Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • saraht

      Registered: October 2012
      Location: Boston, MA
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Fri January 1, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): cupcakes, indoor/outdoor seating,
      Cons: loud!

       
      Pizza planet is always a favorite of mine and one I return to time and again. The cappuccino cupcake is amazing and one of my favorite desserts at Disney. The pizza is pretty good considering how many they crank out in a day! This place is very loud though, which is why I often choose an outdoor table if the weather is right.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      KCKAS

      Registered: April 2008
      Posts: 45
      Review Date: Sun December 20, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): pizza
      Cons: none

       
      Family of 5, we had pizzas and meatball subs, and salads. No complaints. Too hot out, ate upstairs. It was empty and had our own bathroom. Cupcakes were good.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneyhardin

      Registered: June 2010
      Posts: 73
      Review Date: Fri November 13, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      My husband is a huge Toy Story fan, so he really wanted to try Pizza Planet this year. We got their before noon and so it wasn't too busy when we arrived. The pizza was okay. A little too much bread and not enough cheese. The salads that came with it were very good. We had cupcakes for desert and those were really good also. I'm glad we tried it, but I'm not sure it will be on our "must do" list.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      OTEYS

      Registered: January 2006
      Location: Vinton, VA
      Posts: 20
      Review Date: Tue October 27, 2015 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Upstairs dining, Cleanliness
      Cons: Pizza

       
      We stopped in Pizza Planet for some late lunch on 10/17. We had never tried this place but thought we would give it a chance. The line was long but it moved pretty quickly. We ordered our food and found our way upstairs to a table. The salads were good but the pizzas were very tasteless. We ate them because we were hungry but they just weren't good. The desserts were tasty though so that was a nice end to our meal. I don't think we would come back to Pizza Planet.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      whitney37354

      Registered: July 2010
      Posts: 26
      Review Date: Wed July 15, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Antipasto Salad
      Cons:

       
      We've always enjoyed this place. The antipasto salad was very good. The cupcakes were also good, but way too much after the large salad. The pizzas were good, as always. We did eat upstairs, where it isn't as crowded. There is an elevator up to it & restrooms on that floor as well. The line is always long, but it moves quickly.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bjtrax

      Registered: July 2006
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 68
      Review Date: Thu April 23, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food
      Cons: crowded, loud inside

       
      We enjoyed the cheese pizza with side salad. Our son had the meatball sub, which he said was delicious! We always find a table outside here--away from the noisy, crowded interior.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      CinderellaGirl

      Registered: January 2015
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Mon January 26, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, atmosphere
      Cons: Closes early, can get noisy and crowded

       
      This is my favorite counter service restaurant in all of WDW! The pizza is very good, as is the side caesar salad. The theming is great, however, the restaurant can get crowded and loud, and so I prefer to eat outside under the awning. The one downside is that it often closes long before the park closes. One night during our stay, the park closed at 7pm and Pizza Planet closed at 5:30. We had planned on eating dinner here that night, and were disappointed when we arrived around 5:40 that it was already closed. For this reason, you may want to plan on eating lunch here, rather than dinner.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nick6300

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Thu September 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Decent pizza, cupcakes
      Cons: loud

       
      This is actually our 2nd favorite quick service option (after Starring Rolls) at HS. Not because it's especially good, but because there aren't a ton of great options. They offer a capuccino or specialty cupcake or cookie for dessert. Had both cupcakes, and both were very good. The specialty last week was the Olaf cupcake that was carrot with white cream cheese frosting, and white chocolate Olaf-shapped candy topping with milk chocolate stick arms. I liked the cappucino one slightly better.


      We got the meat pizza both times w/ the caesar salad. The pizza had few pepperoni and chunks of sliced meatballs... not very much meat. The pizza tasted better than expected. The salads here, I liked better than the usual side salads... but I prefer caesar over tossed greens. We wish we ordered the meatball subs, because they looked fantastic. They were covered with mozzarella on top, unlike the one we ordered from MK's Pinnochio's, which was still good.


      It can get kind of crazy in there, despite a lot of seating, because it's Toy Story themed, and has an arcade. The lower area was packed both times we visited (lunch and at early dinner), with a lot of arcade playing noise. Upstairs has its own set of restrooms. I did slip and fall down the last few stairs coming down during a long rain one night.


      We love Toy Story, and as others mentioned, the theming could be better. There are aliens hanging from the ceiling, and a few other characters present, but it doesn't scream Toy Story. The pizza or sandwich/salad/cupcake meal is definitely splittable (we did that twice), and pretty good.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      hsminnie

      Registered: July 2008
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Thu June 12, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The name
      Cons: food, purchase/pick up line, staff when we were there

       
      Caveat: My 13 year old would recommend this place Smile


      The pizza was on crust the texture of dense sandwich bread rather than pizza crust. One bite was it for me. The salad was still very wet - which is just icky. Sodas were fine and Abby liked her pizza crust.


