Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • SKNJ

      Registered: July 2017
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Sun July 16, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Room size
      Cons: bus transportation

       
      Our first room was very warm when we got back from the Magic Kingdom. The thermostat was set at 68 degrees and the room temp was 78. We called maintenance and they came to check it out. It was midnight when they got there. The a/c unit was putting out cold air and they disabled the thermostat for the night in hopes that the room would cool down with the ceiling fan running and the doors shut going to the bathroom area. Unfortunately when we woke up the next morning we were all hot and the room wasn't any cooler. We called maintenance again and we were moved to a ground floor room in the next building. This was fine with us and the bell hops helped move our luggage. The bell hops and maintenance told us our original room was hot and they didn't know what was wrong with it. In the end it was handled very well.


      The rooms are good size and the pull down bed was perfect for our 10 year old as he loved it. The mousekeeper's took his blanket that he brought with him and used it when they made his bed along with his stuff animal that he brought. He thought it was great. The rooms are very quiet which was another plus.


      The bus transportation was horrible. One day we waited for an hour for a bus to go to the Animal Kingdom. During the wait we saw 3 busses for MK, 2 for Epcot and Hollywood Studio's, and 1 for internal. We almost missed our fastpass at Animal Kingdom. At MK the busstop is 32 out of 34 busstops so it is the furthers away. Only Pop Century is further away. We waited over 30 minutes for bus at MK and watched 3 busses pick up at Pop and other All-Star Resorts to the 1 for CB. At the other parks the bus is closer and the wait wasn't near as bad.


      We did eat breakfast at CB one morning and we were not impressed at all with it. We realize that it is temporary and they are doing the best they can with what they have to work with. It was good but the selection wasn't the greatest, especially after eating at 1900 Parkfare and other Disney buffet's.


      Another con on this resort is that during the renovations all the snack bars and dining options are closed around 10 pm. Our 17 year old wanted something to eat or snack on one night and walked around the entire property only to find out the vending machines were the only thing available. After this, we made sure we got a snack before we left the park each night. We were informed that after the renovations are over that the dining and snack options would be opened later.


      We have stayed at other Disney Resorts in the past and have had balloon's delivered to the room for our kids for some type of celebration. This trip we were celebrating our 17 year old's graduation which was noted and mention at our check-in. We asked for balloon's to be delivered to the room for him at some point during the week when we checked in. We were told it would be taken care of and never did get them.


      We will probably give CB another try in the future as we liked the queen size beds and the seclusion that this resort provides. Hopefully when the renovations are done the experience will be better.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MommysCastle

      Registered: June 2017
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Wed June 14, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Affordability
      Cons: too large

       
      It has everything Disney and is great- especially for families of 5, which is hard to fit in an affordable Disney room. The only problem is that it is so spread out, we have a hard time getting from place to place. Usually we will only book this resort if we are on a short trip and won't be spending much time in the room/resort.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MartinK

      Registered: April 2017
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Thu April 13, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): atmosphere, friendly staff, pool and Banana Cabana
      Cons:

       
      Recently stayed for six nights and thoroughly enjoyed our experience. Our party included two teenage boys (our son and his friend), my husband and myself. This was our first time at CBR, and I'm sure we will stay here again in the future. Got our top requests--ground floor and close to transportation. We stayed in Barbados and it was lovely.


      Our room was clean and mousekeeping freshened up our towels and toiletries daily. Our teenagers really enjoyed the pools and my husband and I spent more time relaxing at this resort than we have during any other visit to WDW. We enjoyed a few afternoons or early evenings taking a break from the parks and having a drink or two at Banana Cabana. The bartenders were friendly and we enjoyed talking with several of them over the course of our stay.


      I'm glad the food court will be updated and I'll be pleased to see the results after the remodeling. We had no real complaints and enjoyed most of the food. The best items are the breakfast bounty platter, the muffaletta sandwich, the mahi sandwich, and the burger. The Grill section seemed to always be the most popular with a fairly long line depending on the time of day. We tried to eat at off times to avoid crowds. The lemon and lime infused water near the concierge desk before you enter the food court was a nice, refreshing touch. We did not dine at Shutters, but want to try it in the future after the remodeling is complete. One nice touch of personal service included being given an entire new mug at no charge when my son accidentally dumped his lid in the trash. We did not expect to be given an entirely new mug at all. We thought we'd get a complimentary replacement lid or something. That's the kind of great Disney service that I love. Pleasant surprise.


