Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • Swin1989

      Registered: August 2010
      Posts: 57
      Review Date: Sun April 30, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, atmosphere, service
      Cons:

       
      This is a must do on all our DW trips. We always get the build your own angus burger. Delicious. And the fries are excellent as well. Yes, it's the same trailers being shown as always, but we only go once a year so it's still fun and never gets old to us. Try the chocolate milkshake. YUM!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jester6

      Registered: February 2009
      Location: Covington, LA
      Posts: 26
      Review Date: Wed March 8, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): ATMOSPHERE and milkshakes
      Cons: food has really gone downhill

       
      Full disclosure: I do LOVE this place...the atmosphere and theming are wonderful, but it definitely needs an update on the loop of trailers played on the big screen. Also, the food has really gone downhill. We first ate here in 2004 on our honeymoon, and the food was very good. We ate here last week, and it was a very basic hamburger that I ate. The Oreo milkshake was very good (they always have been) but I was unimpressed with the burger...which also had cheese & bacon, and still not good. I've had better burgers at McDonald's to be honest. We will be back I'm sure, but I really hope they step up their game in the kitchen.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mg0914
      squirrel

      Registered: January 2009
      Posts: 55
      Review Date: Sat February 4, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): atmosphere, food, service
      Cons:

       
      We had lunch at Sci-Fi on December 28. It's such a fun experience. We've been many times and will continue to visit. We love watching the old science fiction clips as well as the old style "commercial breaks". I do agree with other posts that I've seen that it would be nice if the loop lasted a little longer - towards the end we always seem to begin seeing stuff for the second time.


      The food itself was pretty good. I was disappointed they no longer have the picnic burger but I tried the Rueben and it was real good. Everyone else had burgers and enjoyed them as well. There's something about Sci-Fi's milkshakes - they're definitely a favorite!


      Our server was excellent and we never waited long for anything. Happy to recommend Sci-Fi!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jersue96

      Registered: September 2009
      Location: Woodland Washington
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Wed September 21, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great atmosphere! Great food and fun!
      Cons: Not one thing!

       
      We ate here on September 7, 2016 for lunch! We absolutely loved our dining experience! The food was great and we love the clips we watched during our lunch! I had the Turkey Sandwich which was delicious and my daughter had the Shepards Pie which she loved and hopes I can make her! Good luck with that one! My husband had the double burger and fries and really enjoyed his meal! We were stuffed and did not have dessert except for splitting a chocolate milkshake which was great! We already have a trip booked for next December and will be back here to dine!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      TiggerTrigger

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Texas
      Posts: 78
      Review Date: Sun July 31, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Onion Rings and Milkshakes
      Cons: Needs more content on film being played

       
      We really enjoyed this meal. The food was nothing earth shattering, but the burgers were good, we loved the onion rings, and the milkshakes were great.


      We loved the nostalgia factor with everything being shown on the screen...just wished they had more content so you didn't repeat any material.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DePasquale

      Registered: July 2016
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Wed July 6, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Unique theme
      Cons: Not a place for dining conversation

       
      The food is okay, the theme is okay unique but it's a one hit wonder, no urge to go back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      GFDFmama

      Registered: June 2016
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Mon June 27, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Ambiance
      Cons: Poor allergy choices

       
      This place has great charm and we usually end up here for every trip but recent menu changes leave it lacking for those with food allergies. I must avoid gluten and dairy, my 2 sons gluten. According to the allergy menu my entree choice was a burger, I could also get an appetizer salad or chicken wings. Since we had eaten a big lunch I opted to get the salad and pick from my sons plates. My kids got the allergy popcorn chicken which was just fried chicken tenders. They were ok but bland. The kids choices weren't really consistent with the restaurant theme. What 3 year old wants grilled salmon in a car watching a movie screen ? Would love to have seen a hot dog in a basket, real popcorn chicken in a popcorn box, etc. some healthy is Disney is ok, but I feel like there is a time and place and this isn't it. Had a 4 o'clock reservation. Sat at about 4:20 and left at about 5:30, no dessert.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      holbrook

      Registered: March 2009
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Tue June 21, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere, service
      Cons: none

