Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • holbrook

      Registered: March 2009
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Tue June 21, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere, service
      Cons: none

       
      Great food, menu, atmosphere and service. My wife finally found a place she thought was really good at WDW. The dark, quite, theater feel and car seats made this meal very relaxing and enjoyable and not being rushed by our server was excellent.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      rsfan

      Registered: August 2007
      Posts: 34
      Review Date: Sun June 19, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food; a/c
      Cons: bit pricey

       
      We had lunch here last week and enjoyed it. I had the salad with chicken breast; good quality with spicy salsa that kicked it up a notch. Wife had the veggie burger; she liked it but it came with some much dressing/salsa that it fell apart and was difficult to eat. One DD had shepherd's pie and liked it; other DD had burger which she finished (she never finishes anything). They shared a milkshake and gave it the thumbs up. Not a cheap lunch but good for special gathering.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      beachpup

      Registered: July 2014
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Wed June 8, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very cool theme, quiet, dark and cool
      Cons: May have to sit with strangers, tables can be a tad cramped

       
      I had not eaten here in many years, probably just after the park opened, and my partner never had, so we decided to try to get in for lunch although we didn't have a reservation. We waited only about 10 minutes and we were seated in the back row of a three row car, as we were the 'hitchhikers' lol. A family was in the same car but it was separate enough that we didn't feel like we were intruding too much. We loved it!! It has not changed at all. I especially liked how quiet it was, as people were watching the screen while eating. The features are kitchy, quirky and quite entertaining! We both had the reuben, which was excellent. Our waiter was courteous and attentive, always with a smile. This may have to become our new tradition every year.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Swin1989

      Registered: August 2010
      Posts: 41
      Review Date: Sat May 14, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Hubby and I had a late lunch here on April 19, 2016. We waited about 15-20 minutes for a table. This is a must do for us every trip. We both got the build your own angus burger with fries. It was delicious. Atmosphere was the same as always but that and the food is what keeps us coming back. Our waitress was really funny and good at her job.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MBodine

      Registered: April 2016
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Thu April 28, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Ambience and food
      Cons: none

       
      Good food (wish there were more choices), and neat ambience. We had a great server who sang to us and took our picture. We will definitely be back. We've been to WDW so many times and had always skipped this one. I am glad we finally tried it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cchurch74

      Registered: June 2006
      Location: Glen Burnie, MD
      Posts: 25
      Review Date: Sun February 21, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere, Service
      Cons:

       
      We had lunch at SciFi on 2/1/16. We always make sure to go to SciFi whenever we're in WDW. The atmosphere is awesome and the service is always great. This time we had Tony was Coney Island and he was one of the best servers we had all trip. My hubby got the NY Strip, which was very good, and I got the reuben which was very tasty. Tony even had them make me a Shirley Temple. For dessert, I had the Candy Bar which was incredible! My hubby had the no sugar added brownie sundae and he really enjoyed it as well.


      I can't really speak to the costs as we had the Dining Plan. But I would definitely recommend this to anyone!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ellis0518

      Registered: June 2007
      Location: Memphis, TN
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Wed September 30, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good atmosphere
      Cons: No flexibility

       
      Nice wait staff, however, didn't want to exchange my dessert for an appetizer as described: ie: soup, fruit, or appetizer. Also, the tomato soup is not the bisque as it used to be. It was just dull tomato soup. Not a long wait to get in. Much faster than usual. Seated pretty much on time.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kw1411

      Registered: August 2015
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Sun August 9, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fun Theme
      Cons: below average food

       
      We came for dinner on 7/22 @ 6:45 and had to wait close to 30 minutes past our reservation time. It was cool in the waiting area and a nice break from the heat, so we didn't mind the wait. I was looking forward to the atmosphere and experience and this restaurant didn't let us down as far as that aspect. The food, however did not impress. My DD had the chicken pasta, it was mushy and the basil cream sauce was very heavy on the basil which she didn't care for. My DH, DS and I all had burgers which were nothing special. The kids did like the milkshakes!! I will mention, I'm almost never cold (especially in the Florida summer heat) but I was freezing!!! in this restaurant. Sci-Fi Dine-In Theater won't make our must do list on future visits.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Junebug21981

      Registered: August 2009
      Location: St. Joseph, IL
      Posts: 32
      Review Date: Sun August 9, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere, Food, Service
      Cons:

       
      My DH had the pulled pork burger and said it was perfect and good amount of heat without too much!! I had a build your own burger with cheese and bacon. Great burgers here, better than the counter service burgers you get throughout the parks. DH had fries and I had onion rings with our burgers... both wonderful. They have squirt flavorings- vanilla and cherry to put in your soda, so of course I had to have a vanilla cherry Dr. Pepper. Great Place!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Harrimans

      Registered: October 2009
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Fri July 10, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere and shakes
      Cons: Food was just OK

       
      Loved the atmosphere! Perfect place on a hot day to enjoy lunch.


      Kids loved the cars and they laughed at the cheesy movie clips. DW and I enjoyed the atmosphere, that darkness and the AC.


      The shakes were super good. The food was just OK but if you get burgers and sandwiches not to expensive by Disney standards.


      Lots of fun!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jbald

      Registered: June 2010
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Sun June 21, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food and atmosphere
      Cons: none

       
      This place needs to be a chain. The atmosphere is so cool and the food was good. We had hamburgers and shakes.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      destinie

      Registered: March 2015
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Mon March 2, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Theme, Allergy-friendly food, good food
      Cons: None

       
      This place was SO COOL! I loved feeling like I was outside in a drive-in theater and loved seeing clips of old sci-fi films. (Plan 9 made an appearance and we had a good chuckle.) The tables shaped like cars are also a neat touch and it feels really intimate even if you have people sitting in front/behind you.


      They were able to accommodate my gf/df diet and I liked they also had an option other than french fries: Cucumber Salad. I would recommend you ask for it when you go, it's deliciously thinly sliced cucumber and onion marinated in a vinegar-based dressing. Yummy! My husband had a milkshake and said it was good, too.


      Fun experience in Hollywood Studios!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sugarpie7

      Registered: February 2007
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Wed February 25, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, fun place
      Cons: long wait, wait staff

       
      I would recommend this place. i think it's fun and the burger was pretty good.
      Each time we go, I suggest to my wife that this should be franchised. It's fun.


      This time, with a reservation, the wait was a little long. The waitress looked as though she just heard her dog died and she had been working for the past 20 hours. She wasn't fun, friendly, polite or interested in us. She wasn't rude or nasty, but she really couldn't care about us.
      i really hated giving her a tip.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      captsmee

      Registered: May 2008
      Location: Neverland
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Wed February 4, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great service & entertainment
      Cons: low lighting

       
      Every trip we are sure to make a visit to Sci-fi, it's our favorite at the studios. I had the strip steak with blue cheese butter (yumm), veggies & mashed potatoes. Everything was delicious. My sister had a burger which I've had in the past too. It is much better than the burger you get at quick service locations. For dessert I had a a vanilla shake which was equally yummy & she had an ice cream sundae. Thumbs up for a great meal
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ajrob

      Registered: April 2010
      Posts: 42
      Review Date: Mon December 29, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): cute seating, movie reel, food
      Cons: slightly on the dark side

       
      First time here, we loved it. Nachos as an app were delicious. Burger, pasta and chicken sandwich were piping hot and delicious. The restaurant was not crowed and they were able to seat us 45 min prior to our ADR. We were too full for desssert and were handed bottled waters on our way out to compensate us for dessert. Didn't even ask for them. Great service, food and fun movie/music on the big screen. A+
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.