      The staff (3 people) we encountered were definitely not having a good day. I still find that unusual at WDW - but there you are.


      The order/pick up flow is odd and not well designated - and there were only 10 other people there with us. My husband commented it would be quite a mess with a huge crowd. We'd never been there, so maybe that doesn't happen. Crowds were heavy in DHS that day.


      Lots of dirty tables, lackadaisical busing staff and - of course Smile - a ton of video games. It felt squashed. I noticed a lot of upper deck seating - which may have been more open.


      DHS is not my favorite park nor does it have my favorite eateries - Starring Rolls excluded. However, this was a fail for all but the young teen. She didn't love it, but she liked it fine.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      peytonshea02

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 127
      Review Date: Mon June 2, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      After a surprisingly yummy lunch last year, we couldn't wait to return. My husband and kids all got the pizza and salad combo. I'm going to be honest...the CS pizza is what it is in the World. My family is not a huge fan, but we don't order the pizza any other place in WDW (except Via Napoli and that is an entirely different thing!). So the family was actually in the mood for typical Disney CS pizza - which is what they got. Wink It was cooked just right and they all ate every bite. The three of them chose the Darth Vader peanut butter and chocolate cupcakes for dessert. They loved them...but I know better.... The real reason for our re-visit here...MY lunch.
      Thankfully they still have the antipasto salad. Yay! It was still excellent. The only difference this year, it was a little heavy on the yummy dressing. I stole a pizza crust from one of my kids when they weren't looking - so that made it much better. And the BEST thing at Pizza Planet???? That Cappuccino Cupcake . I don't love cupcakes - but this baby is heavenly! Totally worth the one years wait.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Dfan79

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 27
      Review Date: Sun May 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Cappuccino Cupcake
      Cons: Atmosphere

       
      I know this sounds strange, but don't get the pizza's at Pizza Planet. Surprisingly the Meatball Subs are the items you should snatch up. For dessert they have the delicious Cappuccino Cupcakes. I was wired all day after eating it, it is moist and just awesome.


      The atmosphere is disappointing if you've seen Toy Story. Because it doesn't look a thing like the cool arcade place in the movie. It looks as if they were going to put something else in this space and at the last minute they changed their minds. They just stuck random Toy Story statues on the ceiling and roof and then called it a day.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jeconk

      Registered: August 2013
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Tue March 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Portion Size; speed of service; Great Cesar Salads
      Cons: Can be noisy and hectic with kids running about and the games making noise

       
      Ok people...it is a pizza place based on a Disney movie. With that said, most complaints should be taken away. Yes, it can be noisy and have kids running around...it is basically an arcade with food...know that going in.
      The food is better than most people give it credit for. Pizza is pizza to me. The Ceasar Salad that is one of the choices for adult meals is very good with a great dressing. The portion sizes for both the pizza and the sides are very good. The line moved quickly and our food was ready quickly...no complaints there.
      I will say dessert selection is limited but I found that to be the case at most of the quick service restaurants. This is not a restaurant to be afraid of....unless you don't like pizza...lol
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tinyallison

      Registered: December 2013
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Wed December 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Toy Story
      Cons: Pizza

       
      My boyfriend couldn't wait to eat here because he loves Toy Story. But when we got our pizza, we were very disappointed. The inside is very cute and the set up and true to the movies.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      StacyLovesDisney

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Virginia
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Wed October 2, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): pizza, kid's menu, upstairs seating, food allergy friendly
      Cons: none

       
      I have been to Pizza Planet before, but this time with my 4 year old who has food allergies. I requested a pizza with just sauce. The manager told me since they share a kitchen with Mama Melrose they could put dairy free cheese on his pizza. Also, they gave him an allergy free cookie for dessert. This was his first pizza with "cheese." He was so excited to eat what the rest of us were eating. Also, the adult meals come with a Caesar side salad. The dressing is not too think or heavy. My daughter loves the option of the Power Pack lunch box. We ate upstairs away from the arcade and watched the fountain in front of Muppets 3-D. It was a lovely lunch!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      brittos

      Registered: July 2013
      Posts: 25
      Review Date: Fri July 5, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good quick service....
      Cons: small bathrooms....

       
      Very good quick service. Ate here on 6/6 and 6/11. Ate here twice at the request of our older daughter because the younger one fell asleep the first visit. Atmosphere is nicely themed!
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.