      I see a number of complaints about waiting for buses, but we didn't mind so much. It is a larger resort so we accepted the fact that we may have to wait a bit occasionally. It's all part of the experience. I was expecting worse service than we actually experienced, but maybe I'm just not as picky about that as other reviewers are. I was actually surprised at how quiet this large resort was, which was really nice.


      All in all, I would highly recommend staying at CBR. Beautiful scenery, relaxing atmosphere, friendly staff, fun for all ages. Thanks, WDW, for another wonderful memory-making family trip experience.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Ilita

      Registered: February 2010
      Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
      Posts: 51
      Review Date: Sun April 2, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): landscape, room
      Cons: very old food court, poor maintenance

       
      We went to disney for my 50th birthday, and we choose this hotel for the first time. we are from Argentina, so go to Disney is a huge effort. we had a 13 nigyh stay-
      The check in was very smooth, they gave our magic bands and our room was ready (we arrived al 4 o clock, in the afternoon, so it was meant to be) We reserved a preferred room, they gave us a room in north trinidad very close to old port Royale, the room was remodeled, and it was very confortable for the 4 of us, I have some things to complain of, when we arrived the mug washer was out of order and countinued like that for 10 days, there was a ketchup dosifier with a leak all the time of our stay, and more than once I have to clean huge chocolate syryps leaks while I was expecting for muy pancakes at breakfast. We had dinner al the food court only once and only two of the stations were open (you could only eat hamburguers or pizza) and the food court was full with cheerleaders, so we had to do long lines. At breakfast time only two or three registers were open son the lines turned very long, and more than once when you arrived, the person at the register went away and directed you to another ethernal line. Our mousekeeper never left us even a little treat, I know thas is a little thing but is very nice to see something funny when you arrive. I know yah the hotel is going by a big refurbishment but we deserved a better place to eat.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      roogirl

      Registered: December 2016
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Sat December 24, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Beautiful location, great room, friendly castmembers
      Cons: none

       
      I loved this hotel. My husband and I couldn't say how much we loved it. It was very beautiful, every question we had we answered very quickly and with a smile. Yes it is very big as some people have said but the morning walk to go to port royale was wonderful. We were in the Aruba section building 55. I will say the first day we got there we were walking in circles because we couldn't find our room lol a mousekeeper saw we were lost and stop what she was doing and helped us find our room. I cant wait to stay here again next year.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      CanadianHolly68

      Registered: December 2016
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Mon December 5, 2016 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Queen Beds
      Cons: Resort layout, sewage smell in bathroom, no special mousekeeping

       
      We were excited to try this moderate as we enjoyed Coronado Springs a few years ago but we were very disappointed with this resort.


      CONS: long check in (room not available until late), not enough people working outside with baggage etc.., room was clean where you looked but not behind tv dresser where I dropped something (yuck!!), no special mouse-keeping animals for my DD, air conditioner had strange rattle that happened after it ran for awhile (loud enough to wake you up), bathroom constantly smelled like sewage (close door and run fan - disgusting!) , food court was nothing special and not enough healthy choices like fruit and cheese plate etc.. resort pathways wander aimlessly, buses were unreliable as times kept changing and some never showed up (the worst of any resort we have been to),


      PROS: Room was quiet enough with courtyard view (martinique), close to a bus stop, pool area fine, hot tubs (2) fine, small towels though, queen beds are comfortable, lots of pillows,


      This resort is an overpriced Value resort with queen beds.
      It was clean and had pretty surroundings but nothing special or outstanding that would make you return. From our experience we would NOT return nor recommend CB.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      joanne22

      Registered: July 2008
      Location: Kendall Park New Jersey
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sun November 20, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Beautiful scenery
      Cons: Too spread out poor communication

       
      Stayed there from 11/8 -11/13. Beautiful grounds, stayed in Trinidad South. Very far from everything. 10 minute walk to food court. Quiet pool and beach was beautiful.
      Busses were ok but if you need to get back to main house you have to wait for an internal bus or take one to Barbados and walk. There are 6 bus stops throughout the resort so sometimes you had to wait for another bus to come.
      Too big for my taste.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Dsnygrl

      Registered: September 2006
      Location: Aiken, SC
      Posts: 45
      Review Date: Sun October 16, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Recently renovated rooms and very quiet grounds
      Cons: They have taken away the boats for rent and the oversized outdoor chess set and pool tables!

