planet???? That Cappuccino Cupcake . I don't love cupcakes - but this baby is heavenly! Totally worth the one years wait.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Dfan79

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 27
      Review Date: Sun May 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Cappuccino Cupcake
      Cons: Atmosphere

       
      I know this sounds strange, but don't get the pizza's at Pizza Planet. Surprisingly the Meatball Subs are the items you should snatch up. For dessert they have the delicious Cappuccino Cupcakes. I was wired all day after eating it, it is moist and just awesome.


      The atmosphere is disappointing if you've seen Toy Story. Because it doesn't look a thing like the cool arcade place in the movie. It looks as if they were going to put something else in this space and at the last minute they changed their minds. They just stuck random Toy Story statues on the ceiling and roof and then called it a day.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jeconk

      Registered: August 2013
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Tue March 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Portion Size; speed of service; Great Cesar Salads
      Cons: Can be noisy and hectic with kids running about and the games making noise

       
      Ok people...it is a pizza place based on a Disney movie. With that said, most complaints should be taken away. Yes, it can be noisy and have kids running around...it is basically an arcade with food...know that going in.
      The food is better than most people give it credit for. Pizza is pizza to me. The Ceasar Salad that is one of the choices for adult meals is very good with a great dressing. The portion sizes for both the pizza and the sides are very good. The line moved quickly and our food was ready quickly...no complaints there.
      I will say dessert selection is limited but I found that to be the case at most of the quick service restaurants. This is not a restaurant to be afraid of....unless you don't like pizza...lol
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tinyallison

      Registered: December 2013
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Wed December 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Toy Story
      Cons: Pizza

       
      My boyfriend couldn't wait to eat here because he loves Toy Story. But when we got our pizza, we were very disappointed. The inside is very cute and the set up and true to the movies.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      StacyLovesDisney

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Virginia
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Wed October 2, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): pizza, kid's menu, upstairs seating, food allergy friendly
      Cons: none

       
      I have been to Pizza Planet before, but this time with my 4 year old who has food allergies. I requested a pizza with just sauce. The manager told me since they share a kitchen with Mama Melrose they could put dairy free cheese on his pizza. Also, they gave him an allergy free cookie for dessert. This was his first pizza with "cheese." He was so excited to eat what the rest of us were eating. Also, the adult meals come with a Caesar side salad. The dressing is not too think or heavy. My daughter loves the option of the Power Pack lunch box. We ate upstairs away from the arcade and watched the fountain in front of Muppets 3-D. It was a lovely lunch!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      brittos

      Registered: July 2013
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Fri July 5, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good quick service....
      Cons: small bathrooms....

       
      Very good quick service. Ate here on 6/6 and 6/11. Ate here twice at the request of our older daughter because the younger one fell asleep the first visit. Atmosphere is nicely themed!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dvcmember1983

      Registered: November 2011
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Wed June 12, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food
      Cons: games

       
      We really enjoy the pizza here. Only downfall was no dressing for the salad! Couldn't find it anywhere. This is a much more enjoyable place to come at dinner time. Not as many people here at dinner than there are during lunch. Only downfall was the games. My kids wanted to play games over eating!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      peytonshea02

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 127
      Review Date: Tue June 4, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      This was THE surprise winner of our QS meals during our stay.
      DH and the kids had pizza with side salads and really enjoyed them. I had the antipasto salad (which I was missing from another QS place) and LOVED it. It was exactly what I was craving! Super fresh greens with some yummy salami and pepperoni, sweet baby tomatoes and a perfect dressing. It was so good!
      The perfect ending to the meal were the cupcakes. We are not a cupcake lovin family - but oh my! We had 2 of the cappuccino cupcakes and 2 of the Darth Vader cupcakes. The Darth ones were super moist, chocolately and filled with a light, creamy peanut butter filling. It was topped with a rich chocolate frosting and a big piece of chocolate Darth Vader. Evil but good.
      My favorite - the cappuccino one. I would eat here again if for just for this. The light but super chocolately cupcake topped with a fluffy chocolate/coffee bit of heavenly frosting with crunchy little chocolate bits in it. PERFECTION! yes - my best lunch was a salad and a cupcake. I love vacation. Wink
      Click here to see this users profile  
      PrBrandy

      Registered: April 2009
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Sat May 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Pizza
      Cons: Crowds

       
      Good Counter Service meal. Pizza is good both in quality and portion. If you don't want the salad just ask at the register where you order you get just the pizza at a slightly lower cost. It was very crowded when we visited but the cast did seem to be keeping up well. Seating was only found outside which was not a problem the day we were there.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nicole0992

      Registered: June 2009
      Location: Los Angeles
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Tue May 7, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great theme
      Cons: Limited menu

       
      My daughter loves this place and always wants to have lunch here. We recently had a pizza, salad and cupcake and shared. It was perfect amount for a light lunch for both of us. She loves the pizza and the salad was fresh and good. The cappuchino cupcake was so delciious! It tasted as good as it looked. The theme here is adorable.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      daphnee08

      Registered: June 2008
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Sun March 31, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): portion, quality
      Cons:

       
      Only used one counter service to feed us both. Got a little salad, big slice of pizza, huge cupcake, and drink that was just perfect to hold us over. It was extremely busy, but had no issues on getting food. It was logistically awesome. The salad was a little bowl of greens, pizza was really good. And the cappuccino cupcake was great.. Would for sure go back for counter service.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jnscook

      Registered: July 2006
      Posts: 31
      Review Date: Mon March 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): pizza
      Cons: none

       
      I am not sure why this place gets such poor reviews. We have eaten here on the last 3 trips to Disney and it is one of the better fast service meals we get each time. I will say, I have eaten here before during "rush hour" and it is not so much fun inside...lots of people crammed together and yelling kids. We ate this time right at 11 when they opened, had a nice table outside and really missed the crowd. It was quiet nice. So, I say...skip the inside tables if the weather is nice. Pizza is good! The salad and desserts were all good also. Everyone was happy.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Ponchoselmore

      Registered: May 2010
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Thu February 28, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Cappuccino cupcake
      Cons: Salad

       
      Ate here for dinner on Presidents Day, Feb. 18, around 5. It really wasn't all that crowded. Got my food quickly. I had the meatlover's pizza. The pizza was pretty good but the salad that came with it was awful. It tasted like rubbing alcohol and lettuce. The cappuccino cupcake, however, was awesome. When I first saw it, I thought to myself "There is no way I can eat all of that". I was wrong. Ate every last bit. Fun place for the kids, but not a place I would seek out real soon.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      SimplyGoofy

      Registered: January 2013
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Sat February 16, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Pizza was good
      Cons: Needs more seating

       
      We visited Pizza Planet during our January trip. We had heard the pizza was good, and the kids wanted to see if the place really looked like the Pizza Planet from Toy Story.
      We got to the restaurant at high noon when the crowds were the worst. The line took a while to get through, but that's to be expected. I found a table for us outside while the hubby waited in line for our food. The pizza, salads, and desserts were delicious, especially since this is considered "fast food".
      We enjoyed sitting outside. The seating area inside was noisy with crowds and loud arcade games.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.