       
      Great food, menu, atmosphere and service. My wife finally found a place she thought was really good at WDW. The dark, quite, theater feel and car seats made this meal very relaxing and enjoyable and not being rushed by our server was excellent.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      rsfan

      Registered: August 2007
      Posts: 38
      Review Date: Sun June 19, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food; a/c
      Cons: bit pricey

       
      We had lunch here last week and enjoyed it. I had the salad with chicken breast; good quality with spicy salsa that kicked it up a notch. Wife had the veggie burger; she liked it but it came with some much dressing/salsa that it fell apart and was difficult to eat. One DD had shepherd's pie and liked it; other DD had burger which she finished (she never finishes anything). They shared a milkshake and gave it the thumbs up. Not a cheap lunch but good for special gathering.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      beachpup

      Registered: July 2014
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Wed June 8, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very cool theme, quiet, dark and cool
      Cons: May have to sit with strangers, tables can be a tad cramped

       
      I had not eaten here in many years, probably just after the park opened, and my partner never had, so we decided to try to get in for lunch although we didn't have a reservation. We waited only about 10 minutes and we were seated in the back row of a three row car, as we were the 'hitchhikers' lol. A family was in the same car but it was separate enough that we didn't feel like we were intruding too much. We loved it!! It has not changed at all. I especially liked how quiet it was, as people were watching the screen while eating. The features are kitchy, quirky and quite entertaining! We both had the reuben, which was excellent. Our waiter was courteous and attentive, always with a smile. This may have to become our new tradition every year.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Swin1989

      Registered: August 2010
      Posts: 57
      Review Date: Sat May 14, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Hubby and I had a late lunch here on April 19, 2016. We waited about 15-20 minutes for a table. This is a must do for us every trip. We both got the build your own angus burger with fries. It was delicious. Atmosphere was the same as always but that and the food is what keeps us coming back. Our waitress was really funny and good at her job.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MBodine

      Registered: April 2016
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Thu April 28, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Ambience and food
      Cons: none

       
      Good food (wish there were more choices), and neat ambience. We had a great server who sang to us and took our picture. We will definitely be back. We've been to WDW so many times and had always skipped this one. I am glad we finally tried it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cchurch74

      Registered: June 2006
      Location: Glen Burnie, MD
      Posts: 25
      Review Date: Sun February 21, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere, Service
      Cons:

       
      We had lunch at SciFi on 2/1/16. We always make sure to go to SciFi whenever we're in WDW. The atmosphere is awesome and the service is always great. This time we had Tony was Coney Island and he was one of the best servers we had all trip. My hubby got the NY Strip, which was very good, and I got the reuben which was very tasty. Tony even had them make me a Shirley Temple. For dessert, I had the Candy Bar which was incredible! My hubby had the no sugar added brownie sundae and he really enjoyed it as well.


      I can't really speak to the costs as we had the Dining Plan. But I would definitely recommend this to anyone!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ellis0518

      Registered: June 2007
      Location: Memphis, TN
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Wed September 30, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good atmosphere
      Cons: No flexibility

       
      Nice wait staff, however, didn't want to exchange my dessert for an appetizer as described: ie: soup, fruit, or appetizer. Also, the tomato soup is not the bisque as it used to be. It was just dull tomato soup. Not a long wait to get in. Much faster than usual. Seated pretty much on time.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kw1411

      Registered: August 2015
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Sun August 9, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fun Theme
      Cons: below average food

       
      We came for dinner on 7/22 @ 6:45 and had to wait close to 30 minutes past our reservation time. It was cool in the waiting area and a nice break from the heat, so we didn't mind the wait. I was looking forward to the atmosphere and experience and this restaurant didn't let us down as far as that aspect. The food, however did not impress. My DD had the chicken pasta, it was mushy and the basil cream sauce was very heavy on the basil which she didn't care for. My DH, DS and I all had burgers which were nothing special. The kids did like the milkshakes!! I will mention, I'm almost never cold (especially in the Florida summer heat) but I was freezing!!! in this restaurant. Sci-Fi Dine-In Theater won't make our must do list on future visits.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.