       
      We stayed there September 1 - 12. This is by far our favorite resort. Our last two trips we stayed somewhere else, so it was good to be "home" again. I love the newly renovated rooms. the queen beds make a world of difference. My only complaint was the air conditioning units. They are set at 72 degrees by Mousekeeping and I don't think the temperature is true, the room seemed much warmer. We had to set the air down to 68 degrees for it to be comfortable at night. Other complaint was that Mousekeeping only replenished our shampoo every other day. We were pretty low at times! I really should have called and asked for more shampoo and towels as they only left us 3 bath sized towels each day. We ate at the food court a few times and enjoyed it. We did have some trouble when we ordered a pizza one night. Our order came back wrong and we had to argue with them to fix it. room was kept clean and vacuumed every day. I loved the hot tub but they really need to keep the kids out of them! Bus service was great. We rarely waited more than 10 minutes for a bus. The new status boards at each stop are very helpful. My son went to Banana Cabana to watch baseball and football at night. He was never pressured to by a drink and was allowed to drink soda from the food court using his mug. I as usual spent many nights on the beach watching fireworks. Overall, a great experience.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      TriSec13

      Registered: August 2016
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Tue August 16, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Landscaping, Bus Service, Quiet Rooms
      Cons: Main Pool, Food Court (breakfast), Lake

       
      We just spend 8 nights here, August 6-14.


      Online check-in was a breeze, we got our room text while we were waiting for DME pickup at MCO. I never actually interacted with the admin staff.


      Room was well-lit, clean, and remarkably quiet. Beds were comfortable, but a little on the high side. We were in Martinique, with about a quarter-mile walk to OPR.


      The village grounds were amazing; lush, well-kept, and meticulously clean. Bus service was outstanding; I've read many times that it can be hit-or-miss from this resort, but we waited no more than ten minutes for any bus going anywhere the entire stay. (with one exception - Animal Kingdom)


      But there were negatives. The Food court always seemed to be overflowing with people and was very noisy. Nothing overly outstanding, but it was all edible. They do lunch and dinner better here; avoid the 'breakfast potatoes', trust me on this. On the other hand, the Grab-and-Go was superior; try the sticky buns for a real breakfast treat!


      The main pool is ridiculously small for the size of this resort. When you can't turn around without elbowing somebody, it's time to get out. And with that many people in it, the water was too warm to offer any real refreshment. The quiet pools were a little better, but that depends more on the time of day you hit them than anything else.


      Elsewhere, I walked around Caribbean Cay, and that seemed a little tired and worn-out. With a drying lake and no water activities, this corner of the resort felt a little neglected. But this isn't Disney's fault - how long has that drought been going on in Central Florida?


      In the end, the positives far outweighed the negatives; I'd easily stay here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      LISAE

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 75
      Review Date: Wed August 10, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Beautiful resort, regular buses, nice rooms,
      Cons: Trash behind Murphy Bed

       
      we enjoyed a wonderful two weeks at this resort. Our 9th trip to WDW but our first trip to the Caribbean Beach Resort.
      The resort is very similar to the Coronado Springs Resort (just more palm trees and less cacti).
      The distances between buildings are not as far as we expected. Buses were far better except for the Magic kingdom bus on both early opening days that we were there.
      Old Port Royale is a good resort counter service - not the best on site but certainly not the worst.
      Mousekeeping was generally very good with the exception of the trash that had accrued behind the murphy bed. When we reported the problem it was dealt with very quickly.
      Would definitely return.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mcmouse

      Registered: December 2007
      Posts: 87
      Review Date: Mon April 18, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): beautiful, friendly
      Cons: none

       
      We spent another wonderful vacation at Caribbean Beach. We were there from the end of March until the 10th of April. This time we found the food court to be a little less maintained i.e. eating utensils not always restocked quickly, coffee machines often empty, tables not cleaned very quickly. Food service has always been a little slow, but with the number of guests that they take care of that's understandable. All it takes is a large group of sports teams to descend and that backs things up in a hurry. The Aruba and Trinidad North quiet pools were both being refurbished during our stay, but there are plenty of other pools to use, so not a problem. Love the new laundry machines, easy to use and the front loaders are larger. Our rooms ( 6 people, 3 rooms) were great, always cleaned promptly with lots of towels, soaps etc. Buses ran pretty well. They are now using a time board at the resorts that lets you know when to expect your next bus. These are right at the bus stops and are pretty much accurate. The resort itself is as beautiful as it always was. Clean, colorful and always inviting. Our Magic Bands that were shipped to our house before the trip allowed us to get into our rooms when they were ready. In order to do this, you must have the bands shipped to your home, check in on-line, and leave a credit card on file with a chosen pin #. Also, leave a cell phone # so they can text you when your room is ready. The staff at the Banana Cabana pool bar always makes our stay enjoyable. They are tons of fun and one of the reasons we keep coming back to CB. Can't say enough about this beautiful resort. Yes, it's big, but it's also big on customer service. Don't want to forget to mention the lovely trail around the lake that makes for a great walk, especially at sunset. Free outdoor movies every night, arts and crafts for the kids, marshmallow roasts, and afternoon pool games at the main pool are just a few of the fun things available to do there. Can't wait to go back again!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DisneyLifer04

      Registered: January 2016
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sun January 31, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Remodeled Rooms, Attentive Staff
      Cons: None

       
      This was our second time staying at the Caribbean Beach resort and it was better than the first. First the rooms were all recently remodeled and we happened to get a room with the foldout bunk sized murphy bed. This made our two girls very happen, no sharing! The staff did a great job cleaning the rooms, although we are pretty easy and usually only ask for clean towels when we remember to say something. Really happy with the food court as usual, we have a tradition now, the first night we get in, it's a pizza and caesar salad to share. The buses made great time, almost every time it was maybe a 5 minute wait, the longest was maybe 15. Out trip was a full week, and this was the first time we spent the whole day at the parks. Usually we would go back to the room for a break around lunch time, to head back out in the afternoon, but no need. However, with that being said, take the break if you need to. Our kids love all the pools at this resort.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      2goofygurlz

      Registered: June 2012
      Location: wi
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Mon January 11, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Amazing Staff, 2 Vacations in One, Atmosphere, Beautiful New Rooms,
      Cons: Still long bus waits to and from parks.... The dried up waters...

       
      We now have now become 5 time repeaters to CBR, it is considered our home away from home, we have tried POP, absolutely having the WORST EXPERIENCE of our lives, as well as 2 stays at ASMO, which was fine but loud, and ASMU -that I did not personally enjoy at all. So hard lessons learned of the past it is from here on out to stick with what works for our family. Yes the drawback is the bus system being slow, it would be grand if they could get a better system going with the buses, more of those extended buses would be a great start and sending more than one for closing times would also be a bright idea! At least now CBR has an internal shuttle available to get to the food court or main house, so I am not sure why people are complaining about the walk, and truthfully it's not that long of a walk, besides you have been walking all day long at WDW really whats another few steps? It's sort of like standing on a bus is it really that big of deal? You have been standing in lines all day long a few more minutes won't kill you. Most Depressing for us has been the wilting of waters, what once had been a time where boats roared through the waters, fishing, paddling, sailing, now there just isn't any water to do so. That breaks my heart the most, that magic and spark has been taken away from this beautiful place, none the less, we will never stop returning as long as CBR's doors are open! See you real soon!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      BacktoDisney

      Registered: January 2009
      Location: Winnipeg, MB
      Posts: 26
      Review Date: Sun January 3, 2016 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): overall appearance of the resort
      Cons: food court

       
      We've stayed at many Disney resorts over the years, and even stayed here 20+years ago. It is a large resort, and well worth paying for the preferred room. We stayed in Bldg 25 Martinique and it was well located. I just wouldn't recommend this for adults, our family of four is all over 18, and the themed pool was for the kiddies. The food court, was not as good as some other resorts in my opinion. No fear if you're booked here, I just believe that if you are a group of adults, you may be happier over at French Quarter in the moderate category. We were lucky to have wonderful weather this December, but you need to note that the bar is OUTDOORS, not necessarily usable all winter months. We used the quiet pool and that was fine. The food court states that it is open until 12, however, much of it shuts down earlier, and if you're looking for late night food the choice will be extremely limited.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      emjohnson03

      Registered: December 2015
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Sun December 20, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): quiet
      Cons: spread out

       
      I stayed here with a friend from 12/15-12/19 for the Christmas season. It was decent but I don't think I would pay full price. I got a discount and we stayed in Trinidad South which was the farthest away.


      That was tedious! Try staying at MK for 15 hours and it's midnight and you have 7 stops to just get to your room.


      I would recommend if you want quiet though. No issues with sound at all. It's not that friendly for time management and the shuttles do come, but it's so spread out.


      We hit up the dining area but again, it would out of the way. You can't just go to a store because it's a bus ride